Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 607 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

607 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

607 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
100
3 stars
53
2 stars
53
1 stars
307
1-20 of 481 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews
10/31/2012

Customer review by PalmSpringsGV

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by PalmSpringsGV
by PalmSpringsGV

Okay, this item arrived today and I must say I am quite pleased with it! Previous reviews mentioned the touchpad, specifically, so I want to tell you that I have had no problems whatsoever. I did not even have to calibrate it at all, which if need be, CAN be done. It was totally accurate on such sites as my on-line banking, YouTube, and FaceBook--even selecting the smallest of gui's. Possibly, other users did not take off the protective sheet. If you read the product's description fully and understand that it's purpose is for casual web browsing and the like, I think you will be as excited about this as I am. Clearly, its a great deal for the money and while I am sure that the $200 tablets will be more cutting edge in a variety of ways, this one looks, feels, and performs great. I attached to my home WiFi in less than 30 seconds and the same goes for my e-mail accounts. Folks, this is a value-priced, entry level, but slick little gadget.

Was this review helpful? (349) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PalmSpringsGV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent tablet at a great price.
11/1/2012

Customer review by momof2bargainshopper

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by momof2bargainshopper
by momof2bargainshopper

After reading reviews I was hesitant on buying but due to my previous dealings with Walmart's replacement plan I opted to buy this, knowing either way I would either return it, or if it did indeed screw up, I would be compensated. The tablet unfortunately was already turned on right out of the package when I plugged it in, so unfortunately I'm assuming I will be having battery problems early on since it didn't get a full 6 hour charge. Other than that, for the price, the tablet is great; however, my purpose was to please my 8-year-old since her mp3 had previously broken, this was only $20 more. I've only had it a couple days and I've been on it more than her. For music and photo purposes its great, everything transferred very easily. Angry birds plays very well as well as the other few games loaded. I'm a little disappointed on the app store but I'm sure if I search around on it more I'll find some apps that appeal to me.

Was this review helpful? (173) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2bargainshopper
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Previous reviewers may have been uninformed
11/8/2012

Customer review by PhilThePhoenix

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by PhilThePhoenix
by PhilThePhoenix

The reviews that complain about the touch screen, seem to be unaware that this item has a RESISTIVE touch screen rather than a CAPACATIVE touch screen. The fact that the price is so low SHOULD clue people in, that something is different. With that said, the device performs EXACTLY as I would expect a resistive touch screen to perform. There is a decent camera, there is NO HDMI output. Internal memory is limited to 2GB (expandable by up to 32GB with Micro SD card). Netflix will NOT work on this device. It is NOT rooted, so the GooglePlay store will NOT work. The AmazonAndroid store WILL however install. The Ematic store does indeed show that there are ZERO items available. All in all, it is what one would expect for this low price. If you want more, then expect to pay more.

Was this review helpful? (111) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilThePhoenix
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good tablet for the price!
11/11/2012

Customer review by CrazyForPugs

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by CrazyForPugs
by CrazyForPugs

I purchased 4 of these for each of the grandkids (ages 3-12) and they are perfect for them for the price. I am unsure why the negative comments about the touch screen being non-responsive....because all 4 of the ones we got work perfectly! There is plastic on the tablet screen when it first comes out of the box, so perhaps they are not removing it?! Great purchase! Ignore the negative comments! Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyForPugs
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great starter tablet
10/27/2012

Customer review by alohamomma

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by alohamomma
by alohamomma

Considering this cost only 10 dollars more than my mp3 (which was also ematic) I am estactic. I wish the battery lasted longer with downloading and updating. but otherwise I have no complaints. I broke the volume button on my mp3 and also wanted a PDA that I could carry in my purse. This fit the bill with wifi access to boot. DO you know they still sell the palm pilot and it is over $200 still. outrageous! Is this worth it? yes. But if you can wait (which I didn't want to) I imagine black friday will have great sales.

Was this review helpful? (97) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alohamomma
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great For Kids
11/5/2012

Customer review by Junekitz

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Junekitz
by Junekitz

I bought two of these products for a starter for my kids age 10 and 8 and at the price of $60 its good for them. It connected to my Wifi within seconds, it have preloaded games good for kids, The app store wasn't any good, but figured I play around with it to find out more. We have no problems with the screen and pressing hard. It feels sturdy and lightweight, perfect for a kid, for the price I paid I am very happy with the product, they can easliy surf the web, play music, take pictures and send them to friends.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junekitz
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A functional tablet and a good value
11/8/2012

Customer review by EmaticUser

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by EmaticUser
by EmaticUser

At $59.95 which is what I bought this tablet for, it's a great buy. Just wanted to take the time to agree with the other viewer about the screen sensitivity. If you can accept that if you want to select an icon you have to tap it with your fingernail, and if you want to fly through the pages then you have to do it with the pad of your finger, you will be very happy with this device. It also helps when you want to scroll the page to give the screen time to feel your finger pad before you fling. It took me awhile to get this and I wanted to make sure that nobody else got as frustrated as I did. As far as the Soc.io Mall app store, you have to sign up for it and then you will get a confirming Email before you can use the store. I haven't tried any other stores yet. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmaticUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Do It!!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by 7alr3

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by 7alr3
by 7alr3

This is by far the WORST product I have ever purchased from Wal-Mart. I mean come on! Its not even worth the $60! Everything that everyone put on here was true, the touchscreen is very hard to use and there are no apps! Never buy a product before reading the reviews. SMH. AND both of mine came scratched up! Very disappointed :-(

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7alr3
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worst...
11/15/2012

Customer review by Bosshunt

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Bosshunt
by Bosshunt

Ok...I just received this thing this morning. I bought it as a lil Christmas gift but I wanted to charge it and make sure it works first... 1) the App Store is not google play... 2) the App Store does not work 3) the camera is VERY poor 4)the touch screen is horrible!!! 5) very very very slowwwwww

Was this review helpful? (65) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bosshunt
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love this tablet!! Amazing buy
11/11/2012

Customer review by Jojotx

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Jojotx
by Jojotx

I really love this tablet!! after enjoying this product for personal use, I decided to share it with my patients in my dental practice to keep them occupied while in the dental chair or even while waiting in the lobby. What i didnt realize was that patients would keep asking me where i got it from and how much i paid for it-- it was a hit! Everyone loved watching movies and browsing the internet. It features great quality and great battery life which makes life easy! And you just cant beat the price... Its a great buy for all.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojotx
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by gordysee150

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by gordysee150
by gordysee150

I had bought 2 for my kids and after opening and trying.to use them too many issues for time so I returned them a week later. First thing is the touch screen is horrible I had to keep pressing the screen like 3 times to get the app I wanted to open then I tried going into the app store it has and it kept saying not working at the time or never could get what the kids wanted. And when it did download something it took forever so we boxed them and returned them I will never get anything by this company Ematic horrible device..

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gordysee150
Allentown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From how I see it...
11/5/2012

Customer review by Bubbatechjunkie

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Bubbatechjunkie
by Bubbatechjunkie

This tablet serves every purpose and need for me that an Ipad ever could. But at a fraction of the price. This is beyond a good find, this is a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbatechjunkie
Springdale, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by gpeezy

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by gpeezy
by gpeezy

I have to agree with those who complained about the touch screen it is horrible making it extremely hard to work the tablet. I will be returning it today

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpeezy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not For Kids
11/13/2012

Customer review by BluJackCity

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BluJackCity
by BluJackCity

Overall, its a nice tablet for adults. I bought this tablet for my son. Its far to advanced for a 5 year old. It also doesn't have Google Play.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluJackCity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by RealToys

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by RealToys
by RealToys

This tablet is worthless. I had this tablet for less than 24 hours and had to callobate it 5 times. I was pressing the icon at the top but it was showing that I was pressing in the middle. I had to tap the screen several times and sometimes extremely hard in order for it to do what I asked of it. Save your money for something else. Cheat is not the better deal in this case.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealToys
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Get It
11/10/2012

Customer review by VeeraJK

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by VeeraJK
by VeeraJK

I purchased this offline, and took it back the day after I purchased it. The touchscreen just would not work. I should have payed attention to the reviews. I ended up getting a Samsung Galaxy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeeraJK
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fast
11/15/2012

Customer review by England2005

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by England2005
by England2005

Great features and is quite neat. Good tablet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
England2005
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't even deserve 1 star!
11/21/2012

Customer review by CaseyLayne

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by CaseyLayne
by CaseyLayne

I received this tablet in the mail yesterday. It was going to be a Christmas present. I opened it up and wanted to set it up to be ready-to-use once opened. NOTHING wanted to work on it. You had to press very hard and sometimes that still didnt work. I gave up after 5 minutes and will be returning it today!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaseyLayne
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Same Issues as earlier model
10/24/2012

Customer review by mikki652

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by mikki652
by mikki652

Touchscreen very unresponsive. When pulling up a webpage, you have to tap numerous times before it will pull up the keyboard. You also have to press fairly hard on the screen before it will recognize a touch. Just bought today. Will be taking back tomorrow. Spend a little more money and get one with good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (71) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikki652
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a beginner
11/27/2012

Customer review by Karma2012

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Karma2012
by Karma2012

We bought these for three Grandchildren for Christmas, ages 5 - 7 - 9. I think they will love them. I have been downloading games on them, but could not use the app store on the tablet. It wouldn't show any apps. Went to blogs and was able to download many free games on the amazon app store. For the price you can't beat it. Of course, it's not like the bigger tablets (I have a 3rd generation 64gb ipad), but it works great for what we wanted for the Grandkids. If your older and looking for a tablet to do many things, this may not be for you. You can browse the internet and the tablet is a nice size. The screen is resistive vs. capacitive. ( Resistive responds to pressure on its surface; it can be used with fingertip or stylus pressure. Capacitive is more responsive than resistive touch screen). My ipad is capacitive...which is nice. The resistive screen on the Ematic Genesis worked just fine. It didn't take me long to get use to it. Now I'm contemplating cutting a protective screen to put on the tablet. The kids will probably use a stylus and I wouldn't want the screen to get scratched. Also, I would like to find a silicone gel case for them. The only problem is these two accessories could cost more than the tablet itself!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karma2012
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews