Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
28
1-20 of 94 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
emetic the company
1/18/2016

Customer review by unhappymother

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by unhappymother
by unhappymother

i bout two emetic fun tab pros for my two kids as Christmas presents. the tabs when thy work are great as lung as you have wifi, (not good for cars,travling) one after four months won't charge at all, when i called the company not only did i talk to someone who i could barley understand but as i tried to ask a question i caped getting the same answer not the one to the question i asked, like she was reading from a manual what to say. the 1 year warranty that is advertized to come with it is not even worth the paper it printed on but you don't find that out till you need it. the free replacement only lasts for 90days to three months (not what is advertised) if i know that i would not have spent the $55 of hard earned money to het what at first sounded like the perfect thing for my kids. very unhappy with this product and the company that makes/sells it....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappymother
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tablet for Children
2/13/2013

Customer review by Laceyandsamsmamma

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Laceyandsamsmamma
by Laceyandsamsmamma

My kids love this tablet. We bought it for our 4 year old for xmas and she can't get enough of it. The only downfall we have found is a couple of the games only work on wifi but other than that all the important ones work without so it doesn't affect us to much. My 7 and 9 year old both have their own setting on here too. We have tons of electronics in the house ipod touch, kindle fire, wiiu wii dsi 3ds ect. and all the kids still love this just as much. matter of fact they all trade and swap electronics with each other. But I would say the youngest plays it the most. Also This is great because its educational and controlled by parents. You never have to worry about what they are playing. My daughter took it to show her teacher after school who then asked her to bring it back and show the class. It is excellent the only reason I would give it 4 stars is because not all games play when you are not on wifi thats it. its durable educational easy to play ect. what more could you want. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laceyandsamsmamma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet For Kids And Parents!!
10/20/2012

Customer review by 3pixies

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by 3pixies
by 3pixies

I bought this for my 8 1/2 year old for Christmas. I was a little hesitant, since she uses an iPad in school, I thought it might be too young for her. I am happy to admit that I was wrong! During setup, Zoodles asks for your child's date of birth, so they have age appropriate content available for them. It also updates apps and videos (after asking for the parent's permission#, so the tablet "ages" with your child. It comes preloaded with enough apps to keep my daughter busy for a long time. As she plays, the games that she chooses most often will be automatically added to her favorites tab. I love that this tablet has interactive email and a kid-friendly browser, since she is at the age where she wants to play on the internet but I am terrified of what she may stumble upon, so this is a great way to make mom and child happy! Once you set the tablet up, it is in "kid-mode" and you cannot return to the main screen #parent-mode) without first typing in a four-digit pin. The touch screen is great, it's not so sensitive that I was hitting buttons by mistake, but I also did not have to jam my finger into the screen to make it work. I was also worried about the speed of the tablet, so I played a few games and had no problems at all. The ergonamic shape of the back is also nice, I found this easier to hold than my Kindle. Overall, this is a great tablet, I think my daughter will be very happy!

Was this review helpful? (372) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3pixies
Wellsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STOPPED CHARGING 2 Weeks after usage -
2/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this as a Christmas present for my little boy. It stopped charging (used multiple usb chargers) after 2 weeks of using it. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/4/2012

Customer review by lovesdotcom

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by lovesdotcom
by lovesdotcom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased for my 6 year old son's birhtday and he has not put it down yet. I haven't really had a chance to mess with it other than hook to wifi which was quick and simple. It has alot of preloaded games to get them started. I will have to use it when he is asleep because he will not put it down. I would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (98) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesdotcom
pottstown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 2 year old!
12/29/2012

Customer review by X3amberchambers

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by X3amberchambers
by X3amberchambers

My husband & I did a lot of research on tablets for children & this one seemed like the perfect choice for our 2 year old daughter. Easy for her to navigate & she can get all the games she has on my phone & my ipad on her very own device. We also chose the fun to pro because it is something that will grow with her as she gets older unlike the leappad or innotab, plus you don't have to spend $25 a game!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
X3amberchambers
St Clair shores, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I purchased 2 of these
10/3/2013

Customer review by justiceshopper

1.0 stars 10/3/2013 by justiceshopper
by justiceshopper

I purchased 2 of these tablets and 1 of them stop working but shortly after I got sick and had to go into the hospital. well my problem is that I am unable to afford to ship my old item to get the replacement due to the expense of my medicine assuming they will still be willing to do the exchange since it has taken so long. but my initial contact with them was within the time frame the warranty was still in place. I contacted them and I will see what happens because most companies will send out a replacement and you send the old one back or the postage is paid for the defective item to be shipped to them and then they would send the replacement but this company has no way to speak to a live person its EMAIL ONLY. It almost seems like this company is saying your issue is not urgent enough for us to talk to you take a number and we will get back to you at our earliest convenience.Only I'm so heart broken for my son because all this time without his tablet because this company doesn't seem to care about it's customers

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justiceshopper
New Orleans,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
DISAPPOINTED
12/29/2015

Customer review by OneVeryMadMommy

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by OneVeryMadMommy
by OneVeryMadMommy

I am very very very disappointed with the product and company! First I bought my kids the FunTab Pro for Christmas! I called the company when I went to set it up Christmas eve, you know to have it ready for Christmas day and the guides and instructions came in spanish! no offense but I needed ENGLISH! So when I called support, after being on hold for a bit the guy begins to tell me its Walmarts issue since that is where I ordered it. I told him NO its sealed from you guys! YOU GUYS PACKED IT UP and sealed it, then walmart gets it from there! HE then tells me he will email me everything I need, I NEVER GOT THAT EMAIL! Tried to call back and got hung on not once but TWICE! NOW I get it set up on my own not thanks to the support people, and in kidzone the zoodles is not working properly, it will not let my kids link to mail their grandparents in another state pics they created, like it advertises! I contact zoodles and they say its ematic issue! On top of this, we fully charge it and my kids cant even get an half hour charge out of it! ARE YOU KIDDING ME! I give them 1 hour on any elctronics they pick and of course they chose their new tablet and they cant even play for a half hour before it dies! HAD I KNOWN these were major problems, HAD I KNOWN their customer service SUCKED and were very RUDE! I would have chose another product! THIS WAS THEIR BIG ITEM! I dont make much and this was something both kids where asking for! SO I saved up for it! I AM NOT a happy person! I have left several emails asking for help and no replies from any! Do not buy their product if you want good service! Or if you want to get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneVeryMadMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected
11/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Though I have not had the opportunity to really play with the purchase, because it is a Christmas gift to my high functioning autistic son, I have done enough on the parent dashboard and it was pretty impressive for a kids tablet. I do like all the apps that it offers for my son, and siblings, (if he shares). It was extremely light for a tablet, and I thought for a kids tablet, pretty quick as far as the internet and moving between apps or pages loading. I think it was worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product
11/25/2012

Customer review by tcrawf7351

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by tcrawf7351
by tcrawf7351
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first we thought we were going to send it back, because my son thought he could get google play on it. He called customer service and they told him that he could use a third party to get the google play, it worked and now he can get netflix and all the other thing he wanted if for. So it's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcrawf7351
Wildwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ematic not 100% honest in advertising
1/2/2013

Customer review by RoostersAngel

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by RoostersAngel
by RoostersAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tablet for young children. However, Ematic does not disclose the fact that if you want all this tablet offers, you must opt to purchase a monthly or yearly "premium" program which allows you access to all the listed games and books they advertise. For the price, and the fact they use it in their advertising, they should include all without additional costs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoostersAngel
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for kids
4/2/2013

Customer review by Indymom12

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Indymom12
by Indymom12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 4 year old son because I was tired of him always being on my smartphone to play games or look at look at cartoons on utube. The system does that and so much more. I must admit that am addicted to the games and play this tablet for my own enjoyment. It works alot like an smart phone or table where you can go into the app store and download games or books. I have only used the free games which there are plenty of so I haven't seen the need for get any that cost money. I also did not upgrade to the premium account and still do not feel that I am missing out on anything. This product was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indymom12
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features, comfortable in hand, perfect size
12/27/2012

Customer review by hiiamamie

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by hiiamamie
by hiiamamie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, so good. This was a Christmas present for our 3 yr old, the daughter of gadget geek parents. We've played with it a little. No complaints here. I love how I can go online and see her little art creations and see what apps she has been using. Grandparents can make video messages to go along with the stories, like they are right there reading to the kids when they can't be there. 2 cute! Love it. The grips are nice, my husband was actually a bit jealous that his tablet doesn't have nice grips. Came with everything we needed, easy set up, and charged out of the box. I'd be happy to provide a more technical review in a month or so - haven't spent much time with this device yet. It fits on her lap perfectly on her little lap and we like that we put the pink piece around it - easy to see. The sleeve is gray neopreme with a zipper - fits nicely and easily in the 'case' and slips into my purse when we are on the go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiiamamie
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
English please
12/26/2015

Customer review by cindy

2.0 stars 12/26/2015 by cindy
by cindy

An instruction book in English would have been very helpful. Every language but English.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great tablet for kids!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by bellamom101

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by bellamom101
by bellamom101

I picked this tablet over the NABI because this came with the Zoodles that my daughter already loved. I had no problems getting it set up, the worst thing I can say about it is that the battery doesn't last as long as I would like. But that is to be expected with my daughter playing Wheres my water and watching netflix quite a bit. If this ever breaks I will most definitely be buying another.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellamom101
Aultman,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont know yet
12/15/2015

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

When we recived the tablet it was all smashed up and broke. How ever the package we recived it in was not. So I guess walmart sent a bad tablet. I hope I can get it rwplaced before christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for little kids
12/29/2012

Customer review by frogpower

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by frogpower
by frogpower

I absolutely love this tablet. It is great for little kids because of its design, easy to hold as well. It came with a bunch of accessories so you didn't have to purchase anything extra in addition to it. The ematic company is quick to respond to any questions or answers or concerns regarding any aspect of it. the only thing I am not fond of is the camera doesn't have a flash. Kid mode is great, and allows you to monitor and pick what your child is allowed to use with out having to constantly monitor or watch them. I love this and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogpower
turners falls Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a amazing learning product.
11/20/2012

Customer review by starrboo

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by starrboo
by starrboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't beat this little tablet. It is better then the tablet I bought myself 6months ago and its a third of the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starrboo
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet for Kids!
12/27/2012

Customer review by sncharris

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by sncharris
by sncharris

I bought the Ematic Fun Tab Pro for my 6 year old who asked for an iPad for Christmas, he seems like his new tablet and has spent hours playing it. He loves all the pre-installed games and we are planning to download more apps soon. I am very pleased with the purchase, ease of setting up the tablet and using all of the features. I really liked the Kid Safe Mode and I am comfortable letting him play for hours and not worrying about him getting on websites that are not appropriate. There are a few issues with downloading apps that I believe Ematic is working on getting these resolved but nothing is perfect and you will always have issues with electronics and technology.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sncharris
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! *WARNING*
12/10/2012

Customer review by consernparent

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by consernparent
by consernparent

Me and my husband bought this for our daughter as a christmas gift. Upon openning it and charging it , we discovered it freezes alot! The touch screen is not very responsive and the battery life is not that long. Half of the app's on it don't work and the reset on it doesn't either. I would never spend this much money on this but thought it would help our daughter. After discovering on the internet through research that we are not the only people with this problem ....we sadly decided to return the tablet and got her a leappad2 . Before buying this do some research or you will have to go through what we did! The company is not good at getting back to you and gives you the run around! so AGAIN DON'T BUY THIS ITEM! If you do good luck!

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consernparent
carthage, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews