Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
24
1-20 of 89 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great Tablet For Kids And Parents!!
10/20/2012

Customer review by 3pixies

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by 3pixies
by 3pixies

I bought this for my 8 1/2 year old for Christmas. I was a little hesitant, since she uses an iPad in school, I thought it might be too young for her. I am happy to admit that I was wrong! During setup, Zoodles asks for your child's date of birth, so they have age appropriate content available for them. It also updates apps and videos (after asking for the parent's permission#, so the tablet "ages" with your child. It comes preloaded with enough apps to keep my daughter busy for a long time. As she plays, the games that she chooses most often will be automatically added to her favorites tab. I love that this tablet has interactive email and a kid-friendly browser, since she is at the age where she wants to play on the internet but I am terrified of what she may stumble upon, so this is a great way to make mom and child happy! Once you set the tablet up, it is in "kid-mode" and you cannot return to the main screen #parent-mode) without first typing in a four-digit pin. The touch screen is great, it's not so sensitive that I was hitting buttons by mistake, but I also did not have to jam my finger into the screen to make it work. I was also worried about the speed of the tablet, so I played a few games and had no problems at all. The ergonamic shape of the back is also nice, I found this easier to hold than my Kindle. Overall, this is a great tablet, I think my daughter will be very happy!

Was this review helpful? (330) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3pixies
Wellsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2012

Customer review by lovesdotcom

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by lovesdotcom
by lovesdotcom

Just purchased for my 6 year old son's birhtday and he has not put it down yet. I haven't really had a chance to mess with it other than hook to wifi which was quick and simple. It has alot of preloaded games to get them started. I will have to use it when he is asleep because he will not put it down. I would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (83) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesdotcom
pottstown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product
11/25/2012

Customer review by tcrawf7351

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by tcrawf7351
by tcrawf7351

At first we thought we were going to send it back, because my son thought he could get google play on it. He called customer service and they told him that he could use a third party to get the google play, it worked and now he can get netflix and all the other thing he wanted if for. So it's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcrawf7351
Wildwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
11/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Though I have not had the opportunity to really play with the purchase, because it is a Christmas gift to my high functioning autistic son, I have done enough on the parent dashboard and it was pretty impressive for a kids tablet. I do like all the apps that it offers for my son, and siblings, (if he shares). It was extremely light for a tablet, and I thought for a kids tablet, pretty quick as far as the internet and moving between apps or pages loading. I think it was worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a amazing learning product.
11/20/2012

Customer review by starrboo

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by starrboo
by starrboo

You can't beat this little tablet. It is better then the tablet I bought myself 6months ago and its a third of the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starrboo
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 2 year old!
12/29/2012

Customer review by X3amberchambers

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by X3amberchambers
by X3amberchambers

My husband & I did a lot of research on tablets for children & this one seemed like the perfect choice for our 2 year old daughter. Easy for her to navigate & she can get all the games she has on my phone & my ipad on her very own device. We also chose the fun to pro because it is something that will grow with her as she gets older unlike the leappad or innotab, plus you don't have to spend $25 a game!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
X3amberchambers
St Clair shores, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ematic not 100% honest in advertising
1/2/2013

Customer review by RoostersAngel

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by RoostersAngel
by RoostersAngel

This is a great tablet for young children. However, Ematic does not disclose the fact that if you want all this tablet offers, you must opt to purchase a monthly or yearly "premium" program which allows you access to all the listed games and books they advertise. For the price, and the fact they use it in their advertising, they should include all without additional costs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoostersAngel
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what i was expected
12/28/2012

Customer review by Just8Another8Consumer8

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Just8Another8Consumer8
by Just8Another8Consumer8

It does not have access to Google Play for app download and it's own app mall did not work during 24 hrs that i had it. Touch functionality is horrible. It is a great idea! but they need to work on their hardware.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Just8Another8Consumer8
Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
12/26/2012

Customer review by Momof15

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Momof15
by Momof15

I purchased four of these as Christmas gifts for my kids. They are junk, do not purchase, these are all going back. They are slow, if you touch a letter the letter next to it lights up. Can't do much of anything on them my kids hate them. They are 6 to 9 years old.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof15
Micigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great for little kids
12/29/2012

Customer review by frogpower

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by frogpower
by frogpower

I absolutely love this tablet. It is great for little kids because of its design, easy to hold as well. It came with a bunch of accessories so you didn't have to purchase anything extra in addition to it. The ematic company is quick to respond to any questions or answers or concerns regarding any aspect of it. the only thing I am not fond of is the camera doesn't have a flash. Kid mode is great, and allows you to monitor and pick what your child is allowed to use with out having to constantly monitor or watch them. I love this and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogpower
turners falls Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for kids!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by bellamom101

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by bellamom101
by bellamom101

I picked this tablet over the NABI because this came with the Zoodles that my daughter already loved. I had no problems getting it set up, the worst thing I can say about it is that the battery doesn't last as long as I would like. But that is to be expected with my daughter playing Wheres my water and watching netflix quite a bit. If this ever breaks I will most definitely be buying another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellamom101
Aultman,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for kids
4/2/2013

Customer review by Indymom12

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Indymom12
by Indymom12

I bought this for my 4 year old son because I was tired of him always being on my smartphone to play games or look at look at cartoons on utube. The system does that and so much more. I must admit that am addicted to the games and play this tablet for my own enjoyment. It works alot like an smart phone or table where you can go into the app store and download games or books. I have only used the free games which there are plenty of so I haven't seen the need for get any that cost money. I also did not upgrade to the premium account and still do not feel that I am missing out on anything. This product was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indymom12
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT
12/27/2012

Customer review by TWORKITOUT

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by TWORKITOUT
by TWORKITOUT

BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FOR MY BABY GIRL WHOSE 9 YEARS OLD AND LOVE ELECTRONICS LIKE ME. SHE LOVES IT AND WONT PUT IT DOWN AND WHEN SHE DONT HAVE IT I DO, IM GOING TO BUY TWO MORE CAUSE HER OLDER BROTHER AND YOUNGER SISTER LOVE IT! WE WERE HAVING TROUBLE WITH DOWNLOADING THE SOCIO MALL BUT I SEE THAT THE SYSTEM CRASHED SO WHEN I GET HOME I WILL CHECK THE ALTERNATIVE! THANKS SO MUCH FOR DEVELOPING A TERRIFIC ANDROID DEVICE FOR THE KIDS!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWORKITOUT
LAKE CHARLES, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! *WARNING*
12/10/2012

Customer review by consernparent

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by consernparent
by consernparent

Me and my husband bought this for our daughter as a christmas gift. Upon openning it and charging it , we discovered it freezes alot! The touch screen is not very responsive and the battery life is not that long. Half of the app's on it don't work and the reset on it doesn't either. I would never spend this much money on this but thought it would help our daughter. After discovering on the internet through research that we are not the only people with this problem ....we sadly decided to return the tablet and got her a leappad2 . Before buying this do some research or you will have to go through what we did! The company is not good at getting back to you and gives you the run around! so AGAIN DON'T BUY THIS ITEM! If you do good luck!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consernparent
carthage, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2012

Customer review by unhappyiowan

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by unhappyiowan
by unhappyiowan

The touch screen doesn't work very well and all the apps are slow.

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappyiowan
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet for Kids!
12/27/2012

Customer review by sncharris

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by sncharris
by sncharris

I bought the Ematic Fun Tab Pro for my 6 year old who asked for an iPad for Christmas, he seems like his new tablet and has spent hours playing it. He loves all the pre-installed games and we are planning to download more apps soon. I am very pleased with the purchase, ease of setting up the tablet and using all of the features. I really liked the Kid Safe Mode and I am comfortable letting him play for hours and not worrying about him getting on websites that are not appropriate. There are a few issues with downloading apps that I believe Ematic is working on getting these resolved but nothing is perfect and you will always have issues with electronics and technology.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sncharris
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad investment , not kid friendly
1/10/2013

Customer review by juggalonation

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by juggalonation
by juggalonation

app store not functional , no customer service, does not support google play or amazon. slow freezes right out of the box

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juggalonation
newport, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great features, comfortable in hand, perfect size
12/27/2012

Customer review by hiiamamie

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by hiiamamie
by hiiamamie

So far, so good. This was a Christmas present for our 3 yr old, the daughter of gadget geek parents. We've played with it a little. No complaints here. I love how I can go online and see her little art creations and see what apps she has been using. Grandparents can make video messages to go along with the stories, like they are right there reading to the kids when they can't be there. 2 cute! Love it. The grips are nice, my husband was actually a bit jealous that his tablet doesn't have nice grips. Came with everything we needed, easy set up, and charged out of the box. I'd be happy to provide a more technical review in a month or so - haven't spent much time with this device yet. It fits on her lap perfectly on her little lap and we like that we put the pink piece around it - easy to see. The sleeve is gray neopreme with a zipper - fits nicely and easily in the 'case' and slips into my purse when we are on the go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiiamamie
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible freezes
1/3/2013

Customer review by E6Army

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by E6Army
by E6Army

It worked for 5 days and Froze up, wouldn't turn on then reset it and then it wouldn't turn off and froze on the start up menu... I guess thats why Walmart took it off online. ematic needs to get it together. You can't even call them u have to email the complaint and wait for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
E6Army
South oc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Run, don't walk.
11/14/2012

Customer review by kkbuzzbo

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by kkbuzzbo
by kkbuzzbo

I bought 2 of these last year for 2 of my children. You will find that after a day or so of using this product it is TERRIBLE. One of the tablets just quit all together after about an hour. The other would not hold a charge for more than 5 mins, would not stay connected to the Internet, slow, slow, slow. (And I have the fastest Internet available). Last year they were also $99.00. I would not take one of these if they gave me one. Luckily Santa kept the receipts and as always with Wal-Mart's excellent customer service, I got a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (18) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkbuzzbo
Crossville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews