Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 91 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
3/10/2013

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Sandy
by Sandy

After doing much research, I bough this HP Laptop and have been so satisfied with it. Does everything that you would want for home use and student. The set-up was fast and easy. I was very worried about Windows 8 (after reading countless reviews) but let me assure you that it is very simple to learn plus HP includes a free download for a "Start Button" that makes it operate like a Windows 7. Don't pass up new technology because as time goes by Microsoft will phase out updates for older browsers, like they just did for XP and Internet Explorer for XP. Don't be left behind. This is the future. I am 63 and had no problems getting use to it after only 4 days. This is a great computer for the price and all the features.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop
2/15/2013

Customer review by Megan4288

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Megan4288
by Megan4288

I had to go through some craziness to get this laptop! I wasn't too pleased with walmart, because they cancelled my order once, because they didn't have it in stock at my local walmart. I called three other walmarts, and they didn't have it either. I finally tried to get it shipped, but then as it turned out, I forgot to change my shipping address! So I had to cancel THAT order! Finally, I called one more store that was about 45 mins away, and they had it! Only one, at that!!! We hurried down there and got it! I am so glad I did get it, because it is totally worth it! Windows 8, for some, is hard to get adjusted to and all I can say is you have to play around with to figure it out. It's an amazing laptop at a great price, lots of space (which I need) and it is really nice looking. It is a greyish bluish color and I LOVE the fact that I can insert a memory card right in the side without having to plug up my camera to the laptop. Well worth the buy! But I would have it shipped, instead of picking it up! My personal opinion though!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan4288
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is this happening to anyone else?
1/29/2013

Customer review by VanessaMIA

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by VanessaMIA
by VanessaMIA

Bought this thing at 1 AM last week because my other computer was shutting on and off and it's to the point of death. So it was working out great and everything but something started to happen that I didn't noticed until I've tried fixing it. Facebook doesn't work on my computer; I can still see other people's statuses and get notifications, but I cant CHECK them. No notifications, no messages or friends. I thought it was because there was a facebook update, didn't know that it was just like this. Then I tried to get Modzilla, but it wouldn't dare open a file, I don't even know if Windows 8 supported firefox but it should by now... I tried seeing if I could get on Internet Explorer to see if I could access facebook from there, but it'll crash the second I search for anything. Skype notifications don't show up until you comment, my headphones constantly keep installing and unpluging from the usb port. And so I feel like this might be the computer's fault, maybe not windows 8. But I cannot recommend this computer until I find out WHY ITS DOING THIS?!

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaMIA
Cleveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good computer at a good price
11/5/2012

Customer review by PhantomRockstargirl

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by PhantomRockstargirl
by PhantomRockstargirl

I love this computer! I haven't had any problems with it at all. It does everything I expected (I've never owned a laptop though, and my previous computer is old#. I would highly recommend this computer especially for students who have a price budget like I did. The design is sleek, the computer works fast #it has windows 8 also# and overall, it is a wonderful computer. Its lightweight, the battery seems to last a decent amount of time #but that depends on what apps you are running).

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhantomRockstargirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value laptop
1/30/2013

Customer review by sky7777

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by sky7777
by sky7777

For the price, this is among the best laptops out there. Why? The difference is in the chip. This is my second laptop with an AMD processor. I also have a 6 year old desktop with an AMD Athlon chip that runs like new! Virtually silent. This HP's AMD processor is so cool that the laptop doesn't get hot or even warm. Intel laptops I've had got sizzling hot underneath AND on the touchpad. Also, for this G6 chip, it's a bargain to me. As for HP itself it's a solid pc. I've read some people were unhappy with the web cam on HP's. Let me tell you that they are far better than on most other standard laptop webcams. Most brands are grainy or dark. I don't mind Hp's at all. Makes me look younger. lol

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sky7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good laptop for the price!
12/27/2012

Customer review by msdixiediva

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by msdixiediva
by msdixiediva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally bought this for myself and another one for my grandson, but gave him the choice of which one he wanted. He chose the HP because it's faster and he likes to play games. So I asked his opinion and he gives it 4 out of 5 stars. The only problem he's had is that it can occasionally lag when going online. Part of that is the server, I'm sure, and part the HP. So it gets a big thumbs-up from him, and therefore from me. Well worth the price! My only quibble would be that it doesn't come with any kind of Word software. Since I want a laptop for the purpose of using Word, this would definitely not have made me happy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdixiediva
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop
12/26/2012

Customer review by DallasCowboysFan1

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by DallasCowboysFan1
by DallasCowboysFan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this laptop for my son (18 yrs old) for christmas as last minute gift when his dell laptop completely bombed out, and so far he loves it, says its every bit as good as his dell maybe better. He is still getting used to it but says it is very easy to use, windows 8 is awesome, great sound, great speed. He says he loves it, so we give a great big thumbs up!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasCowboysFan1
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP from now on!
4/27/2013

Customer review by ZyrSys

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by ZyrSys
by ZyrSys

After being a D***, T****** and I** laptops customer (both personal and business use) over the years (and talking about 10-12 years), I needed to get an updated laptop to meet today's needs. The previous were awesome, great, reliable product. I said "were". I started shopping around for a NEW laptop, and I said, I'll get a L*****... Tried to build the system restore disks and it crashed. It got returned the following day. Got a D***, same thing, only lasted 3 days, and, after it crashed, I've tried the system restore that I've built as soon as I got the D***. It would not pass 4%. Got this one... It makes my heart sing.... I didn't get a T******, but my girlfriend has one for over a year now, and it's like new, no issues #and we are both heavy users, programming, web-conference, etc.#. So now, I got the HP.... It makes my heart sing... RELIABLE, RELIABLE, Excellent for the money! Sorry, but I just became an HP fan. Hope will last. Sorry for the other brands, but my advice to them is not to cut corners that much... It's worth mentioning, they are/were all running Windows 8, same version, so their issues were not necessarily software related. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZyrSys
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Laptop I Love It!
3/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'll keep this short and sweet. This is very first laptop. I love the HD camera. I love the track pad. It takes some getting used to, but once you get it it'll make operating it a whole lot easier. Honestly I think I'm more fond of Windows 8 then the actually laptop lol. It takes some getting used to. The only flaw with it is that the battery only last around 4 or 5 hours. Other then that I would tell anyone with half a grand to buy this computer. Hope this is helpful to anyone considering buying it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop / Great value
4/22/2013

Customer review by ACSboi

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by ACSboi
by ACSboi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laptop is stylish with its winter blue color and meets all the requirements for a great all around laptop. Much lighter weight than many 15.6" laptops I have used in the past. It's a bit bulky for packing around, but I only need limited mobility so this works great for me. I have noticed a slight grinding sound coming from the hard drive which has me somewhat concerned, but I ran hardware diagnostics and everything checks out. I did buy the warranty from Walmart so if anything goes wrong, I'm covered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACSboi
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It a great computer , real good cpu
6/7/2013

Customer review by Puma007

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Puma007
by Puma007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this computer it better then I thought it would be. For the price and quality this would be recommend. Real good computer guys . Buy AMD nothing wrong with it unless your high tech geek, but for daily use AMD is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puma007
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I was looking for.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Dianev3

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Dianev3
by Dianev3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laptop is everything I wanted, I use it for work the speed is great, I ordered it and was able to pick up next day. And Blue is my favorite color that was a plus, I like windows 8!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianev3
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't ask for a better laptop!
3/17/2013

Customer review by sk88rz

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by sk88rz
by sk88rz

I finally needed to replace my desktop and decided a laptop was the way to go. I don't love Windows 8 but found ways to get around the Metro screen and get a start menu back! Besides the operating system, however this computer is really nice. The winter blue color is a nice difference from black, and this laptop includes a 10-key pad on the right of the keyboard. The webcam is functional and fun. Overall I am pleased with the purchase, and whoever claims that you shouldn't buy computers from Walmart is just lame! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sk88rz
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is what I needed in some respect.
9/24/2012

Customer review by mesew

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by mesew
by mesew

Am having a hard time with the virtual xp !! Didn't realize it wouldn't be the full version of xp !! Also was so concerned about being able to use xp for my sewing that only uses xp I neglected to say I wanted a full size keyboard!! I saved 2500.00 by ordering this type of laptop & once I get the hang of working out all the kinks I'm sure all will be fine !!! Who ever takes an order should mention the key board though!!! I really dislike these tiny keys!!! Other than that I really like useing it as it is much faster than my 15 yr old compaq which I dearly loved!! I do like all the added features compared to what I had with my old one!!Still have a ways to go to get it all down !! You do realize us (older folks ) are a really loyal bunch when it comes to a purchase of a product that has been helpful ?? The live chat is GREAT !!! Thank for all the help !! Sincerley mesew

mesew
OKLA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Computer for a Great Price
3/14/2013

Customer review by Pammie0623

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Pammie0623
by Pammie0623
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I love the laptop. It's screen resolution is beautiful. It has lots of wonderful capabilities. The only issue I have with it is the volume control...it doesn't get very good volume even at 100. I guess I'll just have to deal with that but it doesn't diminish all the good that it comes with. I love the new windows 8 program it comes with. I'm just beginning to delve into all that it is able to do, but I can tell already that it's going to be a lot of fun exploring all of the features. There is a tutorial on the computer to show you it's features, but I like to do it my way as well. All in all, great product. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a laptop with a sizeable memory base for not a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammie0623
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of Glitches out of the box
6/25/2013

Customer review by MHSIMPSON1982

2.0 stars 6/25/2013 by MHSIMPSON1982
by MHSIMPSON1982

I admit that I did review this product via Walmart and a couple of other well known computer research sites. They all recommended this computer for college students but I has become disenchanted with it. I purchased it on December 03, 2012 and had a buddy of mine go with me that knew that is would be the best for me . He now regrets that statement due to the fact I have had small glitches since I first got it but it was not till after the 15 day store return that it acted up big. The HP warranty only covers you to send it off to repair which I did it 05/30/12 and got it back . It is not Wal-Mart's fault but HP on the other hand is at fault for not catching the problems before the laptop made it out the door. I know my experience may not be typical but I am sure that before you buy anything do more research than I did. Also watch out for the Walmart Product Care Warranty because it will not pick up till the after the HP warranty goes out . Also I will have to check but I wonder if the company replacing the parts does not void the warranty through Walmart . I will find out and attach to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHSIMPSON1982
McMinnville,Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by scully92

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by scully92
by scully92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We always went with Dell but decided on getting this hp laptop because of the value and color. And so far it's as great as our Dell. Our son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scully92
Beckley,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Computer - but false advertising
1/29/2013

Customer review by yanktongal

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by yanktongal
by yanktongal

Computer works fine. Windows 8 is taking some getting used to. My biggest dissapointment was that it was advertised online as having Office. I looked at the computer on several different days and compared it to other computers at this price. It was a great deal for the price when it included Office. I even called a computer store to find out the price of Office if I had to buy it separately. Based on the price offered at Wal-Mart.com and that it had Office I purchased this computer. When we received the computer, Office is not on it except for a trial. This was 1 of the main reasons I chose this computer and now I have to spend more money to get Office. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yanktongal
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good purchase for me
4/12/2013

Customer review by frugalshopper1234

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by frugalshopper1234
by frugalshopper1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked up my computer and went through the long, drawn out set up, and then Windows would not load. After 40 minutes on the phone with both HP and Microsoft, I was told that there was something wrong with the computer, so I returned it. I have since bought another one, but I have to say I really hate the Windows 8 system. I usually pick up new systems fairly easily, and never had a problem with other Windows systems (including Vista, which is what is on my old laptop) but I find Windows 8 to be completely counterintuitive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalshopper1234
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Valorabovehonor

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Valorabovehonor
by Valorabovehonor

I purchased this laptop after my 10yr old Compaq died. I owned it for 3 days. I couldn't get it to stay connected to my wireless network. I opened my wireless network to the public and sat beside the router but still only had 2 bars of connection. Once connected I would try to open IE and the connection would drop. Windows tried to repair the connection but said there was a problem with the wireless adapter. I returned it to the local Walmart and purchased a different model HP laptop. The new laptop has had no problems with wireless connection.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valorabovehonor
Inwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews