Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 91 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Very good computer at a good price
11/5/2012

Customer review by PhantomRockstargirl

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by PhantomRockstargirl
by PhantomRockstargirl

I love this computer! I haven't had any problems with it at all. It does everything I expected (I've never owned a laptop though, and my previous computer is old#. I would highly recommend this computer especially for students who have a price budget like I did. The design is sleek, the computer works fast #it has windows 8 also# and overall, it is a wonderful computer. Its lightweight, the battery seems to last a decent amount of time #but that depends on what apps you are running).

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhantomRockstargirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2013

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Sandy
by Sandy

After doing much research, I bough this HP Laptop and have been so satisfied with it. Does everything that you would want for home use and student. The set-up was fast and easy. I was very worried about Windows 8 (after reading countless reviews) but let me assure you that it is very simple to learn plus HP includes a free download for a "Start Button" that makes it operate like a Windows 7. Don't pass up new technology because as time goes by Microsoft will phase out updates for older browsers, like they just did for XP and Internet Explorer for XP. Don't be left behind. This is the future. I am 63 and had no problems getting use to it after only 4 days. This is a great computer for the price and all the features.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandy
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good laptop for the price!
12/27/2012

Customer review by msdixiediva

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by msdixiediva
by msdixiediva

I originally bought this for myself and another one for my grandson, but gave him the choice of which one he wanted. He chose the HP because it's faster and he likes to play games. So I asked his opinion and he gives it 4 out of 5 stars. The only problem he's had is that it can occasionally lag when going online. Part of that is the server, I'm sure, and part the HP. So it gets a big thumbs-up from him, and therefore from me. Well worth the price! My only quibble would be that it doesn't come with any kind of Word software. Since I want a laptop for the purpose of using Word, this would definitely not have made me happy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdixiediva
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop
12/26/2012

Customer review by DallasCowboysFan1

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by DallasCowboysFan1
by DallasCowboysFan1

I bought this laptop for my son (18 yrs old) for christmas as last minute gift when his dell laptop completely bombed out, and so far he loves it, says its every bit as good as his dell maybe better. He is still getting used to it but says it is very easy to use, windows 8 is awesome, great sound, great speed. He says he loves it, so we give a great big thumbs up!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DallasCowboysFan1
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value laptop
1/30/2013

Customer review by sky7777

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by sky7777
by sky7777

For the price, this is among the best laptops out there. Why? The difference is in the chip. This is my second laptop with an AMD processor. I also have a 6 year old desktop with an AMD Athlon chip that runs like new! Virtually silent. This HP's AMD processor is so cool that the laptop doesn't get hot or even warm. Intel laptops I've had got sizzling hot underneath AND on the touchpad. Also, for this G6 chip, it's a bargain to me. As for HP itself it's a solid pc. I've read some people were unhappy with the web cam on HP's. Let me tell you that they are far better than on most other standard laptop webcams. Most brands are grainy or dark. I don't mind Hp's at all. Makes me look younger. lol

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sky7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by scully92

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by scully92
by scully92

We always went with Dell but decided on getting this hp laptop because of the value and color. And so far it's as great as our Dell. Our son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scully92
Beckley,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP from now on!
4/27/2013

Customer review by ZyrSys

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by ZyrSys
by ZyrSys

After being a D***, T****** and I** laptops customer (both personal and business use) over the years (and talking about 10-12 years), I needed to get an updated laptop to meet today's needs. The previous were awesome, great, reliable product. I said "were". I started shopping around for a NEW laptop, and I said, I'll get a L*****... Tried to build the system restore disks and it crashed. It got returned the following day. Got a D***, same thing, only lasted 3 days, and, after it crashed, I've tried the system restore that I've built as soon as I got the D***. It would not pass 4%. Got this one... It makes my heart sing.... I didn't get a T******, but my girlfriend has one for over a year now, and it's like new, no issues #and we are both heavy users, programming, web-conference, etc.#. So now, I got the HP.... It makes my heart sing... RELIABLE, RELIABLE, Excellent for the money! Sorry, but I just became an HP fan. Hope will last. Sorry for the other brands, but my advice to them is not to cut corners that much... It's worth mentioning, they are/were all running Windows 8, same version, so their issues were not necessarily software related. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZyrSys
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop
2/15/2013

Customer review by Megan4288

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Megan4288
by Megan4288

I had to go through some craziness to get this laptop! I wasn't too pleased with walmart, because they cancelled my order once, because they didn't have it in stock at my local walmart. I called three other walmarts, and they didn't have it either. I finally tried to get it shipped, but then as it turned out, I forgot to change my shipping address! So I had to cancel THAT order! Finally, I called one more store that was about 45 mins away, and they had it! Only one, at that!!! We hurried down there and got it! I am so glad I did get it, because it is totally worth it! Windows 8, for some, is hard to get adjusted to and all I can say is you have to play around with to figure it out. It's an amazing laptop at a great price, lots of space (which I need) and it is really nice looking. It is a greyish bluish color and I LOVE the fact that I can insert a memory card right in the side without having to plug up my camera to the laptop. Well worth the buy! But I would have it shipped, instead of picking it up! My personal opinion though!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megan4288
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is this happening to anyone else?
1/29/2013

Customer review by VanessaMIA

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by VanessaMIA
by VanessaMIA

Bought this thing at 1 AM last week because my other computer was shutting on and off and it's to the point of death. So it was working out great and everything but something started to happen that I didn't noticed until I've tried fixing it. Facebook doesn't work on my computer; I can still see other people's statuses and get notifications, but I cant CHECK them. No notifications, no messages or friends. I thought it was because there was a facebook update, didn't know that it was just like this. Then I tried to get Modzilla, but it wouldn't dare open a file, I don't even know if Windows 8 supported firefox but it should by now... I tried seeing if I could get on Internet Explorer to see if I could access facebook from there, but it'll crash the second I search for anything. Skype notifications don't show up until you comment, my headphones constantly keep installing and unpluging from the usb port. And so I feel like this might be the computer's fault, maybe not windows 8. But I cannot recommend this computer until I find out WHY ITS DOING THIS?!

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VanessaMIA
Cleveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Laptop I Love It!
3/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'll keep this short and sweet. This is very first laptop. I love the HD camera. I love the track pad. It takes some getting used to, but once you get it it'll make operating it a whole lot easier. Honestly I think I'm more fond of Windows 8 then the actually laptop lol. It takes some getting used to. The only flaw with it is that the battery only last around 4 or 5 hours. Other then that I would tell anyone with half a grand to buy this computer. Hope this is helpful to anyone considering buying it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything I was looking for.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Dianev3

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Dianev3
by Dianev3

This laptop is everything I wanted, I use it for work the speed is great, I ordered it and was able to pick up next day. And Blue is my favorite color that was a plus, I like windows 8!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianev3
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop / Great value
4/22/2013

Customer review by ACSboi

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by ACSboi
by ACSboi

This laptop is stylish with its winter blue color and meets all the requirements for a great all around laptop. Much lighter weight than many 15.6" laptops I have used in the past. It's a bit bulky for packing around, but I only need limited mobility so this works great for me. I have noticed a slight grinding sound coming from the hard drive which has me somewhat concerned, but I ran hardware diagnostics and everything checks out. I did buy the warranty from Walmart so if anything goes wrong, I'm covered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACSboi
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It a great computer , real good cpu
6/7/2013

Customer review by Puma007

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Puma007
by Puma007

I love this computer it better then I thought it would be. For the price and quality this would be recommend. Real good computer guys . Buy AMD nothing wrong with it unless your high tech geek, but for daily use AMD is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puma007
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT a fan!
1/30/2013

Customer review by Boomer71

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Boomer71
by Boomer71

Windows 8 may be ok for tablets or touch screens but it is clearly not made for a conventional laptop. Difficult to navigate and very frustrating. The computer itself is a decent value but Windows 8 has insured that I will never recommend this particular configuration to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boomer71
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't ask for a better laptop!
3/17/2013

Customer review by sk88rz

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by sk88rz
by sk88rz

I finally needed to replace my desktop and decided a laptop was the way to go. I don't love Windows 8 but found ways to get around the Metro screen and get a start menu back! Besides the operating system, however this computer is really nice. The winter blue color is a nice difference from black, and this laptop includes a 10-key pad on the right of the keyboard. The webcam is functional and fun. Overall I am pleased with the purchase, and whoever claims that you shouldn't buy computers from Walmart is just lame! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sk88rz
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by Hueyil

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Hueyil
by Hueyil

Item was advertised it had Office Software installed , but it didn't.

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hueyil
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
2/4/2013

Customer review by Dawnierenee

2.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Dawnierenee
by Dawnierenee

This thing wasn't even worth the sales price! The keyboard sticks, it really doesn't have any decent features and I hate Windows 8... Consider another brand...

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawnierenee
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The HP Pavillion is not the Problem Windows 8 IS!
1/7/2013

Customer review by JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas
by JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas

Hi Folks, looks like this Windows Eight computer is pretty cool, well I don't think so. After a purchase of this bright and shiny computer the HP G6 Pavillion, four gig Ram, 750 gig hard drive, and a DVD burner and beautiful screen display, what's not to like? I always run out to walmart to buy computers, this was laptop number four. A Compaq for my wife, and Acer for my son, a Toshiba for my sister, and now an HP for myself, brands don't matter to me, functionality does, big time. I admit, I did not do my home work, but at the retail price instore of 428, it was a screaming deal. Time to head for home. Boy howdy did I have a rude awakening for my birthday purchase, windows 8 quickly turned into windows Hate. Good grief, I've been using IBM based pc's for twenty four years. Every new operating system takes some getting used to, but I hated this one in a short fifteen minutes. Then I began doing my homework and did not like what I read, which mirrored what I experienced. Windows 8 is supposed to mimic an Iphone or Ipad touch screen. I got a five for Christmas and love it. But I like a laptop better if I have a choice. Microsoft failed miserably releasing Windows 8, I truly think it will be a bigger flop for Microsoft than Vista was. I have a Dell Vista machine in my lap. After disabling a few things and bumping up the memory to max at two gigs it has done a great job. I was just ready for a new computer with a larger hard drive this one has sixty gigs. So, seven hundred and fifty gigs was pretty attractive, to no avail, windows eight killed upgrading now for me. Sorry Microsoft, two thumbs down on Windows 8. The Metro Shell is an Apps system, but to run older software it has to leave the shell and go back to the old programs lists familiar to Windows, in other words, get ready to buy new software folks if you use windows 8. My son's computer has Windows seven and that's what I intend to go find and buy before they are gone. Good luck if you decide to buy windows 8, but I'd turn back if I were you. Walmart is a great retailer of computer hardware, return policy is fifteen days, satisfaction guaranteed. The lady put reason for return: defective. I giggled to myself, yeah defective operating system, I'm just too old for this, make it as friendly as an Iphone and I'll be back Microsoft, for now, I'm looking for a three year old Windows 7 system with a few miles left in it. Cheers! How long have you used this product: Fifteen minutes, I knew that quick, I wanted my money and not Windows 8!

Was this review helpful? (16) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas
Middle Earth Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/11/2013

Customer review by Valorabovehonor

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Valorabovehonor
by Valorabovehonor

I purchased this laptop after my 10yr old Compaq died. I owned it for 3 days. I couldn't get it to stay connected to my wireless network. I opened my wireless network to the public and sat beside the router but still only had 2 bars of connection. Once connected I would try to open IE and the connection would drop. Windows tried to repair the connection but said there was a problem with the wireless adapter. I returned it to the local Walmart and purchased a different model HP laptop. The new laptop has had no problems with wireless connection.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valorabovehonor
Inwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Computer DO NOT BUY
2/16/2013

Customer review by GiraffeFanatic

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by GiraffeFanatic
by GiraffeFanatic

I am a college student and this computer fit my budget perfectly. Within a week it began randomly shutting down and it was impossible to use. If you want to waste your money buy this computer. I will be returning it tomorrow and will NOT be purchasing another HP product any time soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiraffeFanatic
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews