Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
TOTAL REVIEW for HP envy 6-1129wm (read all ten!!)
1/21/2013

Customer review by MrLaptopReview

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by MrLaptopReview
by MrLaptopReview

1 - Price - B - $468 - price is pretty good 2 - Performance- B - ok - i have to say when i first turned on the PC i thought it was going to be really slow because at first it was. then i realized that it was in power save mode automatically, you just have to turn it to high performance mode (same with all PC newer laptops) when its on its pretty fast. it has an A8 amd processor which is kinda in between intels i3 and i5, kinda. its really hard to say which is better, intel and amd i mean (if this is the breaking point) one really isn't better, then the other. though intel does control a larger market share then amd does ( if you dont know what market share is look it up) doesn't mean its better!! though the two brands do different things at different speeds you'll need to research it more if you need a powerful PC for a specific reason. 3 - Screen - B+ - the screen is pretty good, my last laptop(Toshiba satellite L675, which the screen failed reason why i got this laptop) had a screen with a higher resolution but it still looks really good. the hinges that connect the screen seem pretty solid as well. 4 - keyboard - A - it feels so nice, very high quality feel. best laptop keyboards i felt also the keys have a little space between them so you can avoid slipping while typing (wish it had a back lite keyboard, though that's only on the ultra book model and that's like a thousand bucks) 5 - mouse pad - C+ - i don't like the mouse pad too much,(continue reading for more) but its ok, just not what im used to (only negative thing about this PC in my opinion) the right and left button and joined as one which i don't like. moving the mouse around the screen can be a tad choppy but just takes some getting used to. there's also some features i like, such as; if you press down on the mouse pad with two fingers it acts a right click, similar to a mac. you can also scroll up down right and left with two fingers, similar to a mac though the mac mouse pad is alot better 6 - Audio/speakers - A+ - it has beats audio! its very high quality. if you use high quality head phones it sounds so much better then on a Ipod, or anything else. the speakers are really good compared to other laptops ive seen and heard. im a music person, play and record my own music and it sound great. 7 - structure/casing/outside - A+ - its mostly aluminum, which is great! looks and feels extremely high quality! it feels like it wont break which is really good considering how thin it is. 0.8 inch!!! that's insane! 8 - looks - A+ - there's pictures... it looks sweet! i like the red on the bottom. 9 - battery life - A- - ive seen people say different things about the envy sleekbook where some people say it have 4 hours of battery life where others say up to 9. i say the average battery life is about 4 and a half on high performance, 5 and a half on the energy star option and 6 on the power save option, though you lose ALOT of performance. you can also lower the brightness of the screen to save battery, turn of wifi and among other things, though for this size laptop and price pretty good battery. 10 - problems - i haven't encountered any problems yet if you don't count me forgetting my facebook password and thinking someone hacked my account. though ive only had the laptop for four days, but i don't foresee any problems.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLaptopReview
Longisland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed! Suggest you read this...
12/21/2012

Customer review by Blitzurr

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Blitzurr
by Blitzurr

This laptop is very well designed, and has a great sleak look and appeal! Unfortunately, the looks don't make up for the numerous problems with this device. First - the Spare Bar is useless! You have to hit it just right, on the far corners - not in the middle, or you won't get a space. It is nerve racking! Don't believe me, google "HP Envy Space Bar". This hits are in the 100's reporting the same problem. Avoid this thing!! The system is also dog slow!! The cheaper I3 i returned due to lack of USB 3.0 was so much faster than this unit. Plus the lack of a DVD drive is a let down - although I did know this up front. Tons of bloatware also. Avoid and buy something better. Please! Save your time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blitzurr
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far....GREAT!
12/22/2012

Customer review by MrsC77

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by MrsC77
by MrsC77

I was shocked that I received my purchase within 24 hours (Walmart Rocks) earlier this week! Well I decided to purchase my laptop from Walmart because I really like their Product Care Plan for an additional two years of coverage. The first day of using this laptop I was somewhat frustrated because of Windows 8 not the laptop. However, the next day I took the time to learn Windows 8 and I LOVE IT! This laptop came with so many great features (including a 60 days trial of Office 2010). At first, I wanted a MAC book(like my husband) but this computer is a WONDERFUL, AFFORDABLE substitute for me. I may add additional memory, but it's not a big necessity for me right now. I will probably continue to use it for business purposes (no videos, etc) and my iPad for fun, relaxation...etc.. I highly recommend this laptop and ladies you will love the sleekness....so smooth and light :-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsC77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Beyond great for price..
1/8/2013

Customer review by jaradi

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by jaradi
by jaradi

As a computer programmer not any laptop would satisfy my computing needs. I saw this laptop on here and compared it to the price of many other laptops of similar and even lower specifications on other sites (including the HP official store) but nothing came even close. Upon receiving the product I could not be more satisfied with its performance so far. Not to mention the beautiful design. However it is notable that this laptop is not the best performer out there, however it exceeds expectations for a device within its price range.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaradi
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ITS A GOOD COMPUTER
11/10/2012

Customer review by CHABELOSQUI

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CHABELOSQUI
by CHABELOSQUI

ITS AMAIZING, I LOVE IT, ITS REALY FAST AND OTHER STORES IN PR LIKE RADIO SHACK HAD THIS ONE BUT WITH WINDOWS 7 AND AMD A6 DUAL CORE IN 689$, AND WALMART HAVE THIS WITH MORE POWER IN A VERY MORE LOWER PRICE. THANKS WALMART YOU ARE THE BEST AND HP TOO.

Was this review helpful? (18) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHABELOSQUI
PUERTO RICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by HPcustomer

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by HPcustomer
by HPcustomer

Great laptop. With Windows 8 - very easy to navigate. Since the profile "thin" it can not accept an Ethernet connection - it requires a USB cable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly Recommend!
1/10/2013

Customer review by LiquidCool

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by LiquidCool
by LiquidCool

I purchased this notebook a few weeks ago and actually returned the first one for the problem the other reviewer mentioned. The space bar is very touchy...if you didn't hit it just right it wouldn't put a space between the words you're typing. I type 80-90 WPM, so yes...it became annoying quickly, but it should be mentioned this is one of the more solid keyboards on a laptop that I've ever used and for this alone the notebook is worth the asking price. The frame of the notebook is also very thick aluminum as well. VERY Sturde... Wal-Mart is easy on returns/exchanges, so I just exchanged the notebook for a new one and had no problems doing so. The new notebook runs perfectly, it's very quiet and the battery lasts a good long time. This A8-4555m ULV cpu also packs quite a punch for a 19w Quad Core processor. Had no problem's playing Borderlands 2 on the laptop, it ran very smooth. I will mention...I did go into the bios(hit esc immediately on startup) and change the fan from active to passive. It's running very quiet and the idle temp is still in the low 30's. Excellent screen too. Best, Liquid Cool

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiquidCool
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great ULA Notebook !
1/9/2013

Customer review by Walterj7

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Walterj7
by Walterj7

I purchased this on 1/2/13 and have found that all I needed to do was upgrade the RAM (add a second stick) and increased the performance quite a lot. Then I replaced both sticks with 8GB of 1600MHz RAM and upgraded the Hard Drive to a 500GB SSO (Solid State Hard Drive) and now have the full equal of machines selling for over $2,000. This ULA stuff is newest architecture that slows the CPU and BUS down as well as dim the screen (2400 down to 1600 for CPU) and 1/3 off LED screen and now you have a machine that will sprint, if needed, but otherwise paces it's self quite nicely! Using a 13-19 (variable) Amp Processor Vrs a 35 Amp processor makes a huge difference in requirements of bulk like 1/2 of an inches and several pounds of excess weight ! Now I can power on and be logging-on from a cold power off in 20 seconds! and after I hit enter be using a program in 4 more seconds! That's 24 seconds from a cold power reboot to using the Laptop. My son on his $2,500 tablet claims 17 seconds to log-on and 25 seconds to running a program! So I would say this is the real deal, if you know what to do with it...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walterj7
Port Ortange, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy
1/3/2013

Customer review by Sleekbook

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Sleekbook
by Sleekbook

Walmart Review: Low Price, Fast response and Delivery. The computer ordered on Dec 19 and arrived on Dec 21, 2012. HP Sleekbook Review: Pro: $200.00 less the Intel duo core i5, aluminum casing, bright LED display, light weight, and very attractive laptop. Equipped with CPU: AMD A8-4555 (Performance as Intel duo core I3). Con: Keypad lock and Power reset are needed to be mentioned in the express user manual guide. Lack of power interrupt switch to reset the computer. Battery is built-in and it can't be removed to reset. Windows 8 is very annoying. During updating it causes the laptop freeze (unresponsive) for a long until manually reset.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleekbook
Taylor Lake Village
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SLOW
3/2/2013

Customer review by slowboat123

1.0 stars 3/2/2013 by slowboat123
by slowboat123

I am not sure if its Widows 8 or the HP unit I am thinking a little both, but put them both together in this model and you get aWW VERY VERY slow Laptop. My old Vista 5515 Acer laptop is faster LOL. I am taking it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowboat123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Ideal laptop for grandson
1/3/2013

Customer review by jerseygirl127

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by jerseygirl127
by jerseygirl127

This was my birthday gift to my grandson he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseygirl127
Milford De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems Right Off the Box
1/23/2013

Customer review by wowowowowowo

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by wowowowowowo
by wowowowowowo

I bought this laptop even though I read some issue with it. I own HP touch screen desktop and have had HP laptops for a while. I opened the box, let the battery charge over night, try to turn it on and there goes nothing. The screen stayed black the entire time. I did not want to bother with anything to fix this, I just took it back to Walmart and got a Sony VAIO and it's working just fine for me. This may be an isolated problem but I have decided to try Sony laptops, since I have been a loyal HP customer for so long, I wanted to try something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowowowowowo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DISLIKE THIS PRODUCT
2/14/2013

Customer review by SALLY11203

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by SALLY11203
by SALLY11203

THIS LAPTOP IS A WASTE OF TIME THE WAY IT IS SET UP. IT REALLY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE IT THE FIRST TIME USING ANY COMPUTERS. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY ONE, THE ONLY PLUS TO THIS PRODUCT. 1 ITS PRETTY, IT HAS THE BEAT BY DRE SPEAKERS AND ITS NOT HEAVY... IM SOO UPSET THAT I WASTED MY TIME BUYING THIS C!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SALLY11203
BROOKLYN NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2.4 GHz or 1.6 GHz?
12/21/2012

Customer review by leaderduan

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by leaderduan
by leaderduan

I bought this item. This online description says it's AMD A8-4555 Quad-core 2.4GHz processor, but in its Windows System information, it shows "1.6 GHz". What's the right frequency for the CPU?? This makes a big difference in the laptop's value and price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leaderduan
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/17/2013

Customer review by LiviMac

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by LiviMac
by LiviMac

Great laptop just wish I would've known it didn't have a cd part :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiviMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent lap top
1/28/2013

Customer review by richard1365

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by richard1365
by richard1365

Windows 8 is clearly designed for touch screens, kind of a pain with a laptop without touch screen, but that isn't the fault of HP. Also hate internet explorer, so Dowloaded Google Chrome, much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richard1365
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by lovetankstop

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by lovetankstop
by lovetankstop

Pretty cool just received item so far works great. Windows 8 is kind of annoying but it is ok once you get use to it. The keyboard is excellent and my space bar work completely fine. The webcam is pretty clear, haven't really played with the beats audio yet but he sound is nice and loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetankstop
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2013

Customer review by mmontgo1

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by mmontgo1
by mmontgo1

I absolutely love this laptop. It's sleek and Has so many features. Must buy, did I mention the price was beyond right!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmontgo1
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
2/16/2013

Customer review by jayko

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by jayko
by jayko

Just bought this for my daughter for school and she loves it especially the beats audio! Its a good speed and it has windows 8 and the price was more than affordable!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayko
augusta, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of computer for a great price!
1/31/2013

Customer review by Onecandle

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Onecandle
by Onecandle

This computer does what you need it too. Not quite as fast but it gets the job done. Looks nice. Light weight. No CD_ROM but purchased an external drive which was part of saving money as well as weight. The color looks stylish. Operates right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onecandle
Childersburg, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews