Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
small
5/16/2013

Customer review by busimomi

1.0 stars by busimomi

My son is only 4 months old and I could not even get his legs to fit in the holes at all. My child probably would have been too big by 2 months old. It is very pricey for something that your child can outgrow so quickly. Do not buy unless your child is very little.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
busimomi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
PLEASE STATE AGE OR WEIGHT LIMITS.
4/13/2013

Customer review by letterlady1

1.0 stars by letterlady1

My grandson is 4 months old and I've just been waiting to get one of these. I guess I waited too long. He is 17 pounds and we couldn't get his legs in the leg openings. Product doesn't state age or weight so it's hard to know this before ordering. Sadly, we will have to return it. Maybe they should make a larger size.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
letterlady1
Harrison, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too Small
12/12/2013

Customer review by AuntTee57

2.0 stars by AuntTee57

My great nephew is bottom heavy and his thighs would not fit. I had to return for another type of seat.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AuntTee57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh No
1/19/2013

Customer review by EmmaleeNicolesMomma

1.0 stars by EmmaleeNicolesMomma

Went to Kmart opened the box and put my daughter in the seat and it literallt squeezed her thighs! The leg part needs to be bigger for healthy babys. My daughter is not "fat or chunky" She's the perfect weight for her being 5 months I looked on the box and seen the kid on there had skinny legs. I would not reccomend this for healthy babys THERE LEGS WILL GET SQUISHED AND RED!

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EmmaleeNicolesMomma
Harrod Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too tight
11/26/2013

Customer review by lujan0377

2.0 stars by lujan0377

I agree with other posts, the foam is too tight for my 4 month old to fit. He doesn't like it being so tight and uncomfortable. The leg holes need to be much bigger

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lujan0377
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
to small
10/2/2013

Customer review by mmelissa5

1.0 stars by mmelissa5

bought for my 4 month old and he barely fits. he loves it but for the price it should be able to use it for more then a month or so. the leg holes should be bigger and the seat belt is in a bad spot.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmelissa5
nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Safety Belt Issues
3/31/2013

Customer review by DixieMom2012

2.0 stars by DixieMom2012

They really could have positioned the belt better. It hooks in the middle and it gets in the way a lot and is kind of hard to do when your baby is squished up against it. It also squeezes my sons legs.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DixieMom2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice for smaller children
8/29/2013

Customer review by dj9773

2.0 stars by dj9773

My Son was 5 months and we got this to help with him sitting up, however he is one of the babies that has the fuller legs. It was a bit of a tight fit and seemed uncomfortable for him. I can definitely see this being beneficial for the smaller children but consider your babies size before purchasing. I will be giving this to a friend having a new baby as I know its a good product just not for our son.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dj9773
North Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leg room not wide enough
3/17/2014

Customer review by lea34

1.0 stars by lea34

I purchased this product for my 4 month old so that he could get use to sitting up on his own but when I put him in it he began to whine because the area around his thighs were to tight and he was very uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with a normal sized baby . Most babies have chunky thighs this is not the chair for them. It was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lea34
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
leg opening kind of tight
5/25/2014

Customer review by tamasue1

2.0 stars by tamasue1

I bought the seat for my 5 1/2 month old grandson, but returned it because when we sat him in it, his feet started turning purple. Looks like the leg openings were too tight for his legs or the angle was off enough to cut off circulation. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tamasue1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Great
3/30/2013

Customer review by Fuzzbean

3.0 stars by Fuzzbean

This seat seems well made and allows the baby to sit upright comfortably for quite a while. The main gripe we have is the size of it. Our daughter was just showing signs of wanting to sit up, so after about a week of that we went and purchased this seat. She was just turned 4 months old at that point. I was a bit surprised in the store to note that nothing on the packaging indicated either an age range nor a weight range for this product... babies are growing mighty fast, so this omission seemed very strange indeed. Anyway we coughed up the $40 and bought the seat. The baby does love it, but we darn near returned it because it fits so tight in the leg area. It is inconveniently tight now, and I doubt we will get 45 days or maybe only 30 days of use out of this product before it is totally outgrown. Without any advice on the packaging we might well have purchased it 45 days later and found it useless from the start. Our girl is in about the 92nd percentile for both weight and height, but not freakishly large or overweight. If the product is intended for much younger babies, I have to question the wisdom of artificially propping up tiny newborns who's bones have not even begun to harden up yet. In view of us having to nearly use a prybar to get the kid out of the seat, plus the instructions saying don't place the seat up on any high surfaces, the seatbelts seem totally unnecessary. They and especially their buckles are constantly in the way. We don't use them and the baby ends up sitting on the hard buckles. I can't understand the purpose of the belts... is gravity suddenly going to turn off? Is a 3 or 4 month old baby suddenly going to stand up and run around? This would be a great product if it were slightly larger, if the packaging stated what age/size babies it was intended for, if the seat belts were left off, and if the price was $5 cheaper to reflect no belts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fuzzbean
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
2/22/2013

Customer review by MizPooka

4.0 stars by MizPooka

My 5 month old cannot sit by himself yet, but prefers sitting up to laying down. I bought him this Bumbo seat when it was on sale and he loves it! He's not too fond of his legs being stuck in the holes (he has chunky thighs), but he gets over it. Plus, he has easy access to his toys when I put the tray on, which he also loves. The seat is very sterdy and the buckles adjust easily. Makes a great first feeding chair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MizPooka
Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this product for a gift.
5/30/2014

Customer review by Kimileina

3.0 stars by Kimileina

Baby sits in it perfectly at 5 months old. Kind of snug fit, gives babies good posture, soft seating and lightweight to carry. I think the parents of their baby likes it! Looks like baby will out grow this product in a couple months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kimileina
Monterey Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what they wanted
11/25/2012

Customer review by pcoll

5.0 stars by pcoll

Same item purchased for grandson & it works. He loved being upright in it at a very early age.

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pcoll
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
5/26/2014

Customer review by MamaSae

5.0 stars by MamaSae

Bundled with tray for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaSae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
2/13/2013

Customer review by TYENY2

5.0 stars by TYENY2

My son fits snug and secure in this floor seat what more could I ask for? Im very satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TYENY2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/3/2013

Customer review by Willette

5.0 stars by Willette

It is very durable, portable, and easy to clean. I also purchased a cover for it. It sits my baby up so she can see from a different view. it also supports her back and head/neck very well. My daughter loves it as she gets to watch spongebob and other shows she likes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Willette
Rimersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product baby loves it.
2/21/2013

Customer review by onrie

4.0 stars by onrie

Very safe when used as intended and common sense.The tray enhances its safety and function.Holds the baby securely and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onrie
Victoria,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this seat!
1/27/2013

Customer review by shortynrev

5.0 stars by shortynrev

I bought this for my 7 week old son and he just loves this seat. He loves sitting up so now I can put him in his own seat and he just loves it. It helped a lot with him gaining that last little bit of control over his head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortynrev
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it.
6/8/2014

Customer review by amazinggrammy

5.0 stars by amazinggrammy

Great chair helps baby to sit at grams house it is also used as a feeding seat

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amazinggrammy
steubenville.Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews