Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 69 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Dr. Dre
1/2/2012

Customer review by BillyD

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by BillyD
by BillyD

High quality headphones. Good in normal bass, compares well with others in this range, for those use to heavy thumping bass look else where, and figure on spending more! This is an excellent set for normal uses. For this price range, I'd rate them at the top in quality and performance. If u want heavy, gut rattling bass figure on spending quite a lot more for a high tech set of phones. For all other expectations, these phone shine.

BillyD
Juneau, Ak.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
best sound
1/22/2012

Customer review by majones2112

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by majones2112
by majones2112

after trying these headphones I had to have a pair, I take online music classes and talk about having to hear everything that is going on in a subject. These headphones are the most amazing thing I've heard in a long time! I just cant wait until my new dv6t Quad Ed gets here so i can use these headphones with the Beats soundboard!

majones2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Detachable audio cord, volume adjustment and pause
11/15/2013

Customer review by Ancdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxy

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Ancdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxy
by Ancdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxy

I've bought many in ear and over ear headphones and they've broken due to the wires in the cord wearing down and snapping. These headphones have a detachable audio cord which means if your audio cord does break you can buy another one rather than buying new headphones

Ancdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxy
Woodstock, ON, Canada
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
best christmas gift yet
1/19/2012

Customer review by ilovelamp

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by ilovelamp
by ilovelamp

bought these for my daughter who mentioned she wanted a pair 6 months earlier. she loves them and wears them all the time. said sound quality is great and blocks outside noise (i sneak up on her unintentionally all the time now). i would buy another pair for myself if they weren't so dang expensive.

ilovelamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Sound
10/11/2012

Customer review by cupcake1984

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by cupcake1984
by cupcake1984

Everyone needs to have a pair of these headphones. I bought them for my own personal use, & my boyfriend has used them more than I have. The sound is amazing, the quality is stunning...definitely get what you pay for & more with these headphones!

cupcake1984
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good value
12/28/2012

Customer review by 1967emit

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by 1967emit
by 1967emit

Customer service was great in canceling the original order because I selected the wrong color and resubmitting the order with the correct color. The customer representative was terrific.

1967emit
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great sound, great looks
12/6/2012

Customer review by sub61

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by sub61
by sub61

step up from ear buds and try these headphones. Great sound, and the control talk feature was an unexpected bonus.

sub61
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best mom ever
12/31/2011

Customer review by Bestmomever

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Bestmomever
by Bestmomever

Purchased for 13 year old christmas present as two other gifts fell through. He was thrilled beyond belief. Thanks

Bestmomever
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful Sound for the Price
11/18/2013

Customer review by camismacho

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by camismacho
by camismacho

My parents bought me these for my birthday because I thought them to be a good headphone. I was wrong, returned them in a matter of days. You're paying about $180 for the name, $20 for the sound. These seriously lack in bass, despite their description. My $40 Skullcandys that I've had for 4 years beat these by miles. I have glasses and they're very uncomfortable and you can't wear them for prolonged periods. They leak sound like crazy. You can't play these in a quiet room because everyone else can hear your music CLEARLY on the outside of the headphone. They also very poorly block outside noise. I also noticed these are very quiet. I had to turn the volume on my music devices almost to the max to get these Beats to sound as loud as my other headphones on half volume. However these are some of the best looking headphones out there. If you feel like paying $200 to look at them, use them for "swag" and constantly wipe fingerprints off them, go for it. If you want good sound, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (29) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camismacho
Lordsburg, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound and fun colors!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Lialani

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Lialani
by Lialani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 14 year old Daughter has wanted these headphones for a couple of years. She is very hard on ear buds/phones so we decided to wait until her recent Birthday to get them for her. She was very surprised and happy to receive them! I got her the aqua blue and she loves the color and the wonderful sound they have. I must say, they have an awesome tone! I really wasn't sure how to rate the value because I didn't shop around for a better price. I buy pretty much all electronics from Walmart and have always been pleased with their prices, service and quality. The delivery on these took a little longer than other items as I believe they were shipped from California and came to New Jersey.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lialani
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats are all the rage with the teenagers
12/18/2013

Customer review by mykidsmom2858

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by mykidsmom2858
by mykidsmom2858
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my teen-aged daughter's top of her Christmas Wish List. I wish I would have asked what color she wanted but, we can always exchange them for a different color if she doesn't like my choice. The sound quality is amazing. It sounds like being in a concert hall in a great venue. I didn't understand why the kids wanted these until I tried them on at our local Walmart. They sound better than the Bose headphones and they hug the ears more comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mykidsmom2858
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound.
3/1/2013

Customer review by gebbby

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by gebbby
by gebbby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my son. I thought they were a bit overpriced but, my son absolutely loves them. He thinks they sound better than any headphones he has ever had he chance to listen to.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gebbby
springfield, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal Sound!
12/31/2012

Customer review by 7fillies

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 7fillies
by 7fillies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter wanted these for Christmas and when I saw the price I was like WHOA! But got them for her and WOW. What an excellent sound when you put them on! I was amazed at the quality. Guess the kids really know whats good, right?

Was this review helpful? (125) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7fillies
Bush, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy THIS PRODUCT!
8/14/2013

Customer review by Jimmreviews226

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Jimmreviews226
by Jimmreviews226
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simply amazing. Songs sound crystal crisp. Easy To Pack in the included mini duffel. Best head phones I've ever witnessed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmreviews226
Brooklyn, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the different colors!
9/12/2013

Customer review by SamSam2012

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by SamSam2012
by SamSam2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my Fushia Dr.Dre beats they block all surrounding noise so all I can hear is my music which sounds great by the way. Got em for a very good price as well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamSam2012
Saint Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, yet pricey!
10/21/2013

Customer review by adamsville

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by adamsville
by adamsville
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 11 yr old daughter has been bugging me for a pair of these for a while now and she loves them! She doesn't go anywhere without them! They have great clarity and the click of a button allows you to answer incoming phone calls privately! Hope they last a long time for the price I paid for them as they were not cheap!

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adamsville
Sunny, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive but worth it
1/7/2013

Customer review by QueenDeztiny

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by QueenDeztiny
by QueenDeztiny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these for my son who is trying to get into the production side of the music industry. He loves them! Normally he's calm and laid back. But I actually saw a tear when he opened them.....priceless

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenDeztiny
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
15 yr old daughter loves them.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Nickname2469

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Nickname2469
by Nickname2469
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading several reviews I determined they were overpriced & overrated but went ahead due to "kid pressure". My daughter absolutely loves these things and they are glued to her just like her iPhone is. Still think they are overrated & expensive but my kid sure enjoys them so I guess they were worth it in the end & I know she would give them 5 stars, but she's not the one who had to pay for them either.

Was this review helpful? (55) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname2469
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by LDEF

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LDEF
by LDEF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Priced a bit too high, but excellent quality and sound.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDEF
DAYTON, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great head phones
10/27/2013

Customer review by Dude3000

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Dude3000
by Dude3000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These headphones r a bit on the expensive side but they work great and they look good!!! They r pretty much comfortable so they will be goo for a long plane trip!

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dude3000
Wolcott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews