Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Disappointed in these sheets
11/23/2012

Customer review by kjt1017

2.0 stars 11/23/2012 by kjt1017
by kjt1017

Don't get me wrong the value is still a great value for sure. For me comfort is more important than looks. They look great but they probably are not going to be as comfortable as 100% cotton sheets. They are almost half polyester and I understand completely that its my fault for not checking before I bought them. I didn't think that sheets that said 700 thread count would be almost half polyester. Lesson learned and it will never happen again. Again they look great and they probably will not wrinkle very easy at all because they are made of almost half polyester. They do also have a silky type look to them which people will appreciate. So if you want to buy these for comfort you could probably do better if you want to be buy these for looks you will do well with these.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjt1017
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a 700 count "feel". Worst Sheets
11/24/2012

Customer review by utcmom

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by utcmom
by utcmom

if you think this product makes you fee like you are in "luxury" as it says in the description you will be disappointed unless you currently sleep on sandpaper. It may be wrinkle free, but is NOT comfortable. Looks do not trump feel and comfort in my book. Not worth the effort to drive to Walmart to FIght for at Black Friday, (which my husband did) or any other day.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utcmom
Taft,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
11/24/2012

Customer review by Beeker1031

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Beeker1031
by Beeker1031

I bought these sheets on a Black Friday deal. I am very disappointed in them. they seemed soft when I was in the store however I did not open the packaging all the way. I brought them home and washed them. They do not all seem like 700 thread count sheets. I feel like I'm sleeping on sheets for a hotel room. They are not consistent in color either. They have patches of lighter and darker colors all over. I bought the silver color. I would not recommend these to anyone. Just save the money!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beeker1031
Kenosha, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sheets for great price!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Chpstks

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Chpstks
by Chpstks

I bought these sheets a week before Black Friday at Walmart. They were on a pallet I guess getting ready to be wrapped up for the Black Friday sale, but it didn't have a sign on it so I took a set of King sheets with my purchase and asked for a price check thinking it would be way out of my price range due to the 700 thread count. Boy was I surprised that they rang up at $19.96!! I said I'll take them! I took them home and washed them and placed them on my bed. I LOVE these sheets! My husband said these are the most comfortable sheets he has ever slept on. Go back and get some more! I went back the following Saturday and could 't find any. Googled Better Homes and Garden sheets 700 count and up pops up Walmarts Black Friday Ad. Oops!! I guess they shouldn't have been available for sale. Anyway, I went to Black Friday on Thursday, Thanksgiving Day for the sheets at 8:00 and they didn't have any, I gues they sold out!!! I keep telling myself I should kick myself in the butt for not telling the cashier to ring up two more sets when I purchased the first set. Don't know why the others are rating these sheets so low, but I am very pleased with these sheets, they are soft, cool to the touch, looks good, if you have any set of these sheets unopened, unsued in King size, go to Craigslist Jacksonville Wanted, I am placing an ad there for any unopened, unwanted Better Homes and Garden 700 thread count sheets, doesn't matter what color. NOTE TO WALMART: If you have any of these King Size sheets you didn't sell on Black Friday, I would like to puchase several sets, since there were none available at 8:00 pm on Black Friday (Thursday, Thanksgiving Day) or the following several days afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chpstks
Jacksonvillel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT 100% COTTON
11/26/2012

Customer review by MikeWashDC

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MikeWashDC
by MikeWashDC

First of all, I KNOW that they say on the package that they are almost 50% polyester. However, I didn't notice that on black friday when I got them. Assumed that something bragging to be 700 tc would be cotton sheets. When I took them out the package noticed they were not soft so I thought I'll wash them and all will be solved. Wrong...not only do the sheets feel like hotel (cheap hotel) sheets, they were a wrinkled mess. Package says wrinkle free, couldnt be further from the truth for my set. Save your money and get a 100% cotton set. I have average 300 count sheets that are luxury compared to these. $20 was just too good to be true.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeWashDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Don't Understand The Bad Reviews???
11/27/2012

Customer review by Keffus

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Keffus
by Keffus

I just went on Thanksgiving night with my daughter to keep her from going by herself, and I really didn't want to be there. I was sitting in front of the deli with two shopping carts full of stuff that I helped my daughter get, waiting on her to get through shopping. She came over there with her arms full, and I saw see had some sheets. I have been looking at sheets for 10 months and just couldn't bring myself to pay the price for the quality sheets that I wanted, and refused to settle for less than the kind and quality sheets that I wanted!!! When she said 700 thread count $20, I told her to go back and get me 3 sets. She came back and said there wasn't any more. While we were checking out she went up and down to all the registers checking to see if anybody took any out and didn't buy them...at the last minute she found one set..Queens and dk brown. I thought cool, at least I got one set. I brought them home and washed them and they are on my bed right now. They may be a blend but they are comfortable..not like that 'Micro Fiber' junk, I hate those. They fit real good, and I didn't have to stretch them and pull real hard to get them tucked in the corners, plus my daughter got me a memory foam topper that night for Christmas, and I don't think I'll have any problem with them still fitting after I get my topper. There are a couple of dark spots about six inchs around on the top sheet, but for the quality and the price!!! I tell you how much I love them, I found them on-line at another Walmart 40 miles from my house and all they have them in is tan, but I ordered 3 more sets in tan and I'm going to gladly make the 80 mile round trip to get them. I guess the folks that wrote those bad reviews haven't shopped around and looked at a lot of sheets...I have, for almost a year and I know that you can't even buy 400 thread count sheets for less than $60 and all you can get for $20 is those 'micro fiber' sheets that are to slick and to thin. I'm a 230 lb. man and I sweat a lot, so I can not sleep on those slick 'micro fiber' sheets, they stick to my face and everything else. These sheets do not make me sweat and do not stick to me. I Love Them !!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keffus
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/25/2012

Customer review by vjoyhme

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by vjoyhme
by vjoyhme

This set is a great value, I have sheets from 500 - 1000 thread count that I paid a lot for and I still think this was a great buy! They have a smooth soft finish and the color is a beautiful chocolate. Purchased for vacation home, have not washed yet but am pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjoyhme
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sandpaper sheets
11/29/2012

Customer review by tigerjen

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by tigerjen
by tigerjen

My husband and I go every Black Friday and get the sheet sets at Wal Mart. Last years were the best so far as they are still soft, silky, and smooth. This years felt so nice in the package but even after washing and using fabric softener they are rough and stiff. The blend of cotton and polyester makes them heat up at night. Very disappointed. We bought 2 sets (green and silver) but will be returning the set we did not open.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerjen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not soft at all!
11/28/2012

Customer review by TonyaB10

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by TonyaB10
by TonyaB10

I bought these sheets on Black Friday because they were $19 and 700TC. I was sure they were going to be soft and comfortable; I'm very sad to say they were neither! I was using Martha Stewart sheets, which were super comfortable, until my dog scratched a hole in them. Looks like I will be paying the extra money for MS since I am sooo dissatisfied with the BHG.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyaB10
Andrews AFB MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sheets, Great deal
11/27/2012

Customer review by HappyGoatLady

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by HappyGoatLady
by HappyGoatLady

These sheets are very nice, especially for the price! While they are not 100% cotton, they have a very nice, soft feel. No, they aren't quite as luxurious as 1200-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, but they don't cost $250. They are a remarkable value, especially for King-sized sheets! I would have bought a few more sets had I realized they were such nice sheets for such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGoatLady
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For $20 they are a steal
11/29/2012

Customer review by TDiddy88

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by TDiddy88
by TDiddy88

I agree with the others, these sheets for about $20 are a steal. If you want high dollar expensive sheets then you need to shop somewhere else and more than likely you are going to have to pay for them accordingly. The only down side to these was when I washed them they did fade a little in the creases after the first wash and I dried them on low so be careful drying them too long even on low. They are soft and comfortable sheets. Overall I am happy with the purchase and would buy again if they had more of the colors in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDiddy88
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by tyleesmamma

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by tyleesmamma
by tyleesmamma

Just opened and washed these and am highly disapointed! They felt so soft before washing and I couldn't wait to get them on my bed. When I pulled them out of the dryer, I could tell something was immediately wrong. I have purchased these in the past from Wal-mart on Black Friday and these are definitely not the same sheet that they've old in previous years. Glad to see I'm not alone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyleesmamma
parsons, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointing comfort
12/2/2012

Customer review by pizzazz

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by pizzazz
by pizzazz

What a change from 2011, when I got the Wal-mart sheets on Grey Thursday and they were some of the best sheets I had ever purchased. Yes, they were a blend, but very comfortable and durable. These, in contrast, have that cold, creepy, slinky, sateen weave. Why don't they make good percale woven sheets anymore? I haven't tested these yet in terms of durability, but have found that the sateen weave often doesn't wear well. I'm not asking for all cotton, as they frequently either pill (as in the case of Walmart's special in 2010) or are too stiff. I'll probably be bringing back the sateen sheets I haven't opened. Too bad I didn't get more in 2011.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizzazz
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price and value
11/27/2012

Customer review by DiscShopper

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by DiscShopper
by DiscShopper

These are very soft and comfortable sheets. They are sized right as I've had other sheets barely fit my mattress. I always wash first before using and they sure beat plain old cotton sheets. I have a good feeling these won't end up with the tiny balls on them like 250 or 300 count sheets do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiscShopper
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's up with all the negatives?
11/28/2012

Customer review by hsnmommy

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by hsnmommy
by hsnmommy

I bought two sets of these on black friday in queen. I bought the tan set and a chocolate set. I LOVE them. They look great, feel great and fit great. Really don't see what people aren't liking about these sheets!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsnmommy
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2012

Customer review by vewa22

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by vewa22
by vewa22

I went with several family members to buy these on Black Friday. Between all of us we purchased 6 sets of these sheets and NONE of them have the included Free BHG subscription that was advertised. Did anyone else have this issue or how did you redeam your subscription? On another note, the sheets are so nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vewa22
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great sheets for great price
12/13/2012

Customer review by em87

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by em87
by em87

I bought these sheets on black friday and they are the best sheets i have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
em87
Hayden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THESE SHEETS!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was hesitant for $19.99 - but needed sheets. I am sooo glad I bought them, washed them up, put the on the bed, durable... love the feel!! Didn't have lint balls after washing! I'm hoping they still have them going back for another set! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2012

Customer review by Chula76

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Chula76
by Chula76

I was apprehensive after reading the poor reviews. I had ordered 4 sets total. After reading them, I washed them and put them on, I was thinkining they were going to be as bad as some other ones I purchased at jcp. They are definitely not 100% cotton-700 thread count feel, but not bad. Esp for the low price for king sheets. A decent pair of king sheets would be 80+, I am satisfied with the product for only 20$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chula76
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described
12/8/2012

Customer review by PSRR

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by PSRR
by PSRR

These sheets do not feel like 700 thread count sheets. Great price and deal - just disappointed in the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSRR
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews