Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Beautiful and soft, but.....
1/6/2013

Customer review by tinkedink

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by tinkedink
by tinkedink

I looked for comforter sets all over the internet, found this one on Overstock.com for $5 more. Then I decided to go ahead and purchase it from Wal-mart.com, less expensive and free shipping, site to store. I have to agree w the other reviews, the colors aren't as vibrant, but still beautiful. The problems I had with it are these 1. the size says Full/Queen.... it is a Full NOT a Queen. If you have a thick mattress, (one that requires deep pocket sheets), than you should order the King. It didn't hang over the sides long enough to cover them on each side. 2. The pillow shams were a bit flimsy. The border that is shown in the pic standing up around the pillow sham does not do that, it flops back or forward. These are my only complaints, but they did bother me enough to return it and find another one. I will say that it is very plushy and soft and still beautiful even w the colors not so vibrant.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkedink
Live Oak, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good but not good quality
12/13/2012

Customer review by Gotwalmart14

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Gotwalmart14
by Gotwalmart14

Pros: Looks beautiful. The color/design is true to the picture. Size is perfect (Queen). Cons: Too light for winter, doesn't give the cozy warm feeling once you're in bed. Doesn't quite sit on/grip the bed, keeps sliding (100% polyester). Not for a household w/little kids. Overall: Good buy for a guest bedroom. Not good for daily use - not worth the price ($55).

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotwalmart14
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2013

Customer review by SistaZoom

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by SistaZoom
by SistaZoom

Love the colors, I ended up ordering a Full/Queen size for a twin because of the tallness of the mattresses. If you need the comforter to go down the sides nicely go with a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SistaZoom
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfort comforter!
12/3/2012

Customer review by dustykayak

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by dustykayak
by dustykayak

bright colors...contemporary design with geometric twist . The material is soft. This is a gift so cant review on washing ect. but the quality is there. There was a trouble area in the beginning when my order arrived (with free shipping) and it was discovered to be the wrong comforter! I had no problem returning and what arrived next was the right comforter...Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustykayak
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by classyd

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by classyd
by classyd

This comforter set is great looks just like the picture, the extra pillow is very cute. Quality is very good. I ordered 2 and another bedding set from Walmart and we are very satisfied!!! GREAT PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classyd
Saint Marys, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
2/15/2013

Customer review by DaisyJoy

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by DaisyJoy
by DaisyJoy

I ordered this bedding set for the full size bed (with a very thich mattress) in our 2nd guest room (our finished basement), and it fit perfectly. My husband and I were wanting to update the room and needed something that would brighten up it up a bit and give the mostly neutral colored room a pop of color. We looked and found this bedding set and in addition you couldn't beat the price. I received this promptly and I have to say I just absolutely love it as does my husband. I paired it with an ivory islet bedskirt and the bedskirt just put the finishing touch on the bedding. Now, when either of my out-of-state granddaughters come to visit, they will now have a comfy, cheery room to welcome them. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyJoy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/21/2013

Customer review by seb2980

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by seb2980
by seb2980

Very soft, perfect, vibrant colors for what I was looking for. It's nice and lightweight. It fits well on my queen size bed, it doesn't go all the way down the sides but I don't care for comforters that do that. The only downside is that the back of the comforter is cream colored, not white like the background of the front.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seb2980
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by TDSP

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by TDSP
by TDSP

It looks great. However, I ordered a full/queen and it is barely big enough for my queen bed. Wish I had ordered a king-size instead. Overall appearance is very nice, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDSP
Berlin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2013

Customer review by Ermalizzle

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Ermalizzle
by Ermalizzle

I LOVE this comforter set! It is so soft, warm and has a nice weight to it. The colors are beautiful! Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ermalizzle
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! Love it!
4/27/2014

Customer review by MommyFromIndiana

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by MommyFromIndiana
by MommyFromIndiana

We just bought a new home, and the master is HUGE. I wanted something with a "busy" pattern to draw attention to the bed. I am so glad that I purchased this. The colors are not EXACTLY pictured, but still worked great. I thought there was red in the comforter, but it is actually a burnt-orange/reddish color. Other colors are plum (Mainstays Plum canvas curtains are a perfect match), white, light and dark teal, and a green that is kind of a mix of sage/lime/olive green color. The quality is very good. Fit my full size bed very well. The little accent pillow is pretty awesome too. Very pleased with this purchase! :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyFromIndiana
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product better in person than the picture
12/2/2013

Customer review by Shelly563

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Shelly563
by Shelly563

i loved it, i looked at catalogs from other stores regarding this same product, and searched for over a month, cheapest price i have found out there for this comforter. very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly563
Springfield, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful bedding!
9/3/2013

Customer review by KLeighC

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by KLeighC
by KLeighC

I don't usually spend a lot on bedding b/c I have kids & pets, so I never hold out hope that I will be completely satisfied with my purchases quality, but I really am this time. I replace my bedding pretty frequently but I am hoping this lasts longer than a year b/c it's so pretty, soft & comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLeighC
Bath, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/12/2013

Customer review by cantplaybingo

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by cantplaybingo
by cantplaybingo

its always hard when you buy bedding online, most of purchases in the past have been stiff and not comfortable - this was great. The comforter is soft and has a silky feeling and was one of the cheapest I found. Color scheme is great - you can use many different colors to go with it. The red in it, I would call more of a burnt orange tho - but I love it and happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantplaybingo
flint, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price!
6/23/2014

Customer review by SDJen

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by SDJen
by SDJen

I love this bedding! I purchased it for our guestroom and was so surprised by the softness of the comforter and the bright colors are fantastic! For the price, this is in incredible value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDJen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by alf032576

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by alf032576
by alf032576

It looks more beautiful in person and it looks awesome on my bed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alf032576
au Gres,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright & Cheery
4/14/2014

Customer review by lovetohomeremodel

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by lovetohomeremodel
by lovetohomeremodel

Looks just like the picture. I don't spend a lot of money on comforters since I have three dogs that sleep on the bed. This is a good quality comforter for the price, just what my room needed for a spring makeover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetohomeremodel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS SET!
9/16/2014

Customer review by CSheffield

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by CSheffield
by CSheffield

Looks perfect and great quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSheffield
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2013

Customer review by liwi

4.0 stars 5/5/2013 by liwi
by liwi

I love the colors in the comforter. The accent pillow looks really cheap. I won't use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liwi
Levelland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a guest bedroom
11/16/2013

Customer review by DocFooFoo

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by DocFooFoo
by DocFooFoo

My ONLY complaint was that it was a christmas gift delivered to my daughter and it had the picture and description on the box......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocFooFoo
Dauphin Island, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pretty
6/16/2014

Customer review by ChickenLatte9

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by ChickenLatte9
by ChickenLatte9

I really love this comforter set. It is nice quality and keeps me warm throughout the night. My only complaint is that it is a bit small. I also wish that it came with decorative pillows or that you could purchase them separately. This is my second set because my dog ripped the first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickenLatte9
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews