Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
1/15/2013

Customer review by Vincesmama

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Vincesmama
by Vincesmama

Runaway Slave is a must see documentary if you aren't afraid of learning the truth. Rev. C. L. Bryant has the incredible ability of telling the story of slavery and black history in an honest way. He explains how Blacks are being enslaved by the Progressive movement in this country. They are enslaved by the entitlemen system and told they cannot "make it" without government help. Please see this movie. The truth has no agenda!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vincesmama
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Eye-opening
1/15/2013

Customer review by CFloyd

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by CFloyd
by CFloyd

Why has the African American community overwhelmingly supported the Liberal, Democratic agenda for the last sixty years? Why does a community with a strong faith in Conservative, biblical foundations, not vote their conscience? This documentary sets forth to ask these questions by a man who was once on track to move through the ranks of the NAACP as well as leading a church congregation. I loved this documentary. I was not aware of civil rights legislation blocked by then senators John Kennedy and Johnson. Watch this film. Purchase this film. Share this film!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CFloyd
NW Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Well worth the time! Very good movie.
1/15/2013

Customer review by DSC3

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DSC3
by DSC3

Learned so much I didn't know! Now I am wondering why we never were taught this in school! Bryant's personal journey was fascinating and inspired me to dig deeper into the history of that period and brought me to a new understanding of how the past affects the future. All the more reason to ferret out the real truth of what went on!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSC3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Documentary
1/14/2013

Customer review by itsrosie

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by itsrosie
by itsrosie

Runaway Slave is a very well put together documentary which takes you on a trip through history to understand why the black vote has shifted from Republican to Democrat. CL Bryant describes the Democrats use of the welfare system to nearly destroy the black family and community and refers to government dependence as the "new plantation". It is a true eye opener. 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsrosie
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Skeptical husband even gave it 5 stars!
1/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I waited months to see this documentary thinking that once I finally got a chance to watch it that I would be disappointed because of the high expectation I placed on it. Finally, it was offered through streaming and I had to view it sitting at my small computer monitor with an uncomfortable chair and it still held my attention (which is difficult under normal viewing conditions to say the least). Days later, I paid the streaming fee once more and twisted my skeptical husband's arm into watching this movie and even he thought it was worth 5 stars! Sitting through this movie again was just as enjoyable as the first time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kankakee, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Wake Up, America!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Bubbamon

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Bubbamon
by Bubbamon

This is a movie that everyone in America must see! 'Runaway Slave' is a movie that lays it all out there, including CL Bryant's personal background. And the labor of love invested by him is shown throughout this entire movie. What impresses the most is that while this movie is about Rev. Bryant's travels all over this beautiful country of ours, he checks his ego at the opening credits. He allows those he interviews to speak with no filter or coaching. Every message, from every person, is pure and straight from heart. No matter your political stance, ethnic background, religious beliefs, orientation, or economic standing, I DARE YOU TO SEE THIS MOVIE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbamon
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A must see!
1/14/2013

Customer review by SCPoliticalChick

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by SCPoliticalChick
by SCPoliticalChick

A truly eye opening movie! The Rev. C.L. Bryant will not disappoint in this shocking documentary exposing the true liberal/progressive agenda of our Government. History told and liars exposed and you even get to see Al Sharpton actually avoiding an opportunity to be on camera! A must see!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCPoliticalChick
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining, Exciting and Educational
1/15/2013

Customer review by LoveDocumentaries

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LoveDocumentaries
by LoveDocumentaries

This powerful film sweeps you down a new underground railroad where Americans who have fled the big government plantation speak freely with CL Bryant about how the progressive era has destroyed the black community and is now after all of America. This is for whites and blacks and is very very honest! This film is brave and inspirational. You must buy this DVD! You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveDocumentaries
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Brilliant!
1/15/2013

Customer review by BryantFan

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by BryantFan
by BryantFan

I've never seen a film like this before and likely never will again. C.L. Bryant does more with this film to answer questions and resolve racial hatred than anyone has ever attempted. I love this country and I want to see it return to its proper place....greatness! I highly recommend to all people.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryantFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST documentary I have ever seen!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by saltnlt4God

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by saltnlt4God
by saltnlt4God

I have been following this movie for the past year. It had limited theatrical release and then became available on download. This documentary opened my eyes, touched my heart, made me cry and inspired me to take a stand on the injustices in this country. You will not regret purchasing this movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saltnlt4God
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Must-see for anyone who is a disgruntled democrat
7/3/2013

Customer review by SimplicityTX

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by SimplicityTX
by SimplicityTX

I found this movie only by accident, but I am so glad that I did. Luck would have it that I began reading an AP article on two Louisiana politicians that switched from Democrats to Republicans. One of them was Senator Elbert Guillory. Hmm, interesting. So, I sought out a video on youtube, where he told his story as a speaker for the @large conference. Intrigued, I listened to other speakers at that conference as well. One of those was Rev. C. L. Bryant. Bryant is articulate and has genuine concerns for the direction that the Democratic party has taken for several decades and through several presidencies. He has a heart-warming story of losing his church that he pastor-ed for 8 years over choosing to stand up for what he believed in. In addition to leaving his congregation he also resigned from his duties serving as a prominent officer in an NAACP chapter. Listen to his story. His convictions may be very similar to your own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplicityTX
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Truth unbridaled... A must see for everyone!!!
1/14/2013

Customer review by anb0604

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by anb0604
by anb0604

Perhaps the most informative, compelling, accurate film I've ever seen. Truth unbridaled. An enlightening presentation of history and truth in politics for everyone. No one should miss this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anb0604
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Get liberated! Free your mind!
1/15/2013

Customer review by FindTruth

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by FindTruth
by FindTruth

This is a most excellent film. Whatever your beliefs, you must watch this. Free yourself and generations of Americans to come. Your truth may not be THE truth. Are you happy with that?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FindTruth
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A powerful Honest Message film
1/12/2013

Customer review by SayvilleManchurian

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by SayvilleManchurian
by SayvilleManchurian

along the lines of "Waiting for Superman", this movie exposes the falsehoods and presents the truths about politically charged topics. Excellent documentary.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SayvilleManchurian
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent! Encouraging! Essential!
1/15/2013

Customer review by UluHandy

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by UluHandy
by UluHandy

I've seen this video TWICE. It's awesome! It brought tears to my eyes and my filled my with hope. I am so thankful for CL Bryant, the film makers, and each of the individuals that participated in interviews. The wisdom and integrity these people exhibit is the only hope for our country's survival. The story and information crosses all racial barriers. This is about us....Americans....TODAY. My prayer is that this message spreads like wildfire and wakes this sleeping nation from her slumber before it is too late!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UluHandy
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1/15/2013

Customer review by Rosemaclady

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Rosemaclady
by Rosemaclady

Everyone should see this... Especially our young people.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosemaclady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/15/2013

Customer review by terrijim

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by terrijim
by terrijim

What an great documentary! I learned more from this movie than I did in 12 years of school! I wish everyone could see it, especially young people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrijim
cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/15/2013

Customer review by LuvLiberty

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LuvLiberty
by LuvLiberty

Wow! This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. I truly believe this movie could unite our country! Thank you for offering this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvLiberty
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1/15/2013

Customer review by WoprDaddy

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by WoprDaddy
by WoprDaddy

Wonderful insights on some realities in America by a man who has made the trek. Some harsh truths are told, but very eye opening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoprDaddy
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Must See
1/15/2013

Customer review by RIyanxFan

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by RIyanxFan
by RIyanxFan

This should be required viewing for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIyanxFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews