Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

119 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

119 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
12
2 stars
21
1 stars
61
1-20 of 118 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Never Got A Chance to Use It
10/29/2012

Customer review by JandAALLTHEWAY

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by JandAALLTHEWAY
by JandAALLTHEWAY

I sell on ebay and old pre owned HP finally gave out after much moving and miss use. Decided to switch to a WiFi printer for ease of use. Bought first canon printer. Was never able to use it. Was able to add it to our network and install software. But the driver would never install properly. After 10 hours of trying,a phone call to tech support, disabling firewalls,virus protection, and a WiFi password decided to carry it back and get a HP. Have used many printers and other hardware in the past, new and used, and never have had this much trouble with installing a driver. But it did not have trouble installing its many programs and folders that now need to be removed. Unless you are a Very Very tech savvy person STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JandAALLTHEWAY
White, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great printer
9/28/2013

Customer review by anitelite

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by anitelite
by anitelite

Prints on both sides, sets up on wifi easily, ink is reasonably priced compared to brand X. Prints well and quickly.

anitelite
Pearland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality/value
11/13/2013

Customer review by KC

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by KC
by KC

I have owned my Canon MG3220 for over a year now, and I haven't experienced any problems. I love that I can print from anywhere in the house! I use the scanner for uploading all of my paper documents online. Best value for your money!

KC
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it`sgreat price to have a wireless printer
1/26/2013

Customer review by Durango1

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Durango1
by Durango1

this set up fast on the main computer, and was recognized by the other 3 computers and set up really fast,super fast and way to easy to set up! now if the ink cartridges prices were to drop in price, to a reasonable price Then i won`t have to buy another printer after this runs out of ink! { """it`s much cheaper to buy a new printer than to buy ink""""}

Durango1
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BOMBAY
8/24/2013

Customer review by FUNKYBLOK

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by FUNKYBLOK
by FUNKYBLOK

Hello peoples! I wanted to say thank you Cannon for your Product and Quality and Service. I lost my installation disk and switched my printer to another pc and researched I can download it straight off the net. BOOM! After 1 hour and 30 minutes I was able to find my printer and download the MP Drivers and XPS printer. MUCHO THANKS!

FUNKYBLOK
Orange County Santa Ana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice performer
5/14/2013

Customer review by Louie

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Louie
by Louie

Very good printer. Seems better overall than other printers I've had - ink seems to last longer; from loading paper tray is a first for me, as well as being wireless. Everything works great. Usually don't spend a lot for a printer, so this one seems like a really good value.

Louie
Portland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the wireless printing
12/1/2012

Customer review by ecooper

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ecooper
by ecooper

It is great for home usage it's easy hookup just read the directions.The best part is it's wireless and easy to use.The only thing I noticed is it's a little noisy when in use.I think the ink cartridges are a little bit expensive.I haven't found a cheap ink cartridge yet .

ecooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We I love this printer.
11/6/2013

Customer review by jt

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by jt
by jt

Not a problem with set up. I Just plug in all the cords, follow instructions and restart at the end of installation. We love this printer. I have a windows 7 laptop and my daughter has a Mac laptop. The wireless feature is great from any where in the house.

jt
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a small start-up company.
12/11/2013

Customer review by StephenRayMaryKay

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by StephenRayMaryKay
by StephenRayMaryKay

I purchased mine online and it took all of five minutes before I was up and printing from my laptop. Read instructions folks and there's always your user's manual, Google, etc and online support. Admittedly I've not read it myself but this is a inexpensive, effective, easy to use, and overall a good choice for a student or a small business owner such as myself.

StephenRayMaryKay
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I do not see why this would get such bad reviews!
1/31/2014

Customer review by bjl-lf

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by bjl-lf
by bjl-lf

I went out and bought this printer right after another Canon printer I found on the side of the road died. It wasn't until I had the product home when I looked up the reviews, I was about to go back and exchange it for another printer in the same price range. I am glad I didn't! I found out when I got it home had AirPrint and a Duplexer. I tried it out and after the first few prints I was in love. I am going out and buying another for my father.

bjl-lf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MG3200
12/24/2014

Customer review by good clean living

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by good clean living
by good clean living

Easy to use, easy on color ink, Other than one time paper feed issue no problems. I use it both usb and wireless with no issues

good clean living
Ohio
For features and quality the best
7/24/2014

Customer review by Rod

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Rod
by Rod

I helped a friend purchase this printer. It took me 10 to 15 minutes to hook it up (wireless) and I had a fabulous print. I really don't understand all of the bad reviews.

Rod
Winona MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great printer for the $
9/19/2014

Customer review by Billwv

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Billwv
by Billwv

I have been using my MG3200 series printer for about a year and have had no issues with the printer. I was looking for an inexpensive AirPrint printer and this one fits the bill perfectly for casual use. The scan and copy features have come in handy as well.

Billwv
West Virginia
CANNON MG3200
10/31/2014

Customer review by Lon

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Lon
by Lon

MY COMPUTER REPAIR TEC RECAMENDED THIS MULTI MG3200, SO I TOOK HIS AFVISE AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRINTER,FAX, AND SCANNER. IT WORKS EXCELLENT FOR MY HOME AND WHAT I USE IT FOR.NICE,NICE,VERY NICE

Lon
INDEPENDENCE,OREGON
Great Printer - Paper Feed Fix
11/28/2014

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Sammy
by Sammy

This is a great product as long as you realize this is a budget printer. I wanted an extra printer close to my computer instead of my main printer in another room. I always had this connected as a USB so I can't complain about the WiFi since I never used it, but I will say I've had problems with the paper feeding. While I spent lengthy time manually trying to clean the printer in hopes that I could fix the paper feeding problem, I found the “utility” that comes with the printer (and downloaded separately online) completely fixes this problem. If you don't have the utility (Canon My Printer) to perform the “Roller Cleaning” you'll probably never be able to fix paper feeding problems. Each and every time, it fixed the problem for me.

Sammy
Absolutely No Problem
1/31/2015

Customer review by mamacheung

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by mamacheung
by mamacheung

I bought this printer when I went back to university to get my master's degree because of it's duplex printing capability and reasonable price. It went the long haul with me, and believe me when I say I printed out every research article for every class I took. Never really used it for printing pictures but one the rare occasion that I did, they were very nice. Totally happy with this product!

mamacheung
Phoenix, AZ
Very good value for price
11/14/2013

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Bill
by Bill

I have used this little printer for four weeks. I purchased for it's ability for "AirPrint" for my iPad. Setup went without a hitch, not experienced jams as other reviews have stated, if you follow the instructions and not load more paper than is required, jams won't be a problem! Print quality is quite acceptable. Follow the "Setup" instructions carefully and you'll have no problems as others have mentioned. Enjoy

Bill
Gainesville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Performance - User Friendly
8/15/2013

Customer review by NYSOFTWAREMAN

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by NYSOFTWAREMAN
by NYSOFTWAREMAN

This is my first wireless printer. So I was hesitant about going Wi Fi. But I have to say the installation was simple. My PC and Ipad recognized the wireless device almost immediately. I did not have to touch the modem at anytime. The enclosed Canon CD Rom used for installation was very user friendly. It gave step by step detailed information during setup. The whole thing took about 10 minutes to install. As easy as the new ink cartridge setup is. That took me longer to figure out than the entire wireless installation. The print speed is much faster than my old Canon Pixma MP470. The print quality is also so much better as well. But the scanner speed seems slower than my old canon. Especially using custom settings. I am glad this is only a two ink cartridge printer. Since I am not a big fan of the six ink cartridges system. I also prefer the two ink Canons because the inks are easier to find at your local retailer. I had a question for tech support about the alternate drivers. It was answered quickly and intelligently. I have always used Canon Printers and recommend them. They offer fine quality and great customer service.

NYSOFTWAREMAN
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid inexpensive printer/scanner
10/30/2013

Customer review by Devin

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Devin
by Devin

I think a lot of the negative reviews on this site come from the fact that the installation procedure is, admittedly, challenging. I was surprised by how many things I needed to download in order to get the printer working (both wired and via wireless internet). I'm not sure if it is easier on PC or not (I'm running Mac OSX 10.7), but the setup might be a challenge for a non-tech-savvy user. HOWEVER, that being said, once it's installed, it is a fantastic product. It's very reliable, prints and scans quickly and effectively, and consumes less ink than a lot of other entry-level printers. Plus, its drivers do allow for configuration across a lot of different machines -- some low-cost printers have virtually no driver support and don't even run on Mac. I'm very pleased with this printer, other than the hassle involved with setting it up. Bottom line: if you're good at installing software (or know someone who is), this printer is terrific for a home or small office. I have a small office printer that cost a lot more than this printer, but this has better print quality, more features, and uses less ink. Printing via smartphone ('airprint' on iPhone), and the 3220's many other features, make this a high-end printer/scanner at a budget price.

Devin
Virgnia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good for the price - $xx
4/2/2014

Customer review by J P

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by J P
by J P

had this for 2yrs an 7 months... no problems would like a wire-less model....I print brochers, pictures, news letters, ect. have gone thru 14 reams of paper so far.. just a little over spray inside the cabinate...

J P
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews