Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 385 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

385 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

385 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
364
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 385 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Great
2/3/2015

Customer review by AMN1974

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by AMN1974
by AMN1974

There is no other soap like Dove!! It smells great and leaves your skin so smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMN1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/2/2013

Customer review by moonstars

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by moonstars
by moonstars

Very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonstars
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/7/2014

Customer review by Chrissy261989

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Chrissy261989
by Chrissy261989

Best

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissy261989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Beat A Classic
8/26/2012

Customer review by DoveFreak

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by DoveFreak
by DoveFreak

When I first started using Dove, I tried the basic. There's no frills to it, but the thrills are all in the skin! My skin is so soft and healthy...I love it! There are dozens of Dove soaps, but you can't beat a classic!

DoveFreak
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
GOSH I JUST LOVE ITT !!!!!!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by ARACELY

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by ARACELY
by ARACELY

IT'S THE ORGINAL DOVE BAR AND IT'S THE BEST...........!!!!!!!!

ARACELY
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Softness without drying I can count on
5/9/2012

Customer review by Mimi0503

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Mimi0503
by Mimi0503

Dove bar soap has always been my go to bar when my skin gets overly dry, when I just want to sit and soak in my tub. You don't have to worry about sqeezing the bottle which can be hard to do with arthritic hands like mine! So I give Dove white bar soap a 10. I've used it since I was a teenager, and that was some time ago!

Mimi0503
Middleburg, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Military Appreciative
11/26/2012

Customer review by AirForce89

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by AirForce89
by AirForce89

Hello Dove, I just want to start by saying Thank You for your wonderful product. For many years I have been using Ivory body wash because being a female we are susceptibe to bacteria's in our "private areas" and that always seemed to occur with me whenever I used body washes/bars that were scented. However Ivory is still very harsh on my skin even though it prevented bacterial infections. I still kept using the Ivory soap for many years and being an african american woman it left my skin very dry and ashy. When I deployed to Afghanistan in 2011 I continued to use the bar and I was so unsatisfied with the effect on my skin considering that I was deployed to a very hot and dry country. I was still afraid, although, to try something new because I didnt want to risk getting a bacterial infection in my "private area" from all the scented soaps out there. When I returned from Afghanistan this year I kept seeing commercials on TV about Dove taking part in boosting womens/young girls self esteem as well as the affect other body washes left on your skin compared to Dove. I was inspired to give Dove a chance and I "Love IT". There are so many words to describe the feeling it gives me and my 3 year old son after we take our baths/showers. And the best part is it is gentle enough to use on my most sensitive areas and I have never received a bacterial infection. I will use Dove now for as long as I live, and I WILL be taking it with me on my next deployment. My skin stays moisturized throughout the whole day and I dont have to pile on lotion when I get out the shower like i did when using Ivory and other Bath & Body works products. Thank you so much for this product along with the confidence it gives me to perform my job in the military without worrying about my imperfections, because with Dove I feel like a strong, black woman, who serves my country as a wife and a mother with radiant, beauty, glowing skin. Thank you so much!!

AirForce89
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Moisturizes dry skin
12/9/2012

Customer review by jdd7514

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by jdd7514
by jdd7514

By far the best soap I have ever used. The scent caught my attention and the way it left my skin feeling really soft and moisturizing. Because I have dry skin, this soap works wonder. I highly recommend this soap to anyone.

jdd7514
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
NUMBER 1!!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by Drew84

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Drew84
by Drew84

This is the only bar I have ever used that does not dry! Ive even used it on my face! I will NEVER EVER touch a bar of soap!

Drew84
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great for skin
4/18/2012

Customer review by Cloud

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Cloud
by Cloud

It makes my skin soft and hydrated. I recommend Dove soap to everyone.

Cloud
Winter Springs, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
this soap is the only soap that my skin loves
5/9/2012

Customer review by sogranola34

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by sogranola34
by sogranola34

Im 34 and my whole life i have had skin issues until i found dove, it really helps calm my skin and its great for keeping feminine issues at bay! wink wink...

sogranola34
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Dove soap leaves your skin so soft
5/18/2012

Customer review by Nicksnanny

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Nicksnanny
by Nicksnanny

My grandmother used dove, my mother uses dove and I have been using dove all my life, it is the only soap I will use.

Nicksnanny
Holmes, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Best soap EVER!!!!
5/3/2012

Customer review by Oreo85

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Oreo85
by Oreo85

I use dove all the time because it smells wonderful it always makes my skin feel fresh (not dirty)!!! I recommend this soap to any one.

Oreo85
Shillington, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
My Family Loves Dove!
4/15/2012

Customer review by DoRonRon

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by DoRonRon
by DoRonRon

My family uses the Dove moisturizing body bar every time we shower or bathe. I use it daily to wash my face; and everyone can't believe I'm 56 years old. It doesn't dry out your skin like most soap products do. I should know; I've tried practically everything available in the marketplace.

DoRonRon
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love it..
4/14/2012

Customer review by kemiestyle

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by kemiestyle
by kemiestyle

Dove is the only soap that works for my skin, without drying it out.

kemiestyle
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love Dove!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Lila

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Lila
by Lila

This is the best soap ever! It smells divine and keeps my skin soft and smooth.

Lila
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love the Dove !
4/19/2012

Customer review by Angelalanders1

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Angelalanders1
by Angelalanders1

By far the best. It's creamy texture, it's gentleness, and it rich foaming cleansing is at the top of my facial products. I truly, "Love the Dove".

Angelalanders1
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
dove bar soap for all type are great.
4/14/2012

Customer review by baby2507

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by baby2507
by baby2507

I and my husband have been using Dove Bar soap for more than 5 years. Just 1 word i can say that it's great on my skin. After get out of shower never feel like dry skin. It's the best products. My daughter have been using Dove shampoo and Conditioner for more than 3 years and her hair is in the good shape. Love it.

baby2507
canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Even the name makes you feel good!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Goldee

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Goldee
by Goldee

My mom started me on Dove when I was young. Like all teen agers, I fell prey to soaps "specially designed for my skin type". I soon learned I had already been using the best and had to concede that Mom did indeed know best! At 57, I have been fighting renal cell cancer for four years. Some of the treatments are especially harsh on my skin, but Dove has brought me through beautifully. I continue to get compliments on my skin and complexion. At my age and what I have been through, that is a miracle. Thank you Dove for being there!!

Goldee
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
This is so good for skin to make it soft.
4/17/2012

Customer review by nanapam

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by nanapam
by nanapam

The best beauty bar a person could use for there skin makes your skin feel soft and a liveand last all day.you got to try it and you will see the different too.Men can use it too, so try it and you will see for yourself.

nanapam
Hamilton, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews