Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 183 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE
11/24/2012

Customer review by Alonzo2012

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Alonzo2012
by Alonzo2012

i BOUGHT THIS HP PRINTER 11/22/ 2012 NICE PRICE @ $19.00 ON BLACK FRIDAY ,GOT HOME LATE AND HOOK IT UP IN SECONDS, PERFECT HP PRINTER GOES WITH MY HP COMPUTER I LOVE IT NOW I DON'T HAVE TO MAKE A TRIP TO THE LIBRARY FOR COPIES.

Was this review helpful? (124) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alonzo2012
Manchester Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good product
11/26/2012

Customer review by queen3772

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by queen3772
by queen3772

nothing fancy... just good copies...beats our wireless expensive one...

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queen3772
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome basic printer
11/25/2012

Customer review by HappyBlackFridayShopper

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by HappyBlackFridayShopper
by HappyBlackFridayShopper

I bought this Printer because you cant beat $19!!! Wasnt sure how great it would be or if it would be a pain to get to operate. But to my surprise, the installation was easy and I was printing in a matter of minutes. Love it, now I can print and sign and mail from home and its easy!!! I totally recommend this printer.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBlackFridayShopper
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best value for your money.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Pattishka

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Pattishka
by Pattishka

I bought it for a friend on black Friday, it's nice, it DOES NOT include the USB cable, but I had an extra. She and her family loved it and are happy scanning their old pictures. And they will not have to go to the library for printouts. Copier and printer work very nicely and clearly.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattishka
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It doesn't last
1/10/2014

Customer review by quinnytwinnymomma

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by quinnytwinnymomma
by quinnytwinnymomma

We purchased this printer for home use and have had nothing but problems. It jams constantly if you try to put more than a few sheets in the paper tray. It won't print photos at all. We had it for 6 months and it died.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quinnytwinnymomma
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible. Broke less than a month after purchase
3/30/2014

Customer review by BarefootArkansas10

1.0 stars 3/30/2014 by BarefootArkansas10
by BarefootArkansas10

I just wanted something cheap to print off some sewing patterns I had drafted. HP had the cheapest ink cartridges (still $30, but cheaper than my old Canon). This thing is awful. We were never able to get the printer to communicate with our Wi-fi network. After two weeks, the cartridges it came with were already empty (I had only printed around 30 pages.). When we replaced them with new cartridges, the printer refused to recognize them. They were definitely the right kind of cartridge. A couple of days later, the printer stopped doing anything at all. All the lights on the panel would just flash on and off, with random warnings popping up on the screen. We finally got frustrated enough to contact HP's customer service. All they had to say was that BOTH cartridges we had purchased (at different times, no less) must be defective, and that was causing the printer's software to malfunction. Oh joy. They're not returnable. They suggested that we just keep buying cartridges UNTIL WE FOUND SOME THAT WORKED! No, thanks! My printer is now sitting in the trash and I'm looking for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarefootArkansas10
Oden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lack of compatibility
12/10/2012

Customer review by PapawL

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by PapawL
by PapawL

I purchased this printer as part of a bundle (printer, laptop, flash drive and bag). When I tried to load the printer driver, I was told the printer was not compatible with the computer that it came with due to not having the right version of windows, the computer has windows eight, the printer says it requires windows 7 or vista. I expected that if it came as part of a packaged deal, it would work properly. now I have to either return the printer or or upload a different version of windows. This becomes very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapawL
Accokeek,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent printer for price!
12/6/2012

Customer review by 212gal

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by 212gal
by 212gal

I purchased this printer on the website for $22 and this printer is great! I've used all 3 functions print/copy/scan and they all meet expectations. Prints are very good quality for such a cheap price I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
212gal
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't come with all necessary cables to install.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Newmommy1018

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Newmommy1018
by Newmommy1018

This is a great printer for the price but it would have been nice to know I also would need to purchase a USB cable before I could install it since this printer does not come with one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newmommy1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent printer
12/7/2012

Customer review by preciousgirly07

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by preciousgirly07
by preciousgirly07

This is an excellent printer for the value. Does what its supposed to do. Prints to me very quickly. Copies and Scan fast too. It does not comes with the USB cable but i already had one and the ink its very cheap compare to others that are much expensive. The only flaw i found (if you can call it that) its that is kind of loud but for the price does the job and very well! Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciousgirly07
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't buy
8/9/2014

Customer review by HopeM

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by HopeM
by HopeM

I brought this item black Friday and it broke within 2 months. I only grabbed it because of the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good budget printer.
1/3/2013

Customer review by MrReviews

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MrReviews
by MrReviews

Easy to set up. Does what I needed it for print copy scan. Compact and lightweight. Does not come with a connector cable to your computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrReviews
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Windows 8 compatible
12/14/2012

Customer review by brandyls

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by brandyls
by brandyls

I bought this on Black Friday as a package with a new laptop. The problem I have is that the laptop is windows 8, but this printer isn't compatible with windows 8, so I wonder why walmart would sell it as a package deal

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandyls
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Basic Multi-Printer
12/9/2012

Customer review by StavrosD

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by StavrosD
by StavrosD

Works well...ink carts are are cheap end cost-wise. Only drawback is there is no scan button...scanning is done through Windows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StavrosD
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its great but does not come wit usb cable
12/8/2012

Customer review by CNMI670

3.0 stars 12/8/2012 by CNMI670
by CNMI670

Great value but I did not know that it does not come with usb cable. Be aware that you may need to buy the cable separately. Also it is not compatible with windows 8 when downloading software. We have another laptop with windows 7 which work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNMI670
Saipan, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great printer for the price, very sturdy, easy use
12/9/2012

Customer review by bear1222

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by bear1222
by bear1222

I didnt realize it didnt come with a cable for computer to printer I also didnt realize it didnt have USB port, which is very important now a days, but overall its a great printer, user friendly and compact.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bear1222
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok....
1/2/2013

Customer review by rellange

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by rellange
by rellange

I got one of these less than a year ago and it stopped pulling the paper through. I didnt have warranty but HP wouldnt return even though I was told they have a year warranty by tech support. I ended up purchasing a new one and not even a month later it had the same issue. I was able to return this one. My fathers, however - still works, but I used mine a lot more than he does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rellange
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/10/2012

Customer review by MEE21

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MEE21
by MEE21

This is a nice printer but I would not recommend it if you need fast printing. This printer prints at a slower rate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEE21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Print quality is poor
12/9/2012

Customer review by RocktheReviews

2.0 stars 12/9/2012 by RocktheReviews
by RocktheReviews

I was in dire need of a printer so I pretty much jumped on this one because it was in my budget! Although this printer comes with the convenient "all in one" function. The print quality is very poor.It also has this warning that pops up every time you try to print something that tells you that , your cartridge is not aligned right -even though it clearly is. I would not recommend this to someone who needs a GOOD printer. But, for someone who just needs a printer for basic, non important documents, this will fit. Other than that, I say hold out for something much better! As I should have!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocktheReviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not up to date
12/12/2012

Customer review by Sader

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Sader
by Sader

The computer, which has Microsoft Windows 8, I purchased was part of a package which included this printer. In order to use the printer I have to download, via the internet, drivers so that it will work with the computer which has Windows 8. It seems to me that if you are selling a package the components should be compatiable out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sader
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews