Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
21
1-20 of 110 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Every other page jammed, do not waste your time
12/1/2012

Customer review by sad418

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by sad418
by sad418

Hooked up, communicates fine however the actual function of the product is terrible. There is obviously a defect in the paper feed. worst printer I have ever used and will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (58) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sad418
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Greatttttttttttttttttttt
12/7/2012

Customer review by GrandpaRex

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by GrandpaRex
by GrandpaRex

Great littler printer and scanner and its FAST . The Ink cartages are cheaper and WE LOVE the smart phone printing using our Galaxy 3 phones witch we got fro Walmart too. Ez to set up we have one desk top lap top netbook 2 phone and was done in a 1/2 a hour. FOR the paper jamming someone posted got to use good paper that in not damp Overall great for the price tyvm Wlmart

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRex
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
awesome printer
12/5/2012

Customer review by melanator

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by melanator
by melanator

i didnt buy it at walmart. but it hasnt cause me any problems yet, easy to set up and work right out of the box... i just finished printing out photos on transfer paper and they came out great...i bought this printer cause we needed a new one and i liked that it was wireless and my mil cause use it off her computer too..

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melanator
kent washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by jkizzy

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by jkizzy
by jkizzy

great printer. worked right out of the box. a little noisy but overall doing great job for this price range.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkizzy
bastrop tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Dsclassic

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Dsclassic
by Dsclassic

Pro: Easy setup. Very functional. Have printed from Iphone Ipad Mac and PC with no problem Con: Am having a paper Jam problems. Have bought HP paper and still does not help

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dsclassic
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bang for the buck
12/10/2012

Customer review by OregonWineCountry

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by OregonWineCountry
by OregonWineCountry

I recently purchased the HP Deskjet 3526 multifunction printer/copier/scanner to replace an old Deskjet 3745 inkjet printer that had died. I am very happy with the new printer features, especially the wireless setup and the ability to print from my phone via eprint. My only con is that the unit itself is a bit bulky, but I guess that is to be expected considering the scanner function. I would recommend this unit if you are looking for a good all-around printer for a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonWineCountry
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by FYI4

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by FYI4
by FYI4

I have only used this all-in-one for just 10 days, so I can't review how long it will last but the included features of WiFi and e-print make it an excellent value. I chose to pay $10 more for this model because it has individual color cartridges and I didn't like the looks of the HP 3050. It was easy to set up and install. Simply turned the printer on with WiFi, inserted the CD in the computer drive and followed the instructions. I also opted to setup an e-print account but you can print wireless without it. So far I have not had any problems with it. It prints, scans and copies as expected including the usual inkjet noises. I haven't experienced any paper jams but did notice that the paper alignment tabs are small and therefore it may be possible to insert the paper above the tab if not careful. I am very satisfied with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FYI4
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
12/19/2012

Customer review by szutah

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by szutah
by szutah

Received this product today and straight out of the box it jammed. Over and over again. I got it to finally print the test page and then it jammed again. Returning it sadly. HP is usually very good but this one was a flop.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
szutah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy to set up on multiple computers.
12/12/2012

Customer review by waveleader

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by waveleader
by waveleader

I have enjoyed using this for the past two weeks since we bought it at Walmart.com. It was easy to set up and use. My only complaint is that there are some lines in pictures but as the ink cartridges were being used more the picture quality got better and better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waveleader
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Wallys1Fan

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Wallys1Fan
by Wallys1Fan

I love this printer! It was so easy to install and it has all the options I wanted. Printer, scaner and copier. Just to let you know, when I tried to do the install myself it told me my NEW laptop needed to be windows 8, Windows XP or Windows 7. Mine is Windows 8. So I opted for the online installation. It took about 2 minutes. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallys1Fan
Hamersville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jams every other page!
12/9/2012

Customer review by skyblue098

2.0 stars 12/9/2012 by skyblue098
by skyblue098

Bought this a a black friday deal & very disappointed with the quality! It jams more than it actually prints! This is when using a fresh small stack of paper. Very frustrating! The internal components also feel incredibly cheap. I don't expect much for $50 but I do expect it to work!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyblue098
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great multifunction printer
12/10/2012

Customer review by Juking68

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Juking68
by Juking68

I absolutely love this printer, it was very easy to setup right out of the box, I purchased it to replace my older model brother Pinter that didn't have capability to AirPrint. It is sooooo nice to print from my iPhone and iPad with such ease, quality is great with scanning and copying, I haven't experienced any paper jams. I recommended this printer to my sister and she has ordered one and loves hers too

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juking68
Lafayette, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Set UP with WIFI
12/20/2012

Customer review by wfunk46

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by wfunk46
by wfunk46

As soon as I got the printer I unpacked and began set up. Although the directions appeared easy, I found out to use the WIFI, I had to load it connected to a computer. Since I was centrally locating it, I used a laptop and download the program in eeasy to follow screen prompts. It basically did it on its own. When it was finished I programed it to my secure WIFI and disconnected. With newer laptops, it was easy to make it the default printer and it began printing after Windows gave screen prompts. If you're a beginner, intermediate set up is meant for you. The printing is fast and the printing quality was good. Use it for anything. It's great for my daughter's school reports or my wife's documents. Pictures are crisp and clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wfunk46
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great- so much easier than corded
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This functions even better than expected. Wireless and email print jobs transfer very quickly, where I expected to see a lag. The set up of the unit, wireless connection and email print account was all easy to do and understand. I love being able to print right from my laptop, instead of going to the office for print jobs. I have printed over a hundred pages so far and have not had a single jam!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warsaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper jams all the time
1/9/2013

Customer review by LAB1

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by LAB1
by LAB1

The printer was easy to set up and use but every time I sent ain't a print job I had to keep clearing the paper jams. It would jam 3 or 4 times before it would get a piece of paper through. Going to try and return it for something else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAB1
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to home network
12/20/2012

Customer review by Labdoktor

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Labdoktor
by Labdoktor

Purchased this printer specifically for its AirPrint capability. It performs exactly as expected. An additional "plus" was the fact it shares the same ink cartridges, 564-XL series, as my wide-format printer, so I only need to keep one set of replacement cartridges on hand. And Walmart beats other sources on price for these, as well. I have not tried the scanning feature yet, although it makes great color copies. One additional bonus is HP's free ePrint feature that allows printing from anywhere a network connection is available. At this point I can say it does work although I have not tested it extensively. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and for the cost I don't think there is a better deal available. To sweeten it, Walmart offered free shipping so I purchased the 2-year warranty extension with the funds I expected to use for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Labdoktor
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good printer for the money
12/8/2012

Customer review by windy014

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by windy014
by windy014

It prints from my phone and laptop but, when printing the printer makes all kinds of noise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windy014
Atascocita, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good product for the money
1/9/2013

Customer review by yummymummy80

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by yummymummy80
by yummymummy80

I waited until Black Friday to purchase this when it went on sale. The price was good so I guess you get what you pay for. Overall it is an okay printer. I have had trouble with paper jams (but they are pretty easy to fix) and with the printer saying it is out of paper when it is not (you just have to pull the paper out, put it back in and hit continue). For the money, I would probably buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yummymummy80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2012

Customer review by JPH1

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by JPH1
by JPH1

Great price, set up was easy until you inserted the ink cartridges. It is a very noisy printer. Very hard to run small pieces of paper and getting them in far enough for the paper to be grabbed by the rollers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPH1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and easy to use.
1/22/2013

Customer review by TVG1952

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by TVG1952
by TVG1952

Does everything I wanted it to. The HP eprint allows me to print from my smartphone from anywhere. It provides an email address so I can have others send documents to me without having to open my email.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVG1952
Anderson CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews