Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 715 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

715 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

715 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 stars
32
1-20 of 463 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews
Love this printer
11/24/2012

Customer review by Sheri33

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Sheri33
by Sheri33

May be I need to get a life ,but i love this printer. Key word wireless. I can be in my bed or outside on the porch and print wirelessly. It is also easy to set up. The best thing is now all the computers in the house can now print wirelessly. Did i mention how much i love this printer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can be away from home at my mother's house and print from her house and the print out is ready for me when i get home. I LOVE THIS PRINTER.

Was this review helpful? (325) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheri33
Ft. Lau. Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great printer....
11/26/2012

Customer review by SoCaliguy

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SoCaliguy
by SoCaliguy

I can't believe how inexpensive printers have become over the years. This printer is a perfect home printer that gives you the ability to print from your iPhone or iPad (AirPrint), wireless device (eprint) or home network (wired or wireless) computer. Setup was simple and painless. Print quality is great and it does not make too much noise. It also serves as a scanner and copier. It comes with "regular" black and color print cartridges (non trial size), which alone is a great value. In fact, if i factor in the cost of the cartridges, I paid about $5.00 for the printer itself (black Friday deal). Even at it's regular price, I think this printer is well worth it. Would recommend this printer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (173) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCaliguy
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price apparently does indeed reflect Quality!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Raptorsoul

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Raptorsoul
by Raptorsoul

I bought this printer because of the unbeatable price, thinking it would be adequate for my needs. Little did I know that there is a design flaw in the line, which is probably why they are so deeply discounted. No matter which size of paper you use to print on, the final half inch of the sheet as it goes through the printer will remain blank. This means any photo, as well as graphics and text that reach this area will be cut off! Borderless printing? Forget it! Check online and you will see hundreds of complaints about this issue. It's common to any of the Deskjet printers in this series. I spent over an hour on the phone with HP's support people, all to no avail. When they finally concluded that it was indeed a hardware issue, they offered to replace it with a Deskjet 3050! I couldn't believe they wanted to downgrade me to one with less options but with the same problem! Needless to say, I refused and returned it instead! Don't waste you time folks!

Was this review helpful? (218) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raptorsoul
Cambridge, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Wireless Does Not Work
12/5/2012

Customer review by sidneysmommy

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by sidneysmommy
by sidneysmommy

This is a pretty decent printer IF you do not need it to be wireless. There are THOUSANDS of complaints. HP knows about it and are, allegedly, working on a fix.

Was this review helpful? (86) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidneysmommy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
When the price is too good to be true.....
12/6/2012

Customer review by leeryofHP

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by leeryofHP
by leeryofHP

...... don't waste your time or money. On Sept 11, 2012 we ordered 2 of these printers. One for my daughter at college and one for home . The one for my daughter would not work at all.....returned. The printer for home worked fine for about a month. It will not print either wireless or connected to the computer. It too is going back.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leeryofHP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal on a great printer..
12/26/2012

Customer review by Closer2MyDreams

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Closer2MyDreams
by Closer2MyDreams

Setting the printer up to my main computer was super simple, and I was surprised at how easy it was to connect to my laptop also. The convenience of being able to print wirelessly is priceless...but since I must put a price on it, I must say that this was a great deal! I am a bargain shopper, and getting the most for my dollar is very important to me; I must say I was not disappointed. All in all I am very satisfied and I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Closer2MyDreams
Inkster, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead out of the box
11/25/2012

Customer review by gorj

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by gorj
by gorj

Bought this on BLACK FRIDAY and returned it the next day. Software would never finish loading when the wireless mode was chosen. In the USB mode the software would keep wanting to download updates and some features would not load and "update" kept showing up on printer menu. Spent several hours trying different options on two different computers and decided this HP was not worth it. Wanted to try on a Windows 8 computer but got a message it was not compatible. HP has always had issues with keeping up with new Windows versions. I connected an older Brother laser printer to the Windows 8 computer, recognized it and set it up in just a few minutes. I noticed also on the HP 3056 that it is very light and feels like it would not stand up over time.

Was this review helpful? (67) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorj
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does not work with windoqws 8.
12/24/2012

Customer review by radlady

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by radlady
by radlady

This seemed like the perfect solution for me. I have a new computer with windows 8 and thought to add a wireless printer. It will not work with windows 8. Had to return.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radlady
Southwest La.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great WIRED printer
12/12/2012

Customer review by KTCL2012

2.0 stars 12/12/2012 by KTCL2012
by KTCL2012

I have had this printer for 7 months. The first 5 months it worked as expected. I was able to print wirelessly from two Mac laptops and an Android phone via ePrint. Then, my router firmware was upgraded and we added a WEP password. Suddenly, even though we re-ran the install sequence (several times) and all computers recognize the printer, it will no longer print. The computers find it, the router finds it, but nothing happens when a job is sent to it. The printer window on the Mac even states it is printing! It still works great as a WIRED printer, but I hate having to go upstairs every time I need to print something. I contacted HP via their website in October 2012 and never got a response. We are disappointed to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTCL2012
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/7/2012

Customer review by chattyervin

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by chattyervin
by chattyervin

I absolutely love this hp deskjet 3056A printer that I purchased from Walmart. It does everything its says without any disappointment. I use my printer EVERYDAY, multiple times a day. It has everything you could ask for in a wireless copier/scanner/printer at a price that is very affordable. I actually went back and purchased 2 more for gifts for my family!! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chattyervin
Kinston NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price!
12/10/2012

Customer review by northmsmom

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by northmsmom
by northmsmom

This was a Black Friday purchase so I got it at a great price! I purchased this one for my mother. It is very easliy setup. I have one of the same printers at my house too. I've had mine for a year and never had any trouble out of it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northmsmom
Iuka, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's A Trap
12/20/2012

Customer review by playaplayer

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by playaplayer
by playaplayer

For those of you out there like me whom own a wireless hand held device and are looking for a printer because you'd like to print right from it be forewarned just because this printer states wireless doesn't make it all that simple. To get it to print wirelessly you must connect it to the Internet and you handheld device can send it an email to get it to print.(waste of money part one) The second thing is that when it tries to connect and fails it prints a very colorful page stating such wasting paper and ink which let's face it, is not cheap (second waste of money). Do some more research and find something that is truly wireless not with strings attached.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playaplayer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best printer ever
12/7/2012

Customer review by Amanda0727

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Amanda0727
by Amanda0727

This is the most convient printer I have ever owned. I can print from anywhere, and when I get home my pictures/documents are there. Awesome product... A must have!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda0727
Voorheesville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer for the price!
12/3/2012

Customer review by wmshopper101

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by wmshopper101
by wmshopper101

I bought this printer on Black Friday and love the wireless feature and being able to print from my smart phone!! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmshopper101
Dolph AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After using this all in one printer for one day i can really say that this is the best printer i have ever had and the price is magnificent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
its just a printer.
1/20/2013

Customer review by fluffymoo

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by fluffymoo
by fluffymoo

yes its just a printer. it does work well . what makes it a super good buy is the price and walmart service and its employees who do a very good job. give them a break and give them a smile and a hello . that will make everything go so smooth as it always does for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffymoo
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice printer
1/10/2013

Customer review by BigRed49

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by BigRed49
by BigRed49

I have a new HP laptop with windows 8 and I couldn't get the printer to work with the enclosed disk, but when I went to the HP site, they did have a free download that loaded easily and worked great. The printer is fast and quite and I'm very happy with it. I really like the wireless part and it was a great buy. I would highly recommend this printer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRed49
Des Moines, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product works great! The price was just right and the options on the printer is suitable for my needs. The only problem I had was that the installation CD did not work (which is typical of HP printers) I ended up going to their webpage and downloaded their installment which worked perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by MSGABIZKID

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by MSGABIZKID
by MSGABIZKID

I am LOVING this printer. It's easy to install & easy to use. The wireless aspect is FANTASTIC! The printer is very lightweight. I am getting used to printing photos without a separate card. The price was good for an all-in-one machine!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSGABIZKID
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great printer
12/26/2012

Customer review by alc63

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by alc63
by alc63

i was looking for a reasonable wireless printer and this fit the bill. one of the things i think is important is how much the refill ink cartridges are and these replacements are very affordable. it works great and the setup was so easy and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alc63
Albemarle,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews