Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

dictionary
5/11/2010

Customer review by fedupbuyer1

3.0 stars 5/11/2010 by fedupbuyer1
by fedupbuyer1

The print is very small for an elderly person, and should be so noted prior to purchase. I would have opted for one with larger print.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fedupbuyer1
middletown, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dictionary
3/26/2008

Customer review by Patti6271

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by Patti6271
by Patti6271

This dictionary was purchased for my office - we have used it several times and are very pleased with it. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patti6271
East Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well worth the cost
2/12/2008

Customer review by Anders

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by Anders
by Anders

Every so often I purchase this dictionary but this is the first time from Wal-Mart. The last I knew, this is the cream of the crop in dictionaries as it seems to include all relevant information in many ways.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anders
Essex, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
2/6/2011

Customer review by usmcfamily

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by usmcfamily
by usmcfamily

Gave this for a gift and recipient loved it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usmcfamily
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Useless
3/21/2014

Customer review by Weewill

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Weewill
by Weewill

The print in dictionary so small was necessary to open it in bright light and use magnifying glass. Was necessary to return item to store for refund, minus S&H.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weewill
Marina,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dictionary excellent for my use.
3/15/2014

Customer review by Meownee

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Meownee
by Meownee

This transaction was completely satisfactory in every way and definitely would use Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meownee
Boynton Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great service
11/24/2013

Customer review by Bevesu

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Bevesu
by Bevesu

Purchased as a gift. Great service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bevesu
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dictionary
10/18/2014

Customer review by vmabe

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by vmabe
by vmabe

It's hard to believe so many new words have come up over the past 60 years alone. So glad I decided to get a new dictionary. If you have children and grandchildren this is a great reference book for them to have. You will be quite suprised by all the additional information that is included in the definition of each word.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmabe
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You've got to be kidding...
6/20/2015

Customer review by NotNick

4.0 stars 6/20/2015 by NotNick
by NotNick

Walmart is asking me to review the Webster's Collegiate Dictionary. That would be like doing a book report after only reading the synopsis on the inside of the cover. I actually bought this for my 92-year-old mother. Although she said it was something she really needed, she hasn't read it all the way through as yet, so It's kind of difficult to do a review. Like me, my mother is not one to read the ending first, so we don't have a clue how this book is going to turn out. The suspense is killing us, but we'll just all have to wait and see on this one. Wish I would have checked the size of this before purchase. It's 10" X 7.25" X 2.125" which is a little larger than I would have chosen, but I wouldn't consider it huge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotNick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes