Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 54 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
For the money, its worth it for the kids
11/2/2012

Customer review by VedL

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by VedL
by VedL

Have two little ones, boy and a girl. They both love it. 5 year old and 7 year old, along with the neighbor kids, and is still standing, no issues. Found it to be suprisingly solid. Good Value.

Was this review helpful? (139) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VedL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table for the price
11/20/2012

Customer review by BidCrushr

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by BidCrushr
by BidCrushr

This table was easy to assemble and just the right size for my 8 and 11 yr olds. Heck even I had a great time playing against them on this table. Its a great value for the price and works perfect. Makes a great gift for any occasion. :0)

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BidCrushr
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Slobberslinger

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Slobberslinger
by Slobberslinger

We were pretty impressed with how nice this is for the price. Although it is press board and the air is powered by a cpu fan, it really plays..the puck flies.. The only thing that we are disappointed with is that it doesn't come with an on/off switch. But we resolved that problem by using a power strip. It plugs in for air, but the electric scoreboard requires AAA batteries. Although my husband and I are able to play, it is definitely a scaled down version and more suitable for children ages 5-12. My boys are 7 & 9 and love it!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slobberslinger
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME little table!
12/24/2012

Customer review by MomtoAustin

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by MomtoAustin
by MomtoAustin

I purchased this for my mother to have at her house for the grandkids and now I want one for my house! My husband and I put it together before taking it to my parents' house and of course, we had to play it first. It is a GREAT little table! It has real air coming out of the table-top and works like a charm! The electronic score keeper is great, too! #Although it is very sensitive - it will count a point if the puck goes in and bounces back out, too.# This is just a miniature-sized air hockey table, but it works great! I'm now trying to find one to buy for my house. My 9 year old son LOVES it and because of its size, it will fit in his room for when his buddies come over. GREAT VALUE!!! TIP - with the air on, wipe down the table top with pledge to make the surface more slick. Do it with the air on, however, so the pledge doesn't plug the air holes. I spray the pledge liberally on a rag first, then wipe it down.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoAustin
near Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by Shawnap8177

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Shawnap8177
by Shawnap8177

Good, nice table but came to us damaged. It was for a fundraiser so no time to return :(.

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawnap8177
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
10/30/2013

Customer review by Kitt2013

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Kitt2013
by Kitt2013

When I got the air hockey table I set it up right away. When I plugged the adapter in it was supposed to turn on and it did not. I called the company and left a message and they got back to me early the next day. I actually talked to a person and they were super helpful. They sent me a new adapter and fan not knowing which was the problem. It turns out it was the adapter and now it works great. I have only had it for a few weeks but my 9 year old son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitt2013
Owing a mills, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
10/28/2012

Customer review by onions1

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by onions1
by onions1

Extremely junky. Came with stripped screws. Flimsy. Difficult to line up screws with predrilled holes. Electronic scorer screwed on crooked. Electronic scorer triggered by slightest movement. DON'T BOTHER.

Was this review helpful? (32) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onions1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Surprisingly Good!
7/29/2013

Customer review by NewGenerationShopper

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by NewGenerationShopper
by NewGenerationShopper

I purchased this air hockey table for my son's birthday. I will admit; after reading several of the reviews for this air hockey table, I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this air hockey table. But, how many reasonably priced air hockey tables are on the market? (I'll wait.) I decided to give it a shot. We are two weeks in with this air hockey table. The air hockey table works surprisingly well. After reading a few reviews, I was expecting the table to be flimsy. But, it's anything but. The table is of good quality. The only thing that feels cheap are the hockey pucks and pushers. But, hey it is a $49 air hockey table. Assembly was fairly easy. I took about 20-30 minutes assembling the table. I'm a single mom, so if I can do it, anyone can put this table together. The air blows out like it should. My only issue is with the counter. It tends to have a mind of its own. It goes up without making a shot. Sometimes, when my son retrieves the puck, the counter continues to go because the sensor runs through that particular slot. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewGenerationShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful tool for hand/eye coordination.
12/2/2012

Customer review by BCNU1DAY

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by BCNU1DAY
by BCNU1DAY

It is really very nice. Grandkids love it. Wonderful tool for hand/eye coordination. No complaints on game itself. Our only complaint is the box we received came with numerous gouges in it. The game itself had a chunk of inside rail gone and a crack in the outer rim. Didn't send back because it was so hard to find in first place. Wal Mart needs to take better care of its shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCNU1DAY
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
12/21/2012

Customer review by Dhdhdhd

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Dhdhdhd
by Dhdhdhd

Bought this for an 8 and 10 year old. They truly enjoy it. Obviously its not super high quality but for the price I was really shocked at How well I worked! The puck slid really nicely and the sensors actually worked pretty good as well. overall very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhdhdhd
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Score
12/27/2012

Customer review by dangoff8687

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by dangoff8687
by dangoff8687

Well I bought this for my son who is 5 and his grandma has had one of the small ones he loves to play. Every time we go out and he sees one he has to play, but I've noticed he struggles to reach toward the middle of the table. Now don't let this table fool you it's sturdy fairly big, big enough for me to enjoy for sure. And the price are you kidding me great for what I paid. Go get you one!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dangoff8687
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product with some issues
12/27/2012

Customer review by Laik

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Laik
by Laik

This was one of the most confusing reviews I've had to write. This is overall a good product once assembled. The assembly can be difficult and it would probably be best to have a drill on hand. I used site to store for my product and it disappointingly arrived broken. However it was so close to Christmas that I used some wood glue and continued on. During my assembly the materials felt cheap and easy to break. However, once fully assembled it has a fairly sturdy feeling. I wonder how it will hold up under regular use? It plays nicely and all ages in our home have been enjoying it thus far. One star was subtracted for tough assembly and flimsy materials. One star was subtracted because Walmart site to store broke my item before I had a chance to enjoy it new. Average item but good for what I paid, which was $30

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little kids!
12/27/2012

Customer review by MauiNana

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by MauiNana
by MauiNana

I'm very pleased w/the air hockey table game I bought for my grandchildren. It's perfect for the two older ones -- ages 9 and 6 -- and pretty soon the 2 1/2 year old will be tall enough to play! It's much sturdier and stable than I expected and I think they'll have lots of fun with it. Even some big teenagers were playing it Christmas day and having a blast. Good product for the $$ and not big and super heavy so it can be moved from room to room if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MauiNana
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For $30, this table is awesome
12/31/2012

Customer review by kmp0914

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by kmp0914
by kmp0914

My son got this from Santa for Christmas. He was extatic. I kind of like it, too :) Out of the box, it was pretty easy to put together. Yes, some of the pieces are cheap (you get what you pay for), but if you keep that in mind and TAKE YOUR TIME and TRY YOUR BEST putting it together, you will have a much better outcome (I say it like that because sometimes my husband tries to shortcut things.... can't shortcut anything on this). Once we got it put together, it was very sturdy. The electric scorer is pretty accurate as well. Another review said it's too sensetive and counts the slightest movement.... I'd like to say that in some ways he is right, but you have to understand how the scorer works in order to keep that from happening. Sometimes, when the puck goes in the goal, it doesn't stick out all the way so little fingers can grab it. If the little fingers reach inside the goal, their fingers will trigger a goal to be counted. The fan blows pretty well. I wish it blew a little more, but again, you get what you pay for. It does a good job getting the puck to float around a little. You have to unplug the table in order to stop the fan since there isn't an on/off switch. But you can just use a power strip. Over all, I think this table is WELL worth the money. If you don't have patience or a "roll-with-the-punches" attitude, spend a little more money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmp0914
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing! And not just because it's so inexpensive!
12/31/2012

Customer review by aenewjersey

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by aenewjersey
by aenewjersey

I can't believe how awesome this table is. I have two kids and my oldest is 9. He and his friends have been having a blast since Christmas with this thing. The construction is just fine. I love that it has an electronic score keeper. Makes it feel more real :). And FORTY DOLLARS! UNBELIEVABLE! LOVE THIS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aenewjersey
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for young children
1/13/2013

Customer review by virginiamissy

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by virginiamissy
by virginiamissy

Great product for the price. My 5 year old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virginiamissy
ararat, va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Mamabeartofive

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Mamabeartofive
by Mamabeartofive

Very fun. Keeps the kids away from the video games...young & old ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamabeartofive
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table
1/15/2013

Customer review by MomofTwo010210152009

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by MomofTwo010210152009
by MomofTwo010210152009

My boys are younger so this was perfect. Nothing too expensive and a great product for such a great price. My boys got this from Santa and have played with it almost every day. Assembly was easy and directions well done. I would totally recommend this to anyone I know, wanting to get something affordable for their kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofTwo010210152009
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice for like 8-10 yr. olds
12/26/2012

Customer review by GrandmaH28

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by GrandmaH28
by GrandmaH28

Product came to my store for pick up i chose. Got all emails when paid ready etc. was very easy to shop online and get in store customer service dept. It was cheaper online too. My grandsons were so happy about there Air Hockey Table.Everything was so simple and fast will be doing alot more shopping to avoid the crowded stores. Thanks Walmart...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaH28
Lorain, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price 4 A Great Product
12/25/2012

Customer review by HpyMom2

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by HpyMom2
by HpyMom2

I bought this for my son for Christmas.I just finished putting it together and its great.Easy assembly all we needed was a screwdriver.It was kind of hard to find one in stock where I live.All the stores either was sold out or if they did have it in stock the box was busted into.I finally track one down in a near by county that was in great condition.The fan power is just right for this size table.My son which is 9 and daughter which is 14 are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HpyMom2
Pontotoc,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews