Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 54 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
AWESOME little table!
12/24/2012

Customer review by MomtoAustin

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by MomtoAustin
by MomtoAustin

I purchased this for my mother to have at her house for the grandkids and now I want one for my house! My husband and I put it together before taking it to my parents' house and of course, we had to play it first. It is a GREAT little table! It has real air coming out of the table-top and works like a charm! The electronic score keeper is great, too! #Although it is very sensitive - it will count a point if the puck goes in and bounces back out, too.# This is just a miniature-sized air hockey table, but it works great! I'm now trying to find one to buy for my house. My 9 year old son LOVES it and because of its size, it will fit in his room for when his buddies come over. GREAT VALUE!!! TIP - with the air on, wipe down the table top with pledge to make the surface more slick. Do it with the air on, however, so the pledge doesn't plug the air holes. I spray the pledge liberally on a rag first, then wipe it down.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoAustin
near Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for the price
11/20/2012

Customer review by BidCrushr

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by BidCrushr
by BidCrushr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table was easy to assemble and just the right size for my 8 and 11 yr olds. Heck even I had a great time playing against them on this table. Its a great value for the price and works perfect. Makes a great gift for any occasion. :0)

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BidCrushr
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly Good!
7/29/2013

Customer review by NewGenerationShopper

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by NewGenerationShopper
by NewGenerationShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this air hockey table for my son's birthday. I will admit; after reading several of the reviews for this air hockey table, I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this air hockey table. But, how many reasonably priced air hockey tables are on the market? (I'll wait.) I decided to give it a shot. We are two weeks in with this air hockey table. The air hockey table works surprisingly well. After reading a few reviews, I was expecting the table to be flimsy. But, it's anything but. The table is of good quality. The only thing that feels cheap are the hockey pucks and pushers. But, hey it is a $49 air hockey table. Assembly was fairly easy. I took about 20-30 minutes assembling the table. I'm a single mom, so if I can do it, anyone can put this table together. The air blows out like it should. My only issue is with the counter. It tends to have a mind of its own. It goes up without making a shot. Sometimes, when my son retrieves the puck, the counter continues to go because the sensor runs through that particular slot. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewGenerationShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money, its worth it for the kids
11/2/2012

Customer review by VedL

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by VedL
by VedL

Have two little ones, boy and a girl. They both love it. 5 year old and 7 year old, along with the neighbor kids, and is still standing, no issues. Found it to be suprisingly solid. Good Value.

Was this review helpful? (141) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VedL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Slobberslinger

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Slobberslinger
by Slobberslinger

We were pretty impressed with how nice this is for the price. Although it is press board and the air is powered by a cpu fan, it really plays..the puck flies.. The only thing that we are disappointed with is that it doesn't come with an on/off switch. But we resolved that problem by using a power strip. It plugs in for air, but the electric scoreboard requires AAA batteries. Although my husband and I are able to play, it is definitely a scaled down version and more suitable for children ages 5-12. My boys are 7 & 9 and love it!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slobberslinger
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
10/30/2013

Customer review by Kitt2013

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Kitt2013
by Kitt2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I got the air hockey table I set it up right away. When I plugged the adapter in it was supposed to turn on and it did not. I called the company and left a message and they got back to me early the next day. I actually talked to a person and they were super helpful. They sent me a new adapter and fan not knowing which was the problem. It turns out it was the adapter and now it works great. I have only had it for a few weeks but my 9 year old son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitt2013
Owing a mills, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product with some issues
12/27/2012

Customer review by Laik

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Laik
by Laik

This was one of the most confusing reviews I've had to write. This is overall a good product once assembled. The assembly can be difficult and it would probably be best to have a drill on hand. I used site to store for my product and it disappointingly arrived broken. However it was so close to Christmas that I used some wood glue and continued on. During my assembly the materials felt cheap and easy to break. However, once fully assembled it has a fairly sturdy feeling. I wonder how it will hold up under regular use? It plays nicely and all ages in our home have been enjoying it thus far. One star was subtracted for tough assembly and flimsy materials. One star was subtracted because Walmart site to store broke my item before I had a chance to enjoy it new. Average item but good for what I paid, which was $30

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful tool for hand/eye coordination.
12/2/2012

Customer review by BCNU1DAY

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by BCNU1DAY
by BCNU1DAY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is really very nice. Grandkids love it. Wonderful tool for hand/eye coordination. No complaints on game itself. Our only complaint is the box we received came with numerous gouges in it. The game itself had a chunk of inside rail gone and a crack in the outer rim. Didn't send back because it was so hard to find in first place. Wal Mart needs to take better care of its shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCNU1DAY
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Shawnap8177

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Shawnap8177
by Shawnap8177
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good, nice table but came to us damaged. It was for a fundraiser so no time to return :(.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawnap8177
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Score
12/27/2012

Customer review by dangoff8687

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by dangoff8687
by dangoff8687
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well I bought this for my son who is 5 and his grandma has had one of the small ones he loves to play. Every time we go out and he sees one he has to play, but I've noticed he struggles to reach toward the middle of the table. Now don't let this table fool you it's sturdy fairly big, big enough for me to enjoy for sure. And the price are you kidding me great for what I paid. Go get you one!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dangoff8687
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the price.
12/30/2012

Customer review by savvyshopper9858

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by savvyshopper9858
by savvyshopper9858

I bought this during a Black Friday sale for $29. I was afraid this would be a piece of junk and wouldn't work at all, but am glad to say I was wrong. My 8-year old and I love playing on this table. Given the price, you shouldn't expect a game-room quality table, but overall the quality is good. There are a few reasons I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. First, the screws do not line up correctly with the almost invisible notches in the pieces. Secondly, there is no on and off switch for the air fan, you have to plug in and unplug it when you're done. Lastly, the electronic sensor is extremely sensitive and doesn't keep score correctly. This is really a great buy for the money. As long as you don't expect an $800 table for $39.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper9858
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
10/28/2012

Customer review by onions1

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by onions1
by onions1

Extremely junky. Came with stripped screws. Flimsy. Difficult to line up screws with predrilled holes. Electronic scorer screwed on crooked. Electronic scorer triggered by slightest movement. DON'T BOTHER.

Was this review helpful? (32) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onions1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price
12/21/2012

Customer review by Dhdhdhd

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Dhdhdhd
by Dhdhdhd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for an 8 and 10 year old. They truly enjoy it. Obviously its not super high quality but for the price I was really shocked at How well I worked! The puck slid really nicely and the sensors actually worked pretty good as well. overall very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhdhdhd
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing rocks
1/2/2013

Customer review by grnthel

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by grnthel
by grnthel

So, we bought this for my six year old son during the black friday sale. This was his 2nd "Big Christmas" present for the year and I think he likes it more than his 1st big present. Cons: 1.Sometimes the puck doesn't flow as smoothly as I would like #but I'm going to try the pledge trick when I get home tonight# 2. The electric scoreboard really doesn't work very well. It will give a point when you are trying to grab the puck AFTER scoring so instead of getting 1 score you'll get two. That said.. it also has a "manual" scoring system right above each goal so really it's not a big deal. Pros: 1. It was cheap!! Like, really cheap. 2. My kids absolutely love it #so do I!!# and we've used it daily since christmas. If it ever goes on sale again I'd recommend it to anyone with kids who like air hockey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grnthel
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For $30, this table is awesome
12/31/2012

Customer review by kmp0914

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by kmp0914
by kmp0914

My son got this from Santa for Christmas. He was extatic. I kind of like it, too :) Out of the box, it was pretty easy to put together. Yes, some of the pieces are cheap (you get what you pay for), but if you keep that in mind and TAKE YOUR TIME and TRY YOUR BEST putting it together, you will have a much better outcome (I say it like that because sometimes my husband tries to shortcut things.... can't shortcut anything on this). Once we got it put together, it was very sturdy. The electric scorer is pretty accurate as well. Another review said it's too sensetive and counts the slightest movement.... I'd like to say that in some ways he is right, but you have to understand how the scorer works in order to keep that from happening. Sometimes, when the puck goes in the goal, it doesn't stick out all the way so little fingers can grab it. If the little fingers reach inside the goal, their fingers will trigger a goal to be counted. The fan blows pretty well. I wish it blew a little more, but again, you get what you pay for. It does a good job getting the puck to float around a little. You have to unplug the table in order to stop the fan since there isn't an on/off switch. But you can just use a power strip. Over all, I think this table is WELL worth the money. If you don't have patience or a "roll-with-the-punches" attitude, spend a little more money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmp0914
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good deal for the playroom
12/18/2012

Customer review by TulaneDre

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by TulaneDre
by TulaneDre

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our kids. It was easy to put together in about 30 minutes with help from my wife (and an electric driver as opposed to a manual screwdriver). The scoring works nicely and it's a good size for our little ones (4 and 5 years old). The price point is awesome! One thing to check for: make sure you examine the pieces closely when you open the box. We actually had to return one of these because the underside of the tabletop was broken. The new one is great though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TulaneDre
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent service!
1/17/2013

Customer review by OldTimer46

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by OldTimer46
by OldTimer46
Walmart associate

The MD Sports Air Hockey Table is all I expected. Easy to follow assembly instructions. Fan motor and electronic scorer were damaged in shipment however. Upon contacting MD Sports online per the instructions, I submitted a "ticket". Online 2 jpegs were required to upload to verify the exact parts needed. If you don't have this ability to upload you can call. I did both. MD Sports service is excellent! I had the parts in 4 days, sent FEDEX prepaid. Installed the parts and the game plays great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldTimer46
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Perfect for little kids!
12/27/2012

Customer review by MauiNana

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by MauiNana
by MauiNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very pleased w/the air hockey table game I bought for my grandchildren. It's perfect for the two older ones -- ages 9 and 6 -- and pretty soon the 2 1/2 year old will be tall enough to play! It's much sturdier and stable than I expected and I think they'll have lots of fun with it. Even some big teenagers were playing it Christmas day and having a blast. Good product for the $$ and not big and super heavy so it can be moved from room to room if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MauiNana
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price 4 A Great Product
12/25/2012

Customer review by HpyMom2

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by HpyMom2
by HpyMom2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son for Christmas.I just finished putting it together and its great.Easy assembly all we needed was a screwdriver.It was kind of hard to find one in stock where I live.All the stores either was sold out or if they did have it in stock the box was busted into.I finally track one down in a near by county that was in great condition.The fan power is just right for this size table.My son which is 9 and daughter which is 14 are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HpyMom2
Pontotoc,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for little ones...
12/19/2012

Customer review by JayBoomBots

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by JayBoomBots
by JayBoomBots

We have kids ages 4 and 5 and its perfect for them. If you are looking for a legit air hockey table than you are going to have to spend more money. For $40 they have a great time and I'm sure it will last until its time to go bigger. The digital counter is a bust but it has a manual one. The air flow isn't distributed evenly but I wasn't expecting expecting that for the price. Great for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayBoomBots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews