Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent cleaner
3/20/2013

Customer review by ThatEnglishLady

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by ThatEnglishLady
by ThatEnglishLady

We have a German Shepherd mix, who sheds pretty much all year... a lot more in the spring. This cleaner picks up all the hair and dander that he sheds between brushings. I am extremely pleased with this vaccum cleaner and would definitely recommend it to anyone with, or even without, pets. It really works.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatEnglishLady
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the vacuum but it is a little heavy
5/20/2013

Customer review by HelpfulHana

3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by HelpfulHana
by HelpfulHana

I like the vacuum but I would not recommend it if you are using it on more than one floor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelpfulHana
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT HAPPY
7/21/2013

Customer review by SOURAPPLE

1.0 stars 7/21/2013 by SOURAPPLE
by SOURAPPLE

After 2 weeks of using it hardly picks up! I guess I purchased a DEFECTED one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOURAPPLE
NEW ORLEANS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so far, so good
3/27/2012

Customer review by ihatecleaning

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by ihatecleaning
by ihatecleaning

Bought this vaccumm for the following reasons: 1. The Bissel dirt container is solid and has evolved over several generations of bissels. It wont fall open and stays locked. 2. multi-cyclone cleaner 3. Can clean hardwood floors without damage since the brush can be turned off 4. Has only two small filters in front. My home is almost all wood floors, but carpet on stairs and one large area rug. My solution for cleaning the hardwood floors AND the stairs and area rug with the brush turned on. This is a heavy beast but looks like it is built to last for years. They tweaked things including how the hose is held.

ihatecleaning
Irvine, CA, USA
Gender:Male
I no longer hate cleaning.
1/26/2012

Customer review by belindac

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by belindac
by belindac

I am a woman who HATES housework. I love this vacuum so much, I actually want to clean. Hardwoods & rugs never been cleaner! My wood floors almost look polished it cleans them so well. Wish the hose was a bit longer, but obviously it can't be and still be self-contained. I loved mine so much, my daughter went out & got herself one. She loves hers, too, except it won't suck up cat liter unless you use hose.

belindac
Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Doesn't clean bare floors!?
4/8/2014

Customer review by bulldog93

3.0 stars 4/8/2014 by bulldog93
by bulldog93

My house is mainly all hardwood with a few decent sized area rugs. The OptiClean vacuum works ok on the rugs but it has a hard time picking up bigger debris such as pebbles and tiny rocks even on the hardwood floors. Instead of picking them up it just pushes them onto the hardwood so I have the run the hose around the rugs to pick up what it kicked off the carpet. The suction power is incredible but it still has a very hard time cleaning the wood floors which is surprising considering how strong the suction power is.

Comment from Consumer Care - 4/10/2014

Thanks for your review. It's nice to know you like the suction on your carpets. Please note: make sure to have the height adjustment dial set properly for your floor level to get the best suction.

bulldog93
Wyoming, USA
Gender:Male
Vacuum is ok
3/10/2015

Customer review by John Doe 38

2.0 stars 3/10/2015 by John Doe 38
by John Doe 38

I have had this Vacuum for a while now and it work ok when cleaning carpet. I have two dogs who shed a lot, a German Shepherd and an Australian Shepherd. I find myself vacuuming a room twice just to get the dog hair off the carpet. It doesn't seem to get the hair and debris near the baseboards well, so I have to pull the hose out and run it near the baseboards. I also noticed that when dog hair is sucked up near the ends of the head that it just spins around on the brush and end up back on the carpet, not in the canister. If you own a pet who sheds a lot, I would personally go with something else.

Comment from Consumer Care - 3/12/2015

Thanks for your posting. Your kind of dogs are beautiful! With the extra hair you have to vacuum it would help to periodically clean the brush roller, this way all the hair will go into the dirt cup. It's good to keep the filters clean. Dirty filters will restrict airflow. The foam filters can be hand washed with mild soap. Make sure they are dry before reinstalling.

John Doe 38
Gender:Male