Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

369 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

369 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
330
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 365 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 365 total reviews
1-20 of 365 reviews
Product cleans great
6/7/2014

Customer review by scovartwo

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by scovartwo
by scovartwo

This item has many reviews, all I really wanted to add, was the error listed on Wal-Mart.com, it says this item has a 1 year warranty, but it actually has a 5 year limited warranty. I called Bissell customer service and they confirmed that it indeed has a 5 year warranty whether it is bought directly from them or from any certified reseller.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scovartwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
8/5/2014

Customer review by Evaluator2

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Evaluator2
by Evaluator2

This machine is truly amazing. It sucks stuff out of the carpet we could not even see. Two tips: First, use about HALF the cleaning solution they tell you to use. When you see how much it costs you will realize how much money Bissell makes off this stuff. The instructions say to use 2 caps in the tank, we used one after the first day and it cleaned just as well with less soap residue left in the carpet. Second, if you really want your carpet clean, you need to do a rinse after the cleaning. We found that filling the tank with hot water alone and going over the whole carpet again removed the soap residue and pulled more dirt and lint out of the carpet. The wand for cleaning the stairs works pretty well also but takes a lot of hand pressure to work right.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evaluator2
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome! Amazing!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Jenwin231

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Jenwin231
by Jenwin231

This carpet cleaner is just simply amazing!!! I so love my new toy! It pulled 15 years worth of dirt and pet dander, etc out of the carpet in 3 or 4 passes and made the carpet 5 times lighter then it was. Yes it is a little bulky and it won't quite reach all the way to the edges of the walls, however the hose attachment works great for that (the hose attachment did use more cleaning solution) and it left the carpet just as dry as the machine itself. The cleaner also pulled sand/grit/rocks out of the carpet from who knows where (I vacuum the carpet on a daily basis) and it pulled out dog hair from a bloodhound that died almost 3 years ago (since she died I have cleaned the carpet with a hoover cleaner at least 3 times). In the attached picture you can see on the left the edge where the cleaner did not get and the clean streak in the middle of the floor with the dog laying on the edge of it. (The carpets were dry at this time and had been vacuumed 2 times). Since then I have used the hose/attachment and cleaned up the edges and they look just as clean as the rest of the carpet. I love this cleaner, the attachments, and the products you use with them. It was also easy to figure out how to use, and clean up at the end of using it. My husband even described this cleaner as amazing (he is very picky person on appliances was very very very skeptical). I used the Bissell professional 2x cleaner and it worked great and did not smell "flowery" or artificial at all. When I vacuumed the carpet after it was dry (about 2 hours) the vacuum pulled up tons more hair and grit that the cleaner pulled up. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleaner and highly recommend it! Anyone who has pets, kids or old carpet needs this cleaner - it is well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (114) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenwin231
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Thing Going-Get It!
1/29/2013

Customer review by BobDman

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by BobDman
by BobDman

Usually rent a Rug Doctor and saw Walmart had them for sale. My intent was to purchase one, but bought Big Green after reading the reviews. Works fantastic! Had a spot where I foolisly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeeks. I've cleaned that carpet 3-4 times with the Rug Doctor, thought it was there to stay. Two passes with Big Green and it was gone! Shorter pile carpet was almost dry when I finished cleaning, plush pile was only slighly damp-dried completely within 4 hours. Big tanks. Fewer trips to fill/dump than Rug Doctor. Get the premium Bissel solution. It has a protectant. Got a new dog and she had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could soak it up. Never went into the carpet. We have light carpet, 2 Collies (lots of hair). Picked up (or left in easy to pick up little piles of hair) stuff Rug Doctor just plain missed.

Was this review helpful? (71) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobDman
Cottage Grove, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Powerful
9/13/2014

Customer review by BrewsNBBQ

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by BrewsNBBQ
by BrewsNBBQ

This machine is so powerful that I don't think you could get more suction without pulling out your carpet. This machine gives professional results- the best for your buck hands down. You won't believe how clean your carpets can get. Spend the extra money and buy this machine, you won't be disappointed. Take a look at the comparison video on You Tube against a Rug Doctor to see real results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrewsNBBQ
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty
4/2/2013

Customer review by Chazmom

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Chazmom
by Chazmom

The machine is heavy duty and is heavy and awkward but I knew what I was getting when I got it and it is no more awkward than then rentals that I was paying such big dollars to rent was. It did have a cracked head which was not the fault of shipping but had been packed that way. Bissell said they would send another one out right away. I'll wait and see if they do. In the mean time duck tape held it for now.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chazmom
Selinsgrove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy the Big Green Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3....
4/9/2013

Customer review by MsStarfire

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by MsStarfire
by MsStarfire

If you want a cleaning machine that really does the job, then this is the one. I could not wait to use it and I certainly was not disappointed. I have friends that have them and they advised me to get the Big Green Machine. Although it is quite expensive, I decided to get one that I knew would work well, than take a chance, pay less, and be disappointed. I have used the Rug Doctor many times, but this machine sucks up the water used for cleaning better than the Rug Doctor ever did. It is easy to fill and put together for use. Get one...you will not be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsStarfire
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressive
6/11/2013

Customer review by AntarcticJanitor

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by AntarcticJanitor
by AntarcticJanitor

We have rented carpet cleaners, owned our own and used commercial cleaning services. The Big Green Machine easily out-performed them all. In addition to the tremendous cleaning power of the basic unit, the included house and attachment work great on carpeted steps and upholsery. I doubt we'll ever need another unit or service to keep our carpets beautiful... and we have 3 dogs and 6 grandkids to keep up with. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntarcticJanitor
Stacy, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've used, period!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Bullysrock

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Bullysrock
by Bullysrock

I was a little sceptical paying $400 for a carpet cleaner for my home but while my dog is house trained, he still get sick occassionally and can't always control it. I've owned two smaller consumer type cleaners that never really removed all of the stain. My dogs most recent bout with intestinal issues left several large, and very dark stains that nothing would do much more than smear around. I had to wait a week for this cleaner to arrive so the stains were well set in. A few minutes later and the only way to tell there was ever any stains there was because that area is now much cleaner than the rest of the carpet. A real plus for me is that you can fill the clean water tank, add cleaner, and just use it until its used up, you don't have to empty it after each use. All I do is turn it on, clean the mess, and empty/clean the dirty water collector. So far...money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullysrock
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best carpet cleaner hands down!
6/25/2013

Customer review by VAnormal

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by VAnormal
by VAnormal

We've been going through upright cleaners every two years. Although this is double the price, we hope it will last much longer. We have white carpeting and this thoroughly cleans with just water.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAnormal
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase for a pet owner
5/27/2014

Customer review by Sie138

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Sie138
by Sie138

I had rented PetSmart machine twice. I was thinking about hiring a carpet cleaning company. Then I thought to myself is it feasible to keep renting carpet cleaning machines with two canines. The choices were to buy a carpet cleaner or remove the carpet, so I decided to buy the carpet cleaner. After much research, I decided upon the Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. It comes fully assembled. It is user friendly. The power cord is nice and long. It only takes a minute to discard dirty water. I can clean one great room before needing to discard and refill. The carpet dries quickly. It really cleans the stains and dirt out of the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sie138
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as described!
9/4/2014

Customer review by tempepoolguy

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by tempepoolguy
by tempepoolguy

The other reviewers are right. With just one swipe of the Big Green on my carpeting, my somewhat (I thought) dingy carpet -- two cats, one dog who has had vomiting issues lately -- was restored to its original cream color, almost as if it were brand new. I never liked having professional cleaners come in for the carpeting because the front door stay opens, my dog will run away any chance he gets, the cleaner will have to go into the room where I locked the cats so I'd have to catch them and move them elsewhere. And sometimes, after paying for the carpeting to be professionally cleaned, the carpet looked about the same as it did before the cleaner arrived. It ended up paying $100+ for nothing. Renting the Rug Doctor was a hassle (renting it, getting it in and out of my car, etc.), and time would be ticking till I had to return the machine or pay for another rental day. Walmart's discount ($90 less than the amount Bissell and its authorized stores sell the Big Green on their Web sites! [at the time of this posting]) made buying the Big Green worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tempepoolguy
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Green Clean puts Stanley Steam to Shame!!!
9/26/2014

Customer review by TwitchAZ

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by TwitchAZ
by TwitchAZ

Just moved into a new home. The carpets needed to be replaced. I knew this after having a professional cleaning company out. The carpets did look better but not great. I got online and saw this BGCM product and the reviews and decided to give it a try. Since I have 5 dogs I had nothing to loose even if I had to buy a new carpets for all the rooms. After setting this unit up and going over the carpet a few times. The soil came out and left no marks where it was easy to spot before. The carpet looked 95% newer then when I had the carpet cleaners out the week before. I was Shocked! I want to use this machine for my other house as well now. Rug Doctors similar units can't keep up with BGCM unit. Rug DR. you can only pull them. BGCM you can push forward and backwards getting double penetration on your floors. Walmart sells this unit for the best price around. Thanks for carrying this product at such a great price Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwitchAZ
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!
8/12/2013

Customer review by SomeGuy0000

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by SomeGuy0000
by SomeGuy0000

This is an awesome carpet cleaner. We had the Pro Heat model by Bissell but this is way better. The cleaning power is far better than we expected. It is easy to use and easy to clean up. This should be the only carpet cleaner that anyone every buys!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeGuy0000
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Marinewife0912

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Marinewife0912
by Marinewife0912

A bit pricey but amazing when it comes to cleaning. I never used the rug doctor so I can't compare it to that but as to other bissells and small hoovers this works so much better. Recommend going to pet smart and renting it first to make sure you like it. This version works better than the rental but it gives you an idea of how well it cleans. I clean my carpets once a month due to two young boys, a puppy and husband who is an active outdoors man. Cleans wonderfully and I have clear water when I rinse.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marinewife0912
Wilmington nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good machine but heavy
9/11/2014

Customer review by onlineshopper1c2

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by onlineshopper1c2
by onlineshopper1c2

Before purchasing I did a lot of research on this machine as it is an expensive cleaner from others available on the market. I've used it so far on two houses complete with carpet. I have to admit it did a much better job than any other machines that I've rented and better than the professional carpet cleaner we've used. We also cleaned three cars with the machine. The hose is just right for the stairs and the automobiles. It is heavy so it may not be the machine for the family that can't carry it up or down the stairs. My wife would have a hard time with it as she has RA. Being able to use it in a forward or backward motion is a plus. So far I can't complain as we have had it for two weeks but will have to wait and see if it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopper1c2
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome machine for the money!
7/20/2014

Customer review by ElatedConsumer

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by ElatedConsumer
by ElatedConsumer

We have learned that by spending a few extra dollars to buy commercial strength equipment, we save money in the long run! Commercial strength equipment last longer and works better. The Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3 is well worth the investment. We live in the woods and a lot of dirt is tracked in by us and our dog. This shampooer was easy to use, left carpet almost dry, and did a wonderful job cleaning! Our basement carpet is a very light color and we thought it had been ruined by a flood and a cat that went into renal failure who began urinating all over the floor. Not wanting to go through the hassle of trying to move a pool table, we decided to try to clean it instead. The carpet is now back to it's beautiful natural color, absent of stains, and smells fresh and brand new! We read that this machine may be a little hard to maneuver. My back was broke in 3 places and my better half has partial paralysis in one leg and neither of us had any trouble maneuvering the machine. We also cleaned 3 sofas and a chair, returning them all to look almost like new! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElatedConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product great price
8/30/2014

Customer review by scheu

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by scheu
by scheu

we left town for a week and a half and put a gate at the bottom of the stairs so that the dog would not be able to get to the carpeted area upstairs. the pet sitter did not realize that our dog was somehow bypassing the gate and getting upstairs anyway. when we came back the carpet was a mess. for a week it was left as is. this bissell product cleaned like a professional would have. it was worth the investment. i wish i had discovered it sooner. and the price was less expensive thant the bissel website. imagine that. always look to walmart for the best products at the best prices !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scheu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deserving of the vast number of 5-star ratings.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Captain131

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Captain131
by Captain131

Selected this product after seeing all the 5-star reviews which were right-on. I like the portability of the clean & dirty water containers without dripping water, and they are a breeze to wash out. I do a whole large room without a refill and am impressed with the amount of dirt it picks up. Also, the fold-down handle makes for easy storage in my coat closet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captain131
Lakeville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Carpet Cleaner for Carpeted Whole House
6/25/2014

Customer review by dotndot

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by dotndot
by dotndot

I have a son with severe epilepsy so my whole house is totally carpeted since he falls down with seizures often. I need to have a good carpet cleaning machine. For years I used machines made by Royal but these are no longer made and the last cleaner I purchased was the Bissell ProX cleaning machine. This was a disaster for me. The clean water container was far too small and it had to be filled about 20 times to clean my large family room. Worse yet, something happened to it after only two times using it to clean the whole house which took forever and it refused to hold a vacuum. Fortunately I had an extended warranty on it and I got back all the money that I paid for it. So after much research I bought the Big Green Machine. I have just finished cleaning my whole house. This machine is so much better there is no comparison. It is like trying to compare a bicycle to a Ferrari. Where do you begin? To start, the clean water container is so much larger and so is the dirty water container. The design is wonderful. Everything fits together like it was designed by somebody who had cleaned carpets for a living. It is a big machine and I was worried that it would be too heavy for me as a senior citizen and a female. Well, even full of water, it is balanced so that it moves with a minimum of effort and I did not have any trouble using it. My house is all on one level so I do not have to carry it up or down any stairs however. It left the carpets quite dry and very clean, much better than any other carpet cleaner that I have owned. It only took me two days to finish the job. I am extremely pleased with this machine and think that it will last for a very long time. It certainly looks to be quite sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dotndot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 365 total reviews
1-20 of 365 reviews