Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 405 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

405 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

405 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
364
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 401 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
As good as described!
9/4/2014

Customer review by tempepoolguy

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by tempepoolguy
by tempepoolguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The other reviewers are right. With just one swipe of the Big Green on my carpeting, my somewhat (I thought) dingy carpet -- two cats, one dog who has had vomiting issues lately -- was restored to its original cream color, almost as if it were brand new. I never liked having professional cleaners come in for the carpeting because the front door stay opens, my dog will run away any chance he gets, the cleaner will have to go into the room where I locked the cats so I'd have to catch them and move them elsewhere. And sometimes, after paying for the carpeting to be professionally cleaned, the carpet looked about the same as it did before the cleaner arrived. It ended up paying $100+ for nothing. Renting the Rug Doctor was a hassle (renting it, getting it in and out of my car, etc.), and time would be ticking till I had to return the machine or pay for another rental day. Walmart's discount ($90 less than the amount Bissell and its authorized stores sell the Big Green on their Web sites! [at the time of this posting]) made buying the Big Green worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tempepoolguy
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome! Amazing!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Jenwin231

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Jenwin231
by Jenwin231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This carpet cleaner is just simply amazing!!! I so love my new toy! It pulled 15 years worth of dirt and pet dander, etc out of the carpet in 3 or 4 passes and made the carpet 5 times lighter then it was. Yes it is a little bulky and it won't quite reach all the way to the edges of the walls, however the hose attachment works great for that (the hose attachment did use more cleaning solution) and it left the carpet just as dry as the machine itself. The cleaner also pulled sand/grit/rocks out of the carpet from who knows where (I vacuum the carpet on a daily basis) and it pulled out dog hair from a bloodhound that died almost 3 years ago (since she died I have cleaned the carpet with a hoover cleaner at least 3 times). In the attached picture you can see on the left the edge where the cleaner did not get and the clean streak in the middle of the floor with the dog laying on the edge of it. (The carpets were dry at this time and had been vacuumed 2 times). Since then I have used the hose/attachment and cleaned up the edges and they look just as clean as the rest of the carpet. I love this cleaner, the attachments, and the products you use with them. It was also easy to figure out how to use, and clean up at the end of using it. My husband even described this cleaner as amazing (he is very picky person on appliances was very very very skeptical). I used the Bissell professional 2x cleaner and it worked great and did not smell "flowery" or artificial at all. When I vacuumed the carpet after it was dry (about 2 hours) the vacuum pulled up tons more hair and grit that the cleaner pulled up. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleaner and highly recommend it! Anyone who has pets, kids or old carpet needs this cleaner - it is well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (144) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenwin231
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful
9/13/2014

Customer review by BrewsNBBQ

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by BrewsNBBQ
by BrewsNBBQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine is so powerful that I don't think you could get more suction without pulling out your carpet. This machine gives professional results- the best for your buck hands down. You won't believe how clean your carpets can get. Spend the extra money and buy this machine, you won't be disappointed. Take a look at the comparison video on You Tube against a Rug Doctor to see real results.

Was this review helpful? (40) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrewsNBBQ
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
86T3 Works great
2/4/2016

Customer review by 14delta

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by 14delta
by 14delta

My first impression of the 86T3 Bissell was that its built like a tank, It's easy to operate and cleans very well. When I used it for the first time I was surprised at how little water it used compared to the rug doctor the water that was vacuumed up was black so I could see it was really getting the dirt out of the carpet, The day I cleaned the carpets was fairly cool( By Socal standards) but the carpet was still dry in three hours with the rug doctor it's usually at least a twelve hour wait for my carpets to dry. All in all I'm happy with the machine I need to be more careful to fully overlap my cleaning passes as I did leave a couple streaks but that's operator error it just showed me how well the machine was cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14delta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Green Clean puts Stanley Steam to Shame!!!
9/26/2014

Customer review by TwitchAZ

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by TwitchAZ
by TwitchAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just moved into a new home. The carpets needed to be replaced. I knew this after having a professional cleaning company out. The carpets did look better but not great. I got online and saw this BGCM product and the reviews and decided to give it a try. Since I have 5 dogs I had nothing to loose even if I had to buy a new carpets for all the rooms. After setting this unit up and going over the carpet a few times. The soil came out and left no marks where it was easy to spot before. The carpet looked 95% newer then when I had the carpet cleaners out the week before. I was Shocked! I want to use this machine for my other house as well now. Rug Doctors similar units can't keep up with BGCM unit. Rug DR. you can only pull them. BGCM you can push forward and backwards getting double penetration on your floors. Walmart sells this unit for the best price around. Thanks for carrying this product at such a great price Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwitchAZ
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine
8/5/2014

Customer review by Evaluator2

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Evaluator2
by Evaluator2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine is truly amazing. It sucks stuff out of the carpet we could not even see. Two tips: First, use about HALF the cleaning solution they tell you to use. When you see how much it costs you will realize how much money Bissell makes off this stuff. The instructions say to use 2 caps in the tank, we used one after the first day and it cleaned just as well with less soap residue left in the carpet. Second, if you really want your carpet clean, you need to do a rinse after the cleaning. We found that filling the tank with hot water alone and going over the whole carpet again removed the soap residue and pulled more dirt and lint out of the carpet. The wand for cleaning the stairs works pretty well also but takes a lot of hand pressure to work right.

Was this review helpful? (128) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evaluator2
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big green carpet machine
11/25/2015

Customer review by rockdawg

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by rockdawg
by rockdawg

First off this is an excellent machine it has gotten more stuff out of my carpet than my old machine .Proving that the vacuums i had dont clean well or were a waste of money believe me i tryed them all i vacuum twice a week and some times you can tell they are not doing the job that they claim buy i was totally surprized what this machine will do i like having my own machine because the ones you rent people use then when their basement flood and your picking up dirty water with bacteria that if you use that machine for cleaning carpets and it wasn't disinfected before you use it you could be putting those germs in your carpet along with mold so its important to use a clean machine to get great results and keep your family safe from health risks... the machine is worth the price and its better than my pet pro bissell machine i had years ago ..so that my honest review

rockdawg
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Big Green Machine
2/2/2016

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Brian
by Brian

Have rented these for years and worked great. Decided it was time for my own, easy to use, clean and maintain. Glad I now have my own!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Thing Going-Get It!
1/29/2013

Customer review by BobDman

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by BobDman
by BobDman

Usually rent a Rug Doctor and saw Walmart had them for sale. My intent was to purchase one, but bought Big Green after reading the reviews. Works fantastic! Had a spot where I foolisly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeeks. I've cleaned that carpet 3-4 times with the Rug Doctor, thought it was there to stay. Two passes with Big Green and it was gone! Shorter pile carpet was almost dry when I finished cleaning, plush pile was only slighly damp-dried completely within 4 hours. Big tanks. Fewer trips to fill/dump than Rug Doctor. Get the premium Bissel solution. It has a protectant. Got a new dog and she had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could soak it up. Never went into the carpet. We have light carpet, 2 Collies (lots of hair). Picked up (or left in easy to pick up little piles of hair) stuff Rug Doctor just plain missed.

Was this review helpful? (97) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobDman
Cottage Grove, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent rental unit as well
1/2/2016

Customer review by Roguemodel

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Roguemodel
by Roguemodel

First off, I am going to purchase this unit very shortly. Now, it might seem strange that i am reviewing a product before purchase, however, I have used this machine twice as a rental! Lowe's uses these for their rental service. Beats rug doctor, and my friend, who owns a large carpet cleaning service was impressed. The trick in a professional service is the truck mounted generator driven motor which produces the suction. The Bissell has close to the suction of those motors. For the money, this unit is a bargain! very close inspection of the carpet down to the pad indicated that the unit had indeed picked up all soil in a heavy soiled area.

Roguemodel
Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:Male
Well Worth the Money
12/25/2015

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by happy
by happy

I recommend to vacuum the carpets first. Then spray the dirty areas with a "SPOT CLEANER", then use the BIG GREEN (use only 1 cupful of detergent), then re-spray the dirty areas again, then use the BIG GREEN (this time use 2 cupfuls of detergent as recommended), then last use the BIG GREEN with just warm water, NO DETERGENT, this will get most of the detergent out of the carpet. Granted I went over the carpets 3 times, (prep, clean, rinse) but for 15 year old carpets they look fairly new. I would have spent over 300.00 having a professional do it. I was able to do it myself, and I still have the machine to do it again and again. I plan on letting my kids, family and friends use this. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Ego-Green Machine
1/11/2016

Customer review by SFOrdonez

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by SFOrdonez
by SFOrdonez

I recently upgraded from the Bissell Spot Pro portable cleaner and I am so happy. I was able to do each room at a time with the little machine but now with the big green I can clean every carpet in my house in just a few hours. It is hard to believe all the grime that comes up out of the floor. Truly worth the money

SFOrdonez
San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Product cleans great
6/7/2014

Customer review by scovartwo

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by scovartwo
by scovartwo

This item has many reviews, all I really wanted to add, was the error listed on Wal-Mart.com, it says this item has a 1 year warranty, but it actually has a 5 year limited warranty. I called Bissell customer service and they confirmed that it indeed has a 5 year warranty whether it is bought directly from them or from any certified reseller.

Was this review helpful? (103) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scovartwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine
1/13/2016

Customer review by BrownEyedGirl

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by BrownEyedGirl
by BrownEyedGirl

I purchased this because my machine broke and it's everything I hoped it would be and more! All the other reviews are right on the $ when they say it really cleans deep and dies a fantastic job... My only complaint is that I didn't get the cleaner that was supposed to be included ..... Walmart care to rectify this ?

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrownEyedGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How did I live without this thing?
3/21/2015

Customer review by LeighJ

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by LeighJ
by LeighJ

This carpet cleaner is incredible. So glad I followed the advice given in so many of the reviews here. I considered the Rug Doctor, but read that some had compared the 2 and this one has much quicker drying time. I can attest that the carpet does dry pretty quickly. I also like the fact that this machine cleans going both forward and backward. If I can one small con it is that it does not heat the water. Yes, you can put hot water in it, but it doesn't remain hot for very long. That said, I have zero regrets buying this. It has saved me quite a bit from having to repeatedly pay others to come in and clean. If you are considering buying a carpet cleaner, while this one may be more costly than others you might be considered, I can promise you will not regret the purchase. It is 10 times better than those others and well worth the investment.I also take some comfort in them creating a reliable product due to the fact they have backed it by a 5 year warranty. Not too many other there willing to do that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeighJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Green® Carpet Cleaning Machine | 86T3
11/22/2015

Customer review by Voltage13-2

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Voltage13-2
by Voltage13-2

Right out of the box I know this carpet cleaner was going to be amazing it felt and looked heavy duty. I love this machine. It by far does an amazing job!!!! I did a lot of home work this time before buying a new cleaner .The old one i had before was junk I hated every time I had to use it . The best experience I've had in shampooing my carpets was using the BIG GREEN MACHINE .I would like to thank all the Engineers at Bissell for designing this amazing machine it was worth every penny i paid for it and I don't say that often!!!!! Trust me if anyone out there is looking to buy a new shampooer please save up for this machine !!! In my opinion you wont go wrong with this one , also like others on here said " Word of advice, take care of your machine and always, always rinse the system with clear water to remove any solution in the sprayer system and the dirt in the vac system! I've learned from my small bissell shampooer that solution will gunk if left sit for a while.". ,As far as the no heater for the water thing it's not big deal .One less thing to break. Everything on the machine was well built it should last me a long time .As time passes I will try to update my review

Voltage13-2
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
It is Great.......!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Deborah69

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Deborah69
by Deborah69

It is Great !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
1/13/2016

Customer review by BobNSC

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by BobNSC
by BobNSC

The Rug Doctor beat professionals who steam cleaned my carpet, but the Big Green made the other two look bad. I am shocked that it cleaned so well. I thought it was time to throw my 25 year old carpet out, but decided to keep it because it looks like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobNSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The RED Machine vs. the GREEN Machine
4/5/2012

Customer review by PGM

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by PGM
by PGM

I do not own any machine but I have always rented them. Always renting the heavy Red Machine, I was out looking for the rental. I ran across the BIG GREEN at my local Lowe's. I rented this machine hurried home to start my long morning carpet cleaning. I hurried home that morning because I knew that it would take me several hours of work and all the rest of the day with all my windows open, fans blowing, and my back hurting after all that pushing and pulling. WOW BIG GREEN I am in love...lol...This machine is awesome. It is very easy to operate, it is easy to navigate, it places just the right amount of cleaning fluid on the carpet, and NO BACK PAIN! I finished my cleaning in record time and guess what...my carpets look newly installed. My carpets dried in record time and did I mention how clean. I did such a great job I am about to purchase this unit. Oh my neighbor now rents this same unit because she saw how clean my carpets were. Thanks Bissell for making my life better!

PGM
Flowood, MS
Gender:Male
Every bit as advertised
1/10/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Wally
by Wally

Came on time, worked perfectly. Did an absolutely outstanding job cleaning. My only suggestion is to consider also buying a large fan or blower to speed the drying. With a carpet blower, I was dry in an hour and ready for a party. Also you will need more cleaner than what comes with the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews