Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Nice Vacuum!
2/6/2014

Customer review by DBH2430

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by DBH2430
by DBH2430
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used this vacuum once since I bought it. But it seems to be a good vacuum. The amps on the vacuum is 12 and it cleans the carpet well! I can tell a difference between a Bissell Vacuum and other brands that I have purchased. Pros about the vacuum, it has a light, it is not loud, it has a rewind for the cord to go in, it has tools and attachments with it, which do come in handy for steps and stairs or hard to reach areas. It does have a 3 year year warranty with it, so I did not buy the additional extra coverage on the vacuum that is offered before checkout, no need to. It is also a pretty color! Cons about the vacuum, it is heavy, and you do have to clean it after every use as it is a bagless vacuum. In the end, I would recommend the vacuum or another Bissell Vacuum, as it seems like Bissell is one of the better brands to purchase, otherwise you will be buying a new vacuum every 3 years or so, because things are made so cheaply these days.

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBH2430
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Good
1/5/2016

Customer review by Reebee

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Reebee
by Reebee

This vacuum is a prize. The power of the suction is quite strong....emptying the dirt is easy and the attachments are really simple to use. I would recommend this vac to anyone...a little heavy, but not detrimentally so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reebee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product, good value
11/27/2012

Customer review by OneCleanMom

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by OneCleanMom
by OneCleanMom

I found this vacuum on another store's website, but walmart had it at a better price. Its not heavy, easy to use and turn, not too loud. It has a 3 year manufacturer's warranty, even though Walmart only lists it as having a 1 year manufacturer's warranty - so be aware of that before you purchase extended coverage from Walmart. Overall I like this vacuum. The attachments are very helpful, and it was easy to put together. Good product, good value for the price. It works well on carpet floors, but I have lowered the setting and used it on hard floors too with good results. It's bagless, and the dirt cup will need to be emptied often, because it's kind of small. It was easy to empty though...I haven't had any problems with this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneCleanMom
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST BISSELL EVER MADE !!!!!!!!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by PattJo

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by PattJo
by PattJo

Just picked up this new Bissell. It was great. Sturdy and very QUIET ! Great to see a sturdy hose instead of those flimsy ones that you have to replace every 6 months. Stay away from some of those higher priced ones like the SHARK NAVIGATOR. IF YOU NEED A HOSE REPLACEMENT THEY TOLD ME I HAD TO BUY THE WHOLE HANDLE ASSEMBLY FOR $80.00 THE HOSE LASTED EXACTLY 12 months. In my humble opinion it was an over advertised piece of junk. Buyer Beware.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good!!!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by shoX2ne

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by shoX2ne
by shoX2ne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work the heck out of this vacuum. The power n suction is powerful. Picks up great. Assemble was easy. No issues yet. The only complaint I have is the cord winder don't wind that great, needs a lil help. I just wish the flexible HOz was longer. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoX2ne
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a fine job.
3/25/2014

Customer review by RoseOfPC

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by RoseOfPC
by RoseOfPC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I needed a new vacuum, I asked my housekeeper what she liked. Having used many brands, I knew she would have a preference. She said to buy a Bissell. I chose this one and she says it does a great job. I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseOfPC
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/8/2014

Customer review by SatisfiedDude1

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by SatisfiedDude1
by SatisfiedDude1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The last model I had lasted me 4/5 years. Good vacuum good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedDude1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
3/3/2014

Customer review by Arenka

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Arenka
by Arenka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace an older bissell sweeper. This one works so well and picks up so much more powerfully that it picked up some carpet fresh that had been put onto the carpet a couple times of vacuuming before. I love the washable filter, too. I do recommend this for someone who does not want to spend a fortune on a vacuum. I consider it well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arenka
New Holland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Bissell Vacuum
4/20/2014

Customer review by Albanyga

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Albanyga
by Albanyga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems so far. I did not realize my carpets were that dirty. Had to empty the container after two rooms. Only problem if you do not pull the cord all the way out it gets extremely hot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albanyga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Vacuum Cleaner
1/8/2014

Customer review by mspiggy4

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by mspiggy4
by mspiggy4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Vacuum Cleaner for my daughter for Christmas also she needed it for her pets to take up pet hair. Her old one is broken. She says it is just what she needed, she was very pleased with it partly because it is bagless also good for pet hair. Keep up the good work guys at Walmart and God Bless!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspiggy4
Philly, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works wonderfully
3/24/2014

Customer review by luz101211

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by luz101211
by luz101211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only Con, It Is Heavy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luz101211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/1/2015

Customer review by rcccc12

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by rcccc12
by rcccc12

I have had this a year and it is better than all the expensive sweepers I have owned. It brought up years of dirt that my other sweepers have missed. It is noisy but I don't care. I just had my mom buy one and I was disgusted at what her more expensive sweeper missed. I wash all of the filters except the external one. This is done about every 3 uses. I figured that if it lasted 3 years I have gotten my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcccc12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent cleaner
7/23/2015

Customer review by jimmbooo

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by jimmbooo
by jimmbooo

cleans very very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmbooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for the buck... but also be careful
8/5/2012

Customer review by Phyl

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Phyl
by Phyl

Purchased the Rewind PowerHelix and brought home to assemble. One feature of primary interest was the auto-rewind of powercord. We had read another review on another site that noted to be careful as it broke on the writer but no one else noted it. We brought ours home and during assembly, tested the power rewind and it failed. Had to return it. The store was gracious enough to pull the exchanged item out of the box so we could test the auto rewind and it worked fine. So, be careful with the auto rewind and if the store will let you test it out first, please do... it saves you time/energy and if broken, they can simply pull it from the shelf and return. Once the exchanged one was home, tested the vacuum. As one that is physically challenged... I found it lighweight and easy to maneuver. The double edge cleaner on my hardwood floors worked great. Great suction so had to set the controls low for my bare floors and low-pile area rugs. Worked great! Other than the caution of power cord auto rewind issue, I would recommend this. We priced out other vacuums and for this amount spent, feel we got a good deal.

Phyl
Metro Boston, MA
Returned it within 2 months
5/11/2014

Customer review by Msols

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Msols
by Msols

lost its power and started making a weird noise! I only used it for 2 months and it started going bad. I live in a small apartment where I only vacuum the living room and bedroom! When I was retuning it someone else approach to me and told me they had one too and went out within 4 months (lasted longer than mine) and they couldn't return it no more because they only give you 3 months, that was a lost for them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msols
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed.
8/12/2015

Customer review by Sari70

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Sari70
by Sari70

This sweeper works and picks up very well, I just wish I had seen it before I had bought my other one which was a Hover from Walmart and they didn't even sell the belt for it and it wasn't 2 years old yet. I also love that this one has a self winding cord and a longer cord with it. I am very happy with this Bissell sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sari70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for the price
6/9/2015

Customer review by Jofariel

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Jofariel
by Jofariel

Pursched when my over 10 year old vacuum died.It does a good job and like the improvements they made in newer models, more light weight than older model making it easier to pick up.Very happy with vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jofariel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good vacuum for arthritis and fibromyalgia
8/29/2014

Customer review by Rebekah

1.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Rebekah
by Rebekah

While this vacuum does have good suction it is very heavy and cumbersome to use. With my arthritis, fibromyalgia and back problems I am worn out after one room. The cord rewind while being a handy feature is located at base of handle and the cord is forever getting under the wheels and beater bar. This is the worst vacuum I've ever had as far as it's bulkyness and the sheer weight of it. The turbo brush attachment keeps stopping when trying to use on stairs or furniture. If your young and have stamina this is your vacuum if not don't purchase it you'll regret it as I do every time I have to use it.

Comment from Lisa - 9/3/2014

Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. Make sure to fit the power cord into the clip to prevent the cord from going all over the floor. Also, make sure not to apply pressure when working with the turbo brush or this will stop the brush rotation.

Rebekah
Palmetto, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Love it
12/24/2014

Customer review by Daggy

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Daggy
by Daggy

This is my second vaccum from the same bran and I love it. My old one was worn out over the years and I ordered me the same one. What a different. I couldn't believe how much dog hair the vaccum got out of my carpet, now I know my carrpet is clean. For the price I paid this vaccum works great and I can recommend the vaccum.

Daggy
Ekron, KY
Gender:Female
Perfect for my hardwood and carpeted floors
4/9/2014

Customer review by Cassandra

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Cassandra
by Cassandra

I purchased this after great dissatisfaction with my "name brand competitor" vacuum which never really cleaned my hardwood floors very well. I was shocked at how much this picked up! The suction is great and it gets everything from the dog hair to the sand from the kids play box. The cleaning wand is great, I can reach everything from behind the couch to the cobwebs at the ceiling. I love the rewind cord, saves so much time. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.

Cassandra
Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews