Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Nice Vacuum!
2/6/2014

Customer review by DBH2430

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by DBH2430
by DBH2430
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used this vacuum once since I bought it. But it seems to be a good vacuum. The amps on the vacuum is 12 and it cleans the carpet well! I can tell a difference between a Bissell Vacuum and other brands that I have purchased. Pros about the vacuum, it has a light, it is not loud, it has a rewind for the cord to go in, it has tools and attachments with it, which do come in handy for steps and stairs or hard to reach areas. It does have a 3 year year warranty with it, so I did not buy the additional extra coverage on the vacuum that is offered before checkout, no need to. It is also a pretty color! Cons about the vacuum, it is heavy, and you do have to clean it after every use as it is a bagless vacuum. In the end, I would recommend the vacuum or another Bissell Vacuum, as it seems like Bissell is one of the better brands to purchase, otherwise you will be buying a new vacuum every 3 years or so, because things are made so cheaply these days.

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBH2430
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product, good value
11/27/2012

Customer review by OneCleanMom

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by OneCleanMom
by OneCleanMom

I found this vacuum on another store's website, but walmart had it at a better price. Its not heavy, easy to use and turn, not too loud. It has a 3 year manufacturer's warranty, even though Walmart only lists it as having a 1 year manufacturer's warranty - so be aware of that before you purchase extended coverage from Walmart. Overall I like this vacuum. The attachments are very helpful, and it was easy to put together. Good product, good value for the price. It works well on carpet floors, but I have lowered the setting and used it on hard floors too with good results. It's bagless, and the dirt cup will need to be emptied often, because it's kind of small. It was easy to empty though...I haven't had any problems with this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneCleanMom
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bissell vacumn
5/27/2016

Customer review by mammawsuem

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by mammawsuem
by mammawsuem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great.... I think it is an update of my last Bissell and I used it for 10 years

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammawsuem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell bagless vacum
2/15/2016

Customer review by bonez

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by bonez
by bonez

Very light weight, edges like a boss and the price was right. It replaced another 12V Bissell bagless but for some reason the newer one out preforms the older one. the only difference, it's 14" wide and the older one is 15" and the color. Very happy and will stay with Bissell unless something better comes down the road.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good!!!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by shoX2ne

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by shoX2ne
by shoX2ne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work the heck out of this vacuum. The power n suction is powerful. Picks up great. Assemble was easy. No issues yet. The only complaint I have is the cord winder don't wind that great, needs a lil help. I just wish the flexible HOz was longer. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoX2ne
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Good
1/5/2016

Customer review by Reebee

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Reebee
by Reebee

This vacuum is a prize. The power of the suction is quite strong....emptying the dirt is easy and the attachments are really simple to use. I would recommend this vac to anyone...a little heavy, but not detrimentally so.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reebee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
3/3/2014

Customer review by Arenka

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Arenka
by Arenka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace an older bissell sweeper. This one works so well and picks up so much more powerfully that it picked up some carpet fresh that had been put onto the carpet a couple times of vacuuming before. I love the washable filter, too. I do recommend this for someone who does not want to spend a fortune on a vacuum. I consider it well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arenka
New Holland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Bissell Vacuum
4/20/2014

Customer review by Albanyga

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Albanyga
by Albanyga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems so far. I did not realize my carpets were that dirty. Had to empty the container after two rooms. Only problem if you do not pull the cord all the way out it gets extremely hot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albanyga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works great
3/10/2016

Customer review by rbsatisfied01

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by rbsatisfied01
by rbsatisfied01

I have had this product for a couple of weeks and it works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbsatisfied01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell Vacuum Cleaner
1/8/2014

Customer review by mspiggy4

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by mspiggy4
by mspiggy4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Vacuum Cleaner for my daughter for Christmas also she needed it for her pets to take up pet hair. Her old one is broken. She says it is just what she needed, she was very pleased with it partly because it is bagless also good for pet hair. Keep up the good work guys at Walmart and God Bless!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspiggy4
Philly, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a fine job.
3/25/2014

Customer review by RoseOfPC

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by RoseOfPC
by RoseOfPC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I needed a new vacuum, I asked my housekeeper what she liked. Having used many brands, I knew she would have a preference. She said to buy a Bissell. I chose this one and she says it does a great job. I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseOfPC
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/8/2014

Customer review by SatisfiedDude1

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by SatisfiedDude1
by SatisfiedDude1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The last model I had lasted me 4/5 years. Good vacuum good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedDude1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works wonderfully
3/24/2014

Customer review by luz101211

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by luz101211
by luz101211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only Con, It Is Heavy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luz101211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
3/13/2016

Customer review by Pebbles

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Pebbles
by Pebbles

I love my bissell !!! I shopped around for months before deciding which brand. Then I had to narrow it down to weight, suction,cord length. All of which my new bissell has great reviews for.

Pebbles
Fairborn, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Bang for the buck... but also be careful
8/5/2012

Customer review by Phyl

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Phyl
by Phyl

Purchased the Rewind PowerHelix and brought home to assemble. One feature of primary interest was the auto-rewind of powercord. We had read another review on another site that noted to be careful as it broke on the writer but no one else noted it. We brought ours home and during assembly, tested the power rewind and it failed. Had to return it. The store was gracious enough to pull the exchanged item out of the box so we could test the auto rewind and it worked fine. So, be careful with the auto rewind and if the store will let you test it out first, please do... it saves you time/energy and if broken, they can simply pull it from the shelf and return. Once the exchanged one was home, tested the vacuum. As one that is physically challenged... I found it lighweight and easy to maneuver. The double edge cleaner on my hardwood floors worked great. Great suction so had to set the controls low for my bare floors and low-pile area rugs. Worked great! Other than the caution of power cord auto rewind issue, I would recommend this. We priced out other vacuums and for this amount spent, feel we got a good deal.

Phyl
Metro Boston, MA
Returned it within 2 months
5/11/2014

Customer review by Msols

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Msols
by Msols

lost its power and started making a weird noise! I only used it for 2 months and it started going bad. I live in a small apartment where I only vacuum the living room and bedroom! When I was retuning it someone else approach to me and told me they had one too and went out within 4 months (lasted longer than mine) and they couldn't return it no more because they only give you 3 months, that was a lost for them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msols
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST BISSELL EVER MADE !!!!!!!!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by PattJo

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by PattJo
by PattJo

Just picked up this new Bissell. It was great. Sturdy and very QUIET ! Great to see a sturdy hose instead of those flimsy ones that you have to replace every 6 months. Stay away from some of those higher priced ones like the SHARK NAVIGATOR. IF YOU NEED A HOSE REPLACEMENT THEY TOLD ME I HAD TO BUY THE WHOLE HANDLE ASSEMBLY FOR $80.00 THE HOSE LASTED EXACTLY 12 months. In my humble opinion it was an over advertised piece of junk. Buyer Beware.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/1/2015

Customer review by rcccc12

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by rcccc12
by rcccc12

I have had this a year and it is better than all the expensive sweepers I have owned. It brought up years of dirt that my other sweepers have missed. It is noisy but I don't care. I just had my mom buy one and I was disgusted at what her more expensive sweeper missed. I wash all of the filters except the external one. This is done about every 3 uses. I figured that if it lasted 3 years I have gotten my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcccc12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goog vacuum
2/14/2016

Customer review by Magicgardenlearningcenter

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Magicgardenlearningcenter
by Magicgardenlearningcenter

Very good powerful vacuum .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magicgardenlearningcenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent cleaner
7/23/2015

Customer review by jimmbooo

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by jimmbooo
by jimmbooo

cleans very very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmbooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews