Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Good Product, good value
11/27/2012

Customer review by OneCleanMom

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by OneCleanMom
by OneCleanMom

I found this vacuum on another store's website, but walmart had it at a better price. Its not heavy, easy to use and turn, not too loud. It has a 3 year manufacturer's warranty, even though Walmart only lists it as having a 1 year manufacturer's warranty - so be aware of that before you purchase extended coverage from Walmart. Overall I like this vacuum. The attachments are very helpful, and it was easy to put together. Good product, good value for the price. It works well on carpet floors, but I have lowered the setting and used it on hard floors too with good results. It's bagless, and the dirt cup will need to be emptied often, because it's kind of small. It was easy to empty though...I haven't had any problems with this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneCleanMom
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Vacuum!
2/6/2014

Customer review by DBH2430

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by DBH2430
by DBH2430

I have only used this vacuum once since I bought it. But it seems to be a good vacuum. The amps on the vacuum is 12 and it cleans the carpet well! I can tell a difference between a Bissell Vacuum and other brands that I have purchased. Pros about the vacuum, it has a light, it is not loud, it has a rewind for the cord to go in, it has tools and attachments with it, which do come in handy for steps and stairs or hard to reach areas. It does have a 3 year year warranty with it, so I did not buy the additional extra coverage on the vacuum that is offered before checkout, no need to. It is also a pretty color! Cons about the vacuum, it is heavy, and you do have to clean it after every use as it is a bagless vacuum. In the end, I would recommend the vacuum or another Bissell Vacuum, as it seems like Bissell is one of the better brands to purchase, otherwise you will be buying a new vacuum every 3 years or so, because things are made so cheaply these days.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBH2430
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a fine job.
3/25/2014

Customer review by RoseOfPC

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by RoseOfPC
by RoseOfPC

When I needed a new vacuum, I asked my housekeeper what she liked. Having used many brands, I knew she would have a preference. She said to buy a Bissell. I chose this one and she says it does a great job. I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseOfPC
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/8/2014

Customer review by SatisfiedDude1

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by SatisfiedDude1
by SatisfiedDude1

The last model I had lasted me 4/5 years. Good vacuum good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedDude1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good!!!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by shoX2ne

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by shoX2ne
by shoX2ne

I work the heck out of this vacuum. The power n suction is powerful. Picks up great. Assemble was easy. No issues yet. The only complaint I have is the cord winder don't wind that great, needs a lil help. I just wish the flexible HOz was longer. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoX2ne
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
3/3/2014

Customer review by Arenka

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Arenka
by Arenka

I bought this to replace an older bissell sweeper. This one works so well and picks up so much more powerfully that it picked up some carpet fresh that had been put onto the carpet a couple times of vacuuming before. I love the washable filter, too. I do recommend this for someone who does not want to spend a fortune on a vacuum. I consider it well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arenka
New Holland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Vacuum Cleaner
1/8/2014

Customer review by mspiggy4

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by mspiggy4
by mspiggy4

I bought this Vacuum Cleaner for my daughter for Christmas also she needed it for her pets to take up pet hair. Her old one is broken. She says it is just what she needed, she was very pleased with it partly because it is bagless also good for pet hair. Keep up the good work guys at Walmart and God Bless!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspiggy4
Philly, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it within 2 months
5/11/2014

Customer review by Msols

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Msols
by Msols

lost its power and started making a weird noise! I only used it for 2 months and it started going bad. I live in a small apartment where I only vacuum the living room and bedroom! When I was retuning it someone else approach to me and told me they had one too and went out within 4 months (lasted longer than mine) and they couldn't return it no more because they only give you 3 months, that was a lost for them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msols
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works wonderfully
3/24/2014

Customer review by luz101211

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by luz101211
by luz101211

only Con, It Is Heavy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luz101211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Bissell Vacuum
4/20/2014

Customer review by Albanyga

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Albanyga
by Albanyga

No problems so far. I did not realize my carpets were that dirty. Had to empty the container after two rooms. Only problem if you do not pull the cord all the way out it gets extremely hot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albanyga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/1/2015

Customer review by rcccc12

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by rcccc12
by rcccc12

I have had this a year and it is better than all the expensive sweepers I have owned. It brought up years of dirt that my other sweepers have missed. It is noisy but I don't care. I just had my mom buy one and I was disgusted at what her more expensive sweeper missed. I wash all of the filters except the external one. This is done about every 3 uses. I figured that if it lasted 3 years I have gotten my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcccc12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for the price
6/9/2015

Customer review by Jofariel

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Jofariel
by Jofariel

Pursched when my over 10 year old vacuum died.It does a good job and like the improvements they made in newer models, more light weight than older model making it easier to pick up.Very happy with vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jofariel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/18/2013

Customer review by Cantsay13

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Cantsay13
by Cantsay13

VERY strong suction, rewind function on cord works fairly well--overall, for the price this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cantsay13
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent cleaner
7/23/2015

Customer review by jimmbooo

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by jimmbooo
by jimmbooo

cleans very very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmbooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This vacuum is great.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Cele73

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Cele73
by Cele73

We purchased this vacuum a couple of weeks ago. It has great suction. We had a Hoover and this one has 10 times more suction then the Hoover. The first time we used it, we had to empty the cannister 5 times. We couldn't belive all the fuzz and dirt we got out of the carpet. We have a 1500 sq. ft. home.

Cele73
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
A lot more value for a little more money
4/17/2012

Customer review by Papa & Gama

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Papa & Gama
by Papa & Gama

My wife has many physical ailments. Vaccuming is not something anybody likes to do even when young and in excellent health. For a small amount of money more than what we had been spending,we believe we got alot more value. This product so far has proved to be not only highly efficient but is very easy to use,empty & clean and clean with. I would recommend it without reservations. Thank-you, Sincerely Bill & Lynne Wheaton,Illinois

Papa & Gama
Wheaton,Illinois
Gender:Male
LOVE IT!
9/4/2012

Customer review by planegurl

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by planegurl
by planegurl

Received as an anniversary gift from my daughter, Andrea, and l loved it from the first. Cleans better than my other vacuum, love the rewind cord, love the color.

planegurl
CA
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum
11/13/2012

Customer review by keldevi

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by keldevi
by keldevi

I purchased this vacuum for my mother last christmas and we have had no problems with it whatsoever. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a vacuum. The attachment makes it easy to clean the steps and hard to reach corners. We just love it thank you Bissel.

keldevi
St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
So far so good.
10/3/2012

Customer review by Cleaning_Lady23

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Cleaning_Lady23
by Cleaning_Lady23

This was very simple to put together! And I used it as soon as we got it. I just love it! The power it has is great! Very glad to have this added to our Bissell Products! :)

Cleaning_Lady23
Lansing, MI
Gender:Female
This Vacuum is Quiet, has a headlight, LOVE IT!!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Clean OCD

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Clean OCD
by Clean OCD

This Vacuum is the best of all the vacuums, and different manufactures I purchased from over decades. The features, performance, ease in use, quality, the PRICE! I spent over $200 on my last vacuum, that I was led to believe was worth the money. The Rewind PowerHelix has more features, and the quality of this vacuum, and 3 year warranty, I promise, you will be in agreement with me.

Clean OCD
Eastpointe, MI, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews