Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Even a 4yr old can use it!
11/19/2012

Customer review by GiantsRKings

5.0 stars by GiantsRKings

I purchased this vacuum for the car and little cleanups. Right out of the box it did a great job, I even let my 4 yr old clean up all the mess he had made in the back seat. This vacuum has excellent power and is very light and easy to handle. It cleaned in between and around the seats and the floors with ease. Next job up is the mini van. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a very good car vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GiantsRKings
Ft. Laud. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really handy has a long extension cord.
6/28/2013

Customer review by rjworld

5.0 stars by rjworld

This really light and handy, you can cover the filter with a paper towel and change it out every time you use it saves buying a new filter . Hope this helps out. rex

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rjworld
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Does It Again!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Luddylu

5.0 stars by Luddylu

I'd been searching for a small vacuum to use for the small jobs around the house. Something to keep me from having to drag out the beast! After reading other reviews I thought, why not... I am very pleased with how well this little vacuum works!!! It is light weight & picks up anything & everything my now retired hubby drags into the house on the soles of his shoes ;o)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luddylu
Emerald Coast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2013

Customer review by 7619

5.0 stars by 7619

Great little vacuum it sucks everything up

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good
11/26/2013

Customer review by createdbyHim4Him

4.0 stars by createdbyHim4Him

this works pretty well. had it for about 3 wks now. great suction power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
createdbyHim4Him
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hand Vacuum
11/3/2013

Customer review by red37

3.0 stars by red37

It has good power, picks up well, is light weight, and gets a lot of the job done. But, it need three things; 1(a larger diameter hose, this one tends to clog, 2(the plastic hose trys to go where it wants to, not like a standard flexible vacuum hose that lets you control it, and 3(a bristle dust brush is needed, it's hard to clean the car's dashboard/front panel with the tools provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
red37
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great corded car vacuum
8/10/2013

Customer review by Silhae

5.0 stars by Silhae

Easy to hold, clean and care. Very nice choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Silhae
Noho, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY TO USE
11/29/2013

Customer review by LOUISE44060

5.0 stars by LOUISE44060

ITS GREAT PLENTY OF POWER. LOVE ALL OF THE ATTACHMENTS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LOUISE44060
MENTOR OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little vaccum
12/10/2013

Customer review by TexasLas

5.0 stars by TexasLas

Has great suction power. Much better than a other hand-helds. Nice machine for car or vaccuming the stairs. You will like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasLas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Little Guy Has Great Features!
12/21/2012

Customer review by Ed53

5.0 stars by Ed53

I purchased this about 6 weeks ago and love it. Well designed by incorporating the power on/off toggle switch at the beginning of the handle, making on/off a flick of your thumb. Good suction and very lite weight. The included upholstery attachment makes removing dog hair simple and efficent. My only suggestion would be for Bissell to include or have as an accessory a wand which I purchased seperately on the internet. This makes this powerful little guy even more versatile then it already is.

Ed53
Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Impressive for a little guy
6/20/2012

Customer review by Bigdawg

5.0 stars by Bigdawg

I was a bit worried when I saw the motor was only a 4 amp. I have a another well advertised brand with a 7 amp motor that I am very disappointed with. Bissell made a very impressive hand held using a small motor. This vacuum has far more suction than the other brand. The unit cleans dog hair (140# German Shepard) from auto carpet with ease. It handles floor mats, road dirt etc. I am very happy with this unit. It will also power the rotating brush attachment that I use for my wall hung vacuum. Good job Bissell.

Bigdawg
Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Power plus! use it everywhere!
2/18/2012

Customer review by bailey

5.0 stars by bailey

This is a very well designed, light weight, powerful, relatively quiet, little gem! We have 3 dogs, a cat, wood stove and birds...haven't tried it on the cars yet! My wife has OCD and lives minute to minute with vacuum in hand. The power switch is ingeniously built into the end of the comfortable handle. It appears to be identical to the "clear view" but we liked the black color of the auto-mate as it sits out in the living "on guard". We attached an 18" extension wand that we had to the hose for the crevice tool to save our backs and the suction is still great. ONLY complaint ...the wand should be provided or at least available as the size is not compatible with most other vacuums.

bailey
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
Great tool
7/1/2013

Customer review by Old guy

5.0 stars by Old guy

Very handy vacuum. I have had several battery powered hand vacuums that never worked well. This model is compact and has very good power. Well worth putting up with the cord.

Old guy
Naples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Great suction.
9/6/2013

Customer review by live in sand

5.0 stars by live in sand

My husband and I, and our dog,live in Yuma.Az for the winter in our fifth wheel trailer,so there is plenty of sand and dog hair to go around. I wonted something small for storage reasons and also somthing with grat suction.I found it in this small vacume.I looked at a lot of vacumes and read comments,and went with this vacume. As soon as,I got the vacume which came ealier then it was suppose to ,which was great.,I took it out to our trailer and it has great suction,it even sucked up stink bugs! so I was pretty impressed! The only things I,can see that might be annoying about this vacume is that it wonts to tip over on its side when laying it down while you are vacuming. Other wise so far so good!

live in sand
Sandpoint, ID, USA
Gender:Female
good product
10/1/2013

Customer review by bob

5.0 stars by bob

Its not what I wanted or what I thought I was getting, but it does work good

bob
texas
Gender:Male
This product works great for my car!
2/1/2012

Customer review by Shopgirl 303

4.0 stars by Shopgirl 303

I keep the vacuum in the garage and use it for getting the dog hair out of the seats and carpet. It is fairly powerful and it is very easy to move around the car (ie - the upright used to tip over a lot). I would have given it 5 stars but it is a little difficult to remove the dirt and shake out the filter. But overall, I am very happy.

Shopgirl 303
Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
The Hand Vacuum Does A Great Job.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Animal Lover

4.0 stars by Animal Lover

After doing alot of research, I decided to give the hand vacuum a try....I needed it primarily to pick up animal hair off of my bed, which I do almost daily. Previously, I used an old cannister vacuum that worked like a charm, but finally failed and because of it's advanced age, cannot be repaired. I own an upright vacuum with hose attachments, but it is clumsy pulling out and using on a regular basis. I decided the hand vacuum was worth trying after reading the reviews. The weight, the length of the hose is great, and it is very powerful. I'm really thrilled with the product, but having to clean the filter, and screen after each use is abit tiresome. I, also, am concerned about how often I will have to replace the filter (since I use the hand vacuum so frequently), and the cost involved, which will then make the machine rather expensive to use.

Animal Lover
Shawnee Mission, Ks.
Gender:Female