Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 67 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
11/5/2012

Customer review by SheepishShambers

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by SheepishShambers
by SheepishShambers

I like how you can switch the gears. It's also great for doing tricks on. It works well on my gravel driveway and through the bike trail in the woods by my house. I've had it for 5 months and I haven't had any problems. I really like this bike. It's a nice bike and the best one I've owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (104) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheepishShambers
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great entry level mountain bike.
10/26/2012

Customer review by gdix46

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gdix46
by gdix46

This bike has many features only found on much higher price bikes, like a quality shifter and Shimano Derailleur. I bought it as a starter bike for my grandson. I guess we will see how it stands up, but the workmanship is good. I heartily recommend this bike, a good value for your dollar.

Was this review helpful? (121) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdix46
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike, really heavy
4/8/2013

Customer review by ArbitraryNickname

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by ArbitraryNickname
by ArbitraryNickname

I bought this bike for a 12 year old because I thought it looked cool, and he certainly agreed! That was was my primary concern, but it's actually a nice bike especially considering the price. It's got a full suspension and Shimano shifters that are easy and smooth to operate. Certain gear combinations result in a ticking sound from the chain but that happens on any bike. Just keep the chain on the center chainring and you'll have 6 very usable speeds with no noise. I like the quick-adjust seatpost as well. The only negative is the weight - this bike is very heavy but that is to be expected from a steel frame, and aluminum bikes are much more expensive. The rider probably won't notice the weight but I sure do when trying to load it into the truck. Still, I'm happy and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (76) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArbitraryNickname
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great even for a Women
1/12/2013

Customer review by LegHornMachine

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by LegHornMachine
by LegHornMachine

I'm a 26 year old 5.5 135 pound women, I went to Walmart to seek out a bike that would last me. I narrowed the search down to this bike priced at $99 and the 24in pink women's Mongoose Mountain bike priced at $139. I rode them around and tested 4 other bikes for about 2 hours. I was not as worried about the price as I was about the workmanship and quality of these chines made bikes. Parts made of steal or aluminum so there will be a lack of rusting and nice shocks to absorb bumbs and such. I just got it but I am so happy with my choice, I will change/update this posting if the bike breaks down from manufactures defect and not from user abuse. My 1st bike was a Huffy that I got when I was in 4th grade and it lasted me through Junior year of High School till stolen. I got another bike after that, that fell apart 1 week after owning it. I am excited to try out this brand of bike "Next"! It came in black and a beautiful rust like orange, I wanted black so it was not going to be targeted by thief's and scrappers.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LegHornMachine
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy mountain bike, nice design
11/22/2012

Customer review by Coastalretreat

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Coastalretreat
by Coastalretreat

Sturdy mountain bike with a nice design. Springs help make impact softer for the rider. Purchased this as a gift. Free shipping. Great quality. Saw this assembled at the Walmart store and sat on the seat to make sure it was sturdy and comfortable. Looked at a lot of other bikes before deciding on this one. It's a little pricier than the others, but like I said, it's quality and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (51) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coastalretreat
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by SouthernPinesReviewer

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by SouthernPinesReviewer
by SouthernPinesReviewer

We have an 11 year old who is on the smaller size and this bike is the perfect size for him. He is able to change gears easily and the bike is not too heavy for him to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernPinesReviewer
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the money
4/27/2013

Customer review by Superotts

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Superotts
by Superotts

My 9-yr-old son has had this bike for about 4 weeks now and has been on it almost every day even if only for 15 minutes and he really likes it! Its a cool looking bike and seems pretty sturdy. A lot of the other bikes we looked at that looked similar to this bike in terms of style were a lot more expensive. I did the online order with store pick-up and we drove over and picked it up the very next day. It was VERY convenient and didn't cost anything extra AND the bike was already put together.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superotts
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a Great Bargain
3/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This has all the basics of a bicycle for enjoying around the local area. It's price is really spot on for an 18 speed rugged bicycle. It is not a sporting bicycle but neither is the cost.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gold Beach Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike but can be taller than expected.
8/17/2013

Customer review by hudsonvalleynewyork

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by hudsonvalleynewyork
by hudsonvalleynewyork

I reviewed other bikes and this looked better than the rest with the price. We needed a bike for a tall 9yr with gears so he can go up hills. This was easy to assemble, the cables are already attached so I didn't have to do any fine adjusting. The only big issue I had is that with the rear shock directly below the seat, I could not drop the seat all the way down because the rear shock is in the way unlike other bikes with a full hollow tube and no rear shock. (plus can't carry a water bottle) I guess he will just have to grow into it. The kickstand was a little poor and has a hard time holding up the bike. Another part I didn't like was that there was no quick disconnect for the front wheel maybe that is safer but at least the front wheel will not be easy to steal. He does beat the kids on the block with the 20" dirt bikes, so I think it was a good move. The post may seem to have some concerns but I am just trying to inform the readers and think for the price it was a good overall bet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hudsonvalleynewyork
hudson valley, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice starter mountain bicycle
3/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were pleasantly surprised to find this bicycle at Walmart. The paint schemes simple and understated and similar to the flat denim black on my Harley. For the price, it was a very reasonable deal. My son loves it--the gears are very manageable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A "Real" bike for kids.
7/20/2013

Customer review by K260

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by K260
by K260

This is what kids really want. The gear shifting is almost second nature. The all black finish and sleek design will have all the kids wanting to try it. It's powerful enough for adults as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K260
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
11/8/2012

Customer review by Isbjorn

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Isbjorn
by Isbjorn

Only reason I haven't given it five stars is that we haven't had it long enough to know how it will last. My 11-year-old son was thrilled, as he saved the money himself, and this was the nicest bike he could afford. So far he's really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isbjorn
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
3/24/2013

Customer review by atl30305

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by atl30305
by atl30305

Gears take a little coaxing and gentle movement, but other than that, great bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atl30305
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool bike!
6/11/2013

Customer review by Speedo10

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Speedo10
by Speedo10

I like this bike because it is easy to shift. It goes fast & has shocks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedo10
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by HDBC

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by HDBC
by HDBC

Great bike for a young child

Was this review helpful? (23) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDBC
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for my 9-year-old!
4/25/2013

Customer review by happysuburbandad

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by happysuburbandad
by happysuburbandad

The smile on the face of our son when he first saw it says it all. Although it seems a little heavy, it is going to be primarily used as a neighborhood bike, not a mountain, racing bike. Its sturdiness is probably a plus. We have only had it for a couple of weeks, but so far it has been great. Well-built, assembled perfectly and great looking. Seems like a very good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happysuburbandad
Haverford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/8/2013

Customer review by Isa90

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Isa90
by Isa90

Great had it for like a month now I use it all over the neighborhood park it's great easy to put together and runs smooth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isa90
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome bike for an awesome price
2/15/2015

Customer review by jeffrg33

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by jeffrg33
by jeffrg33

I am a 49 year old male bike rider who has had trouble in the past finding bikes that I could ride. I am only 5-4 and the 26' bikes are just to tall for me. I searched and searched for a new bike to use and I just could not find one. Went to Walmart a month ago and found the Next PX 4.0 Boys mountain bike ( I know what your thinking) A boys for a man. I know I thought the same thing until I brought it home and rode it for the first time. it shifted flawlessly, rode like a dream, and fast. I took the curves like I haven't in a long time... Walmart down the street from where I live takes very good care of their bikes and never stores them outside. My bike still had all the plastic on it, 'IE' seat handle bars and so on. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a low priced Mountain Bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffrg33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Each bike was rusty
12/14/2014

Customer review by Gunnin

1.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Gunnin
by Gunnin

We were very disappointed to discover after researching and deciding which bike to buy, that EVERY Next PX 4.0 bike was rusty! The rust was primarily on the screws going into the hand brakes and around the pedals. Please inspect closely any bike you consider purchasing of this brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunnin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent bike for the price
8/16/2013

Customer review by chastiny1975

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by chastiny1975
by chastiny1975

My only downfall is I'm 5'1" and 24" is a little small and 26" is too big otherwise excellent bike. Definately recommend it to everyone. Light weight and durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chastiny1975
Coleman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews