Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
For the money not bad at all...looks beautiful.
5/29/2013

Customer review by eaglerockguy

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by eaglerockguy
by eaglerockguy

First of all let me say I once bought a Walmart bike for my older daughter and took it back because it was just too heavy. Usually the less expensive bikes are. I ended up returning it getting her an aluminum one at a bike shop, but it was $275. My younger one has outgrown the trike. She is picky about things, and i did not want to spend a lot incase it did not work out. She told me she wanted Purple/pink so my choices were limited. My concern again was the weight. I went to Walmart, and to my surprise this bike is fairly lite. Much more so that the Huffy that I normally go for. For $49 it was worth a shot. Plus it was already put together. Got it home and she loves it. Now about the quality. As long as it keeps together till she learns to ride that will be fine. I think we all know when we go cheap we take that chance. It looks like it will. I was not looking for a Lexus here, just an Escort. If u have a picky daughter who likes purple (who doesn't) then I think this would be a good first bike. Oh yes my daughter is 4, about 41 inches tall. Once she learns to ride and looks like she will keep it up, I will spring for a nicer bike. Oh yes...giving negative reviews on a bike when its damaged in shipping I think is a bit off base, but to each his own.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglerockguy
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great bike for learning
5/29/2013

Customer review by Mimi515

2.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Mimi515
by Mimi515
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these for my girls ages 3 1/2 and 4 due to they have outgrown their first 10" bikes and have mastered pedaling and riding a regular bike with training wheels. Delivery was extremely fast with it on my porch with only 2 days from ordering and also free which was a bonus but when I opened the boxes which were not damaged at all I was surprised that both of the bikes were very scratched up all over and looked like they were ridden and well used. The decals on the one were all mashed up and tires and training wheels were dirty on both of them. They were also mostly assembled which was nice except the assembly instructions were written as if you needed to put everything together from every nut, bolt and screw but after reading through and found the place that assembly was left off it was a breeze to assemble. I did not return the bikes because they were very functional and are going to be used at our camp so knowing they would more than likely take a beating and look just the same after a day or so and also they will surely grow out of them by next year we just cleaned them up and straightened the decals and let the girls ride. They are great bikes for the price and will definitely be great for them to learn to ride without training wheels but I do know better for their next bikes to definitely spend a little more to get better quality with less damage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi515
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by SoCalMumof2

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by SoCalMumof2
by SoCalMumof2

The bike arrived slightly damaged as it wasn't well packed. there are dents in the frame but we weighed this up and decided not to return especially as its so close to Christmas - don't need the hassle! figure that after its been thrown on the ground a few times after the stabilisers come off no one will notice anyhow! Good looking bike and well priced

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalMumof2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible experience on arrival
5/20/2013

Customer review by NKW17

3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by NKW17
by NKW17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered online, then I looked at the reviews and other customers started that the box arrived damaged and the body of the bike had scratches and I was like, "oh oh," hoping mine don't arrive that way, sadly it did and I was very disappointed. As a former employee, I expect the best from Walmart, so I had to exchange it for a bike in store, my daughter wanted the same one, and luckily it was there. A great bike, but terrible the way it arrived!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NKW17
Chubbuck, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend $20 more and get a better bike!
3/30/2013

Customer review by amd0712

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by amd0712
by amd0712

Bought this bike for our daughter for Easter and just tried to assemble it. Decals were put on poorly and there were scratches on the frame. The right pedal went on easily, and we did everything we could and COULD NOT get the left pedal on. Ended up taking it apart & bringing it and the NEXT bike we had gotten for our son directly back to the store. Going to Toys R Us tomorrow...the day before Easter...to get quality replacements!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amd0712
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good bike for the money
9/9/2013

Customer review by cltemp

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by cltemp
by cltemp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a decent priced bike for my daughter to learn to ride on and I found it with this bike. It was easy to put together and works great. The bike arrived in about 3 days after ordering. The box was a little banged up but the bike was okay. The directions were a little sketchy on how to attach the handle bars but I figured it out on my own. Other than that I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cltemp
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need Better Packaging
6/10/2013

Customer review by FallingTrees

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by FallingTrees
by FallingTrees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the bike arrived there were holes in the box from the wheel screws. Also the white seat with flowers had some small cuts on it. I used super glue to close them up. I think Walmart should have better packaging so the seat doesn't get damaged. Luckily, the wheel screws and wheels were fine. Other than that, the bike looks and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FallingTrees
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal, needs better shipping
5/8/2013

Customer review by bikedad32

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by bikedad32
by bikedad32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Box was delivered about two days ahead of schedule, but looked like it was dragged behind a horse for miles. Reflector was broken, but all else was fine. decent bike for the money overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikedad32
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Lilybulb

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Lilybulb
by Lilybulb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was all scratched up and took way to long to arrive. The other bike was here within 2 days and this one took a lot longer. Only had it couple hours and the chain guard broke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilybulb
Waynesboro , PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful bike at a great value!
8/27/2013

Customer review by lawsguide

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by lawsguide
by lawsguide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes! This bike is beautiful and was very easy to assemble. The colors are rich and our preschooler loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawsguide
carbondale,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
9/5/2013

Customer review by SONGSLY

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by SONGSLY
by SONGSLY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT IS GOOD FOR GIRL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SONGSLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY!!! Not kidding.
6/20/2013

Customer review by Pearl18

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Pearl18
by Pearl18

I shoulda listened to other reviews, but it looked so good online... 1) The packaging was TERRIBLE! The carton arrived WITH THE HUB OF THE WHEEL POKING THROUGH THE BOX. A lot of little screws were loose, too, and rattling throughout the box. That probably accounted for the 2) deep scratches on the bike parts. Very scratched up. 3) The product itself was apparently poorly made: the paint or enamel was "bunched" (I can't think of another word) and bubbled. We didn't even bother putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearl18
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sad case for a bike
4/21/2013

Customer review by tego27

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by tego27
by tego27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bike for my 5year old niece for her birthday. Horrible, horrible, horrible. Could not get thisbike fit up to save my life. Do not buy. Really hard to fit up. Gonna return and get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tego27
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good enough for the price
5/27/2013

Customer review by Chelisa

3.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Chelisa
by Chelisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bike last week and got free shipping. When it showed up there was scratched paint and peeling stickers. If you don't mind the lack of care put into boxing/shipping then this would be a good bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelisa
Valencia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing screw for training wheel
6/4/2013

Customer review by TexasLonghorn2004

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by TexasLonghorn2004
by TexasLonghorn2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just like other reviewers said, not all parts were included in the box. Very frustrating when you buy this for your daughter's birthday, put it together, and then end up at Walmart at 9:00 at night with a half assembled bike. Walmart had to take the part off of the floor sample to give to us, so our daughter would have a bike for her birthday the next morning. I would have never bought this bike, based on other reviews, but my daughter insisted this was the bike she had to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasLonghorn2004
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item
5/21/2013

Customer review by zamay

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by zamay
by zamay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item and got after one of half week at home this is maybe returned item so some problem is in fixing but i made it hardly to fix it all its good for my four and half year girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zamay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike, the paints an issue
8/30/2013

Customer review by mazdaman85

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by mazdaman85
by mazdaman85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, looks nice. Only issue I had was the paint on the training wheels flaked off when you tighten the bolts on them. Other than that its a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mazdaman85
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2013

Customer review by missteeleann

3.0 stars 9/8/2013 by missteeleann
by missteeleann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this bike online and when i went to put it together it was missing the seat clamp and the bolts to put on the training wheels!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missteeleann
seymour, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by lizzierenee

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by lizzierenee
by lizzierenee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's great for the price. My daughter loves her new bike!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzierenee
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by deidra53

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by deidra53
by deidra53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is very pretty and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deidra53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews