Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love product but not the shipping!!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by ughhnicknaming

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by ughhnicknaming
by ughhnicknaming
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a gift for my daughters birthday. She absolutely loves it!!! We all use it. It is light and easy to use and move. It is small and compact with a huge sound. My only issue was with the shipping and the box it came in. I expected it to come in a box or wrapped in brown paper or something. It was shipped in the original box and had my daughter been home, she would have seen it and an awesome and semi-expensive gift would have been ruined. :(

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ughhnicknaming
Highland AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what we wanted and all parts work.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Croci

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Croci
by Croci

Everything was in the package and it shipped on time. Works great, sound is awesome, mic picks up voices, and has played every CD+G that we tried. The only negative is that the screen is so small you can't read the words on it and it's hard to make out what the buttons do. But as long as you hook up the RCA cables to a tv monitor, you can read easily and the sound comes out of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Croci
Tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK product
5/9/2013

Customer review by rabow

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by rabow
by rabow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My recommendation of this product to a friend would be determined by the intended use. I was hoping to use this outside at an annual B-B-Q; it does not have the volume to be used outside. Also, the volume control for the microphones is very low. I am using, and do enjoy, my system inside my computer room. It gives me an opportunity to practice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabow
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best suited for younger kids
12/11/2012

Customer review by Devilmaycare

2.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Devilmaycare
by Devilmaycare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you like to sing and want to seriously hear how you sound...this Is not the one!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devilmaycare
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Karaoke System!!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by AinzAwesomeIloveJB

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by AinzAwesomeIloveJB
by AinzAwesomeIloveJB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very fun and cool it's pretty awesome, I just wish you could plug in your iPod touch and it would show the words.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AinzAwesomeIloveJB
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right for Kids
7/4/2013

Customer review by Straight1

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Straight1
by Straight1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my grand daughter's 5th Birthday. She absolutely LOVES it. She is learning how to read. The 3.5" screen allows her read the lyrics and she is able to operate the machine on her own, without a TV. It is small enough to be portable and she can carry it to a room with a TV so all family members can Karaoke Party! I did order a second mic for her 2 yr old brother, and now this is something they can do together, while learning to read the lyrics. It is durable and easy for her to operate. She has taught her Grand dad and I which buttons turn the volume up on the CD+G, as well as which knob operates the mic volume! We love visiting her and being able to share in making music with her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Straight1
Fort Scott, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
12/27/2013

Customer review by Utmommy3

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Utmommy3
by Utmommy3

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It didn't even last 24 hours. All of a sudden it only has sound for the microphone. It doesn't play cd's and the screen stays black. I watched her play with it and she wasn't rough with it at all. Don't waist your money on this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Utmommy3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great choice for Family fun!
1/10/2014

Customer review by tradhunter

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by tradhunter
by tradhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this Akai Karaoke system to replace another system that my daughter got for Christmas. The other brand had a horrible screen that would not hold steady and was unclear when it did. This unit by Akai has a smaller screen for the lyrics but it is very clear and easy to read. The controls are easy to operate and it does a good job mixing voice to recording, esp. for a beginner or just for fun. The unit is very small and compact, which does affect the quality of it's speakers, but sound is good for it's size. Hook it up to your own surround sound system of TV and you've got a fun family night! Would definitely recommend, esp. for it's price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tradhunter
Coshocton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent unit
1/9/2014

Customer review by NewAnthem

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by NewAnthem
by NewAnthem

Smaller than it appeared in the ad, fits on a single shelf, but this little bugger can crank. The "balance" and separate "mic" level and "master" is great, really lets you mix a great sound. The funny little "echo" sounds fun on kid's voices, they love the sound of it. A long enough mic cord for the kids to have fun. Run it into your TV to really let the kids cut loose. Pretty decent unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewAnthem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
very unhappy with quality for that price
1/7/2014

Customer review by wallepaw

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by wallepaw
by wallepaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very unhappy with quality for that price. Viewing area a plastic componant-already marked. Made of very light products, does not appear like it will hold up. Does not have phonejack outlet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallepaw
whitmore lake, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bad quality
12/27/2013

Customer review by Motoe

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Motoe
by Motoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked ok for about 5 minutes, then the screen went off. After about 10 minutes of just playing music it stopped. Had to return to store and get one of another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely great. My 15-year-old daughter loves.
12/25/2013

Customer review by buckethandle

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by buckethandle
by buckethandle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 15-year-old daughter loves this product. She can now sing with the music in the background and see the words too if she isn't familar with them. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckethandle
Georgetown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.