Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Nice
8/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/26/2015

Customer review by Nana

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Nana
by Nana

This was a gift for my grandkids. The system is easy for them to use. Good sound for the compact unit. Only comes with one mic. The quality of the mic is poor. It kept going off and on. We ended up using a mic we already had.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Party starter!!
8/3/2014

Customer review by SuperHappyMomfromChicago

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by SuperHappyMomfromChicago
by SuperHappyMomfromChicago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item for my daughter's sweet sixteen/going away party. Almost everyone that attended the party sung at least one song. This made everyone feel comfortable and we had an awesome time. I thought about renting a karaoke machine, but it was the same price to rent as my purchase. I wanted to have the opportunity to have another karaoke party, so I decided to purchase this product. I am so happy that I purchased the karaoke machine. Only one thing, with your purchase, purchase the music too. None of the Walmart's I went to had any karaoke cd's. So, when you order the karaoke machine get the music you want. I was lucky enough to find music at a record store. (Not many choices)

Was this review helpful? (79) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperHappyMomfromChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2013

Customer review by jrorr

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by jrorr
by jrorr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great machine for the kids. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a second microphone. But, for the price, it was good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrorr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value Akai Karaoke Machine
8/1/2013

Customer review by Chicofilly

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Chicofilly
by Chicofilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice look, easy operation, good name (brand), very up to date with USB socket etc. Good sound too! Light weight but my suggestion to Akai is to add some weight to beef up the base area as machine is top heavy & awkward. An added weighted, perhaps flared base would much improve the awkward weight distribution it now has.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicofilly
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
screen is very tiny- you need a screen
8/11/2013

Customer review by AnotherCaringDaughter2013

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by AnotherCaringDaughter2013
by AnotherCaringDaughter2013

The sound of the system is good. You need a screen to project the words on. We had to turn off the light in the room when we projected the words on a screen - then we could not see the movement of the person doing karaoke - that is half of the fun. The screen that comes on it is too tiny. I bought it to use at a family reunion.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherCaringDaughter2013
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
is a toy...
12/29/2015

Customer review by A1HomeCareService

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by A1HomeCareService
by A1HomeCareService

is a toy nothing special at all, my pc does better job than this..., I can't recommend. . just download a software and connect a usb mic to your pc is much better than this karaoke system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A1HomeCareService
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/10/2012

Customer review by garryoke

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by garryoke
by garryoke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cheaply made. Front loader has to be opened by your finger. It opens and closes too slowly. Cannot use headphones with this product. Mike jacks are in the back of the unit for some reason. Can't use wireless mikes. Looks nice but would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garryoke
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Ok
12/28/2015

Customer review by Mina

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Mina
by Mina

Product was bought as a gift for a 12 yr old boy. It works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived not working
12/21/2015

Customer review by tmf4bz

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by tmf4bz
by tmf4bz

This machine looks beautiful and is easy to set up. But the lyric screen would not work!! This is pretty important for a karaoke machine, so I can't recommend this machine. Wal-mart, though was great to deal with and it was easy to make the return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmf4bz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Microphone
12/15/2015

Customer review by Danny

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Danny
by Danny

Microphone is poor quality. Must turn the volume to max to hear yourself sing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sound is good on this machine but.....
1/30/2013

Customer review by pattyjuly25

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by pattyjuly25
by pattyjuly25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The overall sound of this system is good and the controls are easy to manipulate. My only concern was that 2 of my cd's would not play and yet they play on other machines. The cd-g player is in the front and loads vertically instead of horizontally which is sort of unusual.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattyjuly25
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buzzes when you plug the video into a larger TV.
12/10/2012

Customer review by maxwellsmartand69

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by maxwellsmartand69
by maxwellsmartand69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am working with the compnay POC who is trying to get a remedy through the engineers. If it cannot reslove, I will bring it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxwellsmartand69
radcliff, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Musical
12/28/2014

Customer review by 2Live

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by 2Live
by 2Live

First, it arrived with no damages. It was very simple to set up and the quality of sound was much better than expected. It provides a real-life sense of being an artist to my young daughters, and the adults had as much fun as the girls. The cord on the mic is long allowing plenty of distance from the machine and television so that you're not crammed to close to either device. Thus far, we are pleased with our cnoice and would recommend it to anyone seeking a karaoke machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Live
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't sing my heart out!
1/15/2015

Customer review by needmyglasses

2.0 stars 1/15/2015 by needmyglasses
by needmyglasses

This was my first karaoke machine and I was not sure what all came with the machine. When I got it I would have thought some song will come with the machine but they only gave 5 songs on a cd and now I have to buy the music :/ The screen is very small I have to use my machine on the TV that is the best feature on this machine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needmyglasses
Would recommend to a friend? No
karaoke system
11/21/2013

Customer review by imtrina2

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by imtrina2
by imtrina2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't be more happier with this item! Packaging was great and I received it promptly! Been having a blast with my daughter on this. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (13) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imtrina2
Bayard, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good time
1/15/2015

Customer review by CrazyPapa

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by CrazyPapa
by CrazyPapa

Bought this unit for grand daughter. The unit has good sound quality and works well with Karoke CDs. The unit came with the cord to attach an iPod which the unit works well with. We are pleased with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyPapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
1/2/2015

Customer review by adventure8ready

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by adventure8ready
by adventure8ready

The only thing about this machine I would like to change is that it needs a remote to work the machine while on the other end of the mic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adventure8ready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spend your money elsewhere
1/4/2015

Customer review by Erin1981

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Erin1981
by Erin1981

This item is pricey for what you get. It looks much nicer in the photo, the screen is tiny and the machine itself is quite small as well, the microphone is poor quality and works half the time. I wish I would've spend a small amount more at costco for a much nicer machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erin1981
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looked good in the box
11/17/2014

Customer review by youguysdontmakethiseasy

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by youguysdontmakethiseasy
by youguysdontmakethiseasy

Got this as a gift for my father in-law and was hugely disappointed. Took the system out of the box and set it all up and it would not turn on! what a let down. If my father in-law had not insisted we try another I would have just returned it and moved on to a different product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youguysdontmakethiseasy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews