Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Party starter!!
8/3/2014

Customer review by SuperHappyMomfromChicago

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by SuperHappyMomfromChicago
by SuperHappyMomfromChicago

I purchased this item for my daughter's sweet sixteen/going away party. Almost everyone that attended the party sung at least one song. This made everyone feel comfortable and we had an awesome time. I thought about renting a karaoke machine, but it was the same price to rent as my purchase. I wanted to have the opportunity to have another karaoke party, so I decided to purchase this product. I am so happy that I purchased the karaoke machine. Only one thing, with your purchase, purchase the music too. None of the Walmart's I went to had any karaoke cd's. So, when you order the karaoke machine get the music you want. I was lucky enough to find music at a record store. (Not many choices)

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperHappyMomfromChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by garryoke

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by garryoke
by garryoke

Very cheaply made. Front loader has to be opened by your finger. It opens and closes too slowly. Cannot use headphones with this product. Mike jacks are in the back of the unit for some reason. Can't use wireless mikes. Looks nice but would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garryoke
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
screen is very tiny- you need a screen
8/11/2013

Customer review by AnotherCaringDaughter2013

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by AnotherCaringDaughter2013
by AnotherCaringDaughter2013

The sound of the system is good. You need a screen to project the words on. We had to turn off the light in the room when we projected the words on a screen - then we could not see the movement of the person doing karaoke - that is half of the fun. The screen that comes on it is too tiny. I bought it to use at a family reunion.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherCaringDaughter2013
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good value Akai Karaoke Machine
8/1/2013

Customer review by Chicofilly

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Chicofilly
by Chicofilly

Nice look, easy operation, good name (brand), very up to date with USB socket etc. Good sound too! Light weight but my suggestion to Akai is to add some weight to beef up the base area as machine is top heavy & awkward. An added weighted, perhaps flared base would much improve the awkward weight distribution it now has.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicofilly
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2013

Customer review by jrorr

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by jrorr
by jrorr

Great machine for the kids. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a second microphone. But, for the price, it was good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrorr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buzzes when you plug the video into a larger TV.
12/10/2012

Customer review by maxwellsmartand69

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by maxwellsmartand69
by maxwellsmartand69

I am working with the compnay POC who is trying to get a remedy through the engineers. If it cannot reslove, I will bring it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxwellsmartand69
radcliff, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound is good on this machine but.....
1/30/2013

Customer review by pattyjuly25

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by pattyjuly25
by pattyjuly25

The overall sound of this system is good and the controls are easy to manipulate. My only concern was that 2 of my cd's would not play and yet they play on other machines. The cd-g player is in the front and loads vertically instead of horizontally which is sort of unusual.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattyjuly25
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
karaoke system
11/21/2013

Customer review by imtrina2

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by imtrina2
by imtrina2

I couldn't be more happier with this item! Packaging was great and I received it promptly! Been having a blast with my daughter on this. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imtrina2
Bayard, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
11/22/2013

Customer review by ChrisMaddog

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ChrisMaddog
by ChrisMaddog

Good product for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisMaddog
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/6/2015

Customer review by emmakylie

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by emmakylie
by emmakylie

Everything positive about this purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmakylie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Musical
12/28/2014

Customer review by 2Live

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by 2Live
by 2Live

First, it arrived with no damages. It was very simple to set up and the quality of sound was much better than expected. It provides a real-life sense of being an artist to my young daughters, and the adults had as much fun as the girls. The cord on the mic is long allowing plenty of distance from the machine and television so that you're not crammed to close to either device. Thus far, we are pleased with our cnoice and would recommend it to anyone seeking a karaoke machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Live
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Intertaining System
1/17/2015

Customer review by Billyralph

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Billyralph
by Billyralph

Could use a couple of exterior speakers to improve even more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billyralph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lets get this party started right......
12/29/2014

Customer review by TurnUP2

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by TurnUP2
by TurnUP2

It does not have the capability to karaoke any cd...only the one provided or you can purchase others else where. An annoying echo, but otherwise will get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurnUP2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
1/2/2015

Customer review by adventure8ready

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by adventure8ready
by adventure8ready

The only thing about this machine I would like to change is that it needs a remote to work the machine while on the other end of the mic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adventure8ready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm pleased with it and only wish...
12/8/2014

Customer review by NewtoKaraoke

4.0 stars 12/8/2014 by NewtoKaraoke
by NewtoKaraoke

I'm pleased with the equipment and only wish the viewing screen were larger. Overall, it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewtoKaraoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good time
1/15/2015

Customer review by CrazyPapa

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by CrazyPapa
by CrazyPapa

Bought this unit for grand daughter. The unit has good sound quality and works well with Karoke CDs. The unit came with the cord to attach an iPod which the unit works well with. We are pleased with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyPapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sound
1/16/2015

Customer review by Bettylicious

2.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Bettylicious
by Bettylicious

I did not like the fact that the Music sound goes away after you start singing on the microphone, I feel like it takes away from the fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettylicious
Would recommend to a friend? No
I didn't sing my heart out!
1/15/2015

Customer review by needmyglasses

2.0 stars 1/15/2015 by needmyglasses
by needmyglasses

This was my first karaoke machine and I was not sure what all came with the machine. When I got it I would have thought some song will come with the machine but they only gave 5 songs on a cd and now I have to buy the music :/ The screen is very small I have to use my machine on the TV that is the best feature on this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needmyglasses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looked good in the box
11/17/2014

Customer review by youguysdontmakethiseasy

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by youguysdontmakethiseasy
by youguysdontmakethiseasy

Got this as a gift for my father in-law and was hugely disappointed. Took the system out of the box and set it all up and it would not turn on! what a let down. If my father in-law had not insisted we try another I would have just returned it and moved on to a different product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youguysdontmakethiseasy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews