Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
23
1-20 of 96 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Cute little Toyota
4/17/2011

Customer review by Lifewiththree

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Lifewiththree
by Lifewiththree

Very cute ride. I bought it for my three yr old princess. It comfortably fits her and her four yr old brother. The speed is perfect, not too slow. I wanted something that she could grow in and this seems like it will allow that. My nephew who is 9 was able to drive her around so I would say it's pretty roomy.

Was this review helpful? (76) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lifewiththree
Wharton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointing - "New" Model Does NOT Have Sounds
11/9/2012

Customer review by medtex

2.0 stars 11/9/2012 by medtex
by medtex

I checked out several of these cars before buying. I wouldnot buy this one again because is has no sounds, or radio and no seatbelts. For the price, you can find several that offer these features. There is virtually no steering ability. As I mentioned I checked out several of these cars. I guess in between checking this one out and actually buying, there was updated model that was stripped of the sound features. My mom has the barbie jeep that is a similar price, but has working doors, FM radio and seat belts. My daighter got in this one and immediately began asking where the music and seat belts were. At the time I am writing this review, the purple model of this Disney FJ Cruiser still has Princess Sounds listed in its features. It assembled in a decent amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medtex
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Toy
12/19/2010

Customer review by dbdad

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by dbdad
by dbdad

Good: Great quality, easy to put together, really cool looking little thing. Replacement parts available on manufacturers website for cheap $. Overall very happy, seems better then the Barbie Jeep for less $. Bad: Stickers stickiness are questionable. It looked much better in my opinion without, they came off easy. Rear axle seemed a little long and left some side-side play in the back wheels, I used some rubber garden hose seals between the two outside washers on each rear wheel to take up play which fixed it perfectly. Front wheels don't turn much, seems like they should turn sharper. Overall really good buy and I would recommend..

Was this review helpful? (78) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbdad
Denver co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hunk of Junk - I'd give negative Stars if possible
12/26/2011

Customer review by SamJoy82

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by SamJoy82
by SamJoy82

I purchased this for my 3 year olds Christmas Present. I *thought I had read the reviews prior, but clearly I was mistaken. Assembly was quick and painless. Charged it for the full 14 hours just like the instructions stated. On Christmas morning we took the car out for a test drive. It REFUSES to move on the grass, and drives ok on concrete. The reverse does not work on either surface, either spinning out or refusing to spin, based on the cars current mood. The battery lasted a full 15 minutes! Also the place where you charge the vehicle is UNDERNEATH the drivers seat, so you have to use a SCREWDRIVER EACH AND EVERY TIME to charge it. Ridiculious if you ask me! I don't know if this is normal, but I do know that I will be returning it, and getting a Barbie Power Wheel-with the better reviews and the ability to drive on grass (which is the main reason I purchased this- to use in the back yard!)

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamJoy82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
7/4/2011

Customer review by PrincessMommy2008

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by PrincessMommy2008
by PrincessMommy2008

We purchased the Disney Princess FJ Cruiser for our 3 year old. I was a little leery of buying it after reading the negative reviews, but my local Walmart store had several in stock, and I figured that if it didn't work I would just return it. It was easy to assemble, and to remove the battery for charging, you do have to remove one screw, but that is not a big deal. I gave it 4 stars because it is a very basic model with no frills--no trunk storage area, no radio, no functioning lights, etc. It works well if all you are looking for is a motorized car for your child to drive. We have found that the wheels turn just fine, and it runs well on a flat grassy surface as well as concrete. Overall, we are pleased with the purchase and would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessMommy2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleased with our Toyota.
12/28/2010

Customer review by 623123

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by 623123
by 623123

So happy with the Dinsey Princess Cruiser! My Daughther loves it! Easy to put together. Already charged and ready to go.Has lots of power even with 2 kids on it. Does well on most any surface. Only wish it had seat belts so no one flies out.lol.

Was this review helpful? (54) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
623123
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not Worth the Headache
12/4/2012

Customer review by AngryinAZ

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by AngryinAZ
by AngryinAZ

We purchased this toy for my daughter about 6 months ago. About 2 month ago it just stopped working, so I call the number on the Power Wheel. They have been giving me the run around for the last month. Telling me to take the battery to an auto place to get a reading on the the battery, and when I get there the auto guy says he can not get a reading on it cause it is only a 12 volt battery. Then after that I get walked through unscrewing the pedal box and per the words of the customer service rep helping me cleaning the contacts and recharging the battery for 14 hours. When I was done jumping through all those hoop and doing everything the customer service reps told me to do, my 6 month warranty on the car expired 2 days ago and now they want me to pay out of my pocket for repairs. If they would have not lead me on for the past 3 weeks this would not have been a problem, but now I have a half put together kids toy in the garage and a headache from this whole experience.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngryinAZ
Gilbert AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for.
9/1/2011

Customer review by Motherof3inNC

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Motherof3inNC
by Motherof3inNC

We looked around a little before buying this car. I wanted a 2-seater, so my younger son could ride with my daughter. I liked it because I'm not a huge dora fan and that's all I could find in the "power wheels" line and because it was within our price range. The construction seems to be pretty good. We've had it for 6 weeks. It holds a charge well and my daughter gets good milage out of it. So far, nothing has broken, which is a good thing. I'll just say...it's not a Peg-Perego. My oldest son has a 5-yr-old Peg-Perego tractor and although all the "extras" are gone, it still beats this car hands down in a race. Not to mention this car has a very poor turn radius. But, it is easy to use and my daughter loves it. Would I buy it again? Well...let's just say I might think twice about putting the extra $50-$100 to get a name brand. It's all in what you can afford. I definitely think it's worth the money we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof3inNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is so worth the money
9/1/2011

Customer review by chubzy7

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by chubzy7
by chubzy7

ok my 3 year old lil girl got this for her b day from her nana and papa at her party her and 2 other girls rode around in it for what felt like forever lol and she will always ask her big brother who is 8 to drive her around and it pulls them really good and right up hills it seems to be built really good and she had it all figured out in seconds.and its super easy to put together took no time at all every one who saw it loved it deff a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chubzy7
st.clair,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!
5/10/2011

Customer review by 0108

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by 0108
by 0108

This product doesn't turn very well! After contacting the company there is nothing they will do to help. I also looked at reviews of the product online and I am not the only one who says the samething save you time and BUY FROM A DIFFERENT MANUFACTOR! My daughter can't drive this car because you have to backup and go foward about 10 times just to turn around.

Was this review helpful? (40) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0108
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth it....
12/28/2010

Customer review by luvmytable

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by luvmytable
by luvmytable

We bought this cruiser because it was on sale and about 75.00 cheaper than the power wheels Barbie Jeep. All I can say is you get what you pay for. The battery is located under the seat and when we tried to charge the battery we found 3 out of 4 tabs were broken off and the screw to secure the seat was stripped. The stickers fell off even before taking the car out of the box. My son has a pw gator. We put my daughter on this and him on the gator and he was circling her twice. The thing had no power. We even charged up the battery for 24 hours and in 15 minutes the battery was down to yellow. We returned this car and purchased the Barbie Jammin Jeep instead. She is so much happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmytable
Mt. Juliet TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STOPPED WORKING
5/16/2012

Customer review by pjpffx

1.0 stars 5/16/2012 by pjpffx
by pjpffx

I will adjust my review if there is a positive outcome; although, I don't foresee this happening. We received this generous gift from the grandparents of my 3yr old. It worked for a couple months, then slowly it sputtered and died. It showed the typical signs of a dead battery. So, we charged - no luck - and charged - no luck. The FJ Cruiser comes with an adapter that indicates via LED light whether the battery is "charged" or "dead". Currently the light on the adapter that runs from the outlet to the battery is signaling green = charged. I plug the batter back in and like before - no luck. It's too bad because when it WAS running, it was pretty cool. Now I'm stuck with a "like-new" powered ride on and it doesn't move. I gave this 1 star - because it doesn't work. Again, I will edit or retract my rating if the problem gets resolved. I would have waited, but I'm still burning up because of the time and money spent on this so far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjpffx
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My granddaughters love it, I am happy with it too
12/30/2014

Customer review by Jiminbakersfield

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Jiminbakersfield
by Jiminbakersfield

I did my homework before I purchased it for my granddaughters. I read all the reviews both here and on two other sites. I was worried by some accounts of a less than stellar battery performance. After reading all the reviews it appeared that most of the battery problems were in earlier models from 2011 and prior. Upon purchasing the car I read all the directions and followed them. I found assembly very easy, everything well packed and protected. It was nice to have all the tools necessary supplied. I charged the battery for 14 hours as directed, even though the charger showed green after about an hour. I did find the removal of the drivers seat at each charging a little inconvenient, but the tabs and screw were very convenient and easy to do. I do however recommend taking your time sliding it in place and not over tighten the screw, strip the plastic. It is not necessary to have the screw too tight. I called the manufacturer about the length of time to charge it. They informed me it was necessary to charge it 14 hours the charging light turning green only means it can operated, but that is not fully charged. The car was fully charged when I gave it to my granddaughters. After about 2 1/2 hours of constant use it was still going strong, though I was worn out walking up and down the hills following and directing them. Though they are 6 and 3 neither always watch were they are going, often watching everything but that. When we were done with using the car I placed it back on the charged. Though the meter on the dash still showed 3 green lights the charger light showed red. When assembling the car I took the time to rubdown all the decals assuring the were on good, while also putting a sealer wax on the finish to protect it against the sun. I am sorry for being so long winded but this is the type of review I would have found most helpful when I was reading them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jiminbakersfield
Bakersfield, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Do not buy!!!
4/11/2012

Customer review by SUNFLOWERCM06

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by SUNFLOWERCM06
by SUNFLOWERCM06

We bought this for my 3 year daughter for Christmas. She had it maybe 6 months and it just stopped working. The battery wouldn't hold a charge. We purchased a new battery and it still didn't work. We kept the car in our garage so it wasn't exposed to the weather hoping that would extend the life of the product. We are unhappy with this product. I wouldn't buy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUNFLOWERCM06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DO NOT WASTE YOUR $$$
3/29/2011

Customer review by VampireGirl101

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by VampireGirl101
by VampireGirl101

I bought this for my daughter who is 4. She won't even ride it because it scares her since it's loud when you press the gas pedal. The reverse doesn't even work on it right and it will not run in the grass or gravel. So I guess I bought it just to look at. :(

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireGirl101
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WONT WORK
5/1/2011

Customer review by MOMMYOF3LUVBUGS

1.0 stars 5/1/2011 by MOMMYOF3LUVBUGS
by MOMMYOF3LUVBUGS

IT WILL ONLY TURN ONE WHEEL - WE CALLED AND CUSTOMER SERVICE SAID IT ONLY DOES TURN ONE WHEEL. WELL THE ONE WHEEL WONT MOVE THE JEEP ON ANY SURFACE THIS WILL GO BACK TO THE STORE - YOU GET WHAT U PAY FOR I GUESS BUYING A POWER WHEEL

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMYOF3LUVBUGS
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/10/2011

Customer review by PoohBear46

1.0 stars 10/10/2011 by PoohBear46
by PoohBear46

I was thoroughly disappointed with this product. I returned it yesterday and purchased the Barbie Jeep. The back axle is too long which means that the gears do not work properly. The steering is very hard to turn, I had a hard time turning the wheel so cannot imagine a 3 - 7 year old being able to do it. The battery compartment is under the drivers seat so to charge the battery you must unscrew the seat every time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohBear46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/27/2012

Customer review by Arcoiris1

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Arcoiris1
by Arcoiris1

It broke with in two weeks of our purchase, it was disappointing for my daughter!!!! Not a goog quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arcoiris1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great. Several flaws.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Californian1

2.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Californian1
by Californian1

We bought this for our 4 year olds birthday. PROS: Very cute car. Has two speeds. Battery meter shows battery life when driving, car was easy to put together. Stickers already on car. Has a realistic shifter. CONS: First that comes to mind, does NOT reach speed of 5 mph. Very disappointed in this. No storage space such as in the rear or even under the hood. Hood does not open. No radio. Would be nice to have lights of some sort, or even reflectors. Drivers seat has to be unscrewed each and every time to charge the battery as the battery is under the drivers seat. The screw is already stripped, less than a month old. No velcro seat belts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Californian1
The Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overpriced Piece Of Junk! Do Not Buy!
5/13/2012

Customer review by SLYDES

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by SLYDES
by SLYDES

We bought this for my daughters birthday. We put it together and she was riding in it late the evening of her birthday. The next morning she went to use it, it won't drive or reverse! Less than 24 hours and it already won't work. We are returning it, I don't even want to try to use the extended warranty we purchased on it. If it didn't even last a full day, it shows it's a piece of garbage! Save your money and disappointment, do not buy! It does not even deserve a star.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLYDES
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews