Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

64 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

64 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
24
1-20 of 60 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
11/17/2012

Customer review by schotty

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by schotty
by schotty

My five year old just loves this truck. The truck has more power than expected. It goes up and down hills with ease. We have had it two weeks and are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schotty
winchester,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after 1 month
4/23/2013

Customer review by UnhappyCustomer9911

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by UnhappyCustomer9911
by UnhappyCustomer9911

The ATV stopped working after a barely a month of use by my 4 year old. The battery is fully charged and only one wheel spins, rendering the ATV useless.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyCustomer9911
Willow Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
questionable start
4/12/2013

Customer review by vaj13

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by vaj13
by vaj13

I have to trash this product. Bought yesterday, assembled today. Plug in battery to charger and no red charge light comes on, it stays green. I figure the thing can't be 100% charged and personal voltmeter says battery is dead. Check fuse, fuse is fine. Open up plastic box holding the two 12 volt batteries together and one positive cable was never attached. I solder it and now battery works. Plug in to quad and nothing happens. Notice inside the cavity a black wire just hanging out by itself. Figure which harness it was removed from and hot glue it back in place. Now one wheel only spins in high gear. With low gear and reverse nothing happens. Searching around in there further and find the blue/white plugs not connected at all. Reattach and finally quad seems to work. My 4 year old's birthday is tomorrow and product out of stock all around. I had to get it working myself, but clearly product was not checked before shipping with three serious issues. Hopefully this negative review will deter some buyers that are not mechanically inclined, since I know it would be a waste of time to complain to them. After this disastrous start, will see longer term reliability. Has potential to be great with both rear wheels spinning, in high gear at least unlike daughters old jeep which one wheel spins. Also the camo look, metal racks, and fabric seat make the thing look awesome. Photos attached.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vaj13
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/1/2013

Customer review by tlh1023

2.0 stars 1/1/2013 by tlh1023
by tlh1023

Although this four wheeler seems to be very realistic, sad to say that it has quit working properly since our 4 year old got it on Christmas Day. One of the back wheels no longer turns and low gear and reverse have stopped working. It was going fine and stopped all of the sudden. Gonna hope the problem was just limited to this one and hopefully find another to replace it with since it's under warranty. Great looking toy ride on...but for the price, was hoping for a lot better quality.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlh1023
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great, but, stopped working after 2 months.
4/1/2014

Customer review by Jblade

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Jblade
by Jblade

My story is the same as several others. Bought this Yamaha 700 24v at Christmas, for my 5yr old. The Grizzly worked good for a couple of months, but, March 29th, after, an all night charge, my son, got it out of the garage to ride, and the Grizzly had no low gear, no reverse, and only 1 wheel spinning in high gear. This Grizzly has never seen water, mud, sand nor had it's weight limit exceeded.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jblade
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broke after 2 days.
4/16/2014

Customer review by Rach0384

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Rach0384
by Rach0384

The reverse and low gear stopped working after day 2. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rach0384
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken on day 1
12/27/2013

Customer review by joantrski

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by joantrski
by joantrski

Son got as a Christmas present. It broke in the first 24 hours. After hours of looking on forums found that the motor or gear box is blown. Have to wait for the manufacturer to open in 5 days to try and order parts to repair. Try telling a 4 year old that they have to wait 2 weeks to ride the amazing new 4 wheeler Santa Clause bought. Miserable. We don't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joantrski
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So much like the real Grizzly 700
1/5/2013

Customer review by Mama2Allie

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Mama2Allie
by Mama2Allie

We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas this year. Just beware if you do site to store you will probably end up with a Red Grizzly. Something about the upc number's being the same. This happened to us twice! Anyhow after finally getting the right one home we have one happy little girl. Not sure how hard the assembly is. We had to purchase the display. The 4wheeler has some speed to it and we haven't found a place she couldn't take it so far. The battery seems to have a good life to it. I do wish that it had brakes and maybe rubber tires for the price. I was able to get it for 100 less then the original price so I can deal with those two issues.

Was this review helpful? (29) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2Allie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by soevil

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by soevil
by soevil

Grizzly was easy to assemble . It's pretty fast on the pavement but not so quick on grass. We have another 12v atv and top speed wise they are the about the same . Top end speed for a 24v vehicle is about the only complaint . Price was good at 379.00 , I would not have paid 449.00 or more for it at that point you can buy a gas powered one .

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soevil
clayton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already broken...
5/19/2014

Customer review by 4kidsplus2

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by 4kidsplus2
by 4kidsplus2

Purchased for my newly turned 4 year old daughter for Christmas 2013. Weren't able to use it much until the weather warmed up here in WI. After using for a month, and not that often, the high gear only works and the right tire only turns. I have read from others that this also happened to them. Curious what was done to resolve this issue... Glad I bought the warranty!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4kidsplus2
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/28/2012

Customer review by MOMMOMCATHY

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MOMMOMCATHY
by MOMMOMCATHY

JUST GOT DONE PUTTING THIS AWSOME YAMAHA GRIZZLY 24-VOLT BATTERY POWERED RIDE-ON IN CAMO TOGETHER....... EASY BREEZY!!!!!! MY GRANDSON WILL BE SOOSOOO EXCITED TO GET THIS...... AWSOME GIFT!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMOMCATHY
MIDDLETOWN, DELAWARE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very poorly made
5/30/2014

Customer review by skeeta75

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by skeeta75
by skeeta75

first one broke within 1 month and second one broke within 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeeta75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by farmer369

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by farmer369
by farmer369

I give this Grizzly Ride On Toy a big fat zero! I ordered it for my grandsons birthday. We unpacked it and it had clearly been returned once before. The electrical wiring was not complete as well as other things missing. I highly suggest checking any purchase like this before giving it as a gift. After reading other reviews, apparently this is also just a bad product. Please save yourself the hassle and a little one the disapointment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmer369
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
1/7/2013

Customer review by forre1dg

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by forre1dg
by forre1dg

I bought this for my seven year old son and I couldn't be happier. He is 4 feet tall and weighs 60 pounds and he will be able to use this for years to come. It was easy to assemble but it helps to have two people.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forre1dg
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay close attention to the reviews! Heartbroken :(
8/21/2014

Customer review by Virgiz2003

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Virgiz2003
by Virgiz2003

We bought this for my sons 4th birthday in June 2014. He loved it! However, after we assembled it and charged the battery, it would not move. We double check to make sure we assembled it right. After checking the wiring (which is supposed to be connected from the factory) we had to connect some wires. My son loved it and was only able to enjoy it for 2 months, the right back tire stopped moving so it’s been sitting for 2 weeks. I’m going to return it today and my son is heartbroken, we’ve had to tell him that we are taking it to the shop. Next time I’ll pay close attention to the reviews!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virgiz2003
La Marque, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broke after 1 day
12/28/2013

Customer review by backwoods94

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by backwoods94
by backwoods94

after 1 day of use reverse and low quit working and only one wheel turns in high. how do I get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backwoods94
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFECT for my little one
5/23/2014

Customer review by AGMOM12

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by AGMOM12
by AGMOM12

We were a little nervous when we ordered this for our 3 year old because the 'slow moving' 12 volt toys werent impressive in the past. Seeing that this was 24volt, we weren't too sure it would be better. HOWEVER when we recieved this item, it was above an beyond what we expected. It just like a real 4wheeler and pretty fast! Not dangerous fast but a good pace for children this age. Has 2 options for speed for when they are first learning to ride and maneuver it. We have found as long as you give it a good 24 hour charge, it will stay charged for weeks! My daughter really enjoyed getting this for Christmas and the price was the best! I highly recommend for your kids. I have a friend who also got this for their 2 year old son and in the slow speed, it was perfect for him. My child should be able to use this for years to come! BEST MONEY SPENT!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGMOM12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ride on at a good price.
4/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loves this ride on. It works great. Only problem I had with it was getting the wheel to turn properly to both sides. It was a error I made. But the instructions could be more clear. Basically if you can not turn to one side or the other very easy then you have installed the front axle to the front wheel arms incorrectly. All you need to do is make sure the arm with the weld and the stopper is on top and the other is on the bottom when you bolt them together. It is step 1 or 2 in the manual. If you place it on top of the weld it can not turn freely and the stopper is useless. This is the part that you put under the rubber boots in the front. If you can turn freely one direction. Odds are you have the opposite side installed upside down. Easy fix. Unclear instructions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
12/26/2012

Customer review by Mommyofrealboys

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Mommyofrealboys
by Mommyofrealboys

We bought this for our 4 year old and he loves it. We had the 12 volt brute force years ago for our oldest and I think this one is better built. We used the brute force forever and both boys loved it. The grizzly has more metal and seems to be more sturdy. We've only had it for a day so I can't say much about the battery life, but this seems to be the best looking battery operated four wheeler I've seen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofrealboys
Crosby,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not pleased
4/10/2013

Customer review by sjso395

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by sjso395
by sjso395

Santa brought this to my 5 year old for Christmas last year. 3 months later, one of the rear wheels have locked up and reverse quit working like the other review. Called customer service (only open 8-5) and they advised me the motors are back ordered and will be around 4 weeks to get one to me. The screw on the top racks are rusting and this is garage kept and parked over night. We got this because it matched my Yamaha Grizzly. But for a 24 volt Ride-on, I found it slow in grass. And you cant ride it on concrete because the tires are balding already. Save your money and get a quality power wheels brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjso395
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews