Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-15 of 15 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5th Birthday for son, early returns are great.
3/8/2013

Customer review by kl3377

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by kl3377
by kl3377

I really wanted a 24 Volt ATV Ride-On for my son and Power Wheels does not have one. The quad is 95% assembled right out of the box. Front and Rear Tires, Rear Axle, Handlebars, are all that are required for assembly. In my case the 24v battery was charged right out of the box and all I had to do was plug it in. I was disappointed in how well the decals were put on at the factory (many were wrinkled) but with one phone call a new package of decals was shipped to me from the manufacturer with some info off my receipt. It has not been used much to this point but if it holds up well I will be even more pleased. If not, the customer service seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kl3377
Seacoast, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/19/2013

Customer review by tooterman

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by tooterman
by tooterman

Good size and speed for my 9yr old son with autism. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tooterman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Christmas Gift for small 5 year old boy
12/29/2012

Customer review by Klalonde

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Klalonde
by Klalonde

My husband and 19 yr old son put this together without any issues. The battery charged as promised and all parts were shipped in first try. The ATV is beautiful and looks like a mini real thing. This one actually goes 3 and 6 mph. It was cold and wet on the first day out and with my grandson being lightweight, the ATV did get stuck in the muddy grass a lot and did not want to take on the many hills and other terraine in our large yard. To test my theory, that it was a weight issue and not an ATV issue, my daughters boyfriend who weights 130 got on it and it went up the hills and through the muddy cold grass fine... so we hope that in the Spring or Summer, when it is warmer and the grass is thicker the grandson can test it in a little more on the challanging courses our large lot can offer him. We are very pleased with this purchase, it also came a lot faster than expected... we had to hide this monster for a few more days than expected, before Christmas, which was a huge challange in of itself I gave 4 stars only because it does require someone heavier to really make the tires work on rougher terrain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klalonde
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't bother
12/27/2012

Customer review by TinkieMama

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by TinkieMama
by TinkieMama

We were so excited to see a great Christmas sale price for such a big ride-on. Cost us so much more in time! My husband spent two hours putting this together then charged the battery. We went to try it out before setting it out for our son to find Christmas morning and it would not run. Completely dead. My husband tried messing with the wires and still nothing. We returned it and will be buying a Power Wheels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkieMama
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Pleased!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Jules2525

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Jules2525
by Jules2525

We purchased this for our three year old son for Christmas. We bought our 8 year old the real deal and figured our youngest needed one too! This has exceeded all my expectations!!!! It took my husband and I about 15 minutes to put together and about 10 hours to fully charge. The look on his face Christmas morning was priceless! I was worried because we had gotten about an inch and a half of snow the night before and I wasn't sure if he would be able to ride it right away? He jumped right on and plowed through it :) it has since been through mud, gravel, up and down hills and even in sand!!! It is a good speed too. He is able to keep up with my 8 year old! My only complaint with it is you have to unscrew the seat to get to the battery! Hoping it keeps exceeding my expectations in the future!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jules2525
Boyertown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning as soon as possible
12/27/2012

Customer review by Proudmom02202008

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Proudmom02202008
by Proudmom02202008

Put the vehicle together Wednesday since I saw bad reviews.Iwas going to wait til the weekend. Everything was going fine until it was time to put the handle bar on. There is an object portruding out of the hole where the handle bar is to go in. I called the number in the instruction manual and the lady had me take a picture. She first said it was the worng bar then she emailed me again and said to use a screwdriver to pull the object out and then there will be a hole. I think I will just retuen it because there are more bad reviews than good ones and I dont have money t waste. Very disappointed with this purchase. My son was so excited to get this gift and now i have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudmom02202008
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value at the online price!
2/7/2013

Customer review by monkeydoodle82

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by monkeydoodle82
by monkeydoodle82

I actually procrastinated buying my daughters Christmas present this year! It was about five days before Christmas and I had looked at this Four Wheeler in the store, but was still on the fence. I checked online and the price was $180.00 less than the in store price. I was very worried that it would not arrive in time, but took the chance. It was guaranteed to arrive on or before December 24th! It arrived on December 22!! Christmas was a great success. The four wheeler operates perfectly and is everything it was advertised to be. the product is great and my daughter was thrilled. (Even if it was made in China) THank you Walmart for the wonderful quick service and for the great product. If there was one complaint that I could think of, it would be that the decals are not the greatest, but as far as function, the four wheeler is great. My daughter has rode it to death and so far we have had NO issues!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeydoodle82
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Made a big hit
12/27/2012

Customer review by JimExxx

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JimExxx
by JimExxx

This quad is huge. My eight year old had outgrown her other one. this was a big step up. Can hold up to 139lbs has 2 - 12v batteries in series to make 24volts. Everything looks quality. Nice padded seats, real metal springs, the only thing I worry about is the shifter... Looks like a breaking point if slammed on quickly. She loves it. My other power wheel lasted me thru 2 kids and ten years... I hope I get half that life out of this. Has an LED power meter built into it to see the charge left. A nice added feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimExxx
Cinnamonson NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Ayden01

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Ayden01
by Ayden01

The Battery Powered Ride On Red was a good idea, but the shipping was terrible. Everything was broken. Had to run to the store and exchange for one in the store. This makes me not want to order on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ayden01
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good power BUT not put together very well
1/2/2013

Customer review by bbhss

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by bbhss
by bbhss

We ordered this 4-wheeler for my 4 yr old son from Santa. We had to get 3 different ones because they were broken in shipping. Once we received a 4-wheeler that was not broken, it actually has good power for my son, and even the neighborhood kids up to 11 yrs old. We have not abused it, just riding in the front yard; however, it is not put together very well...lightning stripes are not put on very straight and already peeling off after 3 days of riding...a clip that holds the rear tire on has already broken and we had to rig something to keep the tire on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbhss
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken
3/6/2013

Customer review by Morrell1123

2.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Morrell1123
by Morrell1123

Purchased this product for my 3 and 5 year old after having to replace the Dune Racer powerwheel. got it all put together and battery charged only to find that it would not run.. i look in battery area and find a cord not plugged into anything.. i plug it in and it still does not work.. look under shifter and found the two plugs were not connected all the way. after fixing those problems it worked but the battery is not that great. combined weight for my kids is 75 pounds and this could not pull them up a slight slant in yard. Also found bracket blocking plugs off was broken. going to be exchanging for another one tomorrow with the hopes that it works right.. this is my 2nd powerwheel to not work from walmart. kind of leery of getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morrell1123
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warehouse or shipping problems
1/2/2013

Customer review by nothappy123456789

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by nothappy123456789
by nothappy123456789

I bought this for my granddaughter for christmas and was not able to give it to her !!!! the box arrived on time , but there was no battery left in it the box was all torn up and taped back , the gear shifter was broken off, the seat was broken!!!!!!!! i am waiting for the manufacturer to send me replacment part to see if it even runs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothappy123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by 0337

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by 0337
by 0337

Bought 3 for my 3 grandkids - FedEx delivered all three. 2 broken - the other one would not run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0337
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Buy at store not on line
12/25/2012

Customer review by casselking

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by casselking
by casselking

poorly packaged bought two both broken. One none repaireable and returning it is a pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casselking
cassel, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Junk
3/28/2013

Customer review by Superdissappointed

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Superdissappointed
by Superdissappointed

Not only does it barely move, the pedal stopped working and the battery doesn't hold a charge. I can't believe I threw away $300 when I bought this! SAVE YOUR MONEY, buy a real one! It's been sitting in my shed unused for a year now- cuz it doesn't work :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superdissappointed
New mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never