Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

257 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

257 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
76
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 stars
51
1-20 of 218 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Once the problems started, they kept going.
7/24/2013

Customer review by residenteviloutbreak

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by residenteviloutbreak
by residenteviloutbreak

Tablet was fine for 1 week, then the thing stopped charging properly. Sent it to the company and they made me wait in line for 1 month. 1 MONTH. Got it back and it was fine for a few weeks again. Now? The charging port is loose and it needs to be set on an angle to charge. Look online, this is a known issue, and DOPO dont care and wont recall them, even though everyone is saying the same thing. If your tab wont charge, its likely the power port is broke like everyone elses. Also, the screen is VERY fragile. I accidentally dropped it (But it was a very light fall), and it received 2 large hairline cracks on the screen. Another major problem is this tablet gets VERY hot on the right side near the power port, even when its not charging. Both of the tablets of this brand i had did this. Its clearly that the mptherboard is faulty, which is also causing all the other issues. Very bad, and the company still sells it. Shame. This is probably one of the worst tablets of all time, and i recommend avoiding it, and all DOPO branded products. Ive been through many bad tablets, but this takes the cake. Instead of getting this, spend $40 more for the Google nexus, which is a 10 times better tablet that actually works right, or buy a netbook. At least the netbook does what its supposed to and actually is durable, unlike this slow, clunky, fragile piece of garbage. Please look at my recommended items. The 3 tablets i have listed actually work properly and wont disappoint you. I owned both the nexus and thrive, and they were perfect. My brother owns that galaxy tab and its just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
residenteviloutbreak
Jackson MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Value buy cheapest power packed tablet for 2012
12/1/2012

Customer review by CaptNavy

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by CaptNavy
by CaptNavy

This tablet is powered by Dual core cortex A9 1.6Ghz which is the fastest CPU among economy tablet.Also it has 10.2 inch screen largest among dual core economy tablets. It has google play working and dual cameras and blue tooth too. A reviewer in you tube on this tablet compared this tablet with ipad mini in the Piano application running and found this beating the ipad mini on that. It should be understood that if you are expectations are average it will be a good tablet easy to operate and does the jobs like mail,facebook,browsing documents,internet and watching movies. Obviously higher end tablets costing twice,thrice or four times could have more features but spec for spec this matches the higher end ones except for screen resoultion which is a comfortable 1024x600. That said you need a bit of luck ,patience and ability to search for solutions in the net if you land up in issues over a period of time. I don't know if Walmart would keep the offer going or end it today but at $139 it is value built for every dollar spent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptNavy
Stamford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price better speakers than my laptop
1/5/2013

Customer review by hhhhhh122

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by hhhhhh122
by hhhhhh122

Works well so far bought two for xmas. you can not get a better tablet under 150.00 cameras not to great.. and dont be fooled about external sd card storage you can only store pics, music, video.. you CAN NOT store or run games or apps on or from external sd card or download from google play to external sd card.......unless you are some kind of hacking guru. you get about 6gb of storage for apps and games on this tablet Android system and pre installed apps take up over 2gb of internal space but if anyone finds a way to install or run apps from external sd card please post.......most tablets are this way thats why 32 gb tablets cost 500.00 One other thing i would mention the batt. charger cord is not to great i am looking into finding a better one. Over all very nice tablet. if tablets works a year from now as well as it dose today it will be one of the best buys i ever made! according to my 12 year old son and niece whom i bought them for. and i have to admit I play with them alot myself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhhhhh122
American Canyon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really like the tablet
12/4/2012

Customer review by spcleveland

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by spcleveland
by spcleveland

I bought this tablet and also a mobile keyboard/case ($15.00-ebay) that can fold up with the tablet and keyboard inside...looks like a book then with a magnetic snap . Took a while to figure out the cords in order to hook them together but finally found the correct port and cord configuration. I knew the dimensions of the tablet yet still thought it might be more Ipad(ish) in size...not nearly as wide but certainly big enough to see what you need to see on the screen. Bought two of these for our childrens' Christmas presents. Have not had problems with them freezing up so hoping these will work fine on the 25th! Very happy I bought them. Our kiddos have always asked for laptops but we've put that off (until they are older). This is just about the same thing (for $155/each set- tablet and keyboard - instead of $500. Hubby keeps playing on them as well. May have to get him one down the road. Glad I bought!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spcleveland
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome tablet
11/12/2012

Customer review by sky51386

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by sky51386
by sky51386

Awesome. Awesome tablet. Got the Tablet in 3 days from order. Very fast and works flawlessly. Didn't have any problems with it so far. I've had it for 3 days now. The battery life is good. About 6 hours straight use. Both front and back Cam run good. Skype is vary good. No problems with that. This tablet also has an HDMI out. I don't used that yet. But with how the tablet works I'm sure it work fine. The only thing that was not as to be expected was the screen resolution. It was a bit on the blur side. But not bad. It has a glass screen that is vary nice and nice and easy to use. The back of the tablet is wite. And it feels really nice and thin. for the money. It's an awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (121) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sky51386
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value for the money!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Siberglider

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Siberglider
by Siberglider

First the good... I purchased two TD-1010 tablets, one for my daughter and one for myself. I opened mine first and have been more than pleased with the performance. While not as fast as the quad-core processors, the TD-1010's dual-core delivers amazing speed for <$150. WiFi connected first time with my home network and, using an app from Google Play, I transferred my music to the tablet effortlessly. Netflix, Crackle, YouTube, IMDB, etc. all worked without a hitch. For the price, I would give this tablet a 9 out of 10: the lost point is for the lack of a case; however, Double Power plans to have one available before the end of the year. Now the bad... My daughters tablet began freezing up within 20 minutes of starting up. It will only run a max of two hours before freezing. I returned it to WalMart today and purchased a new one. Hopefully it the next one will work.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siberglider
Loudon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tablet for the Price
11/24/2012

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by nuismer
by nuismer
Top 10 contributor

This Double Power TD-1010 has lots of good features and works very well. It is very fast (Quadrant Score=3389), good screen resolution, many pre-installed apps, very good battery life, and is light for its size (1lb, 5oz - iPad is heavier). I installed many apps that I have on my other tablets and all installed and ran great (except GPS test and Compass - no sensors on this tablet). During the first use of the browser, Adobe Flash was automatically installed. It has two Micro USB ports, an HDMI port, and Bluetooth. The screen is very bright and Auto Brightness works very good (other tablets that I have don't). I has two average cameras and average speakers (no tablets have good speakers). Including the pre-installed apps, I have 48 apps installed. You will not have any memory problems with this tablet. Internal memory has a total of 504 MB, used 240MB, and free 192MB. NAND FLASH (SD Card ) has 5.65GB free. Some of the apps installed automatically in NAND FLASH and most others can be moved to NAND FLASH to free up Internal memory. Using Battery HD I calibrated the tablet and got these run times: - Music Play = 18 hrs and 46 min. - Video Play = 4 hrs 32 min. - Web browsing = 12 hrs 30 min. - Reading = 10 hrs 24 min. - Record Video = 3 hrs 4 min. Two things that could be better; 1) When you first turn on the tablet, there is no guided setup. you will have to use the settings pages for time, language, and WiFi setup. 2) The warranty is only 90 days for labor - 1 Yr for parts. Overall, I think that you will be pleased with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (323) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Double Power TD-1010 : dual core = fast
12/5/2012

Customer review by Umptisquat

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Umptisquat
by Umptisquat

Great and fast processor. I was skeptical because of the memory statement by others, but it seems fast enough for my needs. I played with some tablets at the stores and they seemed really slow, except for the expensive ones. So I resigned to get a fast processor with a minimum of 1 gig ram and 8 gig built in. This one seemed to fit the bill and the price is right. Although the memory is less it still works fine. I just wanted something I could play around with. This is plenty fast. Solid construction. The price is right. I did have a glitch when I started it for the first time after the charge. I got updates from various installed apps but they failed on the download with error code 921. Did some research. I deleted my google account I added in the wifi section and added it in the Google Play section. That worked fine. No more issues. Music is fine. Movies are fine. Apps downloaded and installed quickly. Antivirus scans are quick. So far, happy with product. Would gave it 5 stars if it wasn't for the memory lies.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Umptisquat
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A tablet has good functions with reasonable price!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Rosegraden

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Rosegraden
by Rosegraden

I bought 2 tablets from this brand, one is the 7" and the other one is this 10" as an early Christmas gifts for my husband and mom. As first I was afraid that the tablet will not meet all of my expectations because their prices are not as high as other tablets in the market. However, it turned out that they loved the tablets so much. My husband said that this 10" tablet function just like a normal laptop or PC, and plus it can download free apps and touch games. And for my mom, she is not too good with technology, but the tablet was set up quite easy for users like her. Totally recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? (258) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosegraden
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Super Performance & even better Value!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by dmarcum99

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by dmarcum99
by dmarcum99

I took a gamble on the TD-1010 because I couldn’t find a store near me with it in stock. On paper, it looks like it would perform well…but on paper specs vs. real life performance sometimes aren’t always equal. This tablet exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds. For those who had problems with your tablet, keep an open mind and return it for an exchange of the same tablet. You are missing out on a SUPER SLEEPER!!!. I’ve had this for a week, so I won’t talk about durability. I will discuss the performance of the DOPO TD-1010. It boots quickly into the operating system (ICS 4.04) and performs without hiccups. It’s a night and day difference between my tablet from last year (1ghz single core) and this one. The key things that make this an awesome tablet: 1)1.6ghz dual core A9 (Rockchip 3066) – it’s a newer processor and it’s plenty powerful enough 2) Android ICS 4.04 operating system. It’s the latest update to the ICS. 3) 1GB ram – most inexpensive tablets are equipped with 512mb – images and programs load faster with more RAM 4) 10-point capacitive touch screen. NOT the cheaper 5-point, but 10-point. I have confirmed this using the MultiTouch Tester app. 5) GOOGLE PLAY app comes pre-installed. I cannot emphasize enough how important this is. If your tablet didn’t have GP pre-installed, then it didn't get certified to use the app and you are forced to use another app store which may or may not have what you’re looking for. Lets just say you have an Android smartphone…a tablet with the GOOGLE PLAY app can get all those same apps that you already paid for without having to purchase them again. If your tablet didn’t have the GOOGLE PLAY app pre-installed, then to get it you have to get on the internet, find a forum with someone who is techy enough to brew up their own script to “side load” GP, and trust they aren’t going to turn your new tablet into a brick. I am so happy with my purchase. This was easily my best (and riskiest) purchase of the holiday season!! I have to hide it to keep it out of my kids’ hands. :-)

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmarcum99
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This tablet is a hidden gem
11/30/2012

Customer review by Reveroo

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Reveroo
by Reveroo

After seriously looking at the Kindle Fire HD and the Nook Tablet HD ...this unit caught my eye because of the specs and the price and the open source software available for free. This unit is better than expected For $139 it is a steal and I do not expect that price to remain as supply and demand will take charge. It basically has the same specs as the Samsung Tab 2 less 8GB of extra memeory at $300. You can add extra memory with the micro sd slot so that was not an issue. I have already dropped this unit from 3 feet onto concrete the first day :) My first tablet and these things are quite slippery. It bounced hard on two corners. It amazed me the screen did not crack. It only scuffed up the corners. The operating system is already outdated. That is normal as the android os seems to go to new versions every few months. I need to read up on the chip in this computer as I am sure the os can be updated. For the casual user/internet surfer. This is all you need. I will actually use this in court to keep up with scheduling and notes. Google app store is pre-installed. Tens of thousands of apps at your fingertips. No problems installing any of the apps. Some of the cheaper tablets do not have this and you have to usually hack them to get android to work correctly. You do not with this unit. The hardware is extremely responsive and this is basically a third generation android tablet with all the bells and whistles - just not the sticker price. Front and rear camera is awesome. Can skype with no issues. Wireless picks up strongly and picks up more signals than my hp laptop. I have bought another one of these as a xmas gift for my child. I really see no cons with this unit. I do not think you will be disappointed at this price.

Was this review helpful? (70) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reveroo
Deep Gap, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for a dual-core tablet
11/28/2012

Customer review by rick0001

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by rick0001
by rick0001

A very well-equipped tablet for the money. Dual core processor, 1GB of RAM, 8GB storage, Bluetooth, WiFi, dual cameras, Android 4.0, etc. The quality of construction is also good.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rick0001
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eh!
12/5/2012

Customer review by mamaRadillo

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by mamaRadillo
by mamaRadillo

I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my children, I wasn't expecting much out of it. Shipping was fast. I opened it to have it Christmas ready, downloaded a few game apps for the kids and put up a Santa Wall Paper. My husband and I decided to start messing with it even more thinking maybe I should have ordered 2. (good thing we played with it). We discovered that there was no Volume on it without the headphones. Took it right back to the store. Al tho that happened, I'm ordering another one and praying the same thing doesn't happen. Overall the picture quality was awesome. Downloading apps was easy and fast. If it wasn't because of the volume I wouldn't have returned it. Because of the time it took me to go pick it up, then to take it back to the store after getting all excited about it, I gave it a 3. We will see what happens with the next one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaRadillo
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bought 2 - Both Worthless within 4 months
7/8/2013

Customer review by momoftwo2boyz

1.0 stars 7/8/2013 by momoftwo2boyz
by momoftwo2boyz

Bought two of these in the 10.1" size for Christmas 2012 and by April 2013, both were completely DEAD. Since this is just outside the 90 labor warranty (1yr on parts), manufacturer wants $80 to fix it (only paid $130 to start with). Highly recommend purchasing Walmart's extended warranty on any electronics. Bought only one thinking no way we'd have problems with BOTH. Very prompt payment from Walmart in full on the one claim. No way I'm sinking another $80 into the other piece of junk. Will replace with a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwo2boyz
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Bad luck with this one, reviews long READ IT!
12/5/2012

Customer review by uniqueproducts

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by uniqueproducts
by uniqueproducts

Got it on Sunday Dec 1, Open it up, read the manual, powered it full charge before turning it on the next day. As soon as I turned it on 2 minutes later it shut off and turn itself back on, I though I will give the benefit of the doubt since it was just turned on, I was setting up google account and it locked up, had to restart it myself. Started playing with it and its seems pretty fast, picked up some open wifi connections no problem, download Angry bird no problem, connected the usb to laptop has 2 plugs and 1 on left worked with one of the cables but would not work in the other usb plug, the other usb connector it came with worked in the right usb but not the left even that the plug tips are the same, put 2 songs on it and then put minisd card in and it seen all the songs on it, didn't get to try the hdmi plug. Played music while playing angry bird with the sound off on the game and it locked up. I was looking under settings at how it stores thinks and it locked up, had to restart it both time, played 5 1/2 hours on it off and on and even tried to convert a dvd I had to mp4 and loaded it on and the video looked great but had no sound, think thats my fault, might not have converted it right, the sound on the games and a piano app I loaded sound good enough, the battery was getting low so I pluged it in for the night, it showed the battery charging, next day I unplugged it from charger but didnt have time to play with that day, its for my 7 yr old so i had to be sneaky. Turned it on today Wed 5th, shut right off and never powered back on, plugged it in and battery had zero charge, so even though it should have had a full charge and when charging it showed it charging it didn't so I played more with it while plugged in and it locked up again so I erased everything I put on it and took it back to walmart. When its running its great easy app install, picks up wifi easy, seems fast, has alot of cool plugins, sound is good, video looked fine, touch screen very responsive, seems solid, but had no choice but return it with the charging issue the lock ups (at least 1 every 35min or so# and it reboot #turning itself on and off). Maybe I just have bad luck, I am going to buy 1 more, think I have enough time to get it and see if it works before x-mas, and if its a lemon like the last then I will have to buy a different brand one before x-mas, first review sorry so long, it also has a rockwell chip in it and I worked on alot of computers in my day and that chipset isn't that great. by reviews it looks like hit or miss if you get a good one or not.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uniqueproducts
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very Good Tablet
11/14/2012

Customer review by vfcorrea

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by vfcorrea
by vfcorrea

It is a great tablet. It has google play to download apps plenty of apps. I had been playing with this tablet for 3 days and so far it meets my needs. Actually I am buying a second one for my friend. I normally do not write reviews but this tablet deserve it.

Was this review helpful? (135) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vfcorrea
Palatine. Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the price
12/4/2012

Customer review by Parallel30

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Parallel30
by Parallel30

I bought this tablet for my Mom. She is 79 and just starting with computers. She will be mostly using for Skype, searching the web and email, so she didn't need anything too fancy. I have been testing it and I think is quite good. It loads fast, battery usage is very good, very easy to interact with the apps, add or moving them around... The camera takes a fairly good picture but it does not have flash, therefore if the room is poorly lit the picture will not be good. But with good lightening the picture is good. I tested Skype and works perfectly, same for Facebook. Searching the internet is very easy with the Speak feature (no typing needed, you just talk).The feature also works in other languages. If you're planning to take this tablet to another country, all you need to do is set the language. I was quite surprised, but it did a great job. It works for maps too. You just need to speak the address and it finds it. I tried with address in Brazil and it worked great. It will be great for my Mom considering she is not good at typing...yet. The screen keyboard is also very good and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parallel30
Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Android Unit with good price
11/15/2012

Customer review by Frypan7

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Frypan7
by Frypan7

Although it does have some flaws, but it cannot be beaten with this price, it is pretty smooth for applications and I did remove many apps to save the space up

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frypan7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS TABLET!
12/6/2012

Customer review by cxd2010

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by cxd2010
by cxd2010

Firstly I want to say that I realize a lot of people that received this tablet had problems with it and I feel that sometimes you just get a dud! I would recomemed anyone having problems to exchange it for another one, because this tablet is AWESOME! I turned it on the minute I got home and it instantly found my wifi.. entered my password and there I was all set to go! I LOVE that it has google play installed. I didn't want to buy a tablet that I would have to mess with trying to get that installed on there. It's basically like a giant android phone! I love my phone I have but it's just too small to browse the internet and play games so that's mainly why I bought this tablet. I was only able to play with it for about 20 minutes.. then I had to wrap it to put it under the tree. I don't get it officially until christmas.. but I wanted to make sure that the one I ordered wasn't a dud. Once I have it open again I will commend this review or make a new one. Oh, and for all the people wanting to know about a case, I bought this one at my local walmart... http://www.walmart.com/ip/M-Edge-Universal-10-Tablet-PC-Case-Black/22374232 and it fits great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cxd2010
central il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tablet
11/29/2012

Customer review by watsonhappy

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by watsonhappy
by watsonhappy

very glad we found this one we have purchased a ematic, it was very slow, did not have google, this one does everything even netflix plays great doesnt cut off or freeze up at al skype calling works great, its almost as fast as my laptop, if your looking for a cheap tablet that does everything this is the best you can get for the price

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watsonhappy
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews