Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works Great
8/15/2015

Customer review by KansasWizard

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by KansasWizard
by KansasWizard

I've had this for several months without any issues. I'm still on the first set of batteries but I never by discount batteries since my electronics demand better. I've just ordered the keyed version for my truck so I can have a secire spot for my conceal carry firearm when necessary. I'll review it once I receive it and have a chance to run it through the trials.

KansasWizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gas Strut Sticky
8/4/2015

Customer review by Fungible

1.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Fungible
by Fungible

Have two of these. Both less then 6 months old. One works fine. The other has a sticky gas strut. It will not push the door open. No replacement is available. I would suggest not buying this product.

Fungible
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great safe except for the constant dead batteries!
6/1/2015

Customer review by jscharton

2.0 stars 6/1/2015 by jscharton
by jscharton

I've had this safe over a year now, and I can't keep the batteries charged in the safe. The highest quality batteries I could find made for high end electronics won't stay charged more than a couple weeks. I called and they sent me a new battery pack which didn't help keep the batteries charged. I am on the phone right now on hold to try and see what they'll do now. Otherwise a great safe (thus the fair and not poor rating), a safe with dead batteries is completely worthless. I would avoid this safe until they get this issue figured out!!!

jscharton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
drains new duracell batteries in a few weeks
1/9/2015

Customer review by JoeLa

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by JoeLa
by JoeLa

I like this safe if it didn't drain brand new batteries in a few weeks. I received this last Christmas and I've put 5 sets of new batteries in it already. Once I didn't even use the keypad to test it and the batteries drained in about 6 weeks. I will gladly update this review if support fixes or replaces with equivalent one that works. Because when it works its really nice. I mounted mine on the side of my night stand and its really easy to get to. The buttons aren't too bad and it was pretty easy to program. At least it keeps the combination when the batteries run out.

JoeLa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Perfect
5/9/2015

Customer review by Dougie48

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Dougie48
by Dougie48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my M&P shield and XDS perfectly. opens easily every time. bolted to top night stand drawer. excellent quality. couldn't ask for more.

Dougie48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2015

Customer review by MC2015

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by MC2015
by MC2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great safe. It works great. Good design. Perfect size for a small handgun.

MC2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sentry Pistol Safe Works First Time and Every Time
11/23/2014

Customer review by The Kiltman

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by The Kiltman
by The Kiltman

I purchased this safe for my pistol and ammo. Key Override is excellent in the event the batteries go bad without the owner noticing and the programming of the 4 blue buttons is easy. It opens quickly and quietly. I asked someone to listen just a few feet away and another with the telephone 3 inches from the safe door and they did not hear anything. Excellent. It is not to big and not to small. I would make a good box to keep other items too.

The Kiltman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product for Price
11/2/2014

Customer review by pitstop

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by pitstop
by pitstop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found this in Walmart, I am NEW to gun ownership and wanted something that was secure and simple to operate and wasn't going to break the bank, this has fitted the bill perfectly.

pitstop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gun Safe
9/7/2014

Customer review by horismoku1969

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by horismoku1969
by horismoku1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a first time gun owner and have a small son. I was afraid he would find my fire arm but as a looked all over the web, in stores and youtube. I came across this great and fast responding gun safe.Thank you for the great safe you guys made.......David M.

horismoku1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST WHAT I NEEDED!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Luvs2cook

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Luvs2cook
by Luvs2cook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pistol safe is perfect for storing a gun, holster and a box of ammunition. I needed a pistol safe to keep my weapon safe from my grandchildren, but close by if needed, with quick and easy access. This pistol safe is perfect for that task. Heavy duty construction and very well made. A quality pistol safe.

Luvs2cook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and design.
8/7/2014

Customer review by Danwhi00

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Danwhi00
by Danwhi00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking at other pistol safes, then thought to look at Sentry, who's documents cases I've used for years. The design and features for the price, were the best I found.

Danwhi00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok but not great
6/13/2014

Customer review by Lance

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Lance
by Lance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The safe is compact and is easily attached to floor. Only complaint is that when I put in the code , the safe unlocks, but door does not spring up. I have to use a fingernail to lift lid . Not good in an emergency.

Lance
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Safe, great features
6/23/2014

Customer review by HughJahVybz

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by HughJahVybz
by HughJahVybz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how I can keep my gun locked up away from my child while still having control of it in case of a emergency. Very quick access to it by just entering code. Very neat, I love it. Kudos!!

HughJahVybz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Secure but Slow
6/13/2014

Customer review by Spud

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Spud
by Spud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ideal for gun security, not ideal for quick access to weapon for home security. Good starter safe for a decent price. Biometric is necessary but unfairly priced.

Spud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.