Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-15 of 15 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sorriest boots
11/10/2012

Customer review by Landscaper45

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Landscaper45
by Landscaper45

Sorriest boots I've ever owned I didn't expect much for the price but they still fell way short of expectations. In only two months the seams are tearing soles wear to fast They were supposed to keep feet cool in summer it's like wearing a sauna on your feet! and they stopped being water proof after only a week I'm already looking for new boots.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landscaper45
Pueblo co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2013

Customer review by pushrod300

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by pushrod300
by pushrod300

Second pair of ive owned first pair is 8yrs old anddstill in decent shape these are comfortable he

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pushrod300
irwin,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Comfortable Work Boot at a Great Price
3/20/2013

Customer review by TBird60

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by TBird60
by TBird60

I've had these boots for over 2 months now and am very satisfied with them. They were comfortable right out of the box and have become more so as I have worn them in. They are insulated and waterproof. I have worn them in all sorts of winter weather and they have kept my feet warm and dry. The soles give good traction in the ice and snow. The quality of the leather and the manufacturing seem to be excellent. They are a good looking, great fitting boot that certainly seems to live up to the Herman Survivors name and reputation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBird60
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2013

Customer review by coralcrazy

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by coralcrazy
by coralcrazy

Nice looking work boot. Appear to be good quality. Boot runs narrow. Also has strange boot-lace threading: 4 holes, 1 hook, followed by 2 more holes and 2 more hooks. How are you supposed to hook in the center without completely unlacing the boot?! Wish they would have worked out, but have to return due to very narrow sizing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coralcrazy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No longer acceptable!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Ibody

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Ibody
by Ibody

I used the Herman Survivor boots for maybe twelve years, (probably four or five pairs), with satisfaction. Three months ago I purchased a new pair. The makers have changed the lacing pattern to a not-very-efficient method of lacing. That was a disappointment but one I could live with. However, the lining/insulation/insole is not secured to the boot and has a tendency to cling to the heel when removing the boot. Sounds like a trivial matter until it begins to take a minute or so to remove your foot from a boot while inducing an extreme sense of claustrophobia. I had been so satisfied with previous purchases that I bought yet another pair hoping this pair was just a fluke. Again, the lining is loose and clings to my heel making removal seriously aggravating. I will regretfully have to resort to another brand I suppose.......I did like this boot!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibody
Bluefield WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made unnecessary changes with newer boots
11/20/2013

Customer review by litlboozer

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by litlboozer
by litlboozer

I bought a pair of these approximately two years ago, have been good boots for the price. Due to the fact I use them a lot and they were showing wear, I bought exactly the same boot. For some reason they have changed the lacing pattern on the new boots, instead of the upper eyelets being all speed hooks, they have added two enclosed eyelets and then two speed hooks. This has had the effect of making it more difficult to put them on and take them off plus getting the lower laces tight enough. If I had noticed this before I bought the second pair, I would have looked elsewhere. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litlboozer
s/w Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed.
8/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I buy these same boots for my husband twice a year. Well this last time I bought them he was very upset. He wore them for one day and then the rivets around the shoelace holes started to pop out. And of course you can't bring them back because they are now used. This is the first time that he has been disappointed with them, but I think that was enough to make it the last time we will buy these boots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge waste of money!
8/15/2014

Customer review by yogi1154

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by yogi1154
by yogi1154

Bought these boots 5 weeks ago and I have worn them only to work. I don't work outside, I don't walk through or work around any kind of chemicals or debris. I work in a factory and stand on a concrete floor. Last night the sole of my boot came away from the boot. Worn less then 2 months and they are falling apart! I will never buy this brand again. I would not recommend them to anyone and I will go out of my way to tell anyone how poorly made these boots are.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yogi1154
Would recommend to a friend? No
A wonderful pair of boots, but with a few flaws.
1/15/2014

Customer review by PatMD

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by PatMD
by PatMD

This boot fit very well, it took a very short time to break in, and I love the style. That being said, it wasn't quite as waterproof as I would have liked. One of the lace hooks broke the second week I owned it. And one of the laces snapped the third week. Perhaps I was just too rough with it, but I'd expect a work boot to be able to withstand a bit more stress. If you can be gentle with the laces and hooks, and if you don't mind applying waterproofing spray with some frequency, I would certainly recommend these boots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatMD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice boot's
1/2/2014

Customer review by beach02657

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by beach02657
by beach02657

Very nice boots. My only gripe is the two enclosed eylets. Like a couple of other reviewers stated the lace pattern changed, I dont know why the two enclosed eylets were added. to me they make it harder to put on and take off. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beach02657
S. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
These Herman Survivor Wyoming Boots are AWFUL
6/9/2014

Customer review by reb123

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by reb123
by reb123

My Dad and I have bought Herman brand boots for 50 plus years, and this is the first pair that are not even close to being rated as decent First of all they advertise these boots as oil and slip resistant soles ,BUT they are extremely slippery on any wet surface . The second problem is after wearing these boot part of a day they do not breathe and the odor is bad when they are taken off . I do not have this problem with other boots I am now using. Last of all the style of lacing and hooks is foreign to me and very difficult to lace up . Be aware if you decide buy them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reb123
Rock Hill SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great boots
4/26/2014

Customer review by SCHUFFLEBOARD

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by SCHUFFLEBOARD
by SCHUFFLEBOARD

The boots are fine,but the box they came in was in bad shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCHUFFLEBOARD
FOX LAKE,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
never worn better
11/6/2014

Customer review by review032514

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by review032514
by review032514

I bought these boots as a temp fix as my $400.00 wore out. I've never had a more comfy, long lasting pair of boots in my LIFE. I've even took them on rough terrain back pack trips multiple times, worn them for work at least 5 days a week. they have lasted for 3 years and finally gave out at the back thread from me kicking them off. Very, very comfy. I'm headed once again to get another pair maybe two

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
review032514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what they used to be
11/4/2014

Customer review by Threebeemers

1.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Threebeemers
by Threebeemers

My third pair is my last. Although comfortable from the beginning, they soon went to my local shoe repair shop to put in speed laces to replace the enclosed ones. I did not care for the first lace hook as the extra long laces (also soon replaced) are easily snagged on the opposite foot! It happened to me while on my roof! They were tolerable for the next three months until the sole on one separated one one and walking the dogs always left me with wet feet. Sorry hermans you have lost a customer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Threebeemers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best work boots ever
11/15/2014

Customer review by FixItGuys

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by FixItGuys
by FixItGuys

I have bought several pair of these boots over the past 4 years and have loved every single pair. The guys I work with spend rice as much on boots and they do not ou last mine. My feet stay dry and warm for about 6 months on average. I work outside construction and am really hard on boots. The last pair I had lasted 10 months before I bought this pair to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FixItGuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes