Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

31 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

31 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

23%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
22
1-20 of 30 total reviews
23%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Horrible
1/19/2017

Customer review by RIPPEDK20

1.0 stars 1/19/2017 by RIPPEDK20
by RIPPEDK20

Worst boot I've ever purchased.. they have failed and are less then 2 months old.. soles have delaminated, shoe string have fallen apart and the leather has worn away to the steel toe.. I've had other boots last 1+ years in the same or worse environment.. absolute garbage..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIPPEDK20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality
8/25/2016

Customer review by hutchutfan

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by hutchutfan
by hutchutfan

I bought these boots for one of my crew members. They have barely lasted 3 weeks. The heel is separated from the shoe part. Will be returning these ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hutchutfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible product
10/6/2014

Customer review by Robbla

1.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Robbla
by Robbla

Yesterday I purchased a Brahma boots from a Walmart store. I do industrial cleaning . The boots says "oil and slip resistant " WRONG. My co-worker had to save my life last night few hours after we started working and I found myself several times almost on the floor. I will NOT recommend these shoes or boots to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robbla
23224
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
That'll Learn Me Not To Buy Cheap Boots
5/31/2013

Customer review by Jacalo

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Jacalo
by Jacalo

I've been wearing these scarcely one month and already they're just about in tatters. One of the soles is ready to start flapping in the breeze any day now, there's splitting along a number of the seams and they've been prone to nagging sogginess from the first day I strapped them on. To call them "heavy duty" (quoted from the first sentence of the item description) is a pretty athletic leap of the imagination. They aren't even trying to be waterproof and the outer construction is just shamelfully bad. The work I do is moderately high on the heavy duty scale, and these boots didn't even come close to keeping up. I can't condemn them as utterly useless, though. If the work you do is light duty and performed exclusively on dry ground, they probably are adequate. The steel toe is never obtrusive and has saved me from crushed pigs on more than one ocassion. Just the same, though, I wouldn't buy these again and I don't intend to buy anything made by this brand in the future.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacalo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gave me toe jams plus Trench Foot
1/21/2017

Customer review by TKSquid

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by TKSquid
by TKSquid

Worn these in Afghanistan as mechanic. My feet cant breath just sweat all the time. Bottom of feet started to crack and give weird foul smell like never before. It was painful to walk and switch to pair of military desert which were thousand times better and my feet healed had plenty of energy after 14hours on feet all the time. Don't waste your time and money on this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKSquid
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE
1/16/2017

Customer review by Jhcanderson

1.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Jhcanderson
by Jhcanderson

This is the worst boot I've ever purchased. They are lightweight, but they only lasted about 3 weeks. I was a delivery driver and the soles started falling off the heel from walking. That's literally the only thing I did in them was walk. I had to use Gorilla Glue to glue them back together. Sure, the price is great, but you get what you pay for. The material is very easy to rip on the toes as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jhcanderson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
12/20/2016

Customer review by Donj

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Donj
by Donj

I don't understand why there's so much negative feedback on this product , I've had no issues , I work at a circular sawmill - in every condition possible , freezing cold , sloppy muddy ,soak and wet (I wear a different boot in summertime- breathable) , I've used these for 2 1/2 years (seasons) and haven't experienced any of the issues it seems most of the other reviewers have . I wear boot socks with them , I sprayed waterproofing spray on them , soles are still intact , my only issue was that my bootstring broke.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shortest life of any boot I have owned
5/29/2014

Customer review by RetiredFireGuy

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by RetiredFireGuy
by RetiredFireGuy

I bought a pair of Brahma Challenger boots in February, 2014. Admittedly, they were relatively inexpensive when it comes to "work" boots but I have never had a pair of boots (that are described as work boots) disintegrate so rapidly. They were not worn daily, they had limited exposure to outside elements, and were not used in any type of serious construction or work scenario. I was putting an addition on my house and primarily did interior work since I bought the boots. The actual boot is separating from the soles at the toes, at the heel, and on both sides at a seam. Holes wore thru the toes in record time. They were fairly comfortable at first, but after three months I had to put Dr. Scholls inserts into them because my feet literally began to hurt. It seemed as though the entire boot went into a self-destruct mode, and have become unwearable in less than four months.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredFireGuy
Whitmore Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Zero stars would still be generous!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Pinky483

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Pinky483
by Pinky483

I ordered these boots for my husband for Christmas. He needed heavy duty water resistance steel toes for work. They looked decent and well priced so I decided to try them out. Literally the first day he went to work his feet got wet and the shoes looked like he had been wearing them for months! He said that they were the worst boots he has ever had and he has had bad ones before. I would not recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky483
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORST BOOT EVER!!!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Sammy

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Sammy
by Sammy

I have bought Brahma boots for my husband for years. This boot is the worst ever!!! Only wore them for month or so and BOTH soles are coming off!! He usually goes through 2 sets of shoe strings before the boots wear our and the soles are slick with no tread. This pair is like brand new!!! I purchased some Shoe Goo and he glued them back on. One sole was almost completely off from the front to the back. I will NEVER buy Brahma boots again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Craftsmanship
12/9/2013

Customer review by ME2008

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by ME2008
by ME2008

I bought these boots for my husband to use for work. We bought one pair about a month ago and the glue around the heel of the sole did not hold. It started to come apart so we decided that it was a fluke and bought another pair. He hasn't worn them for 2 hours and the sole of his boot is coming off on the side. We will not be buying another pair of these.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ME2008
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needed Steel Toes and grabbed these.
7/25/2015

Customer review by Stokes

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Stokes
by Stokes

Work at an office at a construction site, don't have to put stain on shoes. Needed steel toe's for compliance. Five months and about 10 miles clocked on them and the heels started to separate from the soles. And the laces broke and had to be replaced. Just bought a different pair today. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stokes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't be Cheap
4/7/2014

Customer review by AmishMafia

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by AmishMafia
by AmishMafia

These boots are great if you want to be a hipster or whatever, but if you do the slightest amount of work go buy something good. I've owned 2 pairs of these boots. Day one of the first pair, the toe area got all scratch up almost down to metal. They weren;t comfortable either. Next, a few days later, the strings ripped. A week or so later, the soles started to come apart and seems separated. Pair 2 is just starting to have the strings rip and they aren't waterproof at all. Went out and bought a good pair of Wolverines that should last. Most of these boot's lives were spent just walking and driving, no real hard work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmishMafia
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Linny
10/28/2015

Customer review by sunshinein

1.0 stars 10/28/2015 by sunshinein
by sunshinein

I am soooo sorry that I didn't read the reviews on these boots before I bought them. Yes, I knew that they were inexpensive, and you usually get what you pay for but, this is crazy even for cheap! They literally fell apart in less than 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinein
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Look Bad Quality
5/24/2015

Customer review by JesseDon

1.0 stars 5/24/2015 by JesseDon
by JesseDon

This boot looked good and had a steel toe light weight. I though it would be just what I needed to work around my place in. Well that didn't last long after 4 months the seams coming loose and not the whole sole is coming apart from the boot it self. If I had my receipt I would take them back it was as waste of my money on these. The tag on the boot if truly false information. BEWARE of this boot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesseDon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good style but false advertising
1/11/2014

Customer review by Vaultman

2.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Vaultman
by Vaultman

Where thick socks still toes cold.rained today on top of melting snow I figured great my feet will stay dry (wrong)right foot more then left.i like brahma cuz not expensive but don't last bout 2to3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaultman
Spfld.MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth taking out of the store.
3/27/2014

Customer review by anotherwalmartemployee

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by anotherwalmartemployee
by anotherwalmartemployee
Walmart associate

I had my boots for less than four months. The back split out above the heel. I'm used to having my boots last four or five years, not four months and I don't buy expensive boots. 90% of the time I wore them inside in a store environment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anotherwalmartemployee
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
worst boots I have ever owned
2/4/2016

Customer review by unsatisfiedbootwearer

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by unsatisfiedbootwearer
by unsatisfiedbootwearer

I purchased a pair of 19.95 boots that lasted over a year, these boots are literally separating from the sole after not even three months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsatisfiedbootwearer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soles fell off
8/25/2015

Customer review by WCHIP

1.0 stars 8/25/2015 by WCHIP
by WCHIP

The soles fell off these after they became wet. I had to use SHOE GOOP to keep them on. I frankly dont understand why this early separation happens. One would think they used waterproof glue,but I guess not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WCHIP
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/30/2012

Customer review by Youmom

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Youmom
by Youmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These seem like a decent pair of work boots for what they are. But.... Although I did not test them, there is nothing on the boots/tags/box indicating that these boots are waterproof. The description for them on the website says that they are... I returned them since I didn't feel like waiting till my feet got wet and cold before I knew whether the website was more correct than the product itself.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Youmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews