Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-13 of 13 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

That'll Learn Me Not To Buy Cheap Boots
5/31/2013

Customer review by Jacalo

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Jacalo
by Jacalo

I've been wearing these scarcely one month and already they're just about in tatters. One of the soles is ready to start flapping in the breeze any day now, there's splitting along a number of the seams and they've been prone to nagging sogginess from the first day I strapped them on. To call them "heavy duty" (quoted from the first sentence of the item description) is a pretty athletic leap of the imagination. They aren't even trying to be waterproof and the outer construction is just shamelfully bad. The work I do is moderately high on the heavy duty scale, and these boots didn't even come close to keeping up. I can't condemn them as utterly useless, though. If the work you do is light duty and performed exclusively on dry ground, they probably are adequate. The steel toe is never obtrusive and has saved me from crushed pigs on more than one ocassion. Just the same, though, I wouldn't buy these again and I don't intend to buy anything made by this brand in the future.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacalo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
description online not accurate
12/3/2012

Customer review by slotplayer34

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by slotplayer34
by slotplayer34

description did not mention that these boots had steel toes. i was looking for a work boot with no steel toe.

Was this review helpful? (18) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slotplayer34
gardner, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for anyone
5/25/2013

Customer review by redneckman21

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by redneckman21
by redneckman21

there comfortable and i recommend them to any body that needs a pair of work boots just because there 30.00 doesn't mean there a bad pair of boots i love them

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redneckman21
uk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Description not entirely accurate
12/18/2012

Customer review by NoOne11579863257

3.0 stars 12/18/2012 by NoOne11579863257
by NoOne11579863257

I also was looking for a work boot with no steel toe as I have to pass through a metal detector on average six times a day and the description leads to believe there isn't steel toes. But other than that these boots seem to be a great deal and I like the style.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoOne11579863257
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by Youmom

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Youmom
by Youmom

These seem like a decent pair of work boots for what they are. But.... Although I did not test them, there is nothing on the boots/tags/box indicating that these boots are waterproof. The description for them on the website says that they are... I returned them since I didn't feel like waiting till my feet got wet and cold before I knew whether the website was more correct than the product itself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shortest life of any boot I have owned
5/29/2014

Customer review by RetiredFireGuy

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by RetiredFireGuy
by RetiredFireGuy

I bought a pair of Brahma Challenger boots in February, 2014. Admittedly, they were relatively inexpensive when it comes to "work" boots but I have never had a pair of boots (that are described as work boots) disintegrate so rapidly. They were not worn daily, they had limited exposure to outside elements, and were not used in any type of serious construction or work scenario. I was putting an addition on my house and primarily did interior work since I bought the boots. The actual boot is separating from the soles at the toes, at the heel, and on both sides at a seam. Holes wore thru the toes in record time. They were fairly comfortable at first, but after three months I had to put Dr. Scholls inserts into them because my feet literally began to hurt. It seemed as though the entire boot went into a self-destruct mode, and have become unwearable in less than four months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredFireGuy
Whitmore Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good style but false advertising
1/11/2014

Customer review by Vaultman

2.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Vaultman
by Vaultman

Where thick socks still toes cold.rained today on top of melting snow I figured great my feet will stay dry (wrong)right foot more then left.i like brahma cuz not expensive but don't last bout 2to3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaultman
Spfld.MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Craftsmanship
12/9/2013

Customer review by ME2008

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by ME2008
by ME2008

I bought these boots for my husband to use for work. We bought one pair about a month ago and the glue around the heel of the sole did not hold. It started to come apart so we decided that it was a fluke and bought another pair. He hasn't worn them for 2 hours and the sole of his boot is coming off on the side. We will not be buying another pair of these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ME2008
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth taking out of the store.
3/27/2014

Customer review by anotherwalmartemployee

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by anotherwalmartemployee
by anotherwalmartemployee

I had my boots for less than four months. The back split out above the heel. I'm used to having my boots last four or five years, not four months and I don't buy expensive boots. 90% of the time I wore them inside in a store environment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anotherwalmartemployee
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Don't be Cheap
4/7/2014

Customer review by AmishMafia

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by AmishMafia
by AmishMafia

These boots are great if you want to be a hipster or whatever, but if you do the slightest amount of work go buy something good. I've owned 2 pairs of these boots. Day one of the first pair, the toe area got all scratch up almost down to metal. They weren;t comfortable either. Next, a few days later, the strings ripped. A week or so later, the soles started to come apart and seems separated. Pair 2 is just starting to have the strings rip and they aren't waterproof at all. Went out and bought a good pair of Wolverines that should last. Most of these boot's lives were spent just walking and driving, no real hard work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmishMafia
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible product
10/6/2014

Customer review by Robbla

1.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Robbla
by Robbla

Yesterday I purchased a Brahma boots from a Walmart store. I do industrial cleaning . The boots says "oil and slip resistant " WRONG. My co-worker had to save my life last night few hours after we started working and I found myself several times almost on the floor. I will NOT recommend these shoes or boots to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robbla
23224
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Look Bad Quality
5/24/2015

Customer review by JesseDon

1.0 stars 5/24/2015 by JesseDon
by JesseDon

This boot looked good and had a steel toe light weight. I though it would be just what I needed to work around my place in. Well that didn't last long after 4 months the seams coming loose and not the whole sole is coming apart from the boot it self. If I had my receipt I would take them back it was as waste of my money on these. The tag on the boot if truly false information. BEWARE of this boot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesseDon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needed Steel Toes and grabbed these.
7/25/2015

Customer review by Stokes

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Stokes
by Stokes

Work at an office at a construction site, don't have to put stain on shoes. Needed steel toe's for compliance. Five months and about 10 miles clocked on them and the heels started to separate from the soles. And the laces broke and had to be replaced. Just bought a different pair today. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stokes
Would recommend to a friend? No