Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 100 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Awesome, if you understand cameras.
2/6/2013

Customer review by AmadeusBD

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by AmadeusBD
by AmadeusBD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera is awesome for the price that it is. I have messed with cameras who cost nearly a grand more than this, while there are some super big differences this at least is pretty cool. Just to diffuse some common complaints on here: Macro shots: they are very possible. There is a setting. On the circular key pad there is a symbol on the bottom, I think a flower. Press that and then go to the bottom of the list. If I can take a shot of some of the metal workings of earrings you can take a shot of a water drop on a leaf. Very similar in size. I am not at all trained with cameras, closest was a TA for photography when I was in highschool. Mine didn't even come with a manual because it was a return and I found it with pictures of the previous owner's family on it, which were interesting. Flash: The flash does not over heat and does not take a long time to re-charge, does drain battery though. I love the fact that it's manual. Nothing ruins a shot like over exposure from the flash coming on. You should know when you need it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmadeusBD
Foresthill, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for the price
12/25/2012

Customer review by MichellLove

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by MichellLove
by MichellLove

My husband bought this camera as Christmas gift and I have it now for few days. I love the featured setting of the camera. I uploaded some the pictures that I took and I love the quality of it. Though when I took picture it takes few seconds before you take another one. Great camera for the price though. This is my very first samsung camera.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichellLove
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Apache516

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Apache516
by Apache516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not a photographer, at least not a real one, but I wanted a decent camera, a little better than a point and shoot, pocket type camera and I got WAY more than I expected. An AMAZING camera, at a great price! Some reviews complain about having to download the owners manual... So what! Big deal, you download a file. Once you do, you'll always have it. Other than that, it's a perfect camera. I took a picture of the moon off a micro tripod and you could see the craters on it (attached pic). I've used this camera more in the 3 weeks I've had it then I've used a Casio, and Vivitar that I've had for the last 3 years. Follow the directions, press the shutter half way down and get a green box, finish pressing it and BAM you have professional grade photos. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. And the zoom... Forgetaboutit, phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apache516
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than I expected for the price
3/21/2013

Customer review by GreenvilleTexan

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by GreenvilleTexan
by GreenvilleTexan

My wife bought me this for Valentine's Day, as I needed a quality camera for my work and also for personal use. Unfortunately, our budget was such that she could not afford to spend a lot. This camera wound up being more than suitable for what I needed and is comparable to cameras I have used that have cost two to three times as much. The 26 power zoom alone is incredible, but when combined with the wide angle lens it is even more impressive. I am still playing with it and learning to use all of the features, but for anyone who has or is considering purchasing one, I have some caveats to pass along. One, it does run on four AA batteries, but it is not a battery hog. I take a LOT of photos, and typically will go through a set of batteries in about three weeks. (I've only replaced them once so far.) Once the batteries start to run low, remember that when using auto focus, it will take a split second for the camera to respond, which means some of the photos will turn out blurry if you are not careful. Also, when using the zoom, I would have preferred to have an eyepiece to look through rather than just the monitor. But, again, I am still getting used to it. The only drawback I can find is that I would have preferred a more powerful flash to take indoor shots from a distance, but that is a minor gripe. All of the other photos I have taken have been spectacular. It is not an SLR, but for most every day applications, to me you would be hard pressed to find a better value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenvilleTexan
Greenville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I'm 55 and this camera is simple
1/14/2013

Customer review by Styme055

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Styme055
by Styme055
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been taking pics since I was very young, this camera is simple and veryeasy to use, I'm 55 now and would recommened it to anyone. It doesn't take rapid shots, but makes up for that with other extras, takes great pics, zooms right in. Don't let me forget it takes 20 min. videos also. Everything I need in a camera.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Styme055
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera, great features for the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by PoconoG

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PoconoG
by PoconoG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great camera, feature packed, but comes with very limited instructions. Only drawback, You must download the full instructions from Samsung.com.

Was this review helpful? (90) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoconoG
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camera for the money
11/8/2012

Customer review by randron

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by randron
by randron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The camera is a solidly built "bridge" camera with many features. I'm still experimenting with the settings and so far, I've had good results with photo quality and ease of use. There are too many features to describe them all but compared to cameras that cost considerably more, this one does what they do and more.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randron
Marshall, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a great camera
11/21/2012

Customer review by MommyofGiavanna

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by MommyofGiavanna
by MommyofGiavanna

I was really excited to get this camera. It was priced reasonably and the quality of the pictures it takes greatly exceeded my expectations. A few people I know bought cameras that we 2 and 3 times more expensive and the quality of the product is not as good as this. This is a great camera if you are looking to get professional looking photos without having to empty your bank account!!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofGiavanna
North Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straight out of the box with an error
11/28/2012

Customer review by MPM2family

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MPM2family
by MPM2family

I was so excited to get my camera. I opened the box, put in the batteries and immediately I get three beeps and an error message that stated the zoom did not function properly, remove the batteries and turn it back on. I did this over and over again. Since it did not come with an instruction booklet or a trouble shooting guide I googled the camera and the message. It turned out that many users had experienced the same thing. Some said it was cheaper to buy a new camera than have it fixed. The zoom lens is stuck. I did manage one time to take an actual picture and it looked like I was taking the pic through a funnel since the lens did not extend properly. It is going back. Too bad all the good reviews popped up when I was researching the purchase but then I have it in hand and find all the bad reviews.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPM2family
Beaver Falls PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Returned it.
12/20/2012

Customer review by portlandmommy1995

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by portlandmommy1995
by portlandmommy1995
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this camera after having returned a Cannon Powershot long zoom camera that took FOREVER to take pictures. By the time the camera recorded the image, the moment was LONG gone. This camera could take very nice pictures, in the right kind of light and so long as your subject doesn't blink when the auto focus lamp turns on. However, when you shine a bright light at a four year old, they tend to close thier eyes. I have a lot of nicely focused and nicely colored images of my son with his eyes closed. So for my uses and pursposes, this camera was all wrong. It uses AA batteries (four of them), which I wasn't crazy about, but was willing to live with. I have a kid with battery operated toys, so we usually have them around. When you're travelling, AA batteries are easy to find. The deal breaker was the "automatic" settings. The camera needed to be user friendly for my husband - who wants a point and shoot. The camera was going to be our ONLY camera, so when I discovered that the flash was NOT automatic (you have to open the flash yourself and wait for it to charge before using it), I figured it was going back to Walmart. Also, I was not able to get multiple shots off per second, even in the fast action setting. I spent a little more money and purchased a Sony Cybershot instead - and have been very happy with it. It has the automatic settings I want with plenty of non automatic settings that I can play with when the shots are not so important, or I have time to get off the "perfect shot". I am very grateful for Walmart's return policy, which allowed me to try the camera out in my own ways and then return it. There's nothing worse than dropping a nice sum of money on something (even after doing hours and hours or research and trying out in store) and being really unhappy with it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
portlandmommy1995
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great pictures!!
2/28/2013

Customer review by PrincessStacy

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by PrincessStacy
by PrincessStacy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great camera for beginners, as well as intermediate users. Easily switch through the different modes for whatever type shot you are taking. From 'Sunset', to 'Beauty shots'; it has many to choose from. It also has built in 'Magic frames', which is really just silly/cool backgrounds that you can put someone/something into. It can also do 'split shots' which is an awesome way to show things side by side, with a choice of which direction you want. The 'picture in picture' program is also very cool, and you can even take 3-D shots!!! The recording is in HD--doesn't get much better than that, at this price. There's many more functions and features that are equally as cool. I highly recommend this camera to any and everybody!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessStacy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Manual
10/31/2012

Customer review by Dad53

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Dad53
by Dad53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with the camera itself, however I am very disapointed in that there is no user manual. You have to go online and read a 124 page pfd file.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dad53
Atlanta, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharp focus is not impossible
5/27/2013

Customer review by camerafrog

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by camerafrog
by camerafrog

with this camera. Many complaints about not getting clear focus come from the fact that this camera can zoom farther than the human ability to hold it still. To fix that, there are three things you can do to steady the shot. 1. Put the neck strap around your neck. When in full optical zoom, push the camera outward to create tension on the strap to stabilize the shot. 2. try not to zoom past optical and into digital zoom as this degrades the quality. If the subject is still small in the view, you can crop later. 3. A faster shutter speed can catch a moving or shaky subject more clearly. The camera wont let you change the shutter speed but you can TRICK it by setting a higher ISO sensitivity like 200 or even 400 ISO. That will force the camera to shoot faster to compensate for the extra light sensitivity. One last thought, if you put your WB100 on a tripod and want to shoot in full zoom, pressing the shutter button adds shake. Set the timer for a two second delay so your hands are free of the body of the camera for a clear shot.

camerafrog
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I love this camera
2/3/2013

Customer review by Smurfjm2002

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Smurfjm2002
by Smurfjm2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my wife, but I wish it was mine, there is no Manual but I learn more about the camera by just playing with it, it has a lot of features and take awesome pics

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smurfjm2002
Newark nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good in some areas but terrible in others
2/26/2013

Customer review by incognegro

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by incognegro
by incognegro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a point and shoot, the camera itself is PRETTY GOOD. There are a few things about this camera that make it an even BETTER value. The styling is great. The options are plentiful, and the zoom is amazing for a camera in this price range. However, there are a couple things that disappointed me to the point where I decided that the camera was not for me. The low-light shots were not good at all. The green walls in my basement came out looking gray, if I didn't use the flash. The 720p video capture pales in comparison to 1080p (which isn't much more expensive). And the video capture length maxes out at 20 minutes. Honestly, had I known the last part, I never would have bought the camera in the first place. On the upside, if you're just looking for a simple point and shoot camera, to do outdoor shots, or well-lit shots, this will work fine. It has a lot of bells and whistles which make you feel like you got a lot for your money spent. If you're a person who is a bit more finicky with color accuracy, then you may want to pass. Then again, if you are a finicky person, then you probably would be looking at slr's and not point and shoots in the first place, so this may not pertain to you. Also, I don't like the fact that it uses AA batteries. Some people aren't bothered by that. That is personal preference. Myself, I don't want to have to keep replacing batteries. I didn't have the camera long enough to comment on the actual battery life. I also didn't like the fact that you have to MANUALLY open the flash in order for it to work. However, the flash does fill a small room very nicely. The menus are very user-friendly. I am no camera expert and I was able to navigate and access the features that were important (to me) without the use of the manual. A little common sense goes a long way. As long as you have your expectations in check, this camera can be a very good buy. It doesn't take professional-quality pictures; but that shouldn't be expected in a $150 camera. It does however, takes very crisp pictures (in good light) with adequate recovery time in between. The video quality isn't the greatest either, BUT... if you're okay with 720p, then you should be okay with what this camera gives. However, the dealbreaker for me is related to the video; but not necessarily related to the video quality. I can't accept the fact that the camera limits the video capture time to 20 minutes. I can't understand the need for that. In this age of sdxc cards with capacities that exceed 256GB, I don't see why my camera won't let me make a video that's over 20 minutes long. This makes no sense to me, so I had to take it back. This may be trivial to some, but perplexes me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
incognegro
baltimore maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible camera, equally terrible customer service
3/25/2013

Customer review by TequilamocknBird

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by TequilamocknBird
by TequilamocknBird

Out of the box, the camera would not take pictures. Display screen was black except for a few icons. Accessed Samsung chat support twice and the extent of their advice was to reinstall the batteries. Called Samsung phone support once. Was ultimately referred to Tier 2 support, which consisted of me being placed on hold for 45 minutes, at which point I hung up. Called phone support again and was given the helpful observation that it sounds like the camera is defective (you think?). In short, I've had this piece of junk for about 4 hours and will be returning it before sunset. If you're planning on puchasing a camera for the sole purpose of having it look nice while sitting on a shelf, coffee table or mantlepiece, look no further than the Samsung WB100. It will easily meet your expectations. If you're lonely and in need of some phone or online companionship, or if your radio doesn't work and you're in the mood to listen to groovy instrumental stylings that sound like they were picked up from the cutting room floor of the Brady Bunch, again I would highly recommend Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (4) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TequilamocknBird
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Camera is very nice. Really like the 26 op. zoom
12/21/2012

Customer review by litening1344

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by litening1344
by litening1344
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the camera, but would have liked a better user guide with it. The pictures on the screen are not real clear. They look a little fuzzy. They don't look like HD, real sharp. I haven't had any of my pictures printed yet, so the actual pictures may be great. I like that you can change the mp on it and also like the zoom. Now my pictures of the moon are really close and not a dot in the middle of the screen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
litening1344
Saxonburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Camera!
4/15/2013

Customer review by BradsgrlDe

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by BradsgrlDe
by BradsgrlDe

I bought the camera primarily for sports pictures and it works great. Love the zoom and speed of the shutter. Also video works very well too. Seems to work really well inside in low lighting as well. I was able to turn the camera on straight out of the box and start taking photos! great camera, great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradsgrlDe
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good camera just different from old school ones.
12/2/2012

Customer review by dandonna

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by dandonna
by dandonna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

will get it figured out and we both like it. perfect size for big hands to work. still have to learn alot and what it all does.experience will help. the more we use it the better i hope i get use to it. we are seniors but we will get the hang of it. thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandonna
redmond oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great step up from the "point and shoot".
5/1/2013

Customer review by mountainhome2u

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by mountainhome2u
by mountainhome2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this camera for vacation. Have enjoyed practicing with the various setting and am pleased with the quality of the photos.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainhome2u
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews