Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 80 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
No more waxing!
7/30/2016

Customer review by PismoCa

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by PismoCa
by PismoCa

I have been looking for something more permanent as I was tired of waxing and getting only a few facial hairs, and leaving red blotches. I started to look into epilators, which were new to me. I read and checked out video results and user do's and don'ts. Now for my results. It did sound scary when the epilator is turned on and as for pain, I have waxed for so many years and thought. If it's just tweezers pulling out hairs faster and more then I could ever do. Then I'm good! The very first day I got it, I turned it on and was a bit taken aback by the razor sound. I first tried a small area by my chin and didn't feel a thing! So I decided this isn't so bad! I used it all over my face and even the fine hairs that would grow long, under my eye, but with great care. I can't believe how smooth my whole face felt for the first time in years!! I absolutely love this epilator and have recommended it to everyone who needs one. You will not be disappointed but very happy with the results as I was. I immediately tossed my old wax, strips, and calming oil. Never going back to that. Thank you Remmington! and Walmart for selling it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PismoCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is great.
8/5/2016

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Marie
by Marie

It doesn't hurt. When you first try the product it's a little scary looking at the tweezers going around and around, but you get over at once you feel it doesn't hurt. I use the Remington like twice a week. Also no brake outs from the hairs being removed. I think this is a great product. Works great on thick dark hairs and thin light hairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
6/6/2016

Customer review by DallasDonna

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by DallasDonna
by DallasDonna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of hair on my face. The first time was painful due to all the plucking. I did a little every day until my face was smooth. Weeks later, I'm still smooth. The hair doesn't come back all at once, so it's not as bad as I thought it would be to keep up. I am no longer ashamed to go out in public. I feel beautiful again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasDonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super easy to use, no more tweezing
5/6/2016

Customer review by Suebirk

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Suebirk
by Suebirk

This is a terrific product. I've been tweezing stray hairs for years. Wish I would have known about this product! I am now ordering 2 more -- 1 for my purse and 1 for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suebirk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product. Great price! Just try it.
9/21/2014

Customer review by silkfaceforever

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by silkfaceforever
by silkfaceforever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really bought this because my Mom kept asking if I knew a way to get rid of the hair above her upper lip & chin. she was shaving but it grew back fast & clearly left her w/a noticeable stubble. Plucking was tedious, painful & took too long and she wasn't able to see the hairs too well & would often pinch her skin. A friend told me of the Remington epilator device. When she told me the price I was very skeptical but decided to try it anyway. I bought 2 (one for myself & if it worked well, I would give the other one to my Mom). I tried it out first and was surprisingly pleased. So easy to use & not so uncomfortable as I have heard. My Mom was VERY pleased too. Her face looked notably cleaner/clearer. The center above the upper lip may "make you sing a bit" Ha! Ha! But seriously- a GREAT product & you will be so pleased w/the results!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silkfaceforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by mphsbelle

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by mphsbelle
by mphsbelle

Love this Product, Yes it sorta takes time to get used to but it isn't painful. It tingles, slight low wave shock, it's an epilator. I'm a menopausal woman that has begun to develop chin hair. My chin is silky soft. It is so easy to use. You just have to accept it ain't easy being a woman, lol. Waxing is painful and leaves you RED because it removes a layer of skin. Tweezing is painful because it's 1 hair at a time. Shaving is only good for 1 day. This leaves you fresh and hairless for 6-8 weeks. I highly recommend it. It's a breeze. I use it every few days simply because I've just started with it, soon all facial hair (Not Brows) will be gone for that 6-8 weeks

Was this review helpful? (78) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mphsbelle
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love These!
8/16/2016

Customer review by lwiler

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by lwiler
by lwiler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a neurological problem, and my hands can no longer squeeze manual tweezers. I was at a loss, I had tried wax srips (no luck), shaving seemed to be the only option (which as you know only makes faster, thicker hair growth). These are AWESOME, I have used them so much I ran 3 batteries down, but my face is soft & hairfree. The price is great, I will buy another when needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwiler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just ok
8/9/2016

Customer review by TlPh

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by TlPh
by TlPh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does work but is hard to use. If you don't pull your skin tight enough it won't pull the hair out. And it does not last as long as it says.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TlPh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product
2/25/2014

Customer review by nomoreplucking

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by nomoreplucking
by nomoreplucking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have dark stubborn facial hair to get rid of this is the product you need to use. I bought the NO!NO! system and hated it, used it for weeks and only managed to burn myself with the saps. I used this Remington EP1050 Smooth & Silky Facial Tweezer System for the first time and away went the tiny little hairs. Love it, so simple and way more affordable. Great product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomoreplucking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
12/2/2014

Customer review by themonkboughtlunch

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by themonkboughtlunch
by themonkboughtlunch

I spent $250 on the Tri laser hair removal device. It did nothing. I still had to shave my coarse, dark hairy chin. Every day. I wish I'd saved my money and tried this instead. I have PCOS and have been looking for a solution ever since puberty. This is my solution. It doesn't hurt nearly as bad as waxing or razors, it doesn't take as long as tweeting. I only have to use it once a week and no longer have to shave daily, yay!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themonkboughtlunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2013

Customer review by Colorado1982

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Colorado1982
by Colorado1982
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Where has this been all my life!!!!! At my age ,the chin hair was out of control. Using this item, most of the hair is gone. Of course, I do need to tweeze for the stray hairs, but I have no complaints. No more waxing for me, which was a hit or miss proposition considering the burning, irritation and redness my face went thru. Also there was no pain during the process, just a tugging when the hair was pulled out.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colorado1982
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it
7/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is saving me so much money. I used to be waxed every three weeks at 20 each time. This was less then one visit. Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRODUCT WORKS WELL!
7/26/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works very well. Another person recommeded this product to me and it is exactly as they described it. Wish I had known about it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked good
7/7/2016

Customer review by StacyJo

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by StacyJo
by StacyJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thie Remington do 1050 worked good. You do need to go over areas on your face several times. It feels like little needles as it pulls the hair out. So don't be surprised when you use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacyJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by whitesnow

3.0 stars 5/13/2013 by whitesnow
by whitesnow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's doesn't really work on thin/light hair, which was what I got it for, so that defeats the purpose. It does require several attempts to get all the hair out in an area too so it can get somewhat frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitesnow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why did I wait so long?
2/7/2015

Customer review by mycatrules

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by mycatrules
by mycatrules

I have had problems with facial hair for at least 20 years. Got so tired of tweezing every day. This is so-o-o-o much easier, and only has to be done once or twice a week, so far. Have only had it for about a month, so expect this to be less frequent as time goes by. Only thing that could make it better would be to have option for plugging it in instead of using battery. Consistent level of power would be better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mycatrules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/28/2013

Customer review by Layke

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Layke
by Layke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product so far. Its stings a little with the first use but it is a lot more comfortable the next use. I love this product. It works just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layke
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ChelleB
5/31/2016

Customer review by ChelleB

2.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ChelleB
by ChelleB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It hurts like heck

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChelleB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Underwhelmed Power Tweezer
8/10/2015

Customer review by LazyBargain

3.0 stars 8/10/2015 by LazyBargain
by LazyBargain

I just got mine couple days ago, finally after they delayed shipping my order a week and another week to be delivered. I used it right away to try out and was underwhelmed by it. I felt it pull some hairs on my chin, but not on my upper lip. I did have longer hair on my chin than my upper lip. I read the instructions, it said not to press too hard or safety measure would kick to slow or stop it, which would explain the slowness at some points. I thought it would get the hairs I was still seeing better if I pressed harder, but no and instructions says to barely glide it over your skin for best results. I think I am going to have to keep using it to work out the technique for best results, but first time use was a little disappointed. I know it pulled quite a bit out because when I cleaned the head it did have hairs. It didn't hurt, but could feel some light tinging when it pulled some good ones out I guess. I will give another update when I can to see if this works better with better technique. I can't say it didn't work because it did a pretty decent job on my chin. Enough to where I don't think I have to use the hair crème remover on it and I hate using that, that's why I wanted to try this out after reading the good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazyBargain
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Plus
5/12/2016

Customer review by LoveToCrock

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by LoveToCrock
by LoveToCrock

Loved it on the first use! Very little discomfort and it does a fantastic job! Every woman needs one of these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToCrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews