Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 89 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Customer for life
9/24/2012

Customer review by Jmonn

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Jmonn
by Jmonn

The otterbox for the iPhone 4 is the best phone case I have ever used. First off I will admit the case is pretty large and doubles the width of the phone, but this is not a problem for me since it still easily fits in my pocket. The proof is in the pudding whether if this case is worth the extra money compared to another case. I have had my case for just short of two years (the same length I have had my phone) and do not have a single scratch on my phone. This is extremely impressive especially with how often I drop it. I have dropped my phone on tile, cement, rocks in water and everything inbetween. The otterbox does a fantastic job protecting it. For under $50 you can be sure that your phone is maintained in perfect shape. This helps me sleep at night considering most phones these days are pushing $600 new. I also think the case looks nice, I have one that has blue trim, and it gives the phone a unique look. When I get the new iPhone I guarentee I will be getting another otterbox.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmonn
St. Cloud MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Second Otterbox and still exceedes expectations
11/27/2012

Customer review by cbarnes855

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by cbarnes855
by cbarnes855

Not only 30.00 cheaper at Wal-Mart, but a perfect case for an extremely slippery phone. Otterbox managed to put grip in the places that needed it most, as well as crisp button functionality. Very impressive and the brand continues to live up to it's name.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbarnes855
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Iphone case great purchase
11/17/2012

Customer review by g4bowls

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by g4bowls
by g4bowls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got a Iphone and needed a case and was told best one is Otterbox and bought it and I agree it is great and I would have anyone to purchase it for their phone

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g4bowls
Miamisburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for your phone.
6/15/2013

Customer review by KYHijet

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by KYHijet
by KYHijet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a believer in Otterbox Defender series cases. I have one on my 1st generation iPad and have one on my iPhone 3GS. I just upgraded to a iPhone 4S and this was my first, immediate purchase. The case lives up to my expectations, very rugged and good looking. The holster left me disappointed though. I don't like the way the phone snaps in from the side versus sliding down into the holster like the 3G / 3GS. The other thing I really don't like is the position of the clip on the holster itself. The clip rotates and that is a great feature but it's mounted right in the middle (vertically) of the holster. This keeps the phone higher up on your belt. The 3G /3GS holster's clip was near the top and this let the phone sit lower on your belt. Their may be a design reason for this change but that is my biggest gripe with the product. I love the case but wished Otterbox would've designed their holster off the previous model. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYHijet
Central, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not yet sure of the product!
2/10/2013

Customer review by CBRBMW

3.0 stars 2/10/2013 by CBRBMW
by CBRBMW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm only giving this Otterbox an overall and value rating of average for now because the bottom flap of the silicon skin does not close all the way to seal out any dust or moisture. I sent the good people at Otterbox an email, telling them about the bottom flap, they then asked me to submit several pictures along with the purchase date and place of purchase. About two days later I received an email back from Otterbox telling me that as soon as they can, they will be sending out another silicon skin at no cost. Great news that the people at Otterbox stand behind the product that they make. I'm still hoping that the new skin will seal better than the original. The Otterbox is a well designed case for my IPhone 4s, as all exterior buttons fuction as they should, this is one reason why I gave it a "good rating" for meets expectations, as I always believe that you can always improve on an item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBRBMW
Saint Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flawless transaction!
3/15/2013

Customer review by BigDaddyTMan

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by BigDaddyTMan
by BigDaddyTMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this case for $29.99 on Walmart.com, then picked it up in the store the next morning. It sell for $46.88 in the store. I don't know why it was so much cheaper online thn in the store, but I'm glad it was! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDaddyTMan
Richmond Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great protection for the iphone
3/26/2013

Customer review by PanhandleAR

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by PanhandleAR
by PanhandleAR

The Otterbox is an amazing product. This is my second one to own. the first one was accidentally left on the bumper of my pick up, fell off on a busy street and was ran over by at least one car. A good sameritan found the phone, turned it on and contacted my Dad. The Otterbox was scratched and scraped, but the phone still looked like new. Also, buying it on Walmart.com was $20 less than the Sprint store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PanhandleAR
Amarillo Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/4/2012

Customer review by Zonie62

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Zonie62
by Zonie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An Excellent case for the iPhone. The case is compact yet durable actually much more compact than the Griffin survivor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zonie62
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/30/2013

Customer review by MCNY

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MCNY
by MCNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I got my Otter Box, I thought that it made the phone a bit bulky (and it does), but if you want REAL protection for your investment... this is the one. The fact that Walmart.com sells it for 1/2 price made the decision to buy it an easy one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCNY
Mechanicville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great OtterBox Defender less than retail elsewhere
3/23/2013

Customer review by tdouthat

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by tdouthat
by tdouthat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The purchase at Wal-Mart was as usual, WAIT in line with many un-manned registers CLOSED. But the product is awesome. $18 cheaper than major wireless provider store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdouthat
raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent case.
10/16/2013

Customer review by SoleScuro

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by SoleScuro
by SoleScuro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This case I purchased is great. I've had it for over a week now and it's done it's job perfectly fine. However, I did notice that with the belt clip for the phone that there is the possibility of wearing down the silicon outer shell. Which is fine, Otterbox will send you another silicon outer shell if you're within their 1year purchase guarantee (this ensures that within the course of a year, if your Otterbox breaks they'll replace the components broken). Although the case is fantastic, I can only give it 4 Stars due to the present defects that could cause it to wear out. Fantastic case though, totally worth purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoleScuro
New Haven County, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case, Great price....online
2/2/2013

Customer review by laguss

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by laguss
by laguss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Otterbox cases are a great case to protect iPhones. I was not happy with the price I saw at the store so I looked online. The price for the SAME case was about $5-6 less online through walmart.com so I purchased it online and had it "shipped to store". I I checked to make sure the item was available at my local store and sure enough, I was able to pick it up the next morning. (I placed the order after 10:00pm...had I ordered it earlier in the day, I probably would have been able to pick it up the same day because they need a 4 hour window to fill the order). Overall, extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laguss
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for business/professional user
12/16/2012

Customer review by Str8sixPappy

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Str8sixPappy
by Str8sixPappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My iPhone is used during my working hours as an IT professional dealing with business clients. For a person like me who would not want a gawdy or funky-appearing phone on his/her hip while working in a client's office, the matte-black appearance of this Defender is ideal. The Walmart price for this product was the best I found, and it was available almost instantly at a store in the town where I work. Even if you have to wait for shipping, you will not be disappointed with this product. It does the job of protecting your iPhone, and does it economically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Str8sixPappy
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price and quality
11/14/2013

Customer review by BJtheYounger

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by BJtheYounger
by BJtheYounger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Otter Box Defender online. The price was $30 and lower than purchasing it in the store. So buy it online and pick it up at the store. Although I "might" have saved a little on eBay, I was sold on buying at Walmart for the convenience and the ability to return it if it was not what I expected. I won't be returning it as it was extremely well priced and excellent quality. It's like having a new phone! The case makes it a little larger than my previous Body Glove case, but it will protect my iPhone 4 much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJtheYounger
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Way to Protect your iPhone
7/6/2013

Customer review by jereader01

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by jereader01
by jereader01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my OtterBox Defender. I just switched from my cheap phone to a smartphone. Although the phone is smart, it is also fragile. It cannot survive a fall without some protection, and the OtterBox Defender protects the phone with a three part system. A hard plastic case covers the front and back, and then a rubber outer case surrounds that case. I ordered these in black for my husband and plum for me. The online price was cheaper than the in-store price, and I picked them up the same day at Walmart with no shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jereader01
Dardenne Prairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD DEAL
4/8/2015

Customer review by Tina08

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Tina08
by Tina08

The otterbox was what I expected. I don't like that the jack or input for the headphones do not line up with the otterbox.

Tina08
Columbus, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Price for my iPhone4 OtterBox Defender!!!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by HoustonHeat

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by HoustonHeat
by HoustonHeat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied with my OtterBox Defender for my iPhone 4. After figuring out how to assemble it unto my iPhone, and I'm very please with it and it looks nice. The holster that comes with it turns in all directions giving you the ability to clip your phone sideways or straight-up. The price was not bad at all, knowing the same product is selling elsewhere for $10-$20 more. I haven't had any problems with the touch screen, and I can still use all the feature on my iPhone with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonHeat
Houston Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy
2/20/2013

Customer review by GG1056

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by GG1056
by GG1056
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seems to be a very sturdy case. I purchased the black for my daughter and the grey and pink for myself. We have had them going on three weeks, and thus far, they are doing just what they said, protecting the phone. My daughter went to the playground at McD's for a birthday party (she's 12) and her phone fell out of her pocket on the slide, the case got a little marred but the phone is just fine... It has already paid for itself with that accident. A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GG1056
La Porte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good case
7/9/2013

Customer review by Robokep

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Robokep
by Robokep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought to protect my iphone against drops, so far it has worked very good, no complaints, due to my job is the best case for my iphone, I bought 2 diferent cases previously that I used and they were kind of weak so I went for the defender and there is a lot of diference in quality and protection, I like it a lot, I don't worry anymore about drops or scratches because so far It has protected very good my iphone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robokep
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OtterBox does what ad's say to secure the iphone
6/5/2013

Customer review by BrVa

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by BrVa
by BrVa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The OtterBox iphone case is a good fitting secure case. It does take some effort to get it installed the first time, I installed three of them. The other thing to be aware of is that the OtterBox case is going to make the the iphone bulkier, especially if carrying phone in the pocket. However, protection is what I wanted and this case does a good job. I recommend if protection is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrVa
N. Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews