Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to install
6/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the product . It is a great low price and easy to install , would recommend to anyone that has well water. noticed a difference in smell of water and softness in my hair the very same day we installed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
12/13/2015

Customer review by Mace

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Mace
by Mace

Works great and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Destroyed my water pressure
7/11/2015

Customer review by BMoreAndrew

1.0 stars 7/11/2015 by BMoreAndrew
by BMoreAndrew

Bought this a few months ago, was sluggish about getting it installed, but when I finally did, it completely ruined my water pressure. So I wasted the money on the filter, wasted the money on getting a guy to install it, and will now waste the money on having it taken out and replaced with normal piping and terrible water again. Can't run a single faucet for more than 30 seconds at a time. Thanks Filtrete.

Comment from - 7/14/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Standard Whole House Quick-Change System, Large Capacity. We sincerely apologize for the issues you've run into. Would you be interested in further describing your experience so we can document your feedback and offer a possible refund or replacement? You can call us at 800-494-3552 and mention case number 6166694 so we can help. We're available Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm CT and look forward to speaking with you. We've also sent an email to you directly with this information.Thanks!

BMoreAndrew
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Replaced a Culligan
2/27/2015

Customer review by mom2max

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by mom2max
by mom2max

We replaced our Culligan filter system with the Filtrete and the difference was noticed immediately. The water has no skunky taste anymore, there is no longer an odor and my husband is happy with needing to change it once a year instead of every other month

mom2max
Fallon, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works great
2/26/2015

Customer review by Hully

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Hully
by Hully

I have had this filter for almost a year. Works great ! Very easy to change tge filter element

Hully
Denham Springs, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Filter
9/30/2014

Customer review by DennKel

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by DennKel
by DennKel

I am so happy that I used this filter. I switched to this filter after using another brand for a long time.

DennKel
LaPlata, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick to change
9/2/2014

Customer review by aesweeps

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by aesweeps
by aesweeps

These are awesome and super easy to change and very quick. Wish everything was this simple.

aesweeps
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female