Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Really good despite the few low star comments-READ
3/6/2015

Customer review by TheMan

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by TheMan
by TheMan

Easy to install. Read some comments from low star reviews, here's the problem with the comments, 1) there is a washer that comes with the unit to make a great seal to the cut off valve, read the directions! 2) the parts are plastic for 2 reasons-light weight and last forever, understand that please. 3) The water is not cloudy, they are air bubbles in the water. Get a pair of glasses or magnifying glass and actually view the water, the bubbles disperse and then perfectly clear within a few minutes 4) Dude, you cross threaded the fastener, really? Blame the overall rating on the product? 5) Learn how to write reviews that are helpful. If you are looking for a better way to get clean water and are sick and tired of lugging water gallons around, get this filter. Works awesome, things are plastic, normal use is fine! Water is very clean, and I noticed much cleaner than the water filler at the stores. Filters last 6 full months as they are on a free timer that comes with all filters. Hope you enjoy this product like I am. No more going to the store for water runs! YES!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent self install sink top filter system
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ynot

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ynot
by Ynot

I bought this from the local store and I liked the filtration it proposed, and its convenience, especially next to many of the other products that seemed to be less user friendly. I installed it myself which was easy enough, and maintaining it is even easier. no refilling water bottles or pitchers constantly, its filtered water on demand. I no longer have to carry the heavy loads of water in and out from the store. if I had to critique anything about it it would be that i'd wish the water flow higher but its not anything I'd give it a negative mark over. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with its performance and quality.

Ynot
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works! Water tastes and smells great.
8/26/2013

Customer review by Poodlerama

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Poodlerama
by Poodlerama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the Filtrete faucet system to filter our well water and take out the mineral taste and sulpher smell. The filter works great! The installation is easy. The unit performs as advertised. Our review is downgraded from "excellent" to "good" because the faucet that came with the system is not as pictured on the box and is a little stingy on material. We liked the faucet pictured for its modern look. The faucet that came with the product is more of a antique-y hybrid. In addition, the base is just barely big enough to cover the hole in our stainless steel sink where the liquid soap dispenser used to be. I wish that they'd have make the base on the faucet about 1/4" wider at the bottom, since the unit has a tendency to travel with use and expose the hole.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poodlerama
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great System
4/27/2013

Customer review by daBrewer

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by daBrewer
by daBrewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Easy to install. Better water flow than a Culligan D-40A filter. Filter is easier to change than the Culligan D-40A. Water tastes better too. Faucet is well designed, functional and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daBrewer
New Castle, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Installation problem
10/11/2014

Customer review by Danal

3.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Danal
by Danal

I had a problem installing this unit. W hen I connected the t-fitting to the water cutoff valve, it leaked. The t-fitting screwed all the way to the base of the cutoff valve without seating against the valve. The threads were still loose, so the Teflon tape didn't help. I tried a different connector from the Ace hardware , but it didn't help. The threaded part of the female end of the t-fitting was so long, it wouldn't seat properly. I got a #90 o-ring, and it almost worked. I used 2 o-rings and it finally worked. 4 trips [ten miles round trip] to the hardware store and it finally worked without leaking. A simple washer or o-ring should have been provided to let the fitting seat properly. After I stripped the threads on the one fitting, the customer service person was very cordial and helpful in getting me another fitting. The filter now works fine.

Danal
Inverness Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
We use it for our dogs water!!!!
2/18/2016

Customer review by millwie65

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by millwie65
by millwie65

We always have this on hand and buy more when we need to replace it.

millwie65
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Filtrete Under sink water system
7/11/2014

Customer review by Mike52

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Mike52
by Mike52

I purchased this because it is a 3M product, a local company. I found the installation itself to be easy. The product is very cheaply made and mostly fragile plastic. The main water connection, the water supply adapter, is very fragile plastic. It is extremely easy to cross thread the connection, which I did. I am very experienced at plumbing so not my first rodeo. Very unhappy with the quality of the product. On the positive side, the customer service was excellent. I went on to their customer service chat and asked how to obtain a new part. The agent said he would send out a complementary part same day. Assuming he does I will be satisfied and hopefully when this is up and running, there will be no further problems.

Mike52
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Water Filter
2/1/2016

Customer review by pappy

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by pappy
by pappy

Water tastes better since installing the Filtrete Filter . Only been installed several weeks . Would purchase again. AA++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy installation and great tasting water
1/26/2016

Customer review by Rsgga

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Rsgga
by Rsgga

2nd purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rsgga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/2/2014

Customer review by SeahawksFan

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by SeahawksFan
by SeahawksFan

I bought this system because I found out my house had lead pipes and the chlorine odor and taste in my water was awful. I installed this system and WOW! What a difference my family and I have noticed in the taste and quality of our water! The Chlorine taste and odor was gone completely! My water looked much clearer and my family started drinking the filtered tap water! Before, we went through 8-10 5 gallon jugs of water a month! I was able to stop my Water Delivery Service! Thanks 3M for a wonderful product!! I know my family and I will never buy another water system again because this one is the BEST!

SeahawksFan
Pacific, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
why is my water cloudy?
1/11/2015

Customer review by unhappycustomer

2.0 stars 1/11/2015 by unhappycustomer
by unhappycustomer

I will try to contact the company to see if they resolve this and will give more stars if so. I had this professionally installed with a kitchen upgrade in Sept. and for the first three months it was fine - water tasted good. Then, for no reason, the water became cloudy. It still tastes ok bu tnot quite as fresh as before. Since I live alone and only use the filtered water to drink I can't believe for a minute that I have gone through a filter already that is supposed to last six months. So, I'm not too happy

Comment from - 1/14/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your Rating and Review. The Filtrete(TM) Maximum Under Sink Water Filtration System is expected to filter your water for up to 6 months. Unfortunately there are many variables that determine the life of water filters. Unfortunately, with the information you provided in your review, we are not able to determine the cause of your cloudy water. When issues like this arise we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you for possible solutions or replacement. We are available M-F 7am to 6pm CST at 1-800-388-3458. Please also know we will be contacting you directly by e-mail.

unhappycustomer
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Filtrete High Performance Water System
11/27/2012

Customer review by taylot

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by taylot
by taylot

I was so excited to get the opportunity to receive this product for testing. It is awesome. We compared a glass of water from our sink faucet and one from the filtrete system and I was somewhat shocked. The water thru the filtrete system was so much clearer and had no chlorine taste. Very easy to install. Took about 30 minutes and we were in business. I would highly recommend the filrete high performance drinking water system.

taylot
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works very well
11/13/2014

Customer review by Newyorker1234599

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Newyorker1234599
by Newyorker1234599

Water is clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newyorker1234599
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/13/2012

Customer review by rusty

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by rusty
by rusty

I was very fortunate to have been selected to try this product. I have been using it for 2 or 3 months and find it to be a wonderful product. There was a minor problem encountered during installation but an inexpensive part was purchased locally and everything is working great. Would definitely recommend this filter. Thank you Filtrete!

rusty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to be unhappy customer
2/2/2015

Customer review by Desert fox

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Desert fox
by Desert fox

I'm writing to amend my previous review about "why is my water cloudy"? Customer service contacted me and immediately shipped a new filter so I wanted to encourage everyone to call them for help. So far so good on the cloudy water

Desert fox
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Connections to filter are to small
3/12/2015

Customer review by ajpf52

1.0 stars 3/12/2015 by ajpf52
by ajpf52

I purchased this with great hopes of an easy quick install but the connections that are provided limit you severely. I will return this to the store and purchase one with a better connection type.

ajpf52
Athens, Kentrikos Tomeas Athinon, Greece
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Product
11/15/2012

Customer review by iloverehabs

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by iloverehabs
by iloverehabs

This product works really well. It completely eliminated the chlorine taste. Installation was easy but instructions were a little unclear. Here is a blog post on how we installed it:http://wp.me/p2MzYG-YX Here is our full review: http://wp.me/p2MzYG-Zk

iloverehabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Water Filter
2/27/2015

Customer review by Homersby

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Homersby
by Homersby

Bought this a while back and replace the filter every 6 months and could not be happier. Great water at a reasonable price!

Homersby
Baltimore County, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A product everyone should have.
2/26/2015

Customer review by ellisnish

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by ellisnish
by ellisnish

The faucet looks nice and produces very clean water and the filter is so easy to change.

ellisnish
Vacaville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
4US-MAXL-SO1
10/19/2012

Customer review by wgrobi

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by wgrobi
by wgrobi

Was given this System to evaluate. Excellent performance...easy installation.

wgrobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews