Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 85 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
excellent purchase
11/26/2012

Customer review by Boricua3359

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Boricua3359
by Boricua3359

I bought one of these for my dad, I liked it so much I got one, simple to operate and the picture is excelent.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boricua3359
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by bugoy

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by bugoy
by bugoy

i buy this on black friday and its money worthed for the price ,its plays all kinds of dvd's, the picture is excellent.the features is so simple and the wireless conectivity is a plus.all in all is five star.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugoy
sacramento,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does not include Pandora - LG False Advertising
12/10/2012

Customer review by alanschu

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by alanschu
by alanschu

The "W" at the end of the model number means it's a special Walmart-only model. Walmart lists this player as having "LG Smart TV Premium Content", and LG lists this player as one of their "Smart TV" players. Click "See LG Smart..." button on this page: http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video/discoverlgblu-rayandconnecteddevices/blu-ray/index.jsp The page says: LG Smart Blu-ray Disc™ Players arrive pre-loaded with essential destinations like YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Netflix, CinemaNow, MLB.TV, Hulu Plus, Pandora and more.* Of course, LG added a disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice. "Content and services" vary by product (with no application list included in the product specs, it's not possible to determine how C&S varies by product) and are subject to change without notice. The BP325W never had all the SmartTV features, so it has not changed without notice. This is my first experience buying from Walmart online, and with LG. I will not buy from them again. I've been buying (and selling) online since the late-90's, and haven't seen this level of shell game before. I've uploaded a picture of features from LG's site and pictures of the actual apps screen from the BP325W.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alanschu
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
12/7/2012

Customer review by Redsonja42

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Redsonja42
by Redsonja42

Simple operation, vivid picture, compact with no freezing. My only complaint is I've had to enter my network password on a number of occasions, it should stay in memory.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redsonja42
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stinks for wifi
12/7/2012

Customer review by missbuffalo

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by missbuffalo
by missbuffalo

This unit is not as substantial as the wired version and seems to have problems playing DVDs at times. What's worse is it gets horrible reception for WiFi and half the time the WiFi won't pick up. Meanwhile the Wii player (now 6 years old) that sits next to it gets better reception as do all my other devices that are in the same room. Disappointed, but it WAS cheap comapred to others Guess I know why.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbuffalo
Mount Airy MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by EMH98908

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by EMH98908
by EMH98908

I don't have a 3D tv but this player works great on just a regular HDTV. Wifi set up is very simple and you can use Netflix on any tv you have a player on. It does not come with any HDMI cables so be prepared to have at least 2 on a basic set up. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMH98908
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by Phantomgoat

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Phantomgoat
by Phantomgoat

Has Netflix app . Description doesn't say anything about this player having apps so it made it a great buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phantomgoat
San Antonio , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was as I expected, with a few added bonus
12/14/2012

Customer review by lecolli

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by lecolli
by lecolli

The wireless feature was more than I expected with its access to Youtube. The only downside is that the remote has extremely short range. It does not work more than 6 feet from the unit. The size and ease of installation was a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lecolli
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
12/12/2012

Customer review by redbyname

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by redbyname
by redbyname

This model does not come with the ability to get ESPN. I would not have got it had I known. Limited Apps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbyname
Hastings MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by CantonsMommy

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by CantonsMommy
by CantonsMommy

Bought this for Christmas. Hubby hooked it up last night before going to work. After he went to work I tried to watch tv and the remote didnt work. I changed the battery & still nothing. So no tv last night. Today when he got up I told him and he said he thought it was the battery too. No way to use it, since the remote wont work. Was going to exchange it for a different one, but then I read the reviews and see that people are saying theres no way to get Hulu on it. We use Hulu & netflix daily, and I looked on LG's page before ordering this to make sure it was HULU & netflix ready. I wouldnt have bought it at all if I would have known that it wasnt. Guess I'll get a Samsung, that I know will work! Gave it 1 star because Im not sure if it works at all, since I cant use it and LG said it was hulu, pandora, facebook, etc ready and its not!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantonsMommy
LV, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
MY BLU RAY!
12/8/2012

Customer review by THEMAN2011254

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by THEMAN2011254
by THEMAN2011254

I LOVE IT . OMG PLAYS SUPER LOVE THE FUNCTION AND WILL BUY ANOTHER FO RMY LIVING ROOM FOR MY PARENTS!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEMAN2011254
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than more expensive models.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Harleyriderinutah

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Harleyriderinutah
by Harleyriderinutah

Better than more expensive models.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleyriderinutah
Roy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Blu-Ray Player For 3D
12/8/2012

Customer review by Barbieharley

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Barbieharley
by Barbieharley

The movies that I have watched on this player have been awesome. The 3D is especially cool. Very easy to wire to TV. You just need to make sure you buy a HDMI cable because it is not supplied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbieharley
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by RudyRod

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by RudyRod
by RudyRod

LG makes solid products and the LG BP325W is no exception! Talk about value for the buck!?!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RudyRod
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVD Blueray and 3D player with WiFi
12/12/2012

Customer review by RonRidley

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by RonRidley
by RonRidley

This was great, since the LG TV did not have WiFi but the DVD player did have WiFi. I was able to connect to my wireless router and log into NetFlix. I have watched 3D and Netflix.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonRidley
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little dvd player
12/12/2012

Customer review by puzzelmaster24

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by puzzelmaster24
by puzzelmaster24

Player works well, only has netflix and hulu no acess to amazon prime. Player is tiny but functional. Only had player for a month and thus far no issues

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puzzelmaster24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
inexpensive buy, quality performance
12/13/2012

Customer review by Elfbert

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Elfbert
by Elfbert

Product arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Easy to install and works great, though we have only used it so far for dvds and Netflix streaming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elfbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent price.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Celuymas

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Celuymas
by Celuymas

WiFi ready (no need adapter). Control DVD with app android.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celuymas
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
12/15/2012

Customer review by mrstangblb

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by mrstangblb
by mrstangblb

We bought this Blu-ray player for our church library to play during seminars and Bible Fellowship Group meetings. For us it is a great player - the picture is excellent and its features are good for what we need it for. As a value Blu-ray player you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstangblb
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by Nightflight96

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Nightflight96
by Nightflight96

This is a great little player for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightflight96
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews