Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 107 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Good printer for the money
10/27/2012

Customer review by TKEMP65

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by TKEMP65
by TKEMP65

I don't know if the other reviewers just got lemons or what but I bought this printer to replace one that my son broke and it works great. Never had a problem in the 2-3 months I've owned it and everything works as it should. Just based on my own experience, I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (110) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKEMP65
Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My HP 3512 Deskjet printer is just fine!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Happeedaz

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Happeedaz
by Happeedaz

I love this printer. It's aprox 12lb weight will give it sturdy durability. I've scanned, copied and printed in these 2 weeks since buying it. Configuring it to my wireless HP laptop easily accomplished w/assistance from an HP tech person. I love the paper feed in the back and the onboard display module has numerous capabilities. It and I are good to go! I definitely recommend this printer, bought it after researching small HP printers. The HP 3512 is absolutely all I'll need in a printer and fit my budget. I've had good luck with small HP printers, even using remanufactured ink cartridges with them, as they fit into my budget!

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happeedaz
Newport Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was A Breeze!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Kilot

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Kilot
by Kilot

I purchased the hp 3512 from WalMart for abt. $70. It only took me 45 min to install.I am using Windows Vista. The only problem I had was trying to figure out how the ink went into printer. After that I just followed the online instructions. I also downloaded the free hp ePrint app on my phone. Everthing works perfectly! I just printed an email from my phone. By the way I am a 58 yr old female.

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kilot
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by harley4mealso

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by harley4mealso
by harley4mealso

I love this printer and have had no problems with it at all. It does what it says. I print alot from my IPhone and IPAD.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley4mealso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUNK!!!
10/13/2012

Customer review by camowasted

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by camowasted
by camowasted

This product(HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner) is junk!!! It works great as a printer. Forget trying to use the copier. The only time the scanner worked was during setup. When you try scanning from the display on the unit an error message appears asking you to insert setup disk(Which does not solve the issue). When you go to the hp website for help on this problem their answer is to download more junk into your computer. Since that doesn't work their next answer is to scan through the paint program(which i haven't tried since i should not have to travel through every program on my computer to scan a document). Also the bay where the paper comes out has this little plastic arm that swings out and does not support the paper. I have read plenty of reviews(after returning it today)on the hp deskjet multifunction series and 90% are negative. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! Very unreliable.

Was this review helpful? (84) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camowasted
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Printer at a Great Price
12/30/2012

Customer review by SilverSurfer57

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by SilverSurfer57
by SilverSurfer57

I was hesitant to purchase this as a gift due to some of the negative reviews, but I've always had good results from HP printers. Setup was very easy and within minutes I had my brother and sister-in-law printing wirelessly from their iPads and iPhones. Despite some reviews, I found the printer to be very quiet. Of course, it won't have all the bells and whistles of the more expensive HP printers, but if all you are planning to do is basic printing then this is the printer for you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverSurfer57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super item bought two.Very pleased
11/1/2012

Customer review by vairjim

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by vairjim
by vairjim

Printer works well ended up buying two.cuts cost as ink carts. same.reasonible priced and extended warranty $4.00 for two years.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vairjim
lake arrowhead,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Beingasone

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Beingasone
by Beingasone

I ordered this product online, it was delivered to me on the day as promise. This product is great to have, it preforms great. I would recommend this product to all of my friends, and family. For the cost of this product you can not go wrong...

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beingasone
Pleasanton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer
12/7/2012

Customer review by BargainHunter2222

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by BargainHunter2222
by BargainHunter2222

This printer totally surpassed my expectations....easy to setup (mine is wireless). I have it installed on my PC and Laptop and networked....everything worked the first time..outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter2222
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer for a very good price
12/28/2012

Customer review by gjsdoodles

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by gjsdoodles
by gjsdoodles

Easy set up. Took a few minutes to decide how to install the cartridges but no big deal. It took me longer to uninstall the old printer and install the HP printer on all of the computers in the house than it did to set up the printer. Printed items, copies items and scanned items all look good. Ink cheaper than many other brands. I paid $129 for my old printer (Cannon) and it only lasted about 3 years. Print head died and it would have cost a lot more to replace the print head than it did to buy the HP. I really like wireless printing without having to go thru a router.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjsdoodles
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great printer
2/8/2013

Customer review by RoastingInTheDesert

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by RoastingInTheDesert
by RoastingInTheDesert

The printer does what is listed and works like a charm. It was simple to set up and didn't require much time to do so. I've mostly printed text documents. The handful of photos I did print looked ok in reference to the quality of the printout.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoastingInTheDesert
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer for Home Use
2/6/2013

Customer review by LMTennessee15

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by LMTennessee15
by LMTennessee15

My 18-year-old grandson installed this wireless printer for me. He had it up and running in no time at all with no problems. I've had it for about three weeks and it performs as advertised. I've printed, copied, and scanned without a single hitch! Just wish HP print cartridges were less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMTennessee15
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great printer
1/15/2013

Customer review by moonlightjr

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by moonlightjr
by moonlightjr

Great printer for the price,Very easy to install had no problem setting up wireless also connected to 2 other PC ....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonlightjr
York,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/17/2012

Customer review by Oldblue1

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Oldblue1
by Oldblue1

Have several HP printers, this does exactly what I wanted - print, scan, copy and has e-print function that has worked well when I tested. Ink refills are available at Walmart just about everywhere. I run Windows XP and have had no problems either by home Wi-Fi or hard cable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldblue1
Desoto, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELENT
12/1/2012

Customer review by CUZCATLECO

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by CUZCATLECO
by CUZCATLECO

I NEVER GO WRONG BUYING HP.....AND THE PRINTERS LAST LONGER AND THE INK IS LESS EXPENSIVE THAT OTHER BRANDS

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUZCATLECO
HOMOSASSA, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by elderivers

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by elderivers
by elderivers

Purchased this printer on monday, (now thursday) easy to install and use. wifi works great! easy to scan and make copies!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elderivers
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/3/2012

Customer review by TransportationGuy

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by TransportationGuy
by TransportationGuy

Excellent price

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransportationGuy
Gtindstone, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless
3/31/2013

Customer review by Isiana

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Isiana
by Isiana

I set this up, printed maybe 20 pages, then I get an error saying the tricolor ink is not genuine HP ink. It was the ink cartridge that came in the box.... Remove it, thought maybe it was an error and needed to be reinserted, nothing. I go through the wizard that tells you all about how non genuine hp ink is bad, blah, blah, blah. I figured whatever, I know it's real ink, lets just get to printing again. I click continue and it shows that the print job spooled up and printed, but the printer never did anything. This will be returned later today. Going to go for something different.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isiana
Perry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/28/2012

Customer review by Piper1979

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Piper1979
by Piper1979

Good printer so far, only a few weeks in. Easy to install. Wireless works well. No problems. It is a little loud, louder than my previous Canon printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piper1979
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Ourprinter

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Ourprinter
by Ourprinter

I like this printer as its fast and quiet. The Copies are clear and the ink doesn't smudge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ourprinter
Hamden,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews