Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
31
1-20 of 168 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Great So Far
5/27/2014

Customer review by travsw4

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by travsw4
by travsw4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have seen several reviews where they claim to be missing a wheel. There are Three wheels loose in the box and one that is strapped underneath the truck. I purchased the first Ram and in a few days the reverse quit working. I looked at the motors on each rear tire and noticed a red wire pulled away from the motor. I called the company and they sent a new motor Free of charge with no Hassall what so ever. I replaced the drivers rear motor and it still didn't work. So I took the unit back to walmart and replaced it. No Problems what so ever with this one. I also recommend in buying an additional battery. This battery sells for $89.99 at Toys R Us and Battery Plus. I was able to get it from the manufacture for around $65.00. You need to remember, it takes 12 to 14 hours to charge, but they only last 4 to 5 hours with constant use.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travsw4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice truck
10/14/2012

Customer review by Mysmasken

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Mysmasken
by Mysmasken

We have a real Dodge RAM 3500 diesel dual wheel, so when my husband saw this he could not resist. Our daughter is 2,5 and the first day she could only drive it not steer, next day she started steering but only one way and on the evening of the second day she had figured it out. I think she will enjoy this for a long time. Like the previous reviewer said the hardware did not match what was listed in the book. A bunch of screws were missing and we got some extra with a funny flat hat on that were good for nothing. We used screws we had at home. We opened the package and it seemed like one of the front wheels were missing. It was actually tucked into the body of the truck. The sounds are a little lame, and the doors are too hard for my daughter to open, which I guess can be positive so she stays in. I can barely open the tailgate, and the dump feature is lame as it does not raise high enough to dump anything. Other than those things we love it so far, it holds our towels when we drive to the pool ;) Daughter loves the on/off key and the doors (although she can't quite close them). We are going to attach a safety belt on the passenger side so her little brother can ride with her.

Was this review helpful? (99) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysmasken
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product my son loves it
6/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Drives great on hard surface and pretty good on short grass but slows noticeably in longer grass but looks awesome functions well and the long grass is my only complaint I'm talking 4 to 5 inches

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Durable!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Texasmommy12

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Texasmommy12
by Texasmommy12

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our 3 year old. Christmas day he was riding and all of a sudden it wouldnt go into gear. The wires had come loose from the inside and we had to bring them to a local store to be sautered back onto the computer board. Beside that the truck is great! My son loves it and it's really adorable. Very durable, it will ride great in the grass but you really get some speed on the concrete. It can roll over small rocks and small hills. Very pleased with the truck itself except that minor problem. Oh and it wasnt hard to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasmommy12
Pearland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/7/2014

Customer review by BritR

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by BritR
by BritR

My son loves his truck and drives it all the time, but we have only had it for almost a year and the front axel broke so if you buy this make sure you buy the warranty that it offers. We where low on money so all we had the money for was just the truck not warranty so now I'm trying to find out where i can get the parts for his truck so he can start driving it again, so other than making sure you purchase they warranty it a really great truck.

Was this review helpful? (48) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritR
Avery, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Looking forward to giving this to my daughter
12/20/2012

Customer review by JGirouard

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by JGirouard
by JGirouard

Unlike other customers the Dodge that I received had no dents or missing hardware. The only issue I had was poor labeling on the hardware provided. Everything works as it should. Looking forward to giving this to my daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGirouard
Live Oak, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
I love it, my son loves it, we all love it!!!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Tmw87

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Tmw87
by Tmw87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 2 & 1/2 and he loves this truck just as much as I do! Before I purchase anything I always read the reviews. This one has good and bad, but since I am a huge dodge fan I had to have this for my little guy and I am so happy I made the purchase! I love that it has the two speeds since my son is young and this is his first motorized vechile I wasn't sure how he would do needless to say we had it locked into full speed by day two and he wakes up every morning and asks to drive his truck!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmw87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3 Year Old Loves this truck, 2 thumbs up
1/2/2013

Customer review by KimmyH843

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by KimmyH843
by KimmyH843

I bought this for my 3year old for Christmas. He is in love with this truck. I unscrew the screw on the forward and reverse handle, And the vehicle runs faster. It rides better on the street and but it all so rids good on the grass. Only thing I would change is that this vehicle has a working fm radio. Other than that I am very please with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimmyH843
Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas is ruined
12/25/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

6 adults spent more than 6 hours to attempt to put this together for my son for Christmas. The steering column was short by an inch making it IMPOSSIBLE to attach it. We bent the bars in hopes to get it together. No go. The back of the truck did not line up with the rest of the body. There were dents in the hood and doors when it was taken out of the box. I would never recommend this product to anyone. My son now has no Santa gift for Christmas. And this is after I ordered it online for home delivery and it was never delivered. My husband had to drive over 45 miles to pick it up in Christmas Eve just so my son had it for Christmas. I will be seeking a full refund, including the shipping that we paid for us just to have to go pick it up ourselves. I could not be more disgusted or disappointed in the poor quality of this product nor the poor quality and customer service of Walmart. If you are going to entrust something as important as this to an outside delivery company, perhaps you should do some research first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cool Looks, Short Playtime
1/7/2016

Customer review by BoyMom

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by BoyMom
by BoyMom

My boys, 5 and 3, received this for Christmas and were beyond ecstatic! They have played on this truck daily making it one of their favorite activities. The truck is very realistic and goes really fast and well in our yard on grass, gravel and light mud. The biggest letdown has by far been the fact that we consistently only get 1 hour of ride time out of a 14-24 hour charge time. My boys have an attention span of much longer than 1 hour and so our ride times always end in tears shed because the truck won't go anymore. After calling Kidtrax, they verified that the ride time would only be 1-2 hours depending on terrian and if you are in high or low gear. Our yard is all level and flat but my boys are all boy so high gear is the only gear. We will most likely be doing some altering to this truck to help it have a longer ride time. My boys are also on a mission to put a hitch on their truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoyMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money or time!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Peyaunt

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Peyaunt
by Peyaunt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite the other bad reviews I ordered this truck for my little boy for Christmas in hope that everything would be ok with it. I went pick it up, brought it home, and decided to open it and check all the parts to make sure none were broken or dented. Well nothing was dented but the first instruction to put the truck together was to put the axle on. The part for the axle was completely broken! I called the manufacturer and it took me two days of tryin til they finally answered. When I did get through it took the guy over 25 minutes to figure out the name of the part. He finally figured it out and then told me that part was on back order and would be for sure another 2 weeks and it would take atleast a week for me to get the part, so that was a 3 week Minimum before I could put the truck together to see if anything else was wrong. So I just packed the truck back up and traded it for a John Deere Gator! Much happier with that one!

Was this review helpful? (35) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peyaunt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini Heavy duty truck but slow
1/18/2013

Customer review by 9nersfan4life

2.0 stars 1/18/2013 by 9nersfan4life
by 9nersfan4life

It took me about 2 hrs to assemble the truck, its pretty much all in pieces. The directions don't match up to what you are doing, its almost like the corrected the assembly process w/ the vehicle itself but didn't update the instructions. Alot of the wiring is exposed underneath the vehicle. Though its kinda sturdy, the plastic still kinda cheaply made & pull apart easily with minimal stress. After assembled, I let it charged overnight. The charging system is easy to use. So, the speed of this truck is very very slow, it only has forward & reverse, that both go about 4 mph. The vehicle is very bulky & heavy so that maybe why the speed is so slow. Also, all of the sound fx are connected to the battery, so that could be slowing the vehicle down. The vehicle does go on any terrain easily (grass, dirt, unpaved roads) but the speed is about the same on a side walk road. I returned this vehicle with in 2 weeks & 5 test drives for the faster dodge viper which speed is 7-8mph.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9nersfan4life
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Christmas Present from Santa for my kids!
2/6/2015

Customer review by JKooch

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by JKooch
by JKooch

I ordered this truck in November in plenty of time for Christmas. When I picked it up at my local Walmart, I did notice the box was in pretty rough condition, not from KidTrax, I assumed it was from WalMart associates handling it with forklifts), luckily the truck was packed very well through the factory and the truck was in prefect shape. So I assembled it and dropped it off at a friend's house to keep before Christmas. So on Christmas Eve I picked it up and put it in the den, the kids were so surprised what Santa brought them! The will not stop driving it around our cul-de-sac. Well, the neigh kid also has a powered truck and ended up t-boning my kids with his truck. I noticed that there was a chump of plastic that broke off the front tire of the Kid Trax. I called them up today and they are sending out a brand new tire for free (covered under warranty) even though I told them it was not a manufacturer flaw. I was so impressed with their service that I ordered another battery so my kids have more time to play on the KidTrax.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKooch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome looking and works great, sometimes
1/14/2013

Customer review by DisappointedINDelaware

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by DisappointedINDelaware
by DisappointedINDelaware

The truck looks awesome. The lights work and it goes fast. The tires seem much better quality then a "Fisher-Price" brand powerwheel because they have the rubber "grip" strip. When it works, it's awesome. We've had it since Christmas and we've already gone through one forward and two backwards motors. The Customer Service was easy to deal with and shipped the replacement moters fast, but still...it's just an extra hassel you have to endure. The CS agent I dealt with last on the phone said they are fixing the "sodering" problem. The wire that is sodered to the motor snaps easliy when the rider shifts, therefore the problems ensue. My son loves it and doesn't mind not going in reverse. It was a bit more heartbreaking when he couldn't drive it at all because both motors were broken at the same time. For me, not worth almost $400.00.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedINDelaware
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great truck with minor problems
9/26/2012

Customer review by MBJonesy

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by MBJonesy
by MBJonesy

The truck is great. It's really large and rugged. My kids love it. Minor issues I had: 1) Every truck has a dent in the hood from packaging. My first one was so bad I returned it. My second wasn't as bad and I was able to fix it with a heat gun. Just warmed up the dent from the underside and pressed it back into place. 2) The hardware package and the instructions don't match. No problem until you go to install the doors. The screws they provide are to short and will not seat in the holes to hold on the doors. You will need extra screws. 3) The running lights on the top of windshield are so dim that you can hardly see them at night. the light bar is so bright, if the kid turns around at night they would get blinded. This is because the lights on the bar are at face level for kids in the truck. 4) The truck is expensive and doesn't even have a real radio like some of the cheaper cars. 5) The dump bed doesn't lift high enough to really dump anything. I would have been better without. 6) The doors don't open well, you have to really lift up on them to open or close. On a positive note, they don't open while driving like the police car does. Overall I like the truck, I will be installing headlights and a switch to be able to shut off lights on role bar for driving at night

Was this review helpful? (148) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBJonesy
Sterling Heights , MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT WASTE YOUR $$$$$$!
1/6/2016

Customer review by TICKEDOFFGRANDPA

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by TICKEDOFFGRANDPA
by TICKEDOFFGRANDPA

Battery run time only 1-2 hours! Try and tell that to a 3 year old boy! You cant. Customer service is horrible! Tried 8 days to speak to somebody. Left my # with one lady and still havnt heard from her. Worst product i have ever bought. Had to pay for another battery so i can have 3-4 hours of run time a day! DONT BUY THIS!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TICKEDOFFGRANDPA
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/19/2012

Customer review by BRTaylor

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by BRTaylor
by BRTaylor

We purchased the truck for our 2nd son's birthday. The assembly manuals do not match the truck parts. The hardware provided was not correct therefore we had to use our own screws. The cab lights on the truck never worked, the truck had several dents, within 24 hours the forward low gear and reverse stopped operating. We loaded the truck up, returned it and ordered a replacement. The new truck had the same assembly issues as the first, the cab lights flickered, there were also numerous dents, within 72 hours the passenger side wheel drive stopped working and shortly after, the forward low gear and reverse stopped working again! We loaded up the truck and returned it as well. We have purchased 2 reliable Power Wheel ride-ons, 1 for almost 3 years and the other almost 6 years. Since the current ones are both going strong we will buy a 3rd!

Was this review helpful? (35) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRTaylor
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Recommend
12/27/2013

Customer review by Random19

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Random19
by Random19

So my boyfriend and I decided to get this for Christmas for our son this year since he loves them so much. In all we had gotten three from walmart. The first only had three wheels out of six total. The second was all fine till you went to drive it and the gears were totally reversed instead of driving forward you drove in reverse and vise versa. And on the third same thing. I was really looking forward to give this to my son this Christmas but unfortunatly couldnt. I had contacted the Kidtrax company and they NEVER contacted me back I sent emails and I called them numerous times. NOTHING. Never in my life have I been so mad over something like this. If it hadnt been for the wonderful Walmart associates I would've lost my temper big time. Please for all who are thinking of getting this for their children please do not its not worth the time, get a fisher price or another brand that is more relible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Random19
Sheridan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
On my third one
9/21/2013

Customer review by Dodgedude24v

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Dodgedude24v
by Dodgedude24v

bought the first one in may/2013 it lasted 2 weeks when all gears went out with my 30 pound 4 year old driving, the second one lasted almost 2 months and lost reverse and low gear, same kid driving the third one lasted 2 months also " but we were gone alot and only had to recharge it once", and lost reverse and low gear again. This is an awsome looking truck I have a cummins truck myself and my daughter loves having the same truck as daddy, however the engineering that was put into this truck "or lack there of" is very poor i think im going to try to get the company to replace the parts and try to figure out a way to beef up the motors, If your not Mechanically inclined i do not recommend buying this truck I have read alot of reviews on here of people saying they read the reviews and still purchased the truck just to find out the same problem.......... DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodgedude24v
Piketon Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very lg & great looking truck w/ wiring issues
12/25/2015

Customer review by Tiffany

2.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Tiffany
by Tiffany

Product arrived without dents or visual defects. Assembly was easy with the instruction manual. We turned the key to find that the lights and sounds worked but no acceleration so we thought the battery needed charging more. The battery indicator showed it to be fully charged. Charged battery for 14 hours. No change. After checking the wires and wiring harness there seems to be a loose connection near the shifter. I know that damage can happen during shipping but this product seems to have several similar reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews