Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 111 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
PRETTY GOOD TIRE FOR PRICE
3/24/2013

Customer review by RICHV5

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by RICHV5
by RICHV5

JEEP LIBERTY GOOD TIRE, RIDES A LITTLE HARD AT FIRST. NO ROAD NOISE, QUIET TIRE. HANDLING IS GOOD. WET TRACTION IS REASONABLE FOR THE PRICE, SNOW TRACTION IS PRETTY GOOD IN 4-6 INCHES OF SLUSH, WENT WELL IN 14" OF LIGHT SNOW. OFF ROAD IS OK, BUT WOULDN'T GET INTO ANYTHING TOO HAIRY. FOR THE PRICE THIS IS A GOOD SUV TIRE FOR AVG ROADS, WET AND LIGHT SNOWY CONDITIONS. I'VE PUT ABOUT 10K ON THEM, NOT SURE OF WEAR YET.

Was this review helpful? (101) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RICHV5
STAUNTON, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tires for the money
7/14/2014

Customer review by GTIownr

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by GTIownr
by GTIownr

Bought these tires in nov '13 for my '03 grand cherokee. Was a little skeptical at first given their price and little known to me. Got me through one of the worst winters in history. Performed well in subzero temps and deep snow. They are relatively quiet, have a nice ride and seem to be wearing good for 10,000 miles. We'll see how they do down the stretch.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTIownr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tires are the worst
2/17/2014

Customer review by rk1586

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by rk1586
by rk1586

i bought these tire as lt225/75/r16 load range e and have found them to be the worst tires I have ever purchased. they have no traction in light or wet snow. they also loose traction on wet payment as you are cornering. I will never buy this brand of tire ever again. the tire wear is awful. I purchased them last march and did not get the 50,000 miles they advertise. they were worn out by the 8 month after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (44) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rk1586
dayton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Deal Going on Truck Tires
6/8/2016

Customer review by LowKeyHideaway

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by LowKeyHideaway
by LowKeyHideaway

I went to buy new Goodyear tires at my local Wal-Mart before we left for a road trip from Florida to Arkansas and back. Turned out they only had 3 of the tires I wanted so after much debate, I had them install these tires I had never heard of, only because we were leaving the next day and I really needed new tires. I waited till we got back from our 2500+ mile road trip to write this review. I wanted to make sure I put some serious miles on them through all sorts of terrain. Lots of dirt roads, lots of really wet weather driving as we passed through many of those nasty storms you've been seeing on the news. This entire time my 4-Door F-250 was towing a cargo trailer loaded with gear. In the past, we've ran BFG All Terrain's, Goodyear Silent Armor's and Cooper H/T's, we always run 'E' Rated 10 ply tires because we're always towing trailers. These Dextero's were more than $50 less per tire than the Goodyear's I had went in to buy, and now I'm very thankful they were out of the Goodyear's. These tires are AWESOME. Ride very quiet, very good wet weather traction, great stopping ability and nice sidewall strength. I see zero need to ever buy a different tire for the life of my truck, or any truck I own from here on out. These wouldn't work as a mud tire or probably even a heavy snow tire, but I live in Florida. These are the perfect highway tire for on-road use with a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowKeyHideaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Smooth riding tires
2/18/2015

Customer review by jcmx5

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by jcmx5
by jcmx5

I was skeptical about purchasing these tires at first; however after reading the reviews; I took a chance. I have a 2000 Gmc Jimmy and my wife has a 1999 Buick Century. I know that suv's are not the greatest ride around; but I swear the Jimmy rides as smooth as the Buick with these tires. I have been driving and buying tires for the last 50 years and have probably tried most brands. I almost bought the Goodyear wrangles at Walmart; but the tread pattern seemed a little too aggressive for me. I never drive off road and I wanted a tire that was better suited for the road. I only have had them a few weeks with only a couple hundred miles on them; however; this fifteen year old has never driven so nice. These tires are; very quiet. I was worried about the snow; but the other day we had four inches in the area and I had no problems getting around. I would recommend these tires to any one even my Mother; that's how good I think they are. And I am still shocked that the tires cost less then $300 for set of four.

Was this review helpful? (134) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcmx5
Baltimoe; Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
New Tires
6/17/2016

Customer review by Horseman

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Horseman
by Horseman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had these tires for only a few weeks now so it is way too early to evaluate them properly, but my early impression is that they are tires that look and drive like they are well made. Right now, I am completely satisfied with them with regard to how they drive on my truck and the fact that they run quietly. I like the tread pattern and feel that it will make the tires perform adequately both on the road and during the infrequent times I use 4WD. I fully expect these tires will perform as safely as the best, but I will monitor them. At half the price of standard truck tires, it is worth it to me to give these tires a chance and if they last only half as long as the 50,000 I got out of my old set of Domestic tires, I will still break even.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horseman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tire
6/6/2016

Customer review by Calablett

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Calablett
by Calablett

These tires are great! Gave my Expedition a Smooth and quiet ride.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calablett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for trailer use
5/3/2016

Customer review by Nate

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Nate
by Nate

Have had six of them on a trailer that consistently carries 18,000 lbs (pretty much maxing out the stated load capacity). Have never had one blow out in nearly 30000 miles. Planning on putting six more on in the next month. Note: One walmart refused to mount them on a "trailer rim" so I just pulled the tires and wheels off, threw them in the bed of my truck, and told the lady they were for a 1971 Dodge farm truck that couldn't be brought in because it wasn't tagged as the truck never leaves the farm. They mounted them without question, lol.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great value
5/29/2016

Customer review by dave

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by dave
by dave

put these on a KIA Sorrento and they are performing perfectly for the last 5 months. I could not beat the price for the size and am surprised at the quality for that price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent SUV tires for lower $$$ !
6/12/2015

Customer review by Wigman

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Wigman
by Wigman

Overall, these tires are an outstanding value. The ride for an SUV is very smooth, even luxury car-like, compared to the OEM tires I had replaced previously on my 2005 Pathfinder, and handling is excellent, even on wet pavement. Yes, these are tires manufactured in China...but by GiTi Tire Co., known for quality control in the manufacture of their other tire lines, including Primewell, sold by Firestone, which I had also purchased last year for a vehicle I had previously. Look at the reviews...we are all in agreement...these Dextero DHT2 tires are the best riding and handling tires I have ever found at a lower price point with the same specs found in higher end OEM SUV tires. Walmart was outstanding in the service department where I had these installed...the service manager had the tires set aside for me when I called ahead, paperwork, installation, and out the door in about 90 minutes! 5 stars Walmart! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (92) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wigman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero DHT2 Tire LT265/70R17 121/118R
5/24/2016

Customer review by stopthestupidnickname

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by stopthestupidnickname
by stopthestupidnickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put a set of these on my '06 GMC Sierra 2500HD crew cab 4X4 Duramax truck. Just got back from a 1,600 mile trip towing an 8,000 lb travel trailer on mostly highways, some mountain roads. Tires always ran cool, quiet, and gave us a comfortable/controllable ride. Will update this review after many more miles. Yes, I would recommend these tires to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stopthestupidnickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth ride!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Willow555

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Willow555
by Willow555

These are the best priced tires on the market. They give my Ford Expedition a quiet and smooth ride. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willow555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero Tires have Good Price
6/29/2016

Customer review by Thrifty

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Thrifty
by Thrifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 5 new LT265-75/16 for my Suburban online at Walmart.com for $100 each which saved me $30 per tire from the in-store price. I then had them installed at the store for $12 each tire plus $1.50 each for disposal fees. This is a really good deal and the tires look great and are preforming well so far. The tires are quiet and this is a pleasant aspect adding to music listening enjoyment. I hope to get 50,000 miles from this set. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase and the installation at the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap soft rubber
5/5/2016

Customer review by CarpetMasters

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by CarpetMasters
by CarpetMasters

I purchased four for my work truck. The ride is okay, but I have had holes in every single tire and the last one was in the sidewall from running over a stick in the grass!!! If you go in store to purchase feel the sidewalls and then go to ANY other brand and feel the sidewalls of a comparable load range tire. You will feel a huge difference. I've used the truck in the same conditions with off brand name tires from China and never had this many issues. If you're a soccer mom these may work for you, but be careful driving over sticks!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarpetMasters
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dextero Tires
7/1/2016

Customer review by Mike0248

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Mike0248
by Mike0248
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tires at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike0248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value, extremely quiet
1/18/2014

Customer review by Firebirdconvert

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Firebirdconvert
by Firebirdconvert

I purchased these tires while traveling from Alabama to Wisconsin at a Wal-Mart in Selmer Tennessee. I Must first say that the Tire department Employees at that store were fabulous, I was In a bad situation, and it was 20 minutes to closing time and they did not hesitate to take care of me, They had 4 new tires on the Trailblazer and I was on my way in less than 40 minutes. Now that I have 15,000 miles on the tires and have driven in all conditions possible I can share my opinion of the tires , For street use these cannot be beat, the performance in snow is very good and we have had a lot of snow already this winter, The tire is very quiet on dry pavement, and in heavy rains I have had no problems, It looks like I should easily get 50,000 miles out of this tire.

Was this review helpful? (288) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firebirdconvert
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dextero HDT2 Tires
4/25/2016

Customer review by ClarkGriswold

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by ClarkGriswold
by ClarkGriswold

I bought some of these tires for my '93 Ford Econoline E150 Cargo Van, I am very pleased with them so far, very smooth riding, very quite, handling is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClarkGriswold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very smooth ride
6/12/2016

Customer review by SebastianGator

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by SebastianGator
by SebastianGator

Very smooth ride on my 04 Tacoma had them on for about 2k miles and have noticed no major issues........there is a wee bit o'road noise but nothing that is overbearing. If I remember I'll post again in 6 months for an update. Very happy with my purchase and service from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SebastianGator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero Tires
10/15/2013

Customer review by poppajoe49

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by poppajoe49
by poppajoe49

I was a little leery because I never heard of this brand before. I have been traveling about 150 miles each way to a weekend destination monthly, and needed new tires to feel safe making the trip, my old tires were very worn, and the truck was vibrating and shimmying, so I bought these. They perform terrific! My vibration and shimmy is gone, and I have taken the truck up to just over 100 mph with no problems. These have fairly beefy tread, and with a 50,000 mile warranty and an R(106mph) speed and 120 (3086 lb) load rating, they compare to more expensive tires with the same warranty and rating, and even exceed the warranty and rating of other more expensive tires. Overall I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (130) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppajoe49
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable 10 ply tire
11/18/2013

Customer review by 9khigh

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by 9khigh
by 9khigh

I was in need of an E rated 10 ply tire for my Chevy K2500 work truck and was tight on cash. The Dextero DHT2 was recommended by the salesman. I was a little skeptical but went for it. I've put about 3000 miles on them. I must say they are a pretty good tire over all. Side walls seem a little soft on cornering, but not out of control. I feel confident pulling my skid steer. Snow traction is good too(for an all season tire). Quiet on the road, we'll have to see how many miles I get out of them. Great value tire.

Was this review helpful? (158) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9khigh
Rocky Mountains of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews