Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Excellent value, extremely quiet
1/18/2014

Customer review by Firebirdconvert

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Firebirdconvert
by Firebirdconvert

I purchased these tires while traveling from Alabama to Wisconsin at a Wal-Mart in Selmer Tennessee. I Must first say that the Tire department Employees at that store were fabulous, I was In a bad situation, and it was 20 minutes to closing time and they did not hesitate to take care of me, They had 4 new tires on the Trailblazer and I was on my way in less than 40 minutes. Now that I have 15,000 miles on the tires and have driven in all conditions possible I can share my opinion of the tires , For street use these cannot be beat, the performance in snow is very good and we have had a lot of snow already this winter, The tire is very quiet on dry pavement, and in heavy rains I have had no problems, It looks like I should easily get 50,000 miles out of this tire.

Was this review helpful? (224) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firebirdconvert
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable 10 ply tire
11/18/2013

Customer review by 9khigh

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by 9khigh
by 9khigh

I was in need of an E rated 10 ply tire for my Chevy K2500 work truck and was tight on cash. The Dextero DHT2 was recommended by the salesman. I was a little skeptical but went for it. I've put about 3000 miles on them. I must say they are a pretty good tire over all. Side walls seem a little soft on cornering, but not out of control. I feel confident pulling my skid steer. Snow traction is good too(for an all season tire). Quiet on the road, we'll have to see how many miles I get out of them. Great value tire.

Was this review helpful? (113) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9khigh
Rocky Mountains of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/10/2013

Customer review by HarveyD

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by HarveyD
by HarveyD

Purchased four tires very reasonably priced. Very nice ride and handling. Installed on a mid-size Pick-up. Rides like a car, very quite.

Was this review helpful? (128) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarveyD
Big Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good tire for the money
11/23/2013

Customer review by rbarron

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by rbarron
by rbarron

This is a good tire for the money ,they did not have to put on extra wheel weight's to balance .ride is fine .If there were some white lettering on side wall, it would be nice . I would have no problem in telling a friend to purchase Dextero tires .

Was this review helpful? (96) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbarron
Sebring Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every Once in a While You Get a Bonus
8/9/2014

Customer review by BigScaryTrux

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by BigScaryTrux
by BigScaryTrux

I bought these over a year ago on my 96 Dakota with the intent of selling it. Well, that never happened so Ive been driving it since and I have to say I'm really surprised at how well these tires have performed. Very quiet, very smooth ride, they wear like iron and best price of any tire, anywhere. I couldn't be happier. I'm here today because I'm checking availability of them for my new truck which will definitely get Dextero tires. By the way, I never had the heart to part with my Dakota so I'm keeping that too. Best truck ever....

Was this review helpful? (108) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigScaryTrux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero Tires
10/15/2013

Customer review by poppajoe49

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by poppajoe49
by poppajoe49

I was a little leery because I never heard of this brand before. I have been traveling about 150 miles each way to a weekend destination monthly, and needed new tires to feel safe making the trip, my old tires were very worn, and the truck was vibrating and shimmying, so I bought these. They perform terrific! My vibration and shimmy is gone, and I have taken the truck up to just over 100 mph with no problems. These have fairly beefy tread, and with a 50,000 mile warranty and an R(106mph) speed and 120 (3086 lb) load rating, they compare to more expensive tires with the same warranty and rating, and even exceed the warranty and rating of other more expensive tires. Overall I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppajoe49
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth ride
4/24/2014

Customer review by BoomtoPilot

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by BoomtoPilot
by BoomtoPilot

I asked for the cheapest tires in stock for my truck. I know you get what you pay for but these tires are surprisingly smooth. They come with the 50,000 mile warranty. So far no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (81) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomtoPilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent tires for the price
12/25/2013

Customer review by CTR52

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by CTR52
by CTR52

Bought these and we are very happy. Smooth ride and I and my wife found them to handle great in the rain and that was my main concern because we have "severe storms" in Texas. I would buy again. Great price

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTR52
Mabank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tried two out
10/2/2013

Customer review by ceasefire

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by ceasefire
by ceasefire

Of course being this cheap I thought what the heck and bought two for the front of My 3/4 ton suburban the back had good rubber..Anyway These baby's have over 20 grand on them now and they are holding up real well the 50 grand warranty seems to be valid and they handle well in water and the noise is negligible for the price I don't see how you can go wrong. I have now talked to more then one person that has tossed these on and they all seem to be happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (86) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceasefire
Florence,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PRETTY GOOD TIRE FOR PRICE
3/24/2013

Customer review by RICHV5

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by RICHV5
by RICHV5

JEEP LIBERTY GOOD TIRE, RIDES A LITTLE HARD AT FIRST. NO ROAD NOISE, QUIET TIRE. HANDLING IS GOOD. WET TRACTION IS REASONABLE FOR THE PRICE, SNOW TRACTION IS PRETTY GOOD IN 4-6 INCHES OF SLUSH, WENT WELL IN 14" OF LIGHT SNOW. OFF ROAD IS OK, BUT WOULDN'T GET INTO ANYTHING TOO HAIRY. FOR THE PRICE THIS IS A GOOD SUV TIRE FOR AVG ROADS, WET AND LIGHT SNOWY CONDITIONS. I'VE PUT ABOUT 10K ON THEM, NOT SURE OF WEAR YET.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RICHV5
STAUNTON, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire For The Price
10/2/2013

Customer review by Keymaster54

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Keymaster54
by Keymaster54

I bought these tires for a ex State Patrol rig, a 02 ford Excursion, 4x4 with a V10 police interceptor, I bought it with half worn out Goodyear Kevlar wranglers (top of the line) this set of tires stop better, are quieter and handle better fore less than half the cost of the Wranglers. the day I bought them we had 4.1 inches or rain. I went out on the back roads and did a panic stop just to see how these cheap tire would stop this 10,000 pound rig on wet pavement, at 40 mph slammed the brakes on and I stopped so quick I about lost my teeth. the antilock brakes didn't even come on I just stopped real quick. I am very pleased so far and will come back later after I have some miles to rate on how they are holding up

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keymaster54
Port Orchard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very Quiet
11/17/2013

Customer review by ZWalmartWarrior

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by ZWalmartWarrior
by ZWalmartWarrior

I was pleasantly surprised how quiet they were. I have 45,000 miles on 4wd Durango and have very little wear. I run 45 lbs pressure and have even wear. Wish they came in a white wall. Recommend, so much quieter than my Wranglers. Great steer tire wear. I have P265/R70/16. Needed 4 tires and was very price sensitive. The quality is outstanding. I was expecting cheap tires. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZWalmartWarrior
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T
1/13/2014

Customer review by mjc95

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by mjc95
by mjc95

these tires have been on my suv for a year. I drive 80 miles a week on the freeway. good road wear. these tires have done well in the summer. have done well in heavy rain and wind. these tires have done ok on the snow slush freeway. not so good on ice. but that's what studded tires are for. they have made for a quit smooth ride over all. as a hwy on a 4x4 helps with mpg. for the cheap price and the good install service. walmart did good.

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjc95
bellingham, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2013

Customer review by tjones235

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by tjones235
by tjones235

I put these tires on my Yukon XL. They look great and the ride is very good. Great tire for the price!

Was this review helpful? (110) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjones235
Alexandria, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tire at a great price!
12/12/2014

Customer review by Clockman104

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Clockman104
by Clockman104

Great tire at a great price! The tires seem to handle very well and are extremely quiet! This is the main reason I'm writing! Very quiet for the money! I just got rid of some very noisy tires and it's like night and day!

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clockman104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth riding tires
2/18/2015

Customer review by jcmx5

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by jcmx5
by jcmx5

I was skeptical about purchasing these tires at first; however after reading the reviews; I took a chance. I have a 2000 Gmc Jimmy and my wife has a 1999 Buick Century. I know that suv's are not the greatest ride around; but I swear the Jimmy rides as smooth as the Buick with these tires. I have been driving and buying tires for the last 50 years and have probably tried most brands. I almost bought the Goodyear wrangles at Walmart; but the tread pattern seemed a little too aggressive for me. I never drive off road and I wanted a tire that was better suited for the road. I only have had them a few weeks with only a couple hundred miles on them; however; this fifteen year old has never driven so nice. These tires are; very quiet. I was worried about the snow; but the other day we had four inches in the area and I had no problems getting around. I would recommend these tires to any one even my Mother; that's how good I think they are. And I am still shocked that the tires cost less then $300 for set of four.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcmx5
Baltimoe; Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
2/20/2013

Customer review by Wigz

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Wigz
by Wigz

This is a great tire for the money. Great Tire. Makes my ride (07' Nissan Xterra) very, very comfortable. Highly recommend them and with my tire warranty the value and performance can't be beat. I will always look for this brand for my family's vehicles. L.A. Wiggins

Was this review helpful? (96) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wigz
Norfolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great First set of tires
11/16/2014

Customer review by Chevylover04

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Chevylover04
by Chevylover04

I drive a 2004 Chevy Silverado with 180,000 miles on it. This is the FIRST set of tires I have ever purchased. I was going to get Good Year Wranglers , but they were out of my size and my tires were bald. I have only put about 7,000 miles on these tires, but these have excellent traction on the road and around corners. They could be a little bit better in the rain but non the less excellent tires for the money. Very smooth quiet ride and even tread wear and very strong sidewalls. I highly recommend these for a bargain tire to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevylover04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
12/18/2013

Customer review by mangomike

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by mangomike
by mangomike

I had to replace my Goodyear Tracker 2's and I like this tire much better. It rides just as good as the Goodyear's and I think these tires actually look better. For the cost of these tires I will be buying them from now on.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mangomike
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for the price!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Farmester

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Farmester
by Farmester

I live in Northern Wisconsin and these tires are awesome. Replaced the 2 front now doing the 2 back. Great traction overall. Very impressed for the winter!! Ice and snow capable!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmester
Rice Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews