Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 112 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Excellent SUV tires for lower $$$ !
6/12/2015

Customer review by Wigman

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Wigman
by Wigman

Overall, these tires are an outstanding value. The ride for an SUV is very smooth, even luxury car-like, compared to the OEM tires I had replaced previously on my 2005 Pathfinder, and handling is excellent, even on wet pavement. Yes, these are tires manufactured in China...but by GiTi Tire Co., known for quality control in the manufacture of their other tire lines, including Primewell, sold by Firestone, which I had also purchased last year for a vehicle I had previously. Look at the reviews...we are all in agreement...these Dextero DHT2 tires are the best riding and handling tires I have ever found at a lower price point with the same specs found in higher end OEM SUV tires. Walmart was outstanding in the service department where I had these installed...the service manager had the tires set aside for me when I called ahead, paperwork, installation, and out the door in about 90 minutes! 5 stars Walmart! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (92) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wigman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero Tires
7/1/2016

Customer review by Mike0248

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Mike0248
by Mike0248
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tires at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike0248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dextero HDT2 Tires
4/25/2016

Customer review by ClarkGriswold

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by ClarkGriswold
by ClarkGriswold

I bought some of these tires for my '93 Ford Econoline E150 Cargo Van, I am very pleased with them so far, very smooth riding, very quite, handling is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClarkGriswold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very smooth ride
6/12/2016

Customer review by SebastianGator

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by SebastianGator
by SebastianGator

Very smooth ride on my 04 Tacoma had them on for about 2k miles and have noticed no major issues........there is a wee bit o'road noise but nothing that is overbearing. If I remember I'll post again in 6 months for an update. Very happy with my purchase and service from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SebastianGator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great First set of tires
11/16/2014

Customer review by Chevylover04

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Chevylover04
by Chevylover04

I drive a 2004 Chevy Silverado with 180,000 miles on it. This is the FIRST set of tires I have ever purchased. I was going to get Good Year Wranglers , but they were out of my size and my tires were bald. I have only put about 7,000 miles on these tires, but these have excellent traction on the road and around corners. They could be a little bit better in the rain but non the less excellent tires for the money. Very smooth quiet ride and even tread wear and very strong sidewalls. I highly recommend these for a bargain tire to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevylover04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very Quiet
11/17/2013

Customer review by ZWalmartWarrior

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by ZWalmartWarrior
by ZWalmartWarrior

I was pleasantly surprised how quiet they were. I have 45,000 miles on 4wd Durango and have very little wear. I run 45 lbs pressure and have even wear. Wish they came in a white wall. Recommend, so much quieter than my Wranglers. Great steer tire wear. I have P265/R70/16. Needed 4 tires and was very price sensitive. The quality is outstanding. I was expecting cheap tires. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (89) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZWalmartWarrior
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by Wigz

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Wigz
by Wigz

This is a great tire for the money. Great Tire. Makes my ride (07' Nissan Xterra) very, very comfortable. Highly recommend them and with my tire warranty the value and performance can't be beat. I will always look for this brand for my family's vehicles. L.A. Wiggins

Was this review helpful? (111) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wigz
Norfolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quiet and compliant over rough roads
5/31/2014

Customer review by bills442

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by bills442
by bills442

I only have a handful of miles on them so I can't comment on durability , nor wet weather traction. The tread compound is very soft, I would guess they have excellent wet weather and winter traction. The sidewall is very compliant -- you can hear the tires softly swallowing up potholes that used to jar the heck out of my Ford Ranger 4x4. These tires are very quiet -- as they should be, these are HT which stands for highway tread. This really appears to be a great highway tire for low cost.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bills442
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
New tires
6/6/2016

Customer review by Hampdawg

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Hampdawg
by Hampdawg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's only been a week, but so far I'm satisfied with my purchase. Will be traveling soon will see how they do on a distance ride.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hampdawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dextero tire
8/17/2015

Customer review by Ollie

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Ollie
by Ollie

Put four on 2011 ranger xlt . love em. Great price

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ollie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth riding tires
2/18/2015

Customer review by jcmx5

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by jcmx5
by jcmx5

I was skeptical about purchasing these tires at first; however after reading the reviews; I took a chance. I have a 2000 Gmc Jimmy and my wife has a 1999 Buick Century. I know that suv's are not the greatest ride around; but I swear the Jimmy rides as smooth as the Buick with these tires. I have been driving and buying tires for the last 50 years and have probably tried most brands. I almost bought the Goodyear wrangles at Walmart; but the tread pattern seemed a little too aggressive for me. I never drive off road and I wanted a tire that was better suited for the road. I only have had them a few weeks with only a couple hundred miles on them; however; this fifteen year old has never driven so nice. These tires are; very quiet. I was worried about the snow; but the other day we had four inches in the area and I had no problems getting around. I would recommend these tires to any one even my Mother; that's how good I think they are. And I am still shocked that the tires cost less then $300 for set of four.

Was this review helpful? (135) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcmx5
Baltimoe; Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Best Deal Going on Truck Tires
6/8/2016

Customer review by LowKeyHideaway

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by LowKeyHideaway
by LowKeyHideaway

I went to buy new Goodyear tires at my local Wal-Mart before we left for a road trip from Florida to Arkansas and back. Turned out they only had 3 of the tires I wanted so after much debate, I had them install these tires I had never heard of, only because we were leaving the next day and I really needed new tires. I waited till we got back from our 2500+ mile road trip to write this review. I wanted to make sure I put some serious miles on them through all sorts of terrain. Lots of dirt roads, lots of really wet weather driving as we passed through many of those nasty storms you've been seeing on the news. This entire time my 4-Door F-250 was towing a cargo trailer loaded with gear. In the past, we've ran BFG All Terrain's, Goodyear Silent Armor's and Cooper H/T's, we always run 'E' Rated 10 ply tires because we're always towing trailers. These Dextero's were more than $50 less per tire than the Goodyear's I had went in to buy, and now I'm very thankful they were out of the Goodyear's. These tires are AWESOME. Ride very quiet, very good wet weather traction, great stopping ability and nice sidewall strength. I see zero need to ever buy a different tire for the life of my truck, or any truck I own from here on out. These wouldn't work as a mud tire or probably even a heavy snow tire, but I live in Florida. These are the perfect highway tire for on-road use with a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowKeyHideaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
New Tires
6/17/2016

Customer review by Horseman

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Horseman
by Horseman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had these tires for only a few weeks now so it is way too early to evaluate them properly, but my early impression is that they are tires that look and drive like they are well made. Right now, I am completely satisfied with them with regard to how they drive on my truck and the fact that they run quietly. I like the tread pattern and feel that it will make the tires perform adequately both on the road and during the infrequent times I use 4WD. I fully expect these tires will perform as safely as the best, but I will monitor them. At half the price of standard truck tires, it is worth it to me to give these tires a chance and if they last only half as long as the 50,000 I got out of my old set of Domestic tires, I will still break even.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horseman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tire
6/6/2016

Customer review by Calablett

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Calablett
by Calablett

These tires are great! Gave my Expedition a Smooth and quiet ride.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calablett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for trailer use
5/3/2016

Customer review by Nate

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Nate
by Nate

Have had six of them on a trailer that consistently carries 18,000 lbs (pretty much maxing out the stated load capacity). Have never had one blow out in nearly 30000 miles. Planning on putting six more on in the next month. Note: One walmart refused to mount them on a "trailer rim" so I just pulled the tires and wheels off, threw them in the bed of my truck, and told the lady they were for a 1971 Dodge farm truck that couldn't be brought in because it wasn't tagged as the truck never leaves the farm. They mounted them without question, lol.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great value
5/29/2016

Customer review by dave

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by dave
by dave

put these on a KIA Sorrento and they are performing perfectly for the last 5 months. I could not beat the price for the size and am surprised at the quality for that price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero DHT2 Tire LT265/70R17 121/118R
5/24/2016

Customer review by stopthestupidnickname

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by stopthestupidnickname
by stopthestupidnickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put a set of these on my '06 GMC Sierra 2500HD crew cab 4X4 Duramax truck. Just got back from a 1,600 mile trip towing an 8,000 lb travel trailer on mostly highways, some mountain roads. Tires always ran cool, quiet, and gave us a comfortable/controllable ride. Will update this review after many more miles. Yes, I would recommend these tires to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stopthestupidnickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth ride!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Willow555

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Willow555
by Willow555

These are the best priced tires on the market. They give my Ford Expedition a quiet and smooth ride. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willow555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero Tires have Good Price
6/29/2016

Customer review by Thrifty

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Thrifty
by Thrifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 5 new LT265-75/16 for my Suburban online at Walmart.com for $100 each which saved me $30 per tire from the in-store price. I then had them installed at the store for $12 each tire plus $1.50 each for disposal fees. This is a really good deal and the tires look great and are preforming well so far. The tires are quiet and this is a pleasant aspect adding to music listening enjoyment. I hope to get 50,000 miles from this set. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase and the installation at the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap soft rubber
5/5/2016

Customer review by CarpetMasters

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by CarpetMasters
by CarpetMasters

I purchased four for my work truck. The ride is okay, but I have had holes in every single tire and the last one was in the sidewall from running over a stick in the grass!!! If you go in store to purchase feel the sidewalls and then go to ANY other brand and feel the sidewalls of a comparable load range tire. You will feel a huge difference. I've used the truck in the same conditions with off brand name tires from China and never had this many issues. If you're a soccer mom these may work for you, but be careful driving over sticks!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarpetMasters
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews