Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Excellent SUV tires for lower $$$ !
6/12/2015

Customer review by Wigman

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Wigman
by Wigman

Overall, these tires are an outstanding value. The ride for an SUV is very smooth, even luxury car-like, compared to the OEM tires I had replaced previously on my 2005 Pathfinder, and handling is excellent, even on wet pavement. Yes, these are tires manufactured in China...but by GiTi Tire Co., known for quality control in the manufacture of their other tire lines, including Primewell, sold by Firestone, which I had also purchased last year for a vehicle I had previously. Look at the reviews...we are all in agreement...these Dextero DHT2 tires are the best riding and handling tires I have ever found at a lower price point with the same specs found in higher end OEM SUV tires. Walmart was outstanding in the service department where I had these installed...the service manager had the tires set aside for me when I called ahead, paperwork, installation, and out the door in about 90 minutes! 5 stars Walmart! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wigman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very Quiet
11/17/2013

Customer review by ZWalmartWarrior

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by ZWalmartWarrior
by ZWalmartWarrior

I was pleasantly surprised how quiet they were. I have 45,000 miles on 4wd Durango and have very little wear. I run 45 lbs pressure and have even wear. Wish they came in a white wall. Recommend, so much quieter than my Wranglers. Great steer tire wear. I have P265/R70/16. Needed 4 tires and was very price sensitive. The quality is outstanding. I was expecting cheap tires. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZWalmartWarrior
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great First set of tires
11/16/2014

Customer review by Chevylover04

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Chevylover04
by Chevylover04

I drive a 2004 Chevy Silverado with 180,000 miles on it. This is the FIRST set of tires I have ever purchased. I was going to get Good Year Wranglers , but they were out of my size and my tires were bald. I have only put about 7,000 miles on these tires, but these have excellent traction on the road and around corners. They could be a little bit better in the rain but non the less excellent tires for the money. Very smooth quiet ride and even tread wear and very strong sidewalls. I highly recommend these for a bargain tire to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevylover04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dextero tire
8/17/2015

Customer review by Ollie

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Ollie
by Ollie

Put four on 2011 ranger xlt . love em. Great price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ollie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2013

Customer review by Wigz

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Wigz
by Wigz

This is a great tire for the money. Great Tire. Makes my ride (07' Nissan Xterra) very, very comfortable. Highly recommend them and with my tire warranty the value and performance can't be beat. I will always look for this brand for my family's vehicles. L.A. Wiggins

Was this review helpful? (106) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wigz
Norfolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quiet and compliant over rough roads
5/31/2014

Customer review by bills442

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by bills442
by bills442

I only have a handful of miles on them so I can't comment on durability , nor wet weather traction. The tread compound is very soft, I would guess they have excellent wet weather and winter traction. The sidewall is very compliant -- you can hear the tires softly swallowing up potholes that used to jar the heck out of my Ford Ranger 4x4. These tires are very quiet -- as they should be, these are HT which stands for highway tread. This really appears to be a great highway tire for low cost.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bills442
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smooth riding tires
2/18/2015

Customer review by jcmx5

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by jcmx5
by jcmx5

I was skeptical about purchasing these tires at first; however after reading the reviews; I took a chance. I have a 2000 Gmc Jimmy and my wife has a 1999 Buick Century. I know that suv's are not the greatest ride around; but I swear the Jimmy rides as smooth as the Buick with these tires. I have been driving and buying tires for the last 50 years and have probably tried most brands. I almost bought the Goodyear wrangles at Walmart; but the tread pattern seemed a little too aggressive for me. I never drive off road and I wanted a tire that was better suited for the road. I only have had them a few weeks with only a couple hundred miles on them; however; this fifteen year old has never driven so nice. These tires are; very quiet. I was worried about the snow; but the other day we had four inches in the area and I had no problems getting around. I would recommend these tires to any one even my Mother; that's how good I think they are. And I am still shocked that the tires cost less then $300 for set of four.

Was this review helpful? (85) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcmx5
Baltimoe; Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Excellent value, extremely quiet
1/18/2014

Customer review by Firebirdconvert

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Firebirdconvert
by Firebirdconvert

I purchased these tires while traveling from Alabama to Wisconsin at a Wal-Mart in Selmer Tennessee. I Must first say that the Tire department Employees at that store were fabulous, I was In a bad situation, and it was 20 minutes to closing time and they did not hesitate to take care of me, They had 4 new tires on the Trailblazer and I was on my way in less than 40 minutes. Now that I have 15,000 miles on the tires and have driven in all conditions possible I can share my opinion of the tires , For street use these cannot be beat, the performance in snow is very good and we have had a lot of snow already this winter, The tire is very quiet on dry pavement, and in heavy rains I have had no problems, It looks like I should easily get 50,000 miles out of this tire.

Was this review helpful? (268) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firebirdconvert
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tires
9/10/2015

Customer review by TheBandit1

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by TheBandit1
by TheBandit1

I bought a set of tires 2 years ago and have over 50,000 miles on them. I've been in mud, rain and snow with no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBandit1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dextero Tires
10/15/2013

Customer review by poppajoe49

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by poppajoe49
by poppajoe49

I was a little leery because I never heard of this brand before. I have been traveling about 150 miles each way to a weekend destination monthly, and needed new tires to feel safe making the trip, my old tires were very worn, and the truck was vibrating and shimmying, so I bought these. They perform terrific! My vibration and shimmy is gone, and I have taken the truck up to just over 100 mph with no problems. These have fairly beefy tread, and with a 50,000 mile warranty and an R(106mph) speed and 120 (3086 lb) load rating, they compare to more expensive tires with the same warranty and rating, and even exceed the warranty and rating of other more expensive tires. Overall I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (116) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppajoe49
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tire for the money, no complaints
12/4/2015

Customer review by beezow

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by beezow
by beezow

I put these on a 2008 Dodge Ram 3500 quad cab 4x4 diesel and got 34730 miles out of them before replacing. I could have got 40,000 miles but since winter set in and snow on the roads I decided to replace them early. They handled good, nice and quite, good even wear, good in rain and good in snow. I didn't follow tire rotation like I should have and that might have given me more mileage, I only rotated them twice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beezow
Southern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable 10 ply tire
11/18/2013

Customer review by 9khigh

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by 9khigh
by 9khigh

I was in need of an E rated 10 ply tire for my Chevy K2500 work truck and was tight on cash. The Dextero DHT2 was recommended by the salesman. I was a little skeptical but went for it. I've put about 3000 miles on them. I must say they are a pretty good tire over all. Side walls seem a little soft on cornering, but not out of control. I feel confident pulling my skid steer. Snow traction is good too(for an all season tire). Quiet on the road, we'll have to see how many miles I get out of them. Great value tire.

Was this review helpful? (148) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9khigh
Rocky Mountains of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tire at a great price!
12/12/2014

Customer review by Clockman104

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Clockman104
by Clockman104

Great tire at a great price! The tires seem to handle very well and are extremely quiet! This is the main reason I'm writing! Very quiet for the money! I just got rid of some very noisy tires and it's like night and day!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clockman104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire For The Price
10/2/2013

Customer review by Keymaster54

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Keymaster54
by Keymaster54

I bought these tires for a ex State Patrol rig, a 02 ford Excursion, 4x4 with a V10 police interceptor, I bought it with half worn out Goodyear Kevlar wranglers (top of the line) this set of tires stop better, are quieter and handle better fore less than half the cost of the Wranglers. the day I bought them we had 4.1 inches or rain. I went out on the back roads and did a panic stop just to see how these cheap tire would stop this 10,000 pound rig on wet pavement, at 40 mph slammed the brakes on and I stopped so quick I about lost my teeth. the antilock brakes didn't even come on I just stopped real quick. I am very pleased so far and will come back later after I have some miles to rate on how they are holding up

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keymaster54
Port Orchard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW what a tire especially for the price
9/1/2015

Customer review by NC10735285

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by NC10735285
by NC10735285

you know, buying tires is never fun... Its one of those things that always happens at the worst time, but oh well, its also one of those things you have to have. SO, my tire budget was small as I was/am putting my last son through college $$$$$$. And of course I was to help him move into his apartment the next day (pulling a trailer of his goodies) I found these tires with an on line review - and though "just do it" - as my Yukon XL has 131K miles on it - so I didn't want to and couldn't afford Michelin's ride quality is excellent, very little to no road noise. I haven't had the opportunity to determine their ride-ability in bad weather (other than some rain). Bottom line - so far I would buy these tires again

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NC10735285
Concord NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Every Once in a While You Get a Bonus
8/9/2014

Customer review by BigScaryTrux

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by BigScaryTrux
by BigScaryTrux

I bought these over a year ago on my 96 Dakota with the intent of selling it. Well, that never happened so Ive been driving it since and I have to say I'm really surprised at how well these tires have performed. Very quiet, very smooth ride, they wear like iron and best price of any tire, anywhere. I couldn't be happier. I'm here today because I'm checking availability of them for my new truck which will definitely get Dextero tires. By the way, I never had the heart to part with my Dakota so I'm keeping that too. Best truck ever....

Was this review helpful? (124) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigScaryTrux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tried two out
10/2/2013

Customer review by ceasefire

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by ceasefire
by ceasefire

Of course being this cheap I thought what the heck and bought two for the front of My 3/4 ton suburban the back had good rubber..Anyway These baby's have over 20 grand on them now and they are holding up real well the 50 grand warranty seems to be valid and they handle well in water and the noise is negligible for the price I don't see how you can go wrong. I have now talked to more then one person that has tossed these on and they all seem to be happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceasefire
Florence,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires and Super Service
11/3/2013

Customer review by dietsalv

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by dietsalv
by dietsalv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never really thought about a Tire purchase from Walmart until recently when I bought tires for my Boat trailer and was very satisfied. I then looked at the Dextero for my 03 Excursion and made the purchase and was very satisfied with the all around performance and price. Walmart did a super job on the SUV and again the price was great. Very Happy.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dietsalv
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoothest and quietest truck tire ever
1/25/2015

Customer review by yasman

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by yasman
by yasman

Hard to explain how these tires transformed the ride of my truck. Went from noisey and bumpy to quiet and smooth. Best value for the dollar vs other truck tires. Can't say how they are going to hold up or how long they will last because I just recently purchased them. They do come with a 50k warranty though.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yasman
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
A good tire for the money
11/23/2013

Customer review by rbarron

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by rbarron
by rbarron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good tire for the money ,they did not have to put on extra wheel weight's to balance .ride is fine .If there were some white lettering on side wall, it would be nice . I would have no problem in telling a friend to purchase Dextero tires .

Was this review helpful? (107) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbarron
Sebring Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews