Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Superb!
8/14/2013

Customer review by VintageTVaficionado

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by VintageTVaficionado
by VintageTVaficionado

Considering that HDTV did not exist in the 1970's, the video quality is extremely clear (in the background, I could see that gas was 32.9 and 35.9 cents per gallon). Although the audio is mono, it is still dynamic enough to be enjoyable. The overall effect is better than the best TV experience that could have been had at the time the series was aired. And, of course, Columbo still figures out who did it by "tying up loose ends".

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VintageTVaficionado
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic old series
12/18/2013

Customer review by Champlainer

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Champlainer
by Champlainer

Thoroughly enjoy many of the old TV series like Columbo. This DVD set has all of the series in one convenient place. Great fun to see many of the old stars portraying various characters. Love watching Peter Falk!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Champlainer
St. Albans, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YOU GET IT ALL NUFF SAID
1/16/2014

Customer review by CHITOWNSINGER

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by CHITOWNSINGER
by CHITOWNSINGER

I LOVE THE COMPLETE SERIES ITS A GREAT DEAL AS WELL IF YOU WENT TO BUY THEM ONE SEASON AT A TIME IT WOULD BE OVER 200 DOLLARS THE ONLY PROBLEM i HAVE IS THAT ONE OF THE DISKS CAME WITH SCRATCHES ON IT WHAT DO I DO NOW CAN YOU HELP

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHITOWNSINGER
MORENO VALLEY CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent quality
11/27/2013

Customer review by permatex

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by permatex
by permatex

item was aas advatised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
permatex
st thomas us vi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you are a Columbo fan, you will love this set!
7/6/2014

Customer review by RerMS

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by RerMS
by RerMS

The quality is great and the price was outstanding for what you are getting. It is enjoyable to make a night of watching this 'old' favorite show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RerMS
Salinas, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Columbo
1/26/2015

Customer review by deece

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by deece
by deece

Wonderful return to the 70's. Peter Falk was tremendous in the role and we are so enjoying the whole series. Great price, thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Columbo The complete series
5/30/2015

Customer review by cntrychck48

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by cntrychck48
by cntrychck48

I loved Columbo when he first came on tv and tried to never miss a show. I am so glad to have the full series. It is well worth it. Since i am alone, I have learned by watching this show how to watch for things at night when there isn't anyone around. It is a very good, interesting, educational show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cntrychck48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
World Class
5/31/2015

Customer review by Volkano

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Volkano
by Volkano

Great production quality, great stories, great guest stars, and Columbo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Volkano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Columbo CD complete set....
6/5/2015

Customer review by puggy1777

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by puggy1777
by puggy1777

Hubby loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puggy1777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Columbo, my favorite of all time!!
5/25/2015

Customer review by jadednico

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by jadednico
by jadednico

I received my package in perfect condition and all of the DVD's work perfectly! Columbo is a series that I can watch over and over again and is the only series that I have ever cared to own. Walmart.com is the first place where I was able to find the complete television series, movies and bonus extras for such a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadednico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just one more thing
12/7/2014

Customer review by TerriMc9193

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by TerriMc9193
by TerriMc9193

My husband and I love watching the Columbo movies on Metv, but we can only watch once a week and what they are showing at the time, and they rerun the same ones over and over, so now we have the complete series and can watch whichever episode we want when we want from beginning to end. We love figuring out how Columbo is going to solve the crime, catch the criminal and watching the criminal squirm at Columbo's crafty tactics. Love it! So glad we got it. Just wish it had been sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerriMc9193
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
always looking
2/18/2015

Customer review by skip

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by skip
by skip

the tapes have great quality, and when you can find complete series on programs you enjoyed in the past is great and fantastic savings

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set.
6/9/2014

Customer review by Jeannieram

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Jeannieram
by Jeannieram

We have watched this guy for years and he is fantastic! Would recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeannieram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.