Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I am very happy with this product.
9/22/2014

Customer review by ACC9999

5.0 stars by ACC9999

I recently purchased this product and am very happy with the speed and quality of the printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ACC9999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT!
12/26/2012

Customer review by defender777

5.0 stars by defender777

i am a solo practitioner lawyer in Chicago and I have to say that I just love this machine. It prints like a dream and the text output quality is very professional. It's exactly what i was looking for. I highly recommend this printer for those that require professional high quality output.

defender777
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent - Should Have Bought It Years Ago
11/26/2012

Customer review by Larryst

5.0 stars by Larryst

Starts printing just seconds after turning on. Been working fine since first day. Lot less expensive in ink costs vs an inkjet per page and also because ink does not dry out which further adds to inexpensive per page costs.

Larryst
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
5/23/2013

Customer review by Mookie

4.0 stars by Mookie

I've only given this printer 4 stars instead of 5 because I've only printed to test it out, I haven't actually used it at this point. However, when programming it I think the instructions/manufacturer could have been clearer on the "air printing" and the type of internet would be necessary to use this feature. I found the description of this product to be misleading.

Mookie
Chic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A work horse
9/16/2013

Customer review by Nurse

4.0 stars by Nurse

This printer works all day long at a busy medical clinic with 6 different computers in the network- printing and FAXing.

Nurse
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate
9/17/2013

Customer review by dmbrfld

4.0 stars by dmbrfld

MFC 8510 DN is adequate for a small office, would not serve as the only printer. Monthly reports need to be printed from one of my programs, this printer does not recognize all of the reports and shows an error of "out of paper" when there is plenty of paper in the machine. Tech support stated that my program needed an adjustment not the printer, but that was not true. I had to switch to another printer in order to print the reports which this Brother could not recognize. Also the output tray in front of the printer needs a design modification, prints need to be brought further out of the printer for easy removal.

dmbrfld
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Medical Office
3/25/2014

Customer review by MindFulB

4.0 stars by MindFulB

There is the protection of patient's records with the use of this all in one device. Our office staff is truly amazed at the user friendly ability to do everything needed with this unit.

MindFulB
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but unable to get toner for it
1/10/2013

Customer review by yard07

3.0 stars by yard07

The printer is fine but I have tried to order the toner and went to office depot, best buy and have been unable to get a toner cartridge. It is backordered and I need my printer everyday!!

yard07
Minden, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
9/10/2013

Customer review by Chefdoc

2.0 stars by Chefdoc

Brother products have always been of high quality and I have never had any problems until this model. The printer is excellent, but the copy quality is dark and blurred, especially when fine print is involved. The contrast, brightness, and quality settings seem to have little affect on the copy outcome. My new Model 8510 had this problem, and the replacement factory refurbished model was no better. I would definitely NOT buy this product again

Chefdoc
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works fine--for a short amount of time
6/12/2014

Customer review by anony

2.0 stars by anony

When new, the printer and copier worked fine--speed was good, quality was fine. The process of making menu selections was a little excessive. Then after about 15 months, printing quality deteriorated, lines showed up in scans, and paper output started wrinkling regularly. We could not rely on the copier after that, and there was no replacement part that could take care of the problem in an affordable way. It was very reasonably priced for all of its functions, so it may make sense to purchase with an extended warranty. But it seems wasteful if if the printers aren't made to last.

anony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well... while it lasts
11/3/2014

Customer review by JRson

2.0 stars by JRson

We have two of these and they do work well (nice features and speed) for about a year and a half, but then they start printing very poor quality and then eventually start locking up at the fuser. We've already decommissioned one for a different MFC and recently we had the other start going out and locking at the fuser. We decided to look online and replaced just the fuser and it started working like it was brand new and for fraction of the cost for a replacement MFC. The Fuser seems to be the problem so we might buy another replacement fuser and get the other one working for at least a year until that fuser starts going. Hopefully Brother will find a fix for the fuser or improve the quality so it doesn't fail so soon. There was still half of the life remaining on the locked up fusers when they died.

JRson
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what it used to be
8/5/2013

Customer review by Carminjt

1.0 stars by Carminjt

We had stuck to brother as a company for quite some time. The Brother MFCs we bought had always packed a lot of value - this one though, if I could return them, I would. We purchased two of them, within three months, we were already performing warrantied maintenance (that leaves us without a printer for a week) on one and the other looks like it will need it too. The software is clumsy and almost useless, the web interface is slow, and cumbersome. Lastly, you can NOT expand the printer to use a second tray. It comes with one tray and that is it.

Carminjt
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Starts Great but goes downhill
10/7/2014

Customer review by DMBrother

1.0 stars by DMBrother

I have been using brothers for sometime now for the company. The products have been good until this model. This model has gone anywhere from a week to a year and a half before it goes down the drain. The papers start to wrinkle and jam. The most pages printed on all of them have only been right at 20,000 so there is no reason for failure at that point. Very disappointed. Switching back to Dell AIO with 5 year Pro Support Next Day Service for less than I have been buying these.

DMBrother
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No