Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 26 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
So far, so good
8/19/2013

Customer review by Pokeytoesmomma

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Pokeytoesmomma
by Pokeytoesmomma

I have owned this product for about 2 weeks, using it everyday. I wanted to make sure to use it for a period before my review. 8/18/2013 - At first, I was having issues that the low reviewers were having. It was reading my "at rest" HR at like 240. LOL! I would try to wet the pads with my finger and was a little unsure to were to actually place it. No matter what I tried, it was WAY off. Finally it stopped reading at all. I was boxing it back up when I decided to change the battery in the chest band. That seemed to fix 90% of the issues. The watch battery seems to be ok but the chest one is really weak and old. After a period of trial and error...here is what I found you need to have it work properly. First, replace the battery in the chest band. Second, don't bother with wetting it with your finger. Just hold each pad under a lightly running faucet. (Try not to soak the center with the battery part) once you are working out, your sweat will keep it reading properly. Third, for the ladies, place this monitor right under your breast. If you are larger chested like me....without getting all TMI, place this as far under "them" as possible. (I can't even tell I have it on.) Once you have it on, you have to press the "mode" button once and then you will see the heart icon start flashing...you should see a reading within seconds. The instructions with this thing are lacking but play around with it when you are not stressed or in a hurry to go anywhere =) To check to see if the reading is accurate, count your pulse for 15 seconds then multiply that times 4. This should be approx. what the Heart Monitor is reading. I have noticed this thing is pretty accurate. (make sure your pads are wet and the placement is correct...this makes all the difference) I am VERY pleased with this purchase. You can't beat the value! I hope to update review in around a month. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pokeytoesmomma
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A useless heart monitor
7/6/2013

Customer review by Mike0

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Mike0
by Mike0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heart monitor is both erratic and very inaccurate. If your intent is to use it to monitor your performance as you exercise, the reading are so erratic and inaccurate as to render the device useless. Much more of a concern, if you are using the heart monitor to check your pulse rate while you are recovering from heart surgery or ailment, the readings are inaccurate and are frequently well below your actual heart rate giving you the illusion that you are exercising within a safe training zone when in actuality you may be well above and in the danger zone. As such, this device is a liability.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike0
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by 4140CSPG

2.0 stars 7/9/2013 by 4140CSPG
by 4140CSPG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for an inexpensive heart rate monitor and this looked like it would meet my requirements. The watch portion worked ok but it never could pick-up or receive the signal from the chest strap. I tried changing the batteries but this didn't help. I finally returned the item for a refund and will look for a different heart monitor.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4140CSPG
CSPG - CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
7/24/2013

Customer review by DWT10

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by DWT10
by DWT10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having used hrms in the past I was familiar with the features and functions, still, I found the instructions lacking. Others I've used gave spurious readings from my pacemaker. This unit is not effected by the functioning of my pacemaker.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWT10
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
6/21/2013

Customer review by Tom3128

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Tom3128
by Tom3128
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as advertised. I use it at my local fitness club and so far it doesn't suffer from any interference from any of the exercise machine electronics. The price was unbeatable and it feels like a quality made product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom3128
Sacramento Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work, returned
7/29/2013

Customer review by kd0imh

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by kd0imh
by kd0imh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the manual, set it up fine. My first attempt at heart rate, I used a towel to dampen the sensor as it said. It first read correctly, but then kept giving me erroneously high rates. After that, it quit working at all. I'd get the sensors wet before my workout, it would blink like it was trying to find my heart but couldn't. I do BeachBody workouts, so I'm later dripping with sweat yet it can't find my heart rate. I returned it to the store. Waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kd0imh
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/3/2013

Customer review by tilaj

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by tilaj
by tilaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use - very simple, not complicated. Weight has to be entered as KG not pounds and don't much care for that but I found an online conversion tool so makes it easier. Doesn't do a lot of fancy stuff but for keeping track of heart rate, time exercised and the calories burned seems to do a pretty good job. I originally bought a fancy wireless and it was way too erratic in the calories burned, this seems to be more consistent. I use it everyday when exercising. Like the idea of being able to figure out how many calories I burn during a DVD workout vs guessing or doing a bunch of calculations. Would recommend to a friend - in fact I have!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tilaj
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Redskins10

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Redskins10
by Redskins10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great during workouts

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redskins10
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by healdsburgkid

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by healdsburgkid
by healdsburgkid

Did not work. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
healdsburgkid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works for me.....
8/18/2015

Customer review by Stonecold24fan

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Stonecold24fan
by Stonecold24fan

The main thing I like about this monitor is the price. It does exactly what I need, I like the fact that I can set it to my max heart rate to burn max calories. Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stonecold24fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is great
7/31/2015

Customer review by jeanne

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by jeanne
by jeanne

For the price!? This is great! I brought it home today and have it on now and working. It's 25 dollars! you get what you pay for. The language on the instructions are not grammatically correct, but you can understand them. The plastic is thick and pliable and the band that goes around your chest is comfortable. This is a good product for the money and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing and bulky
7/28/2015

Customer review by MissInformed

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by MissInformed
by MissInformed

I guess you get what you pay for. This band is bulky and made of cheap plastic. It's not comfortable and it's kind of hard to figure out. Also, it doesn't Bluetooth to my phone or anything, so I have to manually track my heart rate and enter it into my fitness spoon my phone. I thought it would be more comfortable, but it is very bulky-watch and chest band.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissInformed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
5/28/2014

Customer review by Steppingdiva

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Steppingdiva
by Steppingdiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason why I am giving this product a low rating is that the user setting is difficult to understand which the setting for the age or weight is. In addition, it does not calculate steps or miles. Therefore, I will return this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steppingdiva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way more than I expected
12/15/2013

Customer review by uglydog1

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by uglydog1
by uglydog1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so pleased with this item. I was worried because it was such a cheap price but it works like a charm. Does every thing its supposed to. The chest belt is comfortable. Be sure to wet your belt at the electrode areas. And to track calories you have to put the stop watch going.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uglydog1
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor, great price
1/7/2014

Customer review by ioutfoxedyou

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by ioutfoxedyou
by ioutfoxedyou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, affordable, and reliable. A little confusing at first but as long as you read the instructions you'll figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ioutfoxedyou
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Oldtimerkts

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Oldtimerkts
by Oldtimerkts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great is the only reaction and term I can use to express my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldtimerkts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
5/29/2015

Customer review by Bill

3.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Bill
by Bill

A good product for the price, but it is hard to read the heart rate display when exercising.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
4/10/2014

Customer review by arkjb

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by arkjb
by arkjb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkjb
siloam springs ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ummmmm
2/28/2015

Customer review by cyberlily

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by cyberlily
by cyberlily

Watch works fine. I only use it for heart rate and have not had any problems in the 3 months I've had it. FYI....you will need a high powered microscope to read the instructions....just sayin...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyberlily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works!
1/18/2015

Customer review by hooosierre

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by hooosierre
by hooosierre

At this price, I dont see how you could beat it! Connects to the band every time. Probably has more features than I'll ever use. I have only used it for time and heart rate but seems to do both very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hooosierre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews