Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 26 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
So far, so good
8/19/2013

Customer review by Pokeytoesmomma

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Pokeytoesmomma
by Pokeytoesmomma

I have owned this product for about 2 weeks, using it everyday. I wanted to make sure to use it for a period before my review. 8/18/2013 - At first, I was having issues that the low reviewers were having. It was reading my "at rest" HR at like 240. LOL! I would try to wet the pads with my finger and was a little unsure to were to actually place it. No matter what I tried, it was WAY off. Finally it stopped reading at all. I was boxing it back up when I decided to change the battery in the chest band. That seemed to fix 90% of the issues. The watch battery seems to be ok but the chest one is really weak and old. After a period of trial and error...here is what I found you need to have it work properly. First, replace the battery in the chest band. Second, don't bother with wetting it with your finger. Just hold each pad under a lightly running faucet. (Try not to soak the center with the battery part) once you are working out, your sweat will keep it reading properly. Third, for the ladies, place this monitor right under your breast. If you are larger chested like me....without getting all TMI, place this as far under "them" as possible. (I can't even tell I have it on.) Once you have it on, you have to press the "mode" button once and then you will see the heart icon start flashing...you should see a reading within seconds. The instructions with this thing are lacking but play around with it when you are not stressed or in a hurry to go anywhere =) To check to see if the reading is accurate, count your pulse for 15 seconds then multiply that times 4. This should be approx. what the Heart Monitor is reading. I have noticed this thing is pretty accurate. (make sure your pads are wet and the placement is correct...this makes all the difference) I am VERY pleased with this purchase. You can't beat the value! I hope to update review in around a month. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokeytoesmomma
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2013

Customer review by 4140CSPG

2.0 stars 7/9/2013 by 4140CSPG
by 4140CSPG

I was looking for an inexpensive heart rate monitor and this looked like it would meet my requirements. The watch portion worked ok but it never could pick-up or receive the signal from the chest strap. I tried changing the batteries but this didn't help. I finally returned the item for a refund and will look for a different heart monitor.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4140CSPG
CSPG - CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A useless heart monitor
7/6/2013

Customer review by Mike0

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Mike0
by Mike0

This heart monitor is both erratic and very inaccurate. If your intent is to use it to monitor your performance as you exercise, the reading are so erratic and inaccurate as to render the device useless. Much more of a concern, if you are using the heart monitor to check your pulse rate while you are recovering from heart surgery or ailment, the readings are inaccurate and are frequently well below your actual heart rate giving you the illusion that you are exercising within a safe training zone when in actuality you may be well above and in the danger zone. As such, this device is a liability.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike0
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
6/21/2013

Customer review by Tom3128

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Tom3128
by Tom3128

Works just as advertised. I use it at my local fitness club and so far it doesn't suffer from any interference from any of the exercise machine electronics. The price was unbeatable and it feels like a quality made product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom3128
Sacramento Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
7/24/2013

Customer review by DWT10

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by DWT10
by DWT10

Having used hrms in the past I was familiar with the features and functions, still, I found the instructions lacking. Others I've used gave spurious readings from my pacemaker. This unit is not effected by the functioning of my pacemaker.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWT10
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/3/2013

Customer review by tilaj

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by tilaj
by tilaj

Easy to use - very simple, not complicated. Weight has to be entered as KG not pounds and don't much care for that but I found an online conversion tool so makes it easier. Doesn't do a lot of fancy stuff but for keeping track of heart rate, time exercised and the calories burned seems to do a pretty good job. I originally bought a fancy wireless and it was way too erratic in the calories burned, this seems to be more consistent. I use it everyday when exercising. Like the idea of being able to figure out how many calories I burn during a DVD workout vs guessing or doing a bunch of calculations. Would recommend to a friend - in fact I have!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tilaj
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Redskins10

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Redskins10
by Redskins10

It works great during workouts

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redskins10
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by healdsburgkid

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by healdsburgkid
by healdsburgkid

Did not work. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healdsburgkid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Didn't work, returned
7/29/2013

Customer review by kd0imh

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by kd0imh
by kd0imh

I read the manual, set it up fine. My first attempt at heart rate, I used a towel to dampen the sensor as it said. It first read correctly, but then kept giving me erroneously high rates. After that, it quit working at all. I'd get the sensors wet before my workout, it would blink like it was trying to find my heart but couldn't. I do BeachBody workouts, so I'm later dripping with sweat yet it can't find my heart rate. I returned it to the store. Waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kd0imh
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way more than I expected
12/15/2013

Customer review by uglydog1

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by uglydog1
by uglydog1

I am so pleased with this item. I was worried because it was such a cheap price but it works like a charm. Does every thing its supposed to. The chest belt is comfortable. Be sure to wet your belt at the electrode areas. And to track calories you have to put the stop watch going.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uglydog1
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor, great price
1/7/2014

Customer review by ioutfoxedyou

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by ioutfoxedyou
by ioutfoxedyou

Works great, affordable, and reliable. A little confusing at first but as long as you read the instructions you'll figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ioutfoxedyou
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Oldtimerkts

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Oldtimerkts
by Oldtimerkts

Great is the only reaction and term I can use to express my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldtimerkts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
5/28/2014

Customer review by Steppingdiva

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Steppingdiva
by Steppingdiva

The only reason why I am giving this product a low rating is that the user setting is difficult to understand which the setting for the age or weight is. In addition, it does not calculate steps or miles. Therefore, I will return this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steppingdiva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
4/10/2014

Customer review by arkjb

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by arkjb
by arkjb

works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkjb
siloam springs ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch wont turn on after a week of use
9/9/2014

Customer review by JPA81

1.0 stars 9/9/2014 by JPA81
by JPA81

I got my Heart rate monitor and the back light didnt work but it didnt bother me since I use it only to work out and there's plenty of light but after a week the watch dont turn on at all. :( Tried to replace the battery but one of the screws dont come out

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPA81
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/17/2013

Customer review by MB2012

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by MB2012
by MB2012

Couldn't figure out how to get the calorie counter to work and/or stay on so i returned the item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MB2012
cary, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This watch is a joke!!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Seira2013

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Seira2013
by Seira2013

You need to put t belt on your chest to get your heart rate, I'm not doing that, I will return this watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seira2013
Berlin N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works!
1/18/2015

Customer review by hooosierre

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by hooosierre
by hooosierre

At this price, I dont see how you could beat it! Connects to the band every time. Probably has more features than I'll ever use. I have only used it for time and heart rate but seems to do both very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hooosierre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ummmmm
2/28/2015

Customer review by cyberlily

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by cyberlily
by cyberlily

Watch works fine. I only use it for heart rate and have not had any problems in the 3 months I've had it. FYI....you will need a high powered microscope to read the instructions....just sayin...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberlily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me.....
8/18/2015

Customer review by Stonecold24fan

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Stonecold24fan
by Stonecold24fan

The main thing I like about this monitor is the price. It does exactly what I need, I like the fact that I can set it to my max heart rate to burn max calories. Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stonecold24fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews