Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-14 of 14 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

this camera is great!
11/1/2012

Customer review by countach1249

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by countach1249
by countach1249

i have a 2006 mustang gt that we customized .we added a rear window luver,vision greatly decreased.this camera was the perfect answer.color is perfect,even in rain.nite vision is also clear.however as far as install it is not in minutes more like hours.i have installed many addons to this car and others. if you have never done this type of work find someone that has.i would recomend this to everyone to have installed. you'll love it.i am buying another one as a gift for a family member.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countach1249
nw pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok, just lousy install instructions
6/11/2013

Customer review by triplequeen

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by triplequeen
by triplequeen

This product seems to work pretty good for backing your vehicle up to your camper or trailer just very unhappy with the install instructions as there are not many...kinda a guessing game...luckily we have a friend that has a backup camera on their vehicle not same one and my hubby looked at his and figured out how to install on our vehicle......

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triplequeen
port charlotte, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by kenfromfla

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by kenfromfla
by kenfromfla

Bad instructions,cheap wiring, poor quality,,,PERIOD

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenfromfla
North Augusta, South carilina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
incomplete for instillation
5/11/2013

Customer review by canasurk

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by canasurk
by canasurk

price was reasonable,but packing incomplete for installation onto vehicle.paid mechanic for help on installing,had to purchase items at RadioShack,due to incomplete item.called help line,pleasant associate,but told it would be 4days till monitor was replaced.lousy customer service, I had purchase extended warrananty bad choice now!!lousy customer service again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canasurk
millheim pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK !!
11/21/2013

Customer review by TJ37166

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by TJ37166
by TJ37166

Purchased it online on the 22nd, Came by UPS on the 1st. of the following Month. Installed on the 20th. and it wouldn't work at all. Called Pyle and their guy told me to ship it back to them and they will send me another one .... with ME paying for the return shipping !!!! He said since it's been over 30 day's they won't pay the shipping. I informed him it hadn't been 30 day's and I even bought the 2yr. warranty on it .... He didn't care - they won't pay to ship it back. I told him it's a piece of Junk, the Installation Instructions are vague and I'm not paying to ship it back to them. I'm Returning it to Walmart today !!!!! Don't waste your Money on this !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ37166
Smithville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Garbage product
9/5/2013

Customer review by Up4repo

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Up4repo
by Up4repo

Very poorly made. Does not work at night. With or without light. Missing parts in top of the poor product

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Up4repo
Phoenix,Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by Adversity

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Adversity
by Adversity

Limited installation instructions are included.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adversity
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a great price.
7/10/2014

Customer review by CRutherford

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by CRutherford
by CRutherford

This is not a wireless setup. The instructions do not explain the setup of the monitor at all. You do have to run wires the entire length of the vehicle. I knew this when I purchased. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRutherford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected and it came with no instruct
6/22/2014

Customer review by Tom1963

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Tom1963
by Tom1963

Needs direction manual and set up instructions

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom1963
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to get installed
4/12/2014

Customer review by Boatowner777

3.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Boatowner777
by Boatowner777

The camera works fine. No instruction on how to install power for the camera and monitor. Customer service number didn't help either. After 4 trips to the auto parts store and many attempts, finally got power to it. I'm not an electrician or car mechanic so "0" stars for instructions or ease of use for installation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatowner777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WASTED EFFORT
7/28/2014

Customer review by snn11082

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by snn11082
by snn11082

Bought this back up camera for a Ram 1500 to aid in trailer hook-up. After spending the afternoon hooking it up and neatly routing all the wires. DEAD! Day 2 spent testing all connections with volt meter. Either the screen is defective or the camera? the IR lights light up when in reverse but the video image does not show on monitor. ( Either Channel ) This was a wasted effort. Now I have to try and scrape the adhesive off the dash, and uninstall this thing. TEST BEFORE INSTALLING!!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snn11082
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good "starter" unit
1/20/2014

Customer review by DOCMEDIC8

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by DOCMEDIC8
by DOCMEDIC8

The unit itself is a good value, and it functions very well. I hooked it up to a previous wireless set-up in my car and it worked perfectly the first time! I would suggest that Pyle offer a choice of monitors for this package, as the one provided is a bit small, but adequate. The camera is of good quality, but an "upgrade" might improve the efficiency as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOCMEDIC8
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter kit
4/9/2014

Customer review by sniper425

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by sniper425
by sniper425

good picture, no instructions, real men don't need instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sniper425
joplin mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It great
12/25/2013

Customer review by Nitaboo48

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Nitaboo48
by Nitaboo48

I LIKE WELL

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitaboo48
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.