Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Functions exactly as promised
1/11/2013

Customer review by someguyonline

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by someguyonline
by someguyonline

I got this because I needed 8-gauge or better for my application. If you consult an AWG size table, you'll see 4-gauge cable should be .20" thick, while 8-gauge should be .13" thick. After reading the reviews here, I measured the copper myself and found it to be about 13/64", which translates to .20" thick. This cable kit worked as intended and made my set-up process quick and easy. The only thing I would have changed about it is to tip the RCA cables in copper or brass rather than the gimmicky gold plating. Higher-quality cable is certainly available, but not in the price range of this kit. For that and for the ease of installation this kit made possible, I'll give it a full 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
someguyonline
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gets it done
11/18/2012

Customer review by reviewinator

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by reviewinator
by reviewinator

I used this kit for a 300 watt amp and 2 tens. This kit has all items needed for a complete install (no extra trips to the store for this or that). The crimp conectors were not to my liking, so I crimped and then soldered. Use tin snips to cut the 4 guage wire and handle/install the fuse holder with care.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewinator
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price all that was needed
8/24/2013

Customer review by SeniorDA

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by SeniorDA
by SeniorDA

I'm sure this item could be picked to death, but for a Pyle Chopper series 1400 Watt PLA-2200 going into a super cab pickup, it had everything we needed and plenty of wire length. Plenty big enough for our installation at 30 to 60% less than anything else copared. Crimp fitting for the amp to ground connection a hair on the small side, but one snip to split it and it fit around a seat mounting bolt easy enough. Have since bought another for another amp install.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorDA
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ITS OK
1/15/2013

Customer review by implicitchunk

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by implicitchunk
by implicitchunk

THEZ wires are ok at best the 4 gag and ground are not what they say they are there more like 8 or 10 so if u wont good wire try sonicelectronex or onlinecarsterio they are great web sits I order from there all the time but if you are only powering a low powered sub they would work fine

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
implicitchunk
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a 4ga battery cable
7/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For an installation kit this is acceptable but if you need a true 4 gauge battery cable try a different one as this one is nowhere near that diameter in wire but the insulation is thick and flexible to ease in installation. Other than that it is what it is...A cheap installation kit to get an amp installed in your car.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it!
6/11/2014

Customer review by ARocker

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ARocker
by ARocker

I knew from other reviews what I was getting, yes the gauge looks a little smaller then they say, but not by much! maybe one gauge off because the insulation is vary thick, and making it look as if it was 4. that's OK its still a great price for what others are going for. Even the speaker wires were smaller, but I had maybe 10 gauge main wire with a 600 watt amp, OLD WIRES FROM WAY BACK. This was not driving the single 12'' SUB vary well, starving for power making a washed out sound when cranked! After the re-wire the boom is their, crisper then ever before, that's why I say its worth the money to step up if your lagging behind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARocker
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this kit if you want a 8 gauge kit.
1/13/2014

Customer review by ls1z01

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ls1z01
by ls1z01

This is a 8 Gauge kit not 4. But for the value 8 gauge kit with fuse holder, RCA, Speaker wire, & terminals, it's still not a bad deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ls1z01
Monterey Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mostly plastic insulation for an overrated amp kit
1/3/2014

Customer review by GwoMosso

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by GwoMosso
by GwoMosso

The 4 AWG power cable is not as big as my other 4 gauge power cable from a different company. Looking at the cross section, the cable is most plastic insulation and little copper. The kit is rated for 1600W yet the fuse is only 60 amps, limiting it to about 800W RMS in ideal case. Based on the actual cable included, I guess they know there is no real need for a bigger fuse. I did not even bother to look at the other stuff before I quickly returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GwoMosso
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
7/22/2014

Customer review by KingTee

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by KingTee
by KingTee

good kit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingTee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to do.
7/22/2014

Customer review by jdjones42

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by jdjones42
by jdjones42

Has everything listed. Plenty of length. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdjones42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
know the differance!
6/27/2014

Customer review by SirTwinx

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by SirTwinx
by SirTwinx

Did not meet expectations. KNOW THE DIFFERENCE. Gage and AWG (American Wire Gage) are two completely different measurements. Gage is usually 1 measurement bellow AWG. So this 4 gage is really more like 8 gage. I found this out after the fact. If known this. I would have simply ordered the 2 gage version. I found a 4 awg instillation kit on a popular auction site for the same price as this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirTwinx
San jacinto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if your looking for 8 gauge buy this
5/20/2015

Customer review by BabyHuey13

1.0 stars 5/20/2015 by BabyHuey13
by BabyHuey13

At first i was all happy because the price was great for a 4gauge kit till I received it and opened it it was not no 4gauge wire more like an 8gauge i I returned no problem with that and bought a true 4 gauge kit little more money but worth it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyHuey13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay
10/10/2013

Customer review by bad289

2.0 stars 10/10/2013 by bad289
by bad289

Everything was great except the wire crimps they don't crimp good. I needed to use ones I already had

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bad289
Garrett IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i will never buy this product again

Was this review helpful? (2) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
hawley pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy istallation
7/16/2013

Customer review by CFrazier916

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by CFrazier916
by CFrazier916

made the hook up real easy and it sounds great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFrazier916
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product met expectations
8/10/2013

Customer review by piyiyo

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by piyiyo
by piyiyo

The free in store pick up is very convinient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piyiyo
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the money
12/12/2013

Customer review by DarrynD

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by DarrynD
by DarrynD

The amp wiring kit was better than I expected. This was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarrynD
APO AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect kit
3/11/2014

Customer review by 28sf

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by 28sf
by 28sf

Had all the supplies we needed and was a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
28sf
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trolling motor
4/22/2014

Customer review by Enderwiggen

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Enderwiggen
by Enderwiggen

I used this to wire a bow mount trolling motor. I used all the "4" ga wire and the fuse. Probably more like 6ga which worked fine for my use. You can't find a better value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enderwiggen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
4/25/2014

Customer review by RayG1afrdg

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by RayG1afrdg
by RayG1afrdg

Good purchase over all. A little short on the speaker wire but, everything else is in good shape and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayG1afrdg
El Paso Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews