Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Functions exactly as promised
1/11/2013

Customer review by someguyonline

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by someguyonline
by someguyonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this because I needed 8-gauge or better for my application. If you consult an AWG size table, you'll see 4-gauge cable should be .20" thick, while 8-gauge should be .13" thick. After reading the reviews here, I measured the copper myself and found it to be about 13/64", which translates to .20" thick. This cable kit worked as intended and made my set-up process quick and easy. The only thing I would have changed about it is to tip the RCA cables in copper or brass rather than the gimmicky gold plating. Higher-quality cable is certainly available, but not in the price range of this kit. For that and for the ease of installation this kit made possible, I'll give it a full 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
someguyonline
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gets it done
11/18/2012

Customer review by reviewinator

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by reviewinator
by reviewinator

I used this kit for a 300 watt amp and 2 tens. This kit has all items needed for a complete install (no extra trips to the store for this or that). The crimp conectors were not to my liking, so I crimped and then soldered. Use tin snips to cut the 4 guage wire and handle/install the fuse holder with care.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewinator
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price all that was needed
8/24/2013

Customer review by SeniorDA

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by SeniorDA
by SeniorDA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm sure this item could be picked to death, but for a Pyle Chopper series 1400 Watt PLA-2200 going into a super cab pickup, it had everything we needed and plenty of wire length. Plenty big enough for our installation at 30 to 60% less than anything else copared. Crimp fitting for the amp to ground connection a hair on the small side, but one snip to split it and it fit around a seat mounting bolt easy enough. Have since bought another for another amp install.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeniorDA
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ITS OK
1/15/2013

Customer review by implicitchunk

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by implicitchunk
by implicitchunk

THEZ wires are ok at best the 4 gag and ground are not what they say they are there more like 8 or 10 so if u wont good wire try sonicelectronex or onlinecarsterio they are great web sits I order from there all the time but if you are only powering a low powered sub they would work fine

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
implicitchunk
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a 4ga battery cable
7/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For an installation kit this is acceptable but if you need a true 4 gauge battery cable try a different one as this one is nowhere near that diameter in wire but the insulation is thick and flexible to ease in installation. Other than that it is what it is...A cheap installation kit to get an amp installed in your car.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it!
6/11/2014

Customer review by ARocker

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ARocker
by ARocker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew from other reviews what I was getting, yes the gauge looks a little smaller then they say, but not by much! maybe one gauge off because the insulation is vary thick, and making it look as if it was 4. that's OK its still a great price for what others are going for. Even the speaker wires were smaller, but I had maybe 10 gauge main wire with a 600 watt amp, OLD WIRES FROM WAY BACK. This was not driving the single 12'' SUB vary well, starving for power making a washed out sound when cranked! After the re-wire the boom is their, crisper then ever before, that's why I say its worth the money to step up if your lagging behind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARocker
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if your looking for 8 gauge buy this
5/20/2015

Customer review by BabyHuey13

1.0 stars 5/20/2015 by BabyHuey13
by BabyHuey13

At first i was all happy because the price was great for a 4gauge kit till I received it and opened it it was not no 4gauge wire more like an 8gauge i I returned no problem with that and bought a true 4 gauge kit little more money but worth it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyHuey13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice kit.
8/27/2015

Customer review by AlienAmmo

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by AlienAmmo
by AlienAmmo

Had everything I needed and was half the price with more items than what was available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlienAmmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly plastic insulation for an overrated amp kit
1/3/2014

Customer review by GwoMosso

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by GwoMosso
by GwoMosso

The 4 AWG power cable is not as big as my other 4 gauge power cable from a different company. Looking at the cross section, the cable is most plastic insulation and little copper. The kit is rated for 1600W yet the fuse is only 60 amps, limiting it to about 800W RMS in ideal case. Based on the actual cable included, I guess they know there is no real need for a bigger fuse. I did not even bother to look at the other stuff before I quickly returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GwoMosso
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy this kit if you want a 8 gauge kit.
1/13/2014

Customer review by ls1z01

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ls1z01
by ls1z01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a 8 Gauge kit not 4. But for the value 8 gauge kit with fuse holder, RCA, Speaker wire, & terminals, it's still not a bad deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ls1z01
Monterey Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
7/22/2014

Customer review by KingTee

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by KingTee
by KingTee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good kit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingTee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for the cost!
7/25/2015

Customer review by Yuki

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Yuki
by Yuki

Cant complain had everything I needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pyle Amplifier Installations Kit
7/14/2015

Customer review by LorellDeskFan

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by LorellDeskFan
by LorellDeskFan

Bought this for my son. He loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorellDeskFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
know the differance!
6/27/2014

Customer review by SirTwinx

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by SirTwinx
by SirTwinx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not meet expectations. KNOW THE DIFFERENCE. Gage and AWG (American Wire Gage) are two completely different measurements. Gage is usually 1 measurement bellow AWG. So this 4 gage is really more like 8 gage. I found this out after the fact. If known this. I would have simply ordered the 2 gage version. I found a 4 awg instillation kit on a popular auction site for the same price as this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirTwinx
San jacinto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to do.
7/22/2014

Customer review by jdjones42

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by jdjones42
by jdjones42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has everything listed. Plenty of length. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdjones42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything you need
2/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wired my 3 amplifiers in less than one hour, this pack everything you need. A must have if you like to DIY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It fits!!!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Hammerhead74

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Hammerhead74
by Hammerhead74

I've got a F150 with the bench seats in back. There is not a whole lot of room for anything back there, but this SUB fit under the back seat without issue. It is great for rounding out & pumping up some high quality heavy metal. \m/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammerhead74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money
12/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The fuse assembly and 4gauge wires are great but the remote wire and rca cables are very cheap. It did what I needed it to but used my own rca cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great wiring kit
6/16/2014

Customer review by beni187

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by beni187
by beni187
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first i thought for this price the wire would be cheap or something i just needed a quick cheap wiring kit, but when i picked it up and opened the package to my surprise this is an excellent kit. nice thick wires and it comes with all the connectors you will need to hook everything up. very happy with this purchase and will continue purchasing items on walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beni187
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
1/2/2015

Customer review by bspur1979

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by bspur1979
by bspur1979

I like this item. It definatly was a good upgrade for my wireing and my new amp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bspur1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews