Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good story, Good animation, Poor 3D
11/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Unlike my many other Disney 3D DVDs whose backside say 1.78:1 aspect ratio; the Brave DVD says 2.39:1 aspect ratio. We puchased this to see it in 3D, after viewing the non3D version at the theater. We were disappointed when we started watching it on our 55" Sony 16x9 widescreen TV and Sony 3D BluRay player only to find large black bars at the top and bottom. 3 hours of Sony Support over 2 days proved the problem is the design of the 3D Disk. We do not think it is defective, Disney made it this way !!! The other non3D BluRay disk also says 2.39:1, but it plays with a full 16x9 screen view. The actual 3D picture was okay, but to say I was disappointed is an understatement. We did watch and enjoy the movie, but not in 3D. I will not be returning this DVD, but I will not purchase another Disney 3D DVD unless it says 3D in 1.78:1 on the backside. Note that I did call Disney Support, and their answer was ... it plays okay on their SamSung BluRay player. I guess they felt this would make me feel better ... hope you have one of these players !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warren, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Good but NOT great
12/1/2012

Customer review by jrwadem1

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by jrwadem1
by jrwadem1

The 3D video is actually outstanding, however, the film is far to intense for children 5 and under. The bear scared the begigers out of my grandchildren ages 5 and 6. I would recommend it if you have a little older children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrwadem1
Cambridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRAVE!
11/19/2012

Customer review by MEDTED

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MEDTED
by MEDTED

Beautiful presentation. I haven't had the time to watch the movie yet but I have no doubt it will be wonderful! I am planning on watching it with my 6-year old niece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEDTED
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed in the nudity (cartoon or not)
12/7/2012

Customer review by dlmdlm10

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by dlmdlm10
by dlmdlm10

I was very disappointed that in a kid's movie there was nudity. It doesn't matter that it was a "cartoon" or not. The reality is that kids are looking at bare butts - shouldn't be in a kid's movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlmdlm10
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/12/2015

Customer review by Momof2

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Momof2
by Momof2

My children love this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, efficient filling of my orderand super fast
11/24/2012

Customer review by Beanec

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Beanec
by Beanec

Bought this for grandcxhildren but I enjoyed it along with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanec
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie poor online service
6/23/2015

Customer review by NatalieJ

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by NatalieJ
by NatalieJ

This is a great movie and I'm glad I added I to my collection but when my package arrived at my door, late, the case was completely broken inside!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatalieJ
Would recommend to a friend? No