Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
Movie
1/20/2009

Customer review by Beatriz2009

5.0 stars by Beatriz2009

My daughter loved this movie since the first time she saw it years ago. I could not find it anywhere else. So glad WALMART had it! Excellent at a whole! Very happy to have got it! is a masterpiece in itself as a movie. YES I would recommend it to others Thanks WALMART! :) Bea

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beatriz2009
Golden COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
To get away from your world and into a magic one
12/18/2010

Customer review by Sakura47624

5.0 stars by Sakura47624

One girl moves to a new land witha new house but will she evre make. Her mom and dad turnd into pigs she is saved by one boy she must find work inorter to servive. She makes friends along the way but the one boy is all of a suden acting coldly to her. Will she save her parents uncover the truth about the boy make it to her new home. Find out in Miyazaki's Spirited Away. I LOVE THIS MOVIE to me it is his best. I have ownd this movie for 8 years and I apsolutly L.O.V.E IT it is a must own so BUY BUY BUY this movie.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sakura47624
georga, AT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very wonderful movie
3/19/2011

Customer review by washingtonrocks

5.0 stars by washingtonrocks

My kids and my husband and I love this movie. It has so many wonderful and colorful creatures. Every time we watch it we see things that we missed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
washingtonrocks
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Breath Taking!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars by WingedDream

This was the second Miyazaki movie that I watched and fell in love with it. I love the adventure and humor that comes along with it. It's simply imaginitive and breath-taking. It takes story-telling to new heights!!! Anyone can enjoy this movie. You will fall in love with this story!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
I <3 Spirited Away
5/13/2010

Customer review by KrispyKinz

5.0 stars by KrispyKinz

O my gosh this is the best anime moovie ever! i loved it and so did my kids! they went crazzy for it! and there 13 and 15! any1 can luv this moovie! they begged me for 2 weeks for me 2 buy them this moovie soo i did and they whatched it everyday for 3 weeks straight! Haha every1 in the world shoold whatch this moovie.. my husband gave it a try and a smiled the biggest in all of his life great moovie u shoold whatch if u havnt!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KrispyKinz
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Phenomonal.
2/27/2010

Customer review by JillBEAUTFox

5.0 stars by JillBEAUTFox

I first saw this movie when I was younger. I looked for it everywhere online and in stores. I was desperate to find it, and I'm so glad WalMart had it ! Such a good movie. I recommend this product for adults with younger children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JillBEAUTFox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/22/2008

Customer review by ComfortablyAwkward

5.0 stars by ComfortablyAwkward

Spirited Away is a beautiful movie and should not be second-guessed for its anime-like style. I enjoy watching it and I'm a college student! The work is amazingly detailed and has a very original story that follows a little girl, Chihiro, in her quest to save her parents in a sort of "spirit world". No cheesy romances that seem to infect other animated films like a virus and it isn't filled with pointless musical numbers. Has real values, like hard work, trust, friendship, and persistance, and warns against flaws such as greed, without getting "preachy". It is simply a story and is very well done by Miyazaki and Studio Ghibli. If you like this movie, you should also take a look at Studio Ghibli's Howl's Moving Castle and Princess Mononoke!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ComfortablyAwkward
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Perfect Gift
1/7/2013

Customer review by Japaneselover

5.0 stars by Japaneselover

I purchased this gift in December for my little sister's Christmas present. The only problem? I was going out of state and I wanted to be able to still pick it up for her for Christmas and it worked out extremely well! Christmas morning she opened her present and Spirited Away was in there! She loves the movie, as do I. Overall, it's a great movie with a thrilling story plot and one brave little girl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Japaneselover
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2012

Customer review by jlb9137

5.0 stars by jlb9137

Movie was a little strange but very good, my 16 yr old just loved this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlb9137
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
DONT ORDER FROM WALMART
1/29/2015

Customer review by Samaz1975

1.0 stars by Samaz1975

GREAT MOVIE.... But WALMART'S site to store is TOO SLOW!!! I could have received this sooner through Amazon but I thought walmart would be cheaper, quicker and more convenient... NEVER AGAIN WALMART!!!!!!!!!!! **DO NOT DO SITE TO STORE FOR THIS ITEM**

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Samaz1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love product but, disapointed
1/6/2011

Customer review by beachbetty

5.0 stars by beachbetty

My family loves this movie but, when we sat down as a family to watch it there were parts missing from the movie in two seperate parts. Very disapointed in the quality but, not the movie itself. The movie has always been one of our favorites!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beachbetty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Witchcraft and Honor and Pigs oh my
1/31/2008

Customer review by EarthPhoenix

5.0 stars by EarthPhoenix

An eastern tale from China apparently about how a girl grows up but in a fanciful way as she has to figure out how to survive being a servant of hostile spirits which are more like goblins and fairy creatures of European folklore who kidnap her and her parents. Very creative or at least a different sensibility about what happens with things than is shown in Western fairy tales. Values more perseverence and cleverness versus conquest and dealing well with being more powerful than you in adverse circumstances.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EarthPhoenix
Emerald Isle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I Heart This movie!
5/11/2008

Customer review by InluvWithAnime

5.0 stars by InluvWithAnime

This movie is sooooo awesome! ive watched it since 4ever and it never gets old, but the price is a lil to much. . .But i bought it anyways!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InluvWithAnime
Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Delightful Experiance!
12/26/2008

Customer review by thereveiw

5.0 stars by thereveiw

Spirited Away is a tale of a JAPANESE girl, from JAPAN who, after crossing a special bridge near deserted fairgrounds, finds herself in a spirit world, with JAPANESE spirits. The setting takes place around a bath house for said spirits, in which young Chiyo, later known as "Sen" finds herself swept up in a whirl-wind adventure working at the bath so she can save her parents, who were turned into pigs, aided by a mysterious boy, Haku. I would say more, but then it would ruin the movie. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thereveiw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2007

Customer review by naruto27

5.0 stars by naruto27

one of the best movie i own good for all ages

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
naruto27
houston ,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Enjoyable tale that has good values.
12/19/2007

Customer review by hurdjg

5.0 stars by hurdjg

This was a nice story, and had much discovery for the viewer and the main charater in a spirit fantasy realm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hurdjg
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love this movie!
2/3/2013

Customer review by Hondagirlxr

5.0 stars by Hondagirlxr

I bought this movie in about 2006, when I was first getting into anime. This movie is phenomenal, especially if you're already accustomed to some of the stranger elements of Japanese animation. However, I probably wouldn't recommend this movie for any viewers under about 11 or 12 years old, since it might be considered a bit frightening at times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hondagirlxr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A different kind of movie for kids and adults.
9/3/2013

Customer review by BLTP

5.0 stars by BLTP

You should see this out of this world movie, I have Ponyo and we really love it, but will get other ones like Totoro.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BLTP
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this movie
1/26/2015

Customer review by Sophia

5.0 stars by Sophia

I watched this cartoon with my little brother years ago and fell in in love so i had to purchase my own. The lessons Jahero had to learn and over come makes your heart melt. My four year old daughter loves this cartoon as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sophia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME Movie !
3/1/2015

Customer review by MissNancyNC

5.0 stars by MissNancyNC

I have loved this movie for so many years now and finally broke down and bought it. Great family movie. Great Anime , fun story kids and adults will love it. I am 46 and my 22 year old and I watch it together often. =) Kids will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissNancyNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews