Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
420
4 stars
339
3 stars
49
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
1-20 of 825 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 825 total reviews
1-20 of 825 reviews
Easy to apply faded style manicure!
11/8/2013

Customer review by pjammer66

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by pjammer66
by pjammer66

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Kiss Gradation Polish layers colors to create a faded style manicure. I was skeptical at first because of the steps involved, but it's super easy once you try. I received the gold color, not my favorite of colors, but I did like the finished look. I have short nails and it still looks nice, but I think the faded style would appear better on longer nails.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjammer66
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
No good
12/21/2012

Customer review by NailJunkie

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by NailJunkie
by NailJunkie

It will look nothing like the picture on the box when you are done with it. Also with 3 coats of paint it takes forever to dry and scuffs very easily. I even let the 1st coat dry over night but when you add polish even to dried nails it makes the 1st coat "wet" again. It was a MESS. I would not recommend this product at all. I am a polish junkie and I like easy and quick...this doesn't fit the mold.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NailJunkie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY and fabulous gradient polish
11/7/2013

Customer review by missxmomma

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by missxmomma
by missxmomma

I received this product free from Influenster and I am so grateful that I did! I've tried other kinds of gradient / ombre polishes before and I tell you what, as the mom to a toddler, sometimes you want something fun but a little easier than dabbing with a sponge and jumping through hoops to get a beautiful, professional-looking gradient. Upon trying this product I was hopeful, but didn't know what to expect. Well, I *love* this polish set! It makes gradients so easy -- I can throw on four coats within minutes and it comes out looking incredible. No other tools needed... what could be easier?! They also last a really long time too, which I was grateful for -- though I must add, I usually do a base and top coat on all my polishes to secure a long-lasting look (again, toddler mom here! haha). That being said, this is a go-to for me and since getting the product, it's the only polish I've had on my nails. You MUST go try this! I found that it works BEST if you do steps two and three back to back, rather than doing step 2 on all fingers and then step three. To get a nice blended effect, you really want step 2 to be less dry than other times you'd layer polish. Go out and try it! I am sure you'll love it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missxmomma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy Mani in a Box
12/17/2013

Customer review by thebeth

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by thebeth
by thebeth

I received Kiss Gradation Polishes in Exposure (the gold trio) complimentary from Influenster. Overall, this product is very good, but first off, I'll start with the one bad thing I have to say about it. The drying time really needs some work. I don't have an exact time frame, but it's more than 5 minutes, probably closer to 10. This is really the only reason I gave this product a 4-star rating instead of 5. Now for the things I liked: the color scheme is great - very festive for winter and looks more dressed up for special occasions. You can do the gradient however you want: the right way (according to the instructions) or flipped (on the moon of your nail), and you can place the glitter polish however you want also. The value is great as well - an entire NICE mani for under 7 bucks. The polishes go on easy, and I had no problems there. They do suggest to apply the glitter polish before your 2nd one is completely dry so that they blend together. I have done it that way & when it is dry, so you can play with it and see which way works best for you. Overall, aside from the drying time, I really love this set and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice polish (whole mani, really) that won't break your wallet. Photos show how the mani looks applied and to show its sparkle. Both photos were taken with flash and no topcoat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebeth
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Pretty Neat
7/30/2013

Customer review by DaycareProviderMomma

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by DaycareProviderMomma
by DaycareProviderMomma

I just bought this and tried it tonight. I love it! It looks almost identical to the picture on the box and was super easy to do. It is time consuming, not the actual process, but the dry time is substantial. Do yourself a favor and follow step three with your favorite fast drying clear coat. I use Seche Vite quick dry and was making my bed 20 minutes later. Don't do this if you are in a hurry, but if you enjoy doing your nails, like I do, and like to take the time to do fun stuff, you will appreciate this. If you are a paint-and-go type of gal (or guy) then maybe you pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaycareProviderMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing!!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by HelloKittyNicole18

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by HelloKittyNicole18
by HelloKittyNicole18

This product is awesome! It makes nail art easy :) I've received a couple of compliments on my nails after paintin them with this product..people though I went to the salon to get them done. They are gorgeous and easy to apply!!! I received product complimentary from Influenster for testing and review purposes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKittyNicole18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sexy, simple, fun!
11/7/2013

Customer review by missxriss

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by missxriss
by missxriss

I received this product for free from Influenster in my #RoseVoxBox. I am obsessive about my nails. I've tried to do a gradient look by painting alone, one shade at a time and also by the sponge technique. Both methods are very cumbersome. The Kiss Gradation kit is amazing! It makes it so easy for anyone to get a glam gradient look. I have gotten SO MANY COMPLIMENTS... way more than when I spent quadruple the time doing it the hard way(s). I'm sure people will be buying this polish set because of my description when asked. I love it. I wish there were more color selections! Thanks Kiss and Influenster!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missxriss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Kiss Gradation Polishes are Easy and Look Amazing
11/17/2013

Customer review by AlisiaC

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by AlisiaC
by AlisiaC

I received Kiss Gradation Polishes complimentary from Influenster to test and review. I cannot tell you how much I love this kit. It’s so easy to use! Kiss provides simple solutions to difficult nail trends. On the back of the box, you’ll find three simple steps. First, apply the bottom coat twice and allow it to dry completely before moving on. Then, apply the second color to the tips of your nails only. Finally, while the second color is still wet, apply the third color. I am gaga over the effect it produces. Looks great and is so fast to complete! You can ditch the makeup pads you were using to create the gradation look now. You don’t need pads when you’re using a simple Kiss Gradation Kit. The best thing about these kits is their price. They’re super inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlisiaC
Byron, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No-fail nail art for the artistically challenged.
11/23/2013

Customer review by twillis1980

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by twillis1980
by twillis1980

I got a complimentary set of Gradation In Film Noir kit from Influenster. I'm very impressed with the results I achieved using the recommended steps. It's not often I'm able to recreate the looks on the packages! After trying this out on my daughter, we decided we needed more. I found the gold set, no luck with the others yet. The only problem I have with the Gradation kits is selection and availability. I'd love to see them add more color choices in the future :) Overall, I think it's a good product and definitely worth trying. For less than $10 a kit, they'd make great gifts, stocking stuffers, even party activities for the girls. My daughter loves them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twillis1980
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy and as pictured.
8/16/2013

Customer review by MrsSmitter

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by MrsSmitter
by MrsSmitter

I purchased this this evening not only do I love it but, plan to return to my local store to get it in another color option. Very easy to use with very clear instructions. It looks incredible even tho I have short nails! My nails did come out as pictured. Very reasonable price. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSmitter
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/3/2014

Customer review by Brunchatbrandis

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Brunchatbrandis
by Brunchatbrandis

I really like this product especially the gold one. I feel like that one has the best gradation and the colors blend seamlessly. I like the silver one also just not as much. The wear time for me was about 4 days. The only downside is it takes forever to dry. Other than that I have literally no complaints its a very good easy to achieve product. I did receive this from influenster.com

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brunchatbrandis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Kiss Gradation Nail Polish is exciting!
11/11/2013

Customer review by carley222

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by carley222
by carley222

I bought the Kiss Gradation Noir Nail polish for the first time yesterday and when I first picked out the package and looked at it I thought no way could I get the look that was on the package, it looked liked it would be hard for me to do. I love to polish my nail's I change colors several times a week, but have only ever used one color at a time, so I had my doubts! when I got home and opened the package and began to read, I started getting hopeful, I thought I can do this! I followed the directions which where so easy to understand and when I was done I was so pleased with my results my nails looked pretty. I loved how step three blended into step two which make my nail tips just dazzle with color, being black was more amazing for when I moved them around in the light I could see sparkles of orange, green, blue and aqua blue, they looked beautiful like I was ready to go on a night on the town. i cant wait to experiment with them like doing half and half, instead of only the tips with step 2 and 3, step 1 is the base color, thought I should add this so there would be any confusion on what I'am trying to tell you. I want to try the pink then the gold color the blue looks fun too. If you havent' tried this yet go ahead and do it you it is easy fun and your nails will looks great! So happy that I'am a member of Influenster and wanted to earn the Kiss Gradation Badge or I might not of ever bought this lovely product now I'am hooked!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carley222
hamilton.oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Kiss Gradation Polish
11/23/2013

Customer review by Dolphinz00

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Dolphinz00
by Dolphinz00

This polish is so easy to use!! Give your nails a great look! no extra time needed to apply. Kiss products are amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphinz00
Southbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected!!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by IMO84

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by IMO84
by IMO84

I received this product in gold complimentary of Influenster from KISS. I rarely take the time to do my nails, but I wanted to give this product a chance and give it my honest review. Upon first looking at the packaging, I thought the product looked very appealing. I was worried that my nails would not look like the picture on the packaging and that it would be hard to apply because it took 3 steps. I did as recommended and did 1 hand at a time. It was easy to apply with directions. I have short nails but they looked similar to the picture. Do not be overwhelmed at all. I actually enjoyed applying this polish. I am not partial to gold but it looks very professionally done. I will repurchase in different colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMO84
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love The Ombre Finish Look
11/7/2013

Customer review by Jannatul12

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Jannatul12
by Jannatul12

It's the easiest way to get salon ombre design at home. I love how it creates the look without mess. Very easy to apply. Though the glitter polish is kinda thick texture which i dislike. Overall, it's nice, affordable and give pretty ombre look. I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jannatul12
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Fast/Pretty Mani!
11/7/2013

Customer review by MissJexie

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MissJexie
by MissJexie

I received this product from Influenster to test and give my opinion on, and I have to say, I LOVE these polishes! I received a set of gold polishes, and I found them incredibly easy to apply and use. Simply polish your nails with 2 coats of the first polish and let it dry. Then take the second polish and apply it to the top 3rd of your nail. While it's still wet, take the last polish (which is a glitter) and apply it to the top half of your nail, which will blend it with the other polish beautifully. I usually finish off the look with a top coat. I cannot tell you how many people have complimented my nails since I've used this product. It looks beautiful and professional!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJexie
Woonsocket RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use gradation kit - looks LOVELY!
11/8/2013

Customer review by SinSisterBabal

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by SinSisterBabal
by SinSisterBabal

I received the Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit complimentary from Influenster for testing/review purposes *BUT* I'm buying the other colors as soon as possible. I've done ombre nails with sponges and there is never a guarantee how it comes out. I've used this kit a couple of times now on a couple of different people and they always turn out beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SinSisterBabal
New River Valley, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy way to get creative nails!
12/13/2013

Customer review by colorvibrant

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by colorvibrant
by colorvibrant

I had a great time doing my nails with this kit that is so easy to use. I love the finished look. Perfect for a night out or special occasion. I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing and review purposes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colorvibrant
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Salon nails at home
11/29/2013

Customer review by Grlsyko

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Grlsyko
by Grlsyko

I got this in my Rose VoxBox to try thanks to Kiss and Influenster, It is really easy to use and get the super popular "fade" look. The color choices that they have out so far are great but I do hope they come out with some more :) The only thing I would recommend is making sure you have a good fast dry to put on. Since its 3 diff polishes that end up on the tips it can take a little longer to dry so make sure you have plenty of time or again a super fast drying top coat. Even though its 3 diff polishes you use it didnt seem to really take much longer than just painting my nails!! Used the gold for thanksgiving it was a hit :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grlsyko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome having the whole "process" in one box!
11/12/2013

Customer review by ShaelaB87

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by ShaelaB87
by ShaelaB87

I love that the Gradation kit has all three nail polishes included. It takes the headache out of trying to find polish colors that would make a good gradient. I would like to see more color options. The kit is pretty self-explanatory but the second step doesn't blend and can look like a blunt stripe if you don't fade it down the nail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShaelaB87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 825 total reviews
1-20 of 825 reviews