Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Wow...we love it !!
12/25/2012

Customer review by neel2050

5.0 stars by neel2050

We din't find any review online when we purchased it. But we r extremely happy with it. Tip: use cold milk every time- you'll get super froth !! I and my hubby enjoy yummy coffee every single day :) we r very very happy with it. Its great for its price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neel2050
raleigh,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Expresso in the evening
12/22/2012

Customer review by Bswift

5.0 stars by Bswift

This is what I look forward to in the evening.....A picker-upper!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bswift
Bullhead City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Put starbucks Out of Business
3/16/2013

Customer review by ScarOcean

5.0 stars by ScarOcean

It takes 1:30 to 2:00 minutes to heat the water up to steam or start the coffee.. The only issue i have is the Frother doesn't really move much. Also that the catch basin you pretty much have to wipe out, woulda been better with a separate dish or something. It is very easy to clean, Fast(ish), and i suggest to get a thermometer when frothing.. not that it is inconsistent but you can't really move the cup around to evenly heat. Unless you use a small cup. even if you have never made coffee before this item will pretty much teach you! worth it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScarOcean
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
12/2/2012

Customer review by Nspector

2.0 stars by Nspector

Looks nice, can't same the same for it's performance. Leaked steam from front of machine since new. Returned it three days later.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nspector
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by LUNA221

4.0 stars by LUNA221

This is my 3rd expresso machine, it is just as good as the other 2 that costs me over $100.00. What makes this one to be as good are better is it only cost me $30! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LUNA221
DeSoto, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not So Hot
6/13/2013

Customer review by woodangel

1.0 stars by woodangel

You get what you pay for. It does loose steam mid-way through the brew, acting like it's going to blow up, just like the cheap Mr. Coffee one does. It's also very finicky about the size of the grounds; in order for it to brew at a reasonable rate the grounds have to be just right. And as one reviewer mentioned the angle of the steamer wand is not helpful unless you are using a very short cup to do the frothing. I end up utilizing several different sized cups whenever I make a latte. Otherwise, it does the job and you get a latte with decent froth. But again, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
woodangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Amazed
6/19/2013

Customer review by Gregthebuilder

5.0 stars by Gregthebuilder

I really was expecting a cheap plastic espresso maker that would break immediately. Was I surprised. This is one tough little coffee maker. It heats up and makes 4 cups in less than 5 minutes. The steamer works fine but does not move around. You must bring the milk to it rather than swing it into the milk. A good, heavy and solid machine at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gregthebuilder
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Yes, You Be a Barista!
7/11/2013

Customer review by JL988

4.0 stars by JL988

This espresso maker is basic. It's not heavy and solid; it's mostly plastic. That being the case, it works and it works well! Nothing fancy, but it does what it says and feeds the need!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JL988
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not recommended
5/17/2013

Customer review by mrkenchan

1.0 stars by mrkenchan

I put in the cold water to this machine and it is already dripping.. the water is still cold man. however I was able to pull the shot after waiting awhile. then I steam it successfully too. After that I try to make another one and the front started leaking the steam instead of hot water... going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrkenchan
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
..not as good as the Mr Coffee similar one I had
6/19/2013

Customer review by bettymou

1.0 stars by bettymou

the previous one..[Mr Coffee] had problems with hard water..the heating unit would not use all the water in the container..called the Co..they told me that model is not produced any more!..but all n' all it was a better product than the one I have now.."Premium"..sorry

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bettymou
mid coast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
10/21/2013

Customer review by Doyourjobandlookitup

5.0 stars by Doyourjobandlookitup

Foam nozzle makes amateurs into professional baristas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doyourjobandlookitup
Camby, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New machine
1/6/2014

Customer review by BobSusieQ

5.0 stars by BobSusieQ

This is my first stand alone espresso maker. Still new but seems to function as expected. Love espresso so this is just fine for me. Takes up small amount of counter space. Thanks and see you again soon, shopping on-line is the only way to go for me. Thanks for the great service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BobSusieQ
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine!
5/20/2013

Customer review by wolfden

5.0 stars by wolfden

First coffee machine like this I ever used. Really easy operation. Works like a champ. Love it. Would recommend this machine to anyone. Never used a more expensive unit, and don't see why I would. Buy this, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wolfden
Jackosn, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent service and the item we needed and love.
5/15/2013

Customer review by ingii

5.0 stars by ingii

We are very happy and grateful for the good and qucik delivery...thanks so much

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ingii
ann arbor, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Its not 100 % equivalent to Starbucks (prob because I have to make it myself lol) but overall I would suggest this product to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for every day usage.
11/29/2013

Customer review by littlebiggirl

4.0 stars by littlebiggirl

Works well, very fast, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlebiggirl
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Espresso maker
5/29/2013

Customer review by Clubrock

4.0 stars by Clubrock

It was just what i expected and ordered. It does emit steam from the top of the water resevoir, but it does not impede it's performance. i shall look for another model as i got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Clubrock
Winter haven, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Basic espresso machine
6/11/2013

Customer review by SpaceyMay

4.0 stars by SpaceyMay

We needed a "starter" espresso machine and this one is great basic easy to use functions and it gets the job done with ease. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpaceyMay
Pismo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clunky, obviously cheap, but makes great espresso
11/3/2013

Customer review by pixelklo

3.0 stars by pixelklo

I've own several espresso makers that cost under $70, and this is by far the cheapest at $26, but you can also tell. The "basket" that holds the coffee feels like it doesn't hold well (although it does seal air tight enough to make yummy espresso!) and the basket arm being off to the side means it takes up slightly more space than it needs to and is also awkward to attach to the maker, but you get used to it. Like all inexpensive espresso makers, you must take great care not to cross-thread the water container cap! I have never used the steam spout (I drink espresso black) but it is completely immobile, which I have neever seen and looks like that may make it awkward to steam milk and force you to use the glass "cup" that comes with it. All other makers I've bought the steam spout swiveled for ease of use and you could switch to a metal steam cup (some people perfer this so they don't have to fear breaking the glass "cup"), that being said the little glass "cup" is wicked durable considering how thin the glass is. I've dropped it on laminate, banged it like crazy with metal spoons, I'm a big clutz so I've put it to the test and it passed. All in all, good product for the price! I live in the mountains with hard water so even using twice-filtered water in my espresso machines and cleaning them regularly, they still die within a year or two because of mineral build up. So these cheap machines are my love affair ;-) Oh and I use this maker several times a day because I'm a java junkie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pixelklo
Glenwood Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping is aweful!
6/4/2013

Customer review by coffeeradical

3.0 stars by coffeeradical

The people loading and unloading merchandise throw the boxes onto the trucks. My box arrived torn and damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coffeeradical
mt pleasant, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews